About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Skco Automotive

3.4

20 Lifetime Reviews

7354 Airport Blvd., mobile, Alabama 36608 Directions
Sales: (251) 343-4488

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Skco Automotive

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2016

"Great Service, Great Price, Great Experience"

- Woods840910

I went into the dealership not knowing if they could help me in purchasing a vehicle. I left with a vehicle that was priced to fit my budget and was well maintained. The person that help me Wes was very helpful and handled everything professionally and with intergerty. I could not be more happy I decided to go to this dealership. They have earned continued business from me and my family in the future. If you are looking for a car dealer you can trust to be honest and upfront. You most definitely should visit Wes at Skco Automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes
June 06, 2016

"So rude to customers"

- JeepGirl2827

The dealership has a good selection of vehicles but their customer service is the worst I've ever experienced. This does not apply to the salesman that helped us. Gavin was very helpful and really worked with me. If you are considering purchasing a vehicle from here, definitely ask for Gavin. The manager is also very helpful and took care of things for us. The service department is a different story. Basically, they have lied to us, called us liars, talked to us like we are idiots, act like everything is an inconvience to them, and we are not asking much at all, just what they promised us when buying the vehicle. Also, they constantly smoke cigarettes in the service bay where vehicles are being worked on and doors are open. I for one, don't want my new vehicle to smell like smoke. The list could go on and on. I would just appreciate being treated like a human being, and the service department has no idea how to do that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gavin, and don't know the service guys names
April 24, 2016

"Ok at best"

- Paul Younce

I bought a 2008 Dodge avenger in Feb 2015 the check engine light was on so they put it in the shop to work on it. They had to buy a new part from the Dodge dealership and put it on. Even though they put the new part on and it had a warranty that came with it they refuse to work on it anymore. While all that was going on I recommend a friend to buy a vehicle from them and in turn her family bought three vehicles from there. The lady had a GMC SUV and they told her it was still in warranty but in fact the warranty was expired and when her transmission went out they found out it had no warranty on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Joe
March 02, 2016

"great service, excellent price, wonderful experience."

- chevyfamily#1

I came in to buy a Chevy Silverado and met Billy Keene, the easiest salesman I have ever dealt with. Billy took the afternoon test driving me on the 3 trucks I had interest in. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles. I could tell he was a pro salesman, but his humble demeanor was that of country boy with education. When it came time to do the finance paperwork, he filled me in on some finance tips that I will teach to my children. He got the price down a full $1,500 from the advertised price. Though my credit wasnt great, the APR he got me was good. He promises me a was wax and buff, and even tossed in a tank of gas. I told him I needed my payment at $500, it is $480. Sales Manager Joe is to thank for that. Joe made sure our tires were replaced and that our truck was serviced after we bought. Service worker Brandy was a big help too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Keene, sales manager Joe
July 28, 2015

"Beware of false advertisement, do not value customers"

- disappointedBuyer

They sold a car that they knew was faulty just to make a sale. Car worked for one day and now its headed to the junk yard. After contacting them about it, they tried to get me to spend more money to put me in another car just so they could keep the business. Its one thing to be done wrong in another country, but to be done this way in your own country saddens me. Pathetic dealership, take your business somewhere else where they value customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wesley
March 03, 2015

"Best Price, Best service under one roof!"

- CSB_Academy

I am very pleased with my recent 2013 Highlander purchase, they offered me a truly great price that I couldn't find in 250 mile radius, also like their service dept. people, had two small things they needed to take care of on the truck, which they did next day before I even had a chance to ask. Great people, Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes
November 18, 2014

"Daughter bought car, they have had it more than she has!!!"

- dcbear42

My daughter purchased a car in August, before the first payment was due it had been to the shop twice. She took it in for an issue with a noise coming from the belt area, they sprayed fluid on the belts after keeping it all day. Two days later the head gasket is blown because the water pump went out. They kept the car for over a month, upon getting it back, it wasnt in drivable condition. We called them and this time they paid to have it towed. Apparently they didnt do something and so now they have to put another motor in it. I have never seen a vehicle that in three months they have had it for fwo of the three months and she is paying on it. No loaners, no offers to replace the vehicle, nothing. I have never in my life seen such a corrupt business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept Manager
July 26, 2014

"Great Dealership. Great Service."

- upperdeckhr

Purchasing a car can be a horrible experience. The staff and salesman at SKCO really went out of their way to make is as hassle free and painless as possible. The people are friendly and knowledgable and they have a great selection of vehicles for nearly everyones budget. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent
July 20, 2014

"Great customer service!"

- holly parnell

Great experience with having my car serviced with SKCO.! Excellent customer service, punctual , professional ,friendly and fast. Thanks Jeremy for the GREAT service! Ill be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
July 12, 2014

"Excellent Dealership"

- Laylapollman

Excellent customer service, great deal on car and I was very satisfied with the price and quality of the vehicle. I shopped around and found the best deal at Skyco

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe MD Robert and Bruce
1
1 - 10 of 20 results