About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Schafer Chevrolet

3.9

13 Lifetime Reviews

125 N Mable St Po Boc 567, Pinconning, Michigan 48650 Directions
Sales: (866) 994-9838

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Schafer Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2017

"A joke of a dealership"

- Edward B Hobbs

My wife and I have made a purchase from Schafer in the past with a pleasing experience. Today however was completely different and very disappointing. We were in the market for a Ford Used Truck and while driving a few, we decided to drive a few more. We obtained the key to a particular truck and were ready to take a test drive when we were notifed that the truck had been returned to service to be looked at. Needless to say the truck was actually taken for a test ride by another customer, (a costomer that had arrived after we did to the dealership). The Sales manager said this was against policy and apologized for the "inconvenience" (a miscommunication) It was more than an inconvenience as my wife really had her eye that that particular vehicle. When the sales manager apologized and indicated to me that this happens a couple of times a month I told him their business process was broken and needed to be fixed (my business expertise is in process improvement as a six sigma blackbelt for over 25 yrs). Never have we been so poorly served (we were ready to spend up to 20,000 cash that day). The sales manager indicated how many sales they made per month and that he really didn't need our business as it was a fraction of what they sell per month basis. My wife and I went into bay city the same day, and bought another truck from a dealer who takes customer service seriously. I am done with schafters and can assure you that I will steer anyone I know away from your dealership and explain to them the poor customer service we received. I have worked in the service industry in manufacturing and healthcare and can tell you, your whole organization needs to look in the mirror and reassess the way they address and communicate to customer. Its really to bad because when I can I prefer to buy local, but not with this type of experience. Disappointingly, Former Schaffer (Shafter) Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manger Jared
February 14, 2017

"Horrible Experience"

- USMC1775

Bought a car here for a little more than it was worth, but was in need of a rush vehicle to get to work. Me knowing next to nothing about mechanic work, took their word for having done a "thorough inspection" and bought it thinking it's at least work long enough for my daily driver to get repaired. Absolutely wrong there. Turns out the transmission was on its last leg, and was obviously failing, and it died within weeks of the purchase. So now I need to pay $4k for repairs to a truck that isn't worth 4K in the first place. Then when I call to see if they can do anything, they just told me to get lost, it's not their problem once a car leaves the lot. Worst dealership practices I've ever seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph
October 24, 2016

"Great place to buy a car "

- Burton21

I really like the way they do business. One price store so there is no wondering if you could have talked them down more. They were the cheapest I found in Michigan and it was a very stress free environment. Eric was very straight forward and to the point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Steward
September 20, 2016

"No pressure sales"

- Bill

When I first called about a specific truck, Albert honestly noted two problems with the vehicle. When I got to the dealer, Albert showed me the issues right up front. After a no pressure sale, I have a truck I am very happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert
September 16, 2016

"Great car buying experience! "

- Tnelson

Great price, great service! Highly recommend Schafer Chevrolet and salesman Randy Wallace for your car buying needs! Their pricing structure takes all of the pressure out of buying a car and lets you drive away knowing you got a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Wallace
September 14, 2016

"Horrible customer service. Inflated fees"

- Schafferchevyripsyouoff

Went and test drove a car. The reason they are priced 1k or less under is they have hidden fees they do not tell you about. They also promise that you will get 5 gallons of gas or a quarter tank. Whichever is less. Yes you read that right. They are very cheap and could possible sell you a lemon. I'm so happy I walked even though I had my financing and insurance paperwork squared up. While I was leaving another gentleman was there because they sold his daughter a xxx car and mislead her on the issues. In short if you buy a car from here make sure you get a bottom line price and also have the car checked out. They brag about the lowest prices in town...but the advertised price is either a gimmicks or your getting what you paid for. P.s. the sales rep Kasey has a nasty attitude when you walk. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kasey
August 04, 2016

"Used Car for first time buyer"

- Juliespy

They have the best deals in the area when comparing to the same cars I was looking at. The sales people were very nice and I enjoyed working with them. They made my first experience buying a car very enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Stewart
June 28, 2016

"Great people "

- Billiewe

Got quick help and back on the road with our new car thanks to Joseph Carr he really did a great job working with us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Carr
June 08, 2016

"Satisfied highly "

- Cooperr08

Honest dealership great customer service. Eric and the finance staff went to work for me. Hopefully we can do further business in the future. The only negative was my truck was on E when I left the lot. Lol.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric steward
April 06, 2016

"Great service "

- robg1033

I live three hours away from Schafer. Yet they delivered a used car to me for a test drive and inspection at a local repair shop. I sent back my deposit and drove over the next weekend to finalize the deal. Was in and out under 30 minutes, and their financing was better than my own credit union. Saved thousands on just the purchase price of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Lotz
1
1 - 10 of 13 results