About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Safford of Winchester

4.1

113 Lifetime Reviews

1659 Berryville Pike, Winchester, Virginia 22603 Directions
Sales: (540) 667-5532

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

113 Reviews of Safford of Winchester

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2016

"Very long wait for poor service"

- nickDingo

Spent 4 1/2 hours in the waiting room at Safford Ram Winchester to get an air bag replaced under recall and a leak in the power steering fixed. over 300 dollars spent to get the leak fixed but the leak was not fixed. Waster both time and money. these fools have no idea how to fix a simple power steering leak. I don't have money to waste. never again will I take my vehicles to Safford Ram over priced work done by simpletons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Pack
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 27, 2016

"The LONG Search is Finally Over!"

- Hunter

Thanks to Frank Merritt, our 16 year old son is now a proud owner of an awesome used Jeep. We could not be happier with the service that Frank and Brad Strosnider provided us. It was a search that took us from dealers in Pennsylvania, Maryland and Virginia before we finished. We never felt pressure from Frank to buy. We would not hesitate to send friends and family to buy a vehicle from him. It is rare but buying a car was actually a pleasurable experience. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Mettitt and Brad Strosnider
August 26, 2016

"Dealership sells to the fisrt person with cash"

- Nocarforme

Schedule a test drive and before I arrived, the dealership sold the vehicle! Then they tied to sell me a similar vehicle that had an additional 30,000 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Vincnt, Yvonne Jones
August 08, 2016

"Great Service!!!"

- D Butts

This dealership was great to work with and Glen Stotler was a great salesman very knowledgeable about his vehicles and listened to our needs and wants.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Stotler
July 13, 2016

"Lying, Swindling and Questionable Acts in Service "

- Dissatisfied0716

On Fri, 7/8, I provided full details of all problems related to my need for repairs when I spoke to service manager, Charles, on the phone. Shortly afterwards, Lisa (non-mechanic working at desk) called to interrogate me about my car repair problems. I told her I gave Charles all of the details. She demanded that I give her all of the details and I asked if she had spoken to Charles. She was clearly upset and abruptly ended the call. On Fri, 7/8, I dropped off car and met Charles, who said it might be looked at on Sat, 7/9 or Mon, 7/11. Nicole processed my paperwork on Fri, 7/8 and said she would contact me with a price on a separate Parts item I wanted to purchase. On Mon, 7/11, I called Nicole and she said my car had not been looked at. She said it might be looked at on Tue, 7/12. On Tue, 7/12, Lisa called claiming my car "might" be looked at on Wed, 7/13. I reminded her that my car had been there since Fri, 7/8 and she claimed they were swamped. I asked for Charles, but Matthew, a different service manager, came to the phone. He apologized after realizing my car had been there since Fri, 7/8 and said it would be looked at that day, Tue, 7/12. On Fri, 7/8, Parts gave a quote for parts and Lisa said my total for parts & labor would be $884.52. On Tues, 7/12, Lisa called and said I needed to pay $1,087.99 upfront before they begin work. I reminded her she quoted me $884.52 on Fri, 7/8. She paused for a minutes and then said it would be $884.52. On Wed, 7/13, I asked about the separate parts item I asked Nicole about on Fri, 7/8. Lisa put me on hold and returned with a price of $48.90. I told her Parts had quoted something in the $20+ range a few months prior, but I could not find it. I told her there was no way the item would double in price in a few months. She claimed that was the price. I phoned four different Chrysler dealerships who quoted me $17.95, $21.90, $24.30, and $27.41 for the same part. I asked on Parts guy why a dealership would charge $48.90 for that part. He laughed and said the dealership who quoted me double the price was trying to make a large profit. On Wed, 7/13, I phoned the GM (John) to complain about my lack of trust with his dealership and shady service. I told him Service kept trying to swindle me by claiming prices were higher than originally quoted. John did admit that dealerships have the discretion to change their prices if they want to help customers. (Obviously, the opposite was happening to me. It appears that Lisa was trying to swindle more money from me. I'm guessing it was due to her having a negative attitude about the initial conversation.) John was helpful and came across as an empathetic and concerned dealership manager. He stated he valued integrity and repeat customers more than trying to swindle money out of a customer. John said he would speak with Service to determine what was happening and call me back. He called back as promised and agreed that my repairs were so extensive that it probably was not worth me investing in. We agreed I would not proceed with the repairs. I asked for his assistance in finding an affordable replacement car. John said he would have a salesman call with affordable purchase options. I would give John P. a positive review, but those unscrupulous reps he has working in Service are clearly making his dealership look bad! I would even give Charles and Matthew a positive review. My problems were directly related to dealing with Lisa and Nicole. As long as those two are working in Service, I will not return and I will advise anyone to AVOID SERVICE at Safford of Winchester! On Wed, 7/13, after my conversation with John, Nicole calls me rattling off all of these problems my car has and how I needed to get started on the repairs. I stopped her and said I had already discussed my repair issues with two different service managers and I had already told Matthew, John and Lisa that I was not proceeding with repairs. Again, Nicole and Lisa are Service desk reps - not mechanics!! I told Nicole someone was supposed to call and tell me how much I owed for the time my car had been there. Nicole told he I owed $175 for 1.5 hours diagnostic services. I told Nicole that on Fri, 7/8, she told me my diagnostic charge was $110. She paused a moment and then said, "your total will be $110." BEWARE!!! I must wonder if Lisa and Nicole work on some sort of commission. These two are lying and swindling Service desk reps who have probably swindled money out of unsuspecting customers. If you speak to either of them, WRITE DOWN every amount they tell you. I can bet money that the price will be higher when it is time to pay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles, Matthew, Lisa, Nicole
July 05, 2016

"Good!"

- sal860

Our salesman was great, we were his first customers .He was polite and very helpful. we have only good words to say about Eric Reid !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mamie
July 03, 2016

"Very satisfied"

- john101

Happy to the fullest extent. I was looking at a wrangler but I saw a Trail hawk on showroom floor that I really liked better. Was more expensive but I got a great deal and my payment was very close to what I was currently paying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Vincent
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ron Nicholson
June 07, 2016

"Todd is the man!!"

- BillRigg

Todd Hicks is the only reason I will ever buy a car from this dealer!! One of the best salesman I have ever worked with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Hicks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2016

"Perfect Vehicle, Great staff"

- Doug

Went looking for a NEW specific Jeep vehicle with certain options... Bruce did such a great job, he found the vehicle I was looking for, but then took the extra step and found the vehicle I REALLY wanted!!! I ended up buying used vs new, and they were not afraid to tell me of the better deal. It was honest and I appreciate it. Got no worries on the service end, Jason took care of me with the one and only concern I had, and Ron made it happen. Helps to have people who listen to you, go to bat for you, and deliver. Go see Bruce if you want a no hassle deal. See Jason if you need service, and see Ron if you have any questions... that's my recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Harrell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ron Parsons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Pack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2016

"Terrible service department"

- SaffordSux

In the 13 months I've owned my Jeep, it's been back for repairs 10 times. Every single repair takes a minimum of two visits, because they never have parts in stock. Even when I had all the fluid leak out of a shock, and told them this over the phone, they did not have a replacement when I came in for my appointment. Every time I take my Jeep in, it takes way longer than they tell me it will, and I always get it back dirtier than when I dropped it off. The last straw was when I had it in for the soft top leaking. When they got around to replacing parts (on the second visit, of course), they did not clamp the soft top back down when they gave it back to me. I had to pull off along the highway when I heard all the wind noise and vibrations. I tried twice to call the service manager to complain, but he does not return calls. I won't go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Cornish
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Pack
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
11 - 20 of 113 results