About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia

1546 Cottman Avenue, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19111
Sales: (215) 742-9300
Service: (215) 742-9302
Parts: (215) 742-9306

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.7

101 Lifetime Reviews

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia

Hours: Closed

1546 Cottman Avenue,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19111
Sloane Toyota Philadelphia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sloane Toyota Philadelphia

Champion Toyota recently changed its name to Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia. Nothing has changed besides the name, same great people, same convenient location.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sloane Toyota Philadelphia

Champion Toyota recently changed its name to Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia. Nothing has changed besides the name, same great people, same convenient location.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
101 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Utip
1/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worse service ever"

Drop off my vehicle for oil change and state inspection, emissions .told me you should have your vehicle back in about one hour .so two hours went by and still didn't hear back from them .I call in and ask about my vehicle they tell me the service adviser is on lunch and will give you a call back .what type of service is this .this dealership is not professional and need to work.on their customer service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Adviser name wasn't given to me

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

February 08, 2016

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia, we continuously strive to improve as a business, and reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to progress. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it. I hope to hear from you soon. All the best, Murrey Cohen Service Manager - Murrey.cohen@sloaneautos.com

MargeM
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Buying Experience I've Ever Had"

Sam Fareri in sales and Selina Johnson in finance were great! Both were knowledgeable and down to earth! In fact everyone I spoke with at Sloane Toyota was excellent! I felt like they were regular people just like me who just wanted to get me into a the car that I wanted with no hassle whatsoever. I've never had a car buying experience where I felt so comfortable with the whole thing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

January 06, 2016

Hello Marge and thank you for your kind words! Sam and Selina are great assets and we appreciate them for giving you that knowledgeable, hassle-free and comfortable car-buying experience! We thank you again and we look forward to servicing you again in the future! All the best, Brett Younger GM - Brett.younger@sloaneautos.com

Deborah Mowrey
10/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales and service"

Mike DeNoble not only is he a very knowledgeable sales man he located the exact vehicle I was looking for and at a reasonable price. .. pleasure to do business with... great car buying experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Salena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Rosie
10/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rosie"

I was looking into so many dealerships and my credit wasn't as good then i decieded to call toyota,the same day they approved my credit i got my toyota rav4 limited 2015 and I was so happy and I appreciate this company because they did everything they can to make sure i got my car something that the other companys didnt do, Thanks to sales man Lou and Javier from the finacial specialist I recommend you guys this company there great and work around your budget. I'm so in love with my car ??

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Javier financial specialist

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

October 14, 2015

Rosie, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Twitter and Facebook. All the best, Brett Younger GM - Brett.younger@sloaneautos.com

Krp
9/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not agreed on their internet & confirmed price on phoneprice"

I got internet price and also confirmed on phone with manager and when I reached there they came with different price and they just told this is the price, so they just wasted my time and gas. I almost dove more than 60 miles. Not trusted dealer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jack Murphey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

October 13, 2015

I apologize that your recent experience at Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia was less than pleasing. We want every customer to leave our dealership with a smile on their face which is why I am so disappointed to learn of the impression your visit has left you with. It is my goal to help resolve this matter while demonstrating the importance we place upon providing excellent customer service. If you could please contact me directly, I will personally ensure this matter is resolved and a satisfactory solution is reached. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Brett Younger GM - Brett.younger@sloaneautos.com

sam123
9/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"horrible experience"

Bought a new car and had problem with it. But the dealer didn't even try to help you fix it! I went to the service a few times. Both service advisers and manager keep saying the car has no problem!!WT.... Finally, I went to other dealership and they admitted the car has problem. They said they need to called headquarter to see how to fix the problem. And they did fixed the problem!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

September 30, 2015

I am concerned by your review and would like the opportunity to address it for you. Your satisfaction is extremely important to me and our company. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I would appreciate the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you soon. Regards, Murrey Cohen Service Manager - Murrey.cohen@sloaneautos.com

Groucho
8/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"For attitude and aggravation go to Sloane"

On August 5th I went to Sloane Toyota in northeast Philly to look at a Tacoma truck that I had seen on their website. They had sent me an email that morning saying that they had the truck and they included an Internet price. When I walked into their showroom that morning I expected to walk out with a new truck. My salesman, Sam, took my info and went looking for the truck. After 15 minutes he came back and told that I should have called to get the truck moved over to the Philly location. I told him that the website showed it at the Philly location. Sam told me that he could transfer it but it would be at least 2 pm before it was there. Since it was 11:30 am so I told him to call me when it came over. At 2:45 I called to see if the truck was there and Sam told me that he couldn't transfer it until I bought the truck! He said that he would get in trouble if he transferred it and I didn't buy it. Since then I left messages for his sales manager and for Andrew Sloane but I have not heard from them. I walked in ready to buy the truck but I will not buy it sight unseen! If you are in the market for attitude and aggravation go to Sloane.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lana29
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sold me a Lemon ! "

Wanted to purchase a 03 Toyota from this Dealer, The sales person seem to be very nice. I told him what I was looking for and he tired to help me get a vehicle. The car I purchased was 12 yrs old so I asked to see the car fax and history on the car which seem to check out . 1 owner not in any prior accidents. I thought I was getting a good car but I got a huge headache instead. I drove the car around on the high way the next day and it started making this loud and unusal noise. The car started to shake and just turned off on me . To top things off it was my sons first birthday party that same day. When I called management the next day to have the car towed and asked for my down payment back they acted as if it wasn't a huge deal and didn't want to refund me. I told them I would be calling the cooperate office and my lawyer! either they were going to give me my money back or be sued! They finally gave me a refund 2 days later . I feel that if I was a Caucasian guy instead of an African American Female management would have took me more seriously and I wouldn't had to go through so much trouble just to get my money back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hemal
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Annoying Manager"

Its good when you go to the dealership and everything goes well, but if you wish to quote or mention something wrong or anything deterioration of the car you drove, these people will deride you, which is like disrespecting your views. And the carfax report which they showed was not updated. Mileage shown by the car was 45K, and they showed me the carfax with 40K.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I forgot the name of that employee.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

September 30, 2015

We appreciate you providing this feedback as the opinions of our customers mean a lot to our team. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly in order to address your concerns and move our dealership in a more positive direction. Please contact me directly with the information provided below. Regards, Murrey Cohen Service Manager - Murrey.cohen@sloaneautos.com

graziano20
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and professional sales team."

This is my 4th Toyota I have purchased from Sloan Toyata. Mike DiNoble has always been a great salesman and gets the job done smoothly and painlessly. Steve Barsky has always been courteous and professional in doing a great job. I highly reccommend this dealership with this listed sales team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

May 13, 2015

Thank you for this fantastic review! I am pleased to hear that Mike and Steve was there to assist you throughout the entire process and that they are consistently providing you a smooth, painless, courteous and professional customer service that you deserve. We appreciate your recommendation and congratulations on your new purchase. We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty and enjoy your new vehicle! Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to catch the latest specials! Best, Julie Spinosa - Customer Relations - Julie_Spinosa@sloaneautos.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sam Fareri
Sam Fareri

Sales and Leasing Associate

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Barsky
Steve Barsky

General Sales Manager

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Denoble
Mike Denoble

Sales and Leasing Associate

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lou Shahinian
Lou Shahinian

Sales and Leasing Associate

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neal Patel
Neal Patel

Sales and Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Kogan
Ed Kogan

Sales and Leasing Associate

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Loc Than
Loc Than

Sales and Leasing Associate

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Hildenbrand
Ray Hildenbrand

Service Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ilya Ganetsky
Ilya Ganetsky

Sales and Leasing Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelvin Zhang
Kelvin Zhang

Sales and Leasing Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory