About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside

527 N Easton Road, Glenside, Pennsylvania 19038
Sales: (215) 885-5400

Makes: Scion|Service Center|Toyota
 
Excellent
93% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

129 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside
129 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

129 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Consistant good service from Toyota."

This is my third Toyota Camry. This last purchase at Sloane Toyota at Glenside PA has been the easiest and most pleasant navigation through the usually anxious process of buying a car. My sales person, Rob Fox, has been helpful, pleasant, and has been a big help. Thanks Rob.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Rob Fox

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your most recent visit to our dealership. We are honored that our sales professionalism and great customer service has earned your trust and loyalty! We are so glad to hear that Rob could always make you feel happy and satisfied with your purchases. Enjoy driving your Toyota Camry! Be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Sincerely, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"CarolinaDreams"

I live in Lancaster, South Carolina -- a cool 650 miles from the City of Brotherly Love. My best friend lives in Philadelphia and when I asked if he could help me find a new car, he assured me he could. He did not lie! He took me to Sloane Toyota. Rob Fox and the staff at Sloane had exactly what I needed. It was as if Rob could read my mind. I returned home, got a one-way airline ticket back to Philly and sealed the deal. All the while, Rob and Tim DeSalis took care of EVERYTHING. All I had to do was pay the man and drive back to the Carolinas. Now people don't travel that far to do this sort of thing, but maybe they should! This is a first-class operation. When you sit down with Rob, you cut to the chase. The man is a professional. It is impossible for me to give a stronger endorsement. Do you want a quality product at a good price? Go to Sloane Toyota and ask for Rob. You cannot do better!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Rob Fox and Tim DeSalis

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

September 09, 2014

Thank you, Larry for sharing your kind opinion toward our dealership and staff. At Sloane Toyota of Glenside, we strive to offer efficient and personalized customer service. Rob took excellent care of you and your car-shopping needs, and this pleases us immensely. Thank you for coming in to see us, and let us know if there's anything else we can do. Have fun driving! Sincerely, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"best place!"

I was nervous as a first time driver finding the right car and rich helped me through and found a car perfect nd great quality! I recommend it to everyone:) they work with u as if u were family and im glad to have rich to assist me.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

rich

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

September 05, 2014

Thank you very much for this wonderful review! Rich is truly a great asset to our team and I am glad that he was able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. I am certain that he will be glad to hear how happy you are with the service you have received. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call or swing by the dealership. Also, don’t forget to visit our website and check out our Facebook and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Sincerely, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy"

It was a pleasure working with Lem. He was very informative and wasn't your usual salesman. It was my first time doing something like this on my own and he did not take advantage. He was upfront, honest, and useful. Tom was also extremely informative and pleasant to work with as well. All around great place to purchase a car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Lem Mercado, Tom

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Here at Sloane Toyota of Glenside, we are dedicated to making sure our sales team does everything possible to make our guests feel welcome and supported throughout the car-buying process. We are happy to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received from Lem and Tom. They are both very knowledgeable and we’re glad to have them on our team. To stay up to date on our current news and information, remember to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Take care and have fun driving! Sincerely, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thoughtful, professional no pressure salesmen."

It is rare to buy a car and actually complete the process feeling you've dealt with honest professionals. Rich Anderson at Sloane of Glenside engenders a feeling of trust with his every word and action. He is a knowledgeable down to earth gentleman with old fashioned values. Having bought many cars through the years I do not exaggerate by saying Rich Anderson is a credit to his dealership, and the entire industry. If there were more car salesmen like Rich Anderson a sense of trust in the entire industry would improve. Next time we buy a car we'll be calling Rich.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Rich Anderson

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to rank our dealership with this 5-star review! At Sloane Toyota of Glenside, customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we are pleased to have helped you purchase your new vehicle. You found Rich to be so helpful to you and treated you with respect and sincerity, that's just how we like it! If you have any more questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to ensuring your satisfaction for many years to come. Meanwhile, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for monthly news, deals and specials. Sincerely, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Experience! "

I had a wonderful experience at Sloane! Rob Fox helped me to choose the car that was right for me, showing me different colors and options once I chose the model I wanted. He was incredibly flexible, and had the car all ready for me when I came to pick it up! Gold star!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Rob Fox

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! Rob is a great asset to our team, and it is great that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and different features so you would feel completely comfortable with your new purchase. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Happy driving! Sincerely, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The 2nd purchase was even better then the first."

I had mentioned to my salesman a Rob that I was interested in trading my 2011 in for a newer one come this fall. Well low and behold I get a call on a Wednesday morning to see if I was home and if Rob could stop by. He wanted to show me something. Two days later I purchased a 2014 Toyota Tundra 4X4 1794 Edition. Service like this is just amazing. As far as I'm concerned I will never buy a vehicle anywhere else.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Rob Fox, Herb Lindley, and Ron in finance.

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Congratulations on your second purchase! We are so pleased to have had the opportunity to work with you once again. Enjoy your new Toyota! We look forward to working with you again. Take care and have fun driving! Sincerely, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com



Reason For Visit
Service

"Service call gone wrong"

I have purchased 5 new Toyotas from this dealership dating back to 1983 and have had all of them serviced at the dealership. Today was very disappointing. A 20,000 mile service resulted in a debacle. The service person told me that I had a nail in my tire, that the tire could not be repaired and I needed a new tire ($250.00). I told him to put the spare on. He said the spare wasn't designed for regular use. I asked if the spare was standard size. He said that the tread was different and would not stand prolonged usage. I insisted on the spare being used. Upon leaving the dealership, I went to a tire shop where I've done business for many years to have them look at the tire for possible repair. The service man at the tire shop removed a "tack" - less than 1/2" long from the tire tread and tested the tire for leaks. There were none. He informed me that the spare was a brand new full sized tire. I returned to the dealer, showed them the "tack" and requested that the supposedly ruined tire be put back on. After some wait, the service person came to have me look at the tire in question in order to impress upon me the fact that it was indeed punctured. I trekked to another building with him where the technicians had drawn a circle on the tire signifying the puncture site. I asked, "Are you telling me that this tire is bad?" The answer, "No, it's not damaged." I told them to put the tire back on. I'm an older woman and feel that this experience exploited my gender and my age.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

August 22, 2014

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our service department. At Sloane Toyota of Glenside, we follow honest business practices to ensure that our guests receive the proper level of customer care. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we may begin to resolve this issue. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations - lisa.naegele@sloaneautos.com”



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never go to another dealership"

Amazing service. Bo has sold me two rav 4's. He is friendly and easy to work with. He was really knowledgable about the vehicle and I didn't feel pressured at all.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bo Dahlhausen

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Your marvelous review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that BO was able to meet your needs. At Sloane Toyota of Glenside, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Have fun driving! Sincerely, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience"

Everyone at the dealership was very friendly. Mr. Fox is an exceptional salesman. He is a good listener, attentive, and patient. If you request Rob Fox, you are bound to have an excellent car buying experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Rob Fox

Sloane Toyota Scion of Glenside responded to this review

August 11, 2014

We are honored to have had the opportunity to work with you! Our team of professional at Sloane Toyota of Glenside is dedicated to providing the best customer care possible, and we are happy to know that Rob and everyone provided you with the attention you deserve. We sincerely appreciate your business. Be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for latest news, deals, and service specials. Sincerely, Lisa Naegele - Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory