About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

San Tan Ford

1429 E Motorplex Loop, Gilbert, Arizona 85297
Sales: (888) 900-3311
Service: (888) 304-3853
Parts: (888) 273-2614

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Average
51% Recommend
3.1

118 Lifetime Reviews

San Tan Ford

Hours: Open Now

1429 E Motorplex Loop,
Gilbert, Arizona 85297
San Tan Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About San Tan Ford

Welcome to San Tan Ford! Located in Gilbert, AZ, San Tan Ford is proud to be one of the premier dealerships in the area. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you'll know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with San Tan Ford a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-Owned Ford, you’ve come to the right place. Call 888-665-2757 for your No-Obligation Internet Price Quote from our Internet Department.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About San Tan Ford

Welcome to San Tan Ford! Located in Gilbert, AZ, San Tan Ford is proud to be one of the premier dealerships in the area. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you'll know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with San Tan Ford a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-Owned Ford, you’ve come to the right place. Call 888-665-2757 for your No-Obligation Internet Price Quote from our Internet Department.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
118 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
The Truth
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Caution buying from this dealership"

I would use extreme caution before buying from this establishment. They are actually pretty terrible and fit the stereotype of a dealer ship. They will flat out lie, and will throw in added cost wherever they can. They should not be trusted at all. They used car sales manger is a joke. Please look elsewhere before finalizing your purchase. Items of concern: Interest rate differences, added built in cost that they seperate from the vehicle amount. Run................... from this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jacque was OK, rest of the dealership - BAD

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maximus_mv10
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Walked away with a great ride along with a great price"

I came in wanting to trade in my lease. San Tan Ford worked hard to get me a great deal. They never gave up! Now I have my own vehicle! Thx again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose and Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brent Strange
7/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Returning customer for vehicle purchase number two"

I just traded in my 2010 F150 (originally purchased here) for a 2016 Explorer. The trade-in price I received was fair (and in line with CarMax appraisal) and the purchase price on the vehicle was amazing. I'm a researcher-to-death kind of guy and I am extremely happy with the experience and prices. My wife's 2013 Ford Fusion was purchased through the Costo Auto Program, so I was determined to buy the 2016 Explorer this way, but San Tan's price ended up being better than the Coscto price. Also, we've been having our Fords serviced here since 2009. Their service department is the best we've ever used which makes coming back to San Tan Ford for a purchase that much easier.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Thomas Moser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EdgeLight3!
6/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"For the last 20 years I have been a Ford guy!"

With having my 2010 Ford Escape serviced at San Tan after moving to Arizona from the East Coast I have been very pleased with your great service and always getting sound advice from both Eric's in your service group. However, I noticed when I pulled in your sales people use to jump on me almost to try and sell me a Ford. About three month ago I decided to buy a 2016 Ford EDGE and Chapman Ford had a good price but San Tan Ford had the great service record with me. Of course I didn't have to be sold on a Ford just on a fair price and a good service record. So, San Tan Ford won my business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dustin, Leo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Icegod19
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bait and switch!"

National Ford ad offers a vehicle for $159 a month on a the year lease. I have all the required things to get the deal, but San Tan tries to give me the same car for over $400 post month. Nice Try. You've lost my business and worst of all, I will tell everyone I know how badly you tried to cheat me. They even said the FORD ad I provided was wrong.....and it was from Ford.com!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Omar, manager, Justin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mike bashon
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Brakes"

I would like to give a shout out to Eric @ Santan Ford for finally getting my truck squared away! After 5 visits it seems the brakes are finally quite. The service was excellent and things happen, but I was patient and the dealer treated me right and went above and beyond my satisfaction. I will continue service here and would recommend anyone, any car, to bring it to San Tan for quick reliable service. Sincerely, Mike Bashon

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Paget

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Randy
5/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"****READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE YOU GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY*****"

We purchased a new 2013 Escape from San Tan Ford. First odd thing we noticed was that our car did not have the GPS mode that the sale person told us about. We brought the vehicle back and they said "Sorry the sales person was wrong about this vehicle having GPS" hmm.. But was paid for a vehicle with GPS..well it was done with and I didn't want to be too critical at that time. THAN TODAY !! 5-29-16 Where out shopping and we got the car loaded up, than tried to shut the rear door, and it wouldn't latch !! So now I have a car, that the door will not shut and I cannot secure the vehicle. The vehicle is unsafe to drive with the rear door flying open. I called San Tan and they said that they can't do anything til Tuesday !! SO what they xxxx am I suppose to do with a car door flying open while your driving and I cannot lock it. I asked for them to at least provide me with a rental car while I wait to get it fixed. He I believe his name is "Josh" the Mgr. Once again he said they can't look at it til Tuesday. I Just flipped !! I told him I will have the car in his drive way in 15 min !! I did and I was PISSED !! YES, I SKIDDED IN THEIR DRIVEWAY!! AND YES I WAS YELLING!! They was saying they did nothing to me to deserve my outrage and anger: Told me the car had GPS it DID NOT and did nothing to get my money back that I paid They threaten to have the car towed off the lot !! They threaten to have me arrested !! The manager got in my face and threaten to kick my xxx !! Than while I was leaving, someone said "we can't fix your car we don't have your keys". I replied, "ask your manager who dropped it on the ground and kicked it across the lot". Does San Tan stand behind you after you hand them your money ? Do they stand behind the products they sell ? Do they provide as promised ? Questions you should research before you hand them your money Read the statements and ratings others provide. I didn't and now I'm having to dead with this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Josh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Daniel Aboud
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"San Tan Ford - Where it's all about ME!"

My wife and I worked with JD, new car salesman, and he really made the car buying experience as easy as it could be. JD never pressured us, listened to our feedback and continued to show us new Explorers until we found the perfect Limited. We had previously been looking at XLT models, however, the Memorial Day sale was going on and we were able to get into a nicer model for what we had expected to pay for the XLT. We couldn't be happier to add this new Ford to our driveway and with our first child one on the way, this new SUV is going to give me a little more piece of mind when my wife is driving around with our baby. Thank you JD and thank you San Tan Ford for an amazing deal. We will be back to purchase our next vehicle, I just hope JD and the rest of the team is still there to take care of us. Additionally, I traded in my old vehicle at a fair price, which saved me from having to deal with low ball offers from people on craigslist and autotrader. Thanks again San Tan Ford, very happy to feel like part of the San Tan family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JD Denton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Crfer
5/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service or not?"

Bought a use car for my wife from San Tan Ford and after keeping me doing paper work way to long, hungry, and tired...they sold me a bunch of extra crap including a service contract which included oil changes. After the third oil change, my wife came home a week later and said her Change Oil light was on. I inspected the oil only to find it was a quart low and black, and notice oil on the garage floor under the front of the car. I assumed I was being ripped off (big surprise) and went ahead and changed the oil and filter myself. When I jacked up the car I found the shroud under the engine compartment was missing screws and it was bent down where the filter in located. The filter "looked" new but was not tight and leaking oil from the filter seal. I pulled the shroud, cleaned it up, changed the oil and filter, reset the Oil sensor and behold! No more problems. I don't know what the do with our cars in the service department, but mine was not being serviced, at least how I expected it to be. I have not been back since. Beware of San Tan's "service", and inspect your car before leaving the to make sure they did what you paid to get done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Crfer
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Carfax is a joke!"

Santan Ford sold me a "Carfax" clean Escape which I found out later after washing all the oily wax off the car, had some kind of front end damage, which was repaired and painted. This should have be on the report and it was not, allowing them to sell it for a higher price. DO NOT BUY USED CARS FROM THIS DEALER!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sale team

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.