About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia

1546 Cottman Avenue, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19111
Sales: (215) 742-9300
Service: (215) 742-9302
Parts: (215) 742-9306

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
 
Excellent
100% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

75 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Sloane Toyota Philadelphia
75 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Sloane Toyota Philadelphia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sloane Toyota Philadelphia

Champion Toyota recently changed its name to Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia. Nothing has changed besides the name, same great people, same convenient location.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sloane Toyota Philadelphia

Champion Toyota recently changed its name to Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia. Nothing has changed besides the name, same great people, same convenient location.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
75 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
NHannigan
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Great Experience"

I came in to browse new Camry models since my old Camry required extensive repairs. I am not a car enthusiast by any means but Sam Fareri made me feel comfortable asking questions and explained all the models in detail. He walked me through the process patiently while not being insistent. After I purchased my new Camry, he made sure all the paperwork/insurance/registration was taken care of, my bluetooth was set up, and did a follow up call to check in on everything.The attention to detail and customer service amazed me. He, along with the gentlemen in the service center were also really nice helping me to clean out my old car and transport everything to the new car. I appreciate the time he took and the family friendly service and I wanted to make sure to write this review to thank them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

December 19, 2014

Thank so much for the nice review. Sam is a key component of our team here at Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia, and he will be very happy to hear about your experience. We set high expectations for ourselves, and the fact that we addressed yours can only mean that we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay in the loop with dealer events and special deals. Sincerely, Julie Spinosa - Customer Relations

Dor14
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service"

This dealership is my family's favorite due to excellent customer service. This is not our first Toyota purchase but it is our first review. Customer service is always great, but you end up telling yourself "I will get to the review eventually" and then you get caught up w/ life... It is 1:30 am on the east coast and we are making sure we write up this review before "getting caught up w/ life..." due to the customer service! Mike Campisi was very patient, answered ALL of our questions/different scenarios and didn't put pressure on us to leave w/ something that night. He focused on what would work in our best interest and if that meant coming back at another time, then he assured us he would be there to help us anyway he could. That is how you develop lifelong customers! So, of course we finally decided on a car we wanted and icing on the cake was Steve Barsky coming in to help finalize it at the price that would work for us! Everyone at this dealership is very nice. We will be recommending specifically to our friends & family that they ask for Mike Campisi & Steve Barsky. Thanks again! Good night everyone :) Dormevil Family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy that we were able to show you the kind of customer service we pride ourselves on, and that you left Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia highly satisfied. Customer service isn't just a part of our job description, providing excellent customer service is a passion we all share. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Julie Spinosa - Customer Relations

wheaty10
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Corolla, great experience."

Great experience. Great customer service. Lester Torres did a great job and helped me get into the car I wanted. Steve Barsky was also great with everything. Highly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lester Torres

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

December 15, 2014

We are honored to hear that your experience with us has been so excellent. Customer input plays an important part in making our service the best it can be. Your feedback confirms that our goal of providing quality customer service was achieved during your visit. If you need further assistance, then be sure to let us know. Sincerely, Julie Spinosa - Customer Relations

Joey.hernandez123
12/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome customer service"

Appreciated the time and effort. They were courteous and very friendly. All my needs and request were met. I was very pleased with the customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lewis maniloff and Javier Zambrano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

December 08, 2014

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us, Joey. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Julie Spinosa - Customer Relations

MADTECH07
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"SALES TEAM AT SLOANE TOYOTA "

THEY REALLY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO GET ME THE HIGHLANDER I WANTED FOR THE DEAL I WANTED THANKS LEWIS MANILOFF AND STEVE BARSKY

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

LEWIS MANILOFF

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

December 08, 2014

Thank you for taking the time it took for you to leave us this amazing feedback! We always strive to go out of our way to take care of our customers' automotive needs. Congrats on your new car, we truly hope you enjoy it. If there is anything else we can do for you, feel free to stop by. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Julie Spinosa - Customer Relations

arivera894
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome!!!!"

I bought a car last month from this dealership. I wasn't sure what I wanted to buy and I'm real picky. Lester Torres was great in helping me pick the right car for me. The process went smooth. He even helped me switched insurance. I saved so much money. I love my new car. I'm happy I went this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lester Torres

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

December 08, 2014

Welcome to the Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia family, and thank you for making our day with this 5-star review! I am pleased to read that you found Lester to be helpful in finding the exact vehicle you've been looking for and made sure the entire purchase process went smoothly - that's just how we like it! Enjoy your new Toyota, and thanks for being a great customer! Let us know if there is any way we can be of service to you. Don't forget to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for monthly news, deals and specials. Sincerely, Julie Spinosa - Customer Relations

Kayesh Quddus
11/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent in sales process"

we wife trade in our Morano with Prius, got great price on trade in and Neal and Steve were excellent, this guys knows what the are doing helped me got the lowest rate on new car. Recommended for your next car to get from Slone Toyota and see Neal......

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

December 01, 2014

Kayesh, thank you so much for this 5-star review about your experience. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and want you to purchase a vehicle that you’ll be proud to own. I am glad that Neal and Steve have been very helpful to you and your wife. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Sincerely, Julie Spinosa - Customer Relations

vincellar
11/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"All I can say is........FAMILY. That's Sloane Toyota Philly!"

My wife and her family were longtime customers with Sloane Toyota Philly, previously Champion Toyota, when I met her over a decade ago, I was not. However, it did not take long for me to realize why that relationship existed and I bought my next vehicle from them and the next and so on. In this world today it's nearly impossible to find a business you can trust to be consistently fair to you and all those you refer. Well, no matter what your vehicle needs may be, Sloane Toyota Philly answers the call to make the impossible easily possible. I cannot speak highly enough about two leadership individuals of that dealership, Steve Barsky-Sales and Ray Hildenbrand- Service. They both consistently exceed your expectations along with exhibiting genuine hospitality towards you in every engagement. Sure their Sales & Service pricing is great, and almost unbeatable, but it's that genuine hospitality and established trust that puts them way ahead of the pack! Ed Kogan is another asset to that dealership where he has sold me several vehicles in a fair, hassle free and expeditious manner every time! For me, completing this review is the very least I can do to say thank you! Thank you Ray, Steve and Ed!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

November 26, 2014

Proposed Response: Thank you for taking the time to share with us your great review. To hear from our loyal customers is always a treat. Here at Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia, we pride ourselves on offering best customer service possible and hearing that we have exceeded expectations is truly gratifying. Your continued business is greatly appreciated. Know our working relationship will continue to be successful in years to come. Sincerely, Julie Spinosa - Customer Relations

lpastore
11/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Dealership!!!"

I have been buying and/or leasing cars from Steve Barsky for many many years. I have also referred family and friends who have also bought and/or leased vehicles from Steve. I have been to one other Toyota dealership many years ago, but no dealership beats Steve Barsky and his team! Thank you Steve for once again satisfying my vehicle needs and my budget! Thank you to Neal who was a pleasure to work with and very helpful indeed. Beware.... I will be back! Laura Pastore

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Thank you for the great feedback! It is a point of pride that we do everything we can to offer the highest-quality sales and service. We are dedicated to making sure our team does everything they can to make you feel welcome and supported during your visits. We are glad our dedication to quality customer service has made you a long-time customer. Steve exemplifies our commitment to customer service and we are happy he was able to help you with your car-buying needs. Our doors are always open, so if you need any further assistance with your vehicle, let us know. Also, don’t forget to check out our Google+ page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Sincerely, Julie Spinosa - Customer Relations

srose1234
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"All of my care buys were great!"

Today I leased my third car lease with Steve Barsky, General Sales Manager by my side. Steve and Sloane Toyota have become like family to me. Whenever I walk in to return my lease and switch to a new automobile, I know that I am going to be treated right. Steve and his team take so much time and care with me. I had no idea what kind of car that I wanted to go into this time around. I must have driven half of their stock and each time Steve review my deal with a smile on his face. He knew with my repeated business that I was there to make a purchase. If your a new customer or a return customer like myself, you will become a repeat customer. Every service person that is under Steve holds the same level of exemplary customer service. I can't say enough about the car service and the scheduled maintenance. They are second to none. My car always is returned working well. I would highly recommend Sloane Toyota to anyone who is seeking a beautiful car and an even better sales experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sloane Toyota Philadelphia responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Everytime that a customer comes to our store and leaves feeling that they have had pleasant experience is truly gratifying to hear. Here at Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia, our goal is to keep you coming back for all of your future vehicle purchases and have the confidence to refer your friends and family, and it is so great to hear that Steve has always and continues to provide excellent assistance. We truly appreciate your business and recommendation. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming your family in the future. Sincerely, Julie Spinosa - Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Steve Barsky
Steve Barsky

General Sales Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neal Patel
Neal Patel

Sales and Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Campisi
Mike Campisi

Sales and Leasing Associate

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Fareri
Sam Fareri

Sales and Leasing Associate

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Hildenbrand
Ray Hildenbrand

Service Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lou Shahinian
Lou Shahinian

Sales and Leasing Associate

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Kogan
Ed Kogan

Sales and Leasing Associate

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ilya Ganetsky
Ilya Ganetsky

Sales and Leasing Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julio Garcia
Julio Garcia

Sales and Leasing Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Denoble
Mike Denoble

Sales and Leasing Associate

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory