About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Schafer Chevrolet

3.9

17 Lifetime Reviews

125 N Mable St Po Boc 567, Pinconning, Michigan 48650 Directions
Sales: (866) 994-9838

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Schafer Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2017

"Mandatory $229 surcharge on all vehicles"

- JC

You are forced to pay $229 for window etching and a protection plan. We asked to have the fee removed because we were not interested in the service. Joseph insisted that it was mandatory on all vehicles. Even the fine print on their 'certificate' of coverage says it's voluntary. Not sure who is correct, Joseph or his own paperwork and policy. Let me tell you about the 'certificate', it's a generic form that anyone could print at home. There is no signature from the dealership or the company issuing the coverage. On top of that, the company providing the coverage is not list, nor is any contact information for claim submission. Very dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph
May 09, 2017

"Stress-Free Car Buying Experience"

- Catwoman77

Very knowledgeable, friendly salesperson. Felt no pressure to buy. Sent close-up pictures beforehand so we could look at minor flaws in case any were dealbreakers. We purchased the car and he made sure everything was squared away, ordering a new radio antenna to replace the missing one an helping us set up the hands-free dialing. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy a car and would tell them to ask for Joseph C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Carr
May 08, 2017

"Very good experience."

- Seartzl

Very good experience. Cade was very helpful and communicated well to make sure we were able to get everything taken care of and the vehicle purchased in a very timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cade.
April 30, 2017

"Great to work with"

- Jeeplover

This is the 3rd vehicle purchased from Kasey in a short period of time. We were looking for something very specific for the last two and Kasey worked diligently and found us exactly what we were looking for. Couldn't ask for anything better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kasey Robbins
March 28, 2017

"A joke of a dealership"

- Edward B Hobbs

My wife and I have made a purchase from Schafer in the past with a pleasing experience. Today however was completely different and very disappointing. We were in the market for a Ford Used Truck and while driving a few, we decided to drive a few more. We obtained the key to a particular truck and were ready to take a test drive when we were notifed that the truck had been returned to service to be looked at. Needless to say the truck was actually taken for a test ride by another customer, (a costomer that had arrived after we did to the dealership). The Sales manager said this was against policy and apologized for the "inconvenience" (a miscommunication) It was more than an inconvenience as my wife really had her eye that that particular vehicle. When the sales manager apologized and indicated to me that this happens a couple of times a month I told him their business process was broken and needed to be fixed (my business expertise is in process improvement as a six sigma blackbelt for over 25 yrs). Never have we been so poorly served (we were ready to spend up to 20,000 cash that day). The sales manager indicated how many sales they made per month and that he really didn't need our business as it was a fraction of what they sell per month basis. My wife and I went into bay city the same day, and bought another truck from a dealer who takes customer service seriously. I am done with schafters and can assure you that I will steer anyone I know away from your dealership and explain to them the poor customer service we received. I have worked in the service industry in manufacturing and healthcare and can tell you, your whole organization needs to look in the mirror and reassess the way they address and communicate to customer. Its really to bad because when I can I prefer to buy local, but not with this type of experience. Disappointingly, Former Schaffer (Shafter) Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manger Jared
February 14, 2017

"Horrible Experience"

- USMC1775

Bought a car here for a little more than it was worth, but was in need of a rush vehicle to get to work. Me knowing next to nothing about mechanic work, took their word for having done a "thorough inspection" and bought it thinking it's at least work long enough for my daily driver to get repaired. Absolutely wrong there. Turns out the transmission was on its last leg, and was obviously failing, and it died within weeks of the purchase. So now I need to pay $4k for repairs to a truck that isn't worth 4K in the first place. Then when I call to see if they can do anything, they just told me to get lost, it's not their problem once a car leaves the lot. Worst dealership practices I've ever seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph
October 24, 2016

"Great place to buy a car "

- Burton21

I really like the way they do business. One price store so there is no wondering if you could have talked them down more. They were the cheapest I found in Michigan and it was a very stress free environment. Eric was very straight forward and to the point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Steward
September 20, 2016

"No pressure sales"

- Bill

When I first called about a specific truck, Albert honestly noted two problems with the vehicle. When I got to the dealer, Albert showed me the issues right up front. After a no pressure sale, I have a truck I am very happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert
September 16, 2016

"Great car buying experience! "

- Tnelson

Great price, great service! Highly recommend Schafer Chevrolet and salesman Randy Wallace for your car buying needs! Their pricing structure takes all of the pressure out of buying a car and lets you drive away knowing you got a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Wallace
September 14, 2016

"Horrible customer service. Inflated fees"

- Schafferchevyripsyouoff

Went and test drove a car. The reason they are priced 1k or less under is they have hidden fees they do not tell you about. They also promise that you will get 5 gallons of gas or a quarter tank. Whichever is less. Yes you read that right. They are very cheap and could possible sell you a lemon. I'm so happy I walked even though I had my financing and insurance paperwork squared up. While I was leaving another gentleman was there because they sold his daughter a xxx car and mislead her on the issues. In short if you buy a car from here make sure you get a bottom line price and also have the car checked out. They brag about the lowest prices in town...but the advertised price is either a gimmicks or your getting what you paid for. P.s. the sales rep Kasey has a nasty attitude when you walk. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kasey
1
1 - 10 of 17 results