About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Safford of Winchester

1659 Berryville Pike, Winchester, Virginia 22603
Sales: (540) 667-5532
Service: (540) 667-5532
Parts: (540) 667-5532

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

96 Lifetime Reviews

Safford of Winchester

Hours: Closed

1659 Berryville Pike,
Winchester, Virginia 22603
Safford of Winchester Info
Hours
Amenities
About Safford of Winchester

Safford is excited to be in Winchester. With three other Chrysler Jeep Dodge stores, we always maintain competitive new and pre-owned inventories of Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles. Staffed with experienced sales representatives and top trained technicians, we're here to provide a fun, easy and valuable automotive shopping and service experience. Stop by our dealership today at 1659 Berryville Pike to see for yourself!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Safford of Winchester

Safford is excited to be in Winchester. With three other Chrysler Jeep Dodge stores, we always maintain competitive new and pre-owned inventories of Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles. Staffed with experienced sales representatives and top trained technicians, we're here to provide a fun, easy and valuable automotive shopping and service experience. Stop by our dealership today at 1659 Berryville Pike to see for yourself!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Children's Play Room
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Free Coffee
  • Vending Machines
96 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Tylercourt5845
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

We dealt with Adam Carter and couldn't have asked for a better salesman. He made the whole experience a very enjoyable one, We have already recommended him to a few people. A great guy to work with, he is fantastic.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Carter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BB8
1/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No Communication!"

I went into Safford on a Friday looking at a particular used vehicle. I met with one of the new car salesmen. He said he is a new car salesman but can still help me with a used car. I told him the car I was interested in. We took it for a test drive. I was interested in the vehicle and said so. We started talking financing and I already had financing with Capital One but wanted to go to my bank and talk to them and also I needed to bring my husband in this weekend to show him the car. I was successful in obtaining the financing from my bank and called the salesperson and told him. We began negotiating the price. Again I told him I will be bringing my husband in this weekend to look at the car. Sunday comes and I bring my husband in only to find out that they wholesaled the vehicle to a dealer the day before! Apparently my salesperson failed to communicate to the used car department that he had an interested buyer! I was disappointed in the lack of communication with these salesmen. How they chose to wholesale the vehicle when clearly I showed interest by obtaining financing prior to stepping foot on their lot just blows my mind. I refuse to do business with a bunch of incompetent sharks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Pit Boss
1/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Ram 2500"

I had an excellent experience. The staff wass great and really willing to work with us. After i purchased my truck my wife purchased a vehicle from them the next day. Awesome group of employees and would highly recommend them to anyone. I have found my permanent dealership. Thank you all at Safford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Frey Sales excellent sales rep.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jls24
12/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EXCELLENT STAFF AND EXPERIENCE"

Adam Carter and Danny in Financing were a pleasure to deal with. Adam was personable and the entire experience was a no pressure situation. Danny in finance worked with us to see that our needs were met in the finance area. I would recommend Safford as your first and last stop when buying a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Carter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cinda Jo
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

I worked with Todd Hicks (sales) and Danny Vincent (finance) and they both took exceptional care of us! I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience. I was able to set up the deal through the online application and text messaging! Talk about world class customer service! By the time I arrived at the dealership, my 200S was already warmed up for my test drive. Absolutely PHENOMENIAL!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rusty
12/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Dodge Ram 1500 buy."

Adam was really easy to work with, straight forward and worked with me to get me in the truck I wanted. Sales manager and other staff made my purchase quick and easy. Brad Strosnider was excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Carter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Charles and Kathy
11/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Adam Carter was exceptional!"

We went in to just look at a particular Jeep, not intending to actually purchase that day. However, we saw a Jeep Latitude that we fell in love with. Adam Carter met us in the lot. Adam allowed us our time to thoroughly check out the vehicle in our own way without distracting us from our observations and checks, but keeping himself available and ready if we had questions. We decided to go with the Jeep and drive it home. That's when Adam set to work and began to work his magic. Now we all know that 5 hours in a dealership trying to negotiate, approvals, etc is a harrowing process now-a-days, but Adam helped us keep our patience and sanity by providing multiple things to do: tours, meeting our future service professionals, and constantly checking on the progress of things. He offered a wide variety of very interesting conversational topics that kept us busy and help the time pass fast. It was a blessing! He stayed on top of each step and kept us informed through the entire process and always keeping a check on how we were doing and if we needed anything. Adam also noticed a problem with the engine light being on, but by the time we were ready to leave, Adam had already had the problem checked out and located ( a bad minor sensor), ordered the part, and told us exactly when it would be in and when we could schedule an appointment to have it replaced. We were impressed with his thoroughness in dealing with problems. A couple of days later, he personally called us to see how our vehicle was doing and if there were any problems or questions about the Jeep that he could help us with. That was greatly appreciated. The gentleman in the finance dept, Danny Vincent, was wonderful. He worked as quickly as he could to finalize the deal, and help us to get the payments we were seeking. After so many hours without lunch and getting a headache, he gave me chocolate to get me through till we got some supper! Danny and Adam seemed to really care, not only about the deal and getting us in our Jeep, but about us as people. We love our Jeep Latitude. And we have found a dealer that we will return to year after year. We highly recommend this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Carter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lisathompson3
11/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Jeep seevice"

By far the best service of any jeep dealers around. I was kept informed and they had my car finished on time. Very impressed with the customer service. I highly recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Radar
10/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

Well I thought about buying a new truck and was just looking and found one I was interested in. So I did the online chat then was contacted by a sales person from Safford. I dealt with Todd Hicks and it was a great experience. He was really quick to answer any questions/concerns I had by text which is more convenient than phone. I have nothing but good to say about everyone I met while going through the buying process. Catie dealt with the additional things that I needed-ECP, rain guards, and floor mats. Danny was the finance person dealt with and made things smooth and clear with explaining every detail to my understanding. I'd have to say it was the best buying experience I've had. Thanks Safford, and thank you Todd Hicks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Catie. Danny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ChevyGirl
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor quality of service"

The Jeep we purchased from Safford has been in for extended warranty repairs 2 times in the last 6 months. First, the front differential needed to be rebuilt. When I made the appointment, I was told it would take one day. Upon check-in I was told no way, it would take 2-3 days and was offered a rental for $30/day. I questioned why I should pay for a rental when it was warranty work, Safford relented and provided the car free. Good thing because it took 5 days for the repair. The Jeep then started leaving me stranded; just randomly wouldn't start. Stafford was unable to find the problem and stated that if they couldn't get an error code, Chrysler would not allow them to troubleshoot any further. From May 2nd until the second week in August I battled with Safford and Chrysler trying to get the car fixed. Finally the car refused to start at all, was towed in and the technician found the wiring harness completely melted. My husband was quoted a price for the repairs by the Service Manager, yet when he got the bill it was higher. Nicole argued with him that the SM was wrong and this was the price. My husband insisted that he had been given a firm quote and again Safford relented and charged the price quoted. Today, August 24th, I received notification that the recalled ignition parts are finally available for the Jeep. The letter said to contact your Jeep dealer for the repair. Safford told my husband on the phone they did not have the parts in stock, could not make an appointment and further they were unable order the parts from Chrysler - all statements in direct conflict with the letter from Chrysler. Every other dealership we contacted had the part and offered an appointment within 3 days. Safford is getting written up for this as the recall letter said to file a complaint with NHTSA if the dealer is "..unable to remedy this defect without charge and within a reasonable time..". Stay away from this dealership & service department. You have to ask for everything, stand your ground when they change their quotes and, because you refused to be pushed around, they will refuse to do a mandated safety recall repair on your vehicle. In this information age, you can't even find the name of the person or persons who own Safford so that you can express your displeasure about their employees. I'm sure their prices are in line with other dealerships but they get one star from me in the ratings below because of the refusal to honor a quote without an argument.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 96 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Todd Hicks
Todd Hicks

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Harrell
Bruce Harrell

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Strosnider
Brad Strosnider

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Cornish
Mark Cornish

Service Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danny Vincent
Danny Vincent

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Pack
Jason Pack

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Dennis
Jerry Dennis

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Griffith
Mike Griffith

General Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick Kelchner
Nick Kelchner

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nicole Pennell
Nicole Pennell

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Ram Cargo, $34555
2016 Ram Cargo

Price$34,555

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBright White Clearcoat

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ram 3500, $50467
2016 Ram 3500

Price$50,467

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBright Silver Metallic Clearcoat

Interior ColorDiesel Gray/Black

New 2016 Chrysler 200, $30610
2016 Chrysler 200

Price$30,610

Mileage0

Exterior ColorVivid Blue Pearlcoat

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chrysler 200, $18995
2016 Chrysler 200

Price$18,995

Mileage0

Exterior ColorVelvet Red Pearlcoat

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Ram 2500

Price$48,369

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGranite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat

Interior ColorDiesel Gray/Black

New 2016 Chrysler 200, $32795
2016 Chrysler 200

Price$32,795

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPhantom Black Tri-Coat Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Chrysler 200, $30520
2016 Chrysler 200

Price$30,520

Mileage0

Exterior ColorVelvet Red Pearlcoat

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Chrysler 200, $18995
2016 Chrysler 200

Price$18,995

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBillet Silver Metallic Clearcoat

Interior ColorBlack