About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Silko Honda

4.1

299 Lifetime Reviews

1580 New State Highway, Raynham, Massachusetts 02767 Directions
Sales: (508) 880-5500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

299 Reviews of Silko Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 10, 2017

"Great experience"

- Jim6116

This my second Honda from Silko Honda. All my experiences from purchase to service department have been great. Fair pricing on both pilots. Salespeople very courteous and knowledgeable Service department is top rate. Highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Casey
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Julio Morales
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Craig Osit
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Shaun Santos
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Heith
April 03, 2017

"Buyer beware - Bait and Switch with advertised price"

- ebutts422

My husband and I were the last customers in the dealership this past Saturday (4/1/17, no, this is not an April fools). We tried out the 2013 Honda Insight that is advertised online for $9796. We knew this was a good price, especially with the car having only $46k miles. Test drove, went in to talk with the dealer about numbers,etc. My husband asked 'what type of payments are we looking at'. Our sales guy said he'd have to fill out a basic credit ap to get my husband's score. My husband knew his score, he checked this morning. Told the sales guy, we were told this is what had to happen to get a ball park on payments. After about ten minutes or so (during which we decided we would buy the car) the sales guy came back. He proceeded to walk us through everything they had done to the car to get it ready. He reminded us how wonderful the car was. Then he finally got down to business... a bill of sale. Down in the lower left corner, the certification fee of $895, and a fee for all the work they'd done on the car, which was also $895. He explained that when we looked at the ad online and it said that accessories weren't included in the price, this was what it referred to. Suddenly the car cost almost $1800 more than the advertised price. I pulled out my phone and read the ad and its pricing disclaimer three times, before handing it to him and asking him to show me where it said there would be extra costs. He could not, after about five to seven minutes of clicking through screens on my phone. Here's the disclaimer: Vehicle pricing includes all offers and incentives. Tax Title and Tags not included in vehicle prices shown and must be paid by the purchaser. Nothing about accessories that may cost more. The salesman said, hey, it's a car dealer, this is the start of the negotiation process. The Sales Manager came over and asked 'what can we do to sell you this car today?' I explained that we would not be paying either of those add on fees as that is a bait and switch tactic, and named a price that we would pay for the car. He asked, 'if I get rid of these fees and sell you the car for xxx, do we have a deal'? We agreed that we did, and we felt a LITTLE better about the situation. However, the dealership apparently owned the car for exactly $9796 and couldn't go a penny lower (so much for it being a dealership and the start of the negotiation process). We walked out. Incredibly frustrated by the tactics used here. We really liked our sales guy, and I would have felt really great about the place had they not practiced such pricing tactics. The sales man admitted that he can't find the language he referenced on the site, but can find it in a print ad. Typical car sale experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't recall the manager's name, none of the pictures match him.
Apr 06, 2017 -

ebutts422 responded

Jenny actually, the price that I'm listing as xxx was not the listed price. It was a lower price that I was trying to negotiate down to, which he agreed to. You are right, that should have been the end of the negotiations. At that point, i thought we had a deal at the price I stated. But apparently, he didn't have the authority to agree to that price.

Apr 06, 2017 -

Silko Honda responded

Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I regret that you were not satisfied with the performance of our team. As you stated you knew the vehicle was listed for a good price especially for the mileage on the vehicle. This, I'm assuming you know because you did your homework and shopped around for similar vehicles in the area. With that being said, we price all our used vehicle inventory very agressively to offer you, the consumer a good price upfront leaving little, to no room for negotiations beyond the advertised price. Again as you mentioned, the manager did ask if the fees were removed and we sold the vehicle for the advertised price including certification, would we have a deal. And again you said, you agreed that you would. This should have been the end of negotiations since an agreement had been reached but unfortunately, you wanted to negotiate even further than the already agreed upon price. I regret that we were not able to reach a mutual agreement. Our goal is to make the car-buying experience fun and easy, but unfortunately this was not the case here. We wish you luck in your car shopping but please feel free to reach me anytime if I can be of further assistance to you in your search. My email is jenny@silkohonda.com. Sincerely, Jenny Social Media Director

March 27, 2017

"I would only recommend going here if you're buying a Honda. "

- Shelly84

This is a used car dealership. So they sell new and used Hondas and also other makes and models. If you see a beautiful car with a great deal but if it's not one of their makes don't purchase it because they will not know how to service it even though they will offer you every other oil change for free. Even the simplest things throw them off. It's just an annoying experience. Made an appointment for an oil change and waited 2 hrs then checked with the representative bc of the wait time. His response was we forgot to order parts for your oil change bc we don't carry that here. Needless to say, they rushed the service and I've been leaking oil since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Colbert
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Matt Litchfield
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Scott Mansur
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 31, 2017 -

Silko Honda responded

Hi Maria, First let me start off by thanking you for being a loyal service customer. Secondly I would like to apologize for not having everything in stock for your scheduled appointment. Because of your feedback, we have put steps in place to ensure this does not happen again. Your oil change was completed in February and just recently your vehicle was in for the leaking fluid. Is your vehicle still leaking? Please feel free to reach out to me directly at jenny@silkohonda.com at any time if the issue has not be resolved. Sincerely Jenny Social Media Director

February 15, 2017

""I would definitely come back""

- arlene12

We leased a 2016 CRV. Tim was our Salesperson and he greeted us right at the door. My experience was a good one and I plan on returning to Silko in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Mejia
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Tim Colbert
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 30, 2017

"Awesome Buying Experience "

- Honda_fan

My father needed an all wheel drive vehicle for his recent move to Massachusetts. Tried another dealer closer to home, but Silko proved to bell well worth the drive. Rafael Santos did a great job and made the purchasing process smooth and straight forward. Will definitely consider buying our next vehicle at Silko Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria Carvalho
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Katherine Callaghan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Rafael Santos, sales
December 29, 2016

"A great car buying experience"

- Bethly

We recently purchased a 2016 CRV, and used True car for the first time. Katherine Callaghan reached out right away via email, and we felt that we knew exactly what we were going to pay and what we were going to get for the price. Our salesperson, Heath, went out of his way to make sure that we had any and all questions answered, and he was very knowledgeable. I hope he makes the list below soon! As for the length of time of our visit, it took a long time, but it was a very busy day there (the day after Christmas.) I'm not sure about the credit card question-we were able to take the car that day, so, instead of going to the bank, we put the down payment and fees on the credit card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Raposo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
November 07, 2016

"Wonderful!!!! "

- Em2514

My experience at Silko was amazing. Nate Boule and Juan were extremely helpful. They were patient and understanding to my needs. I was shopping around before I met Nate. The prices at Silko are very good but Nate B. sealed the deal. Five stars all the way!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Mejia
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Nate Boule
October 11, 2016

"Unbeatable experience!"

- Kate

I just purchased a crv !! From my salesperson , sales manager, finance person to registering my car I can't say enough. I have never had such a smooth experience. Thank u Ryan Cordero , Julio morales, Melissa Barr and jess conti! I would highly recommend this dealership for both friendliness and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cordaro
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Julio Morales
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Melissa Barr, and Jess Conti
September 10, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Charlie

I would highly recommend Silko Honda. Purchased a new Civic last week. Emilio Silva is a great Sales Consultant, Rate him and Silko a ten.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emilio Silva
September 01, 2016

"Excellent dealership"

- Mike123

I recently purchased a new Crv from your dealership. From Michael Healey my sales person and Rodney Resendes the sales manager my experience could not have been better. Quick, efficient, and very knowledgeable and a great purchase price. Julio Morales the sales floor manager also made sure my buying experience went well and assured me if there were any issues he would resolve them. I highly recommend this dealership.. Mike H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Morales
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Rodney Resendes
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Michael Healey. Sales. Five Stars
1
...
1 - 10 of 299 results