About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Schimmer Ford Lincoln Mercury

3.0

27 Lifetime Reviews

911 Shooting Park Rd, Peru, Illinois 61354 Directions
Sales: (815) 224-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Schimmer Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2017

"NO REASON TO GO ANYWERE ELSE"

- tommy

This was as easy a transaction as i've ever had !! explained everything, pricing and trade in was great! laid the numbers out, got me a great interest rate, everything was ready to go on time !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
December 03, 2016

"Require deposit on sight unseen car"

- J C

Made arrangements to look at and possibly buy a car. Had issues with not getting straight answers to some questions, but possibly got that straightened out the night before on a phone call. Later that evening they decided to say they needed a deposit on a sight unseen vehicle. Sent them a response to tell them they lost a sale. Remember that there are no regulation regarding deposits. Change your mind, or they change the terms, you are out your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
battaglia
January 29, 2014

"We have been working with Shannon to find a family..."

- rajean

We have been working with Shannon to find a family vehicle. She has been extremely helpful and goes above and beyond. I highly recommend working with Shannon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Talley
January 27, 2014

"I was in the market for another car as my old one..."

- marideleon

I was in the market for another car as my old one wasn't working and had heard good things about Schimmer. I spoke with Shannon about what I was looking for and my price range, and she was very helpful. I ended up buying a car from her that day. When it comes time for me to purchase a newer vehicle I will definitely come in and see her, as she made my buying experience very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Talley
January 27, 2014

"I saw just the vehicle I was looking for my family online..."

- DebraASmith

I saw just the vehicle I was looking for my family online one evening. The next day I was going to call, but got busy at work. It was about 7:10pm eastern time when I looked up from my desk. Shannon had picked up my call and said they still had the car in stock. We arranged to meet on Saturday to see it since I was coming from out of town. The car was as advertised, in great shape with low milage and at a fair price. It was a bit more entailed than usual because we were from out of state and needed to make arrangements for wire transfers, etc. However, Shannon was great in telling me what I needed to do beforehand so we could make it happen if we liked what we saw. She is a great person with whom to work - very competent and professional and with a lovely personality. She saw the deal through to close it, in spite of a blizzard, adding warranties,and a few other peculiarities. It's a pleasure to work with good people like her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Talley
January 24, 2014

"After shopping several dealerships in the area, I came..."

- baddmann28

After shopping several dealerships in the area, I came back again to Schimmer. With personalized assistance from a sales rep like Shannon Talley, it's easy to find the right car for me. I had a good idea of what I wanted, but Shannon was able to help me deduce what I needed, and helped me get into that car. It's one thing to get a good deal, but it's something all together different to go above and beyond to ensure you are being treated like family. That's what the staff at Schimmer is all about, and why I have been a customer since 1999. I would recommend Schimmer's line of dealerships to anyone shopping for a new or used vehicle, you'll be well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Talley
January 18, 2014

"Shannon is phenomenal to work with. She handled a..."

- prjean1

Shannon is phenomenal to work with. She handled a courtesy delivery for my corporate vehicle as well worked to find me a great used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Tally
January 18, 2014

"I went into schimmer with a good understanding of what I..."

- langham07

I went into schimmer with a good understanding of what I wanted. I was approached by April Anderson who was friendly and greeted me with a smile. I never felt at any moment any pressure. She took the time to see what I wanted and what would best fit our needs. I also dealt with their finance department which was a breeze. When we got the car home the check engine light came on and I called April who got us in right away to their service team who also took great care of us. This was a great experience. Thanks for everyones help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Anderson
January 17, 2014

"Shannon Talley helped me choose a car that was perfect..."

- tara.hinckley

Shannon Talley helped me choose a car that was perfect for me. As a first time buyer, I didn't know exactly what I was looking for. With her help, I was able to explore all my options and choose the perfect vehicle while staying in my price range. She was extremely helpful and I couldn't have done it without her. She made the car-buying process enjoyable and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Talley
January 11, 2014

"Purchased a used BMW 525xi from April Anderson. She was..."

- pbdphotos

Purchased a used BMW 525xi from April Anderson. She was very helpful with the car, let me know the key features even though it is not a BMW dealership, and made sure the car was ready to go. She even let us take an extended test drive so we could see how it handled. In the past I have purchased cars and always ended up not happy because the car didn't really fit me as well as I thought it would. In this case, April knew what I wanted because she really LISTENED to what I was looking for and wouldn't just sell me a car to sell me a car. She made sure I didn't just settle for something and that I got what I really wanted! It has now been 1 year since my purchase, and I am still happy! In fact I've sent several people to her that were shopping and all have been extremely satisfied with their experiences. I will continue to recommend April and the folks at schimmer ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Anderson
1
1 - 10 of 27 results