About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Schafer Chevrolet

125 N Mable St Po Boc 567, Pinconning, Michigan 48650
Sales: (866) 994-9838

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Good
89% Recommend
4.4

10 Lifetime Reviews

Schafer Chevrolet
125 N Mable St Po Boc 567,
Pinconning, Michigan 48650
Schafer Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

McDonald Chevrolet

106 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
10 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bill
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No pressure sales"

When I first called about a specific truck, Albert honestly noted two problems with the vehicle. When I got to the dealer, Albert showed me the issues right up front. After a no pressure sale, I have a truck I am very happy with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Albert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tnelson
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car buying experience! "

Great price, great service! Highly recommend Schafer Chevrolet and salesman Randy Wallace for your car buying needs! Their pricing structure takes all of the pressure out of buying a car and lets you drive away knowing you got a great deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Wallace

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Schafferchevyripsyouoff
9/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible customer service. Inflated fees"

Went and test drove a car. The reason they are priced 1k or less under is they have hidden fees they do not tell you about. They also promise that you will get 5 gallons of gas or a quarter tank. Whichever is less. Yes you read that right. They are very cheap and could possible sell you a lemon. I'm so happy I walked even though I had my financing and insurance paperwork squared up. While I was leaving another gentleman was there because they sold his daughter a xxx car and mislead her on the issues. In short if you buy a car from here make sure you get a bottom line price and also have the car checked out. They brag about the lowest prices in town...but the advertised price is either a gimmicks or your getting what you paid for. P.s. the sales rep Kasey has a nasty attitude when you walk. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kasey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Juliespy
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used Car for first time buyer"

They have the best deals in the area when comparing to the same cars I was looking at. The sales people were very nice and I enjoyed working with them. They made my first experience buying a car very enjoyable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Stewart

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Billiewe
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people "

Got quick help and back on the road with our new car thanks to Joseph Carr he really did a great job working with us

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Carr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cooperr08
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied highly "

Honest dealership great customer service. Eric and the finance staff went to work for me. Hopefully we can do further business in the future. The only negative was my truck was on E when I left the lot. Lol.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric steward

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
robg1033
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service "

I live three hours away from Schafer. Yet they delivered a used car to me for a test drive and inspection at a local repair shop. I sent back my deposit and drove over the next weekend to finalize the deal. Was in and out under 30 minutes, and their financing was better than my own credit union. Saved thousands on just the purchase price of my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Norm Lotz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
standinglynx
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service"

Friendly, honest, upfront and all documents are transparent in pricing details. No hidden fees or agendas. Sales people are approachable without making you feel rushed or pushed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Dumas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sueb2403
2/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience buying from Schafer "

Kim was very knowledgeable and prompt when answering my questions. Steve is the best Sales Manager out there! I have a great car and always have great service from Schafer Chevrolet

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kim and Steve Poling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mogurl
12/30/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This dealership sold me a car that they stated had not..."

This dealership sold me a car that they stated had not been in an accident and that had a CarFax which showed no accidents. After I bought the car the Car Proof showed it was in an accident in Canada (from where the car was imported.) Upon having the car inspected by a body shop they not only confirmed it, but showed me the glaring evidence: welding marks, hood bumper adjustments, fender liner damage. Dealership admitted to not having inspected the vehicle after buying it from an auction. They offered to have me bring the car back and "pick one" off their lot, but didn't have anything at all remotely comparable. I found comparable vehicles for sale on the internet and they stated they called but no one called them back. It took me weeks and much frustration to give me a refund on the diminished value of the vehicle. They pressured me with a deadline to sign a statement that I would file no further claims on the vehicle, without my having the time to review it with a lawyer. I signed it so I could get the money they were offering. Also - be smarter than I was: they sold the car with an "As Is" Warranty and when I asked to purchase an extended warranty before buying the car they said no, it was too old - within the first 100 miles the battery died, air bag lights went on and off, and the tire sensor had to be replaced. Also, the tires were worn unevenly so they appeared OK like the salesperson said but were not. Follow all the advice out there and take any car you may be thinking of purchasing from this dealership to both a mechanic and a body shop.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shawn Rupright, Brad Gross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.