About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Smolich Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

1865 US 20, Bend, Oregon 97701 Directions
Sales: (541) 389-1177

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Smolich Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2017

"Happy Customer"

- blanton1965

Good experience purchasing a vehicle late night. I walked in at 7pm on New Years eve and they were scheduled to close at 7pm, but they were happy to assist us with our questions and took us on several test drives before landing on a Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk. We had a smooth transaction and were in and out in an hour. We are glad we stopped at Smolich Motors for our vehicle purchase. Highly recommend the place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
December 12, 2016

"Car Buying Experience at Bend Smolich"

- gbeauchemin

I am writing this review to inform you of the unbelievably horrible experience I've had with both the sales and service department at Smolich in Bend, Oregon. We purchased a 2005 black Chevrolet Tahoe from your dealership on Monday, November 7th, 2016. At the time of the purchase, we were disclosed that the rear main seal was leaking and needed to be repaired along with replacing the fog lights. Our salesman Sean Stiff informed us that it would be done by the weekend, either Thursday, November 10th or Friday, November 11th. He stated that someone will call us and let us know it's ready to be picked up. Thursday came around, no call or email. I called the service department and the person I spoke with had absolutely no idea what was going on. They were clueless to the fact that there was even a Chevrolet Tahoe being worked on by the service department. He then proceeded to saying that Tim LaPlount was our service advisor and that Tim would call us back with more information. 4 hours went on with no call, so I then called asked to speak with our salesman Sean. They transferred me to his desk, no answer, so I left a voicemail. Friday came around, I called the service department again and once again they had absolutely no idea what was going on and our service advisor Tim was not available. I called the sales department again to be transferred to Sean. Once again, no answer, so I left a voicemail. After hours passed of neither Sean or Tim calling us back, I called the sales department one last time and they physically saw Sean walking and got his attention and told him that I was calling.. I then spoke with Sean who stated he would find out what's going on and call me back. He did in fact call me back, but stated that the service department just got the parts in and have not even started the repair yet. He stated that it would be done by the following Tuesday, November 15th or Wednesday, November 16th. Tuesday came around and Sean Stiff did in fact call us to come pick up the vehicle. We picked up the vehicle and drove it for about 2 weeks. During these 2 weeks, the check engine light came on. In addition to this, we noticed that the vehicle was driving rougher than when we initial test drove it and before all of the repairs were done. I attempted to contact our salesman Sean once again. After 2 days and 4 to 5 calls later and leaving voicemail's, I finally got a hold of Sean because once again the sales department physically saw him walking in front of them and got his attention. I explained to him that we haven't even had the car for a full two weeks yet and the transmission sounds rough when shifting gears and that the check engine light is on. Sean Stiff stated to bring it in the next day for them to look at it. I brought it in the next day and spoke with Tim since he was our original service advisor. The car was left for about 6 hours. Please note that my wife and I both work full time and live in Redmond. That being said, we drove from Redmond to Bend to originally purchase the vehicle, drove from Redmond to Bend to pick up the vehicle after the initial repair, and than a third time to have it dropped off for it to be looked at it. During this time, we were greatly inconvenience by the fact that we had to share a vehicle to commute to work and we work completely different hours. We received a call from Tim stating that the bank 2 downstream O2 sensor needed to be replaced. He quoted us nearly $300 for the repair. I asked Tim very clearly, if everything on the vehicle was checked out including the transmission and all the fluids, etc. Tim confirmed that everything was checked out and everything was the way it should be and that the bank 2 downstream O2 sensor was the only thing the vehicle needed. After paying $10,000 for a vehicle that I've had in my possession for only 2 weeks, I could not afford spending another $300.00 not to mention all of the money for gas I had to spend going back and fourth to Bend and it was clear that Smolich wasn't going to pay for the repair even though once again I just purchased a $10,000 vehicle from them. I than proceeded to replacing the bank 2 downstream O2 sensor by other means. During this repair, I checked all the fluids in the vehicle. Upon doing so, I found that every single fluid needed to be filled up as they were running low or were completely empty. I found this funny as the service paperwork clearly stated that they replaced the transmission fluid and transfer case fluid even though the transmission fluid was nearly empty. In addition, the oil was BLACK and was not changed whatsoever. The sticker on the windshield for the last oil change stated that the return mileage for the next oil change was at 117,963 miles. The vehicle currently has 138,132 miles on it. That means that the vehicle has not had an oil change in over 20,000 miles! Really? The service center couldn't have done such a simple task such as change the oil and fill/replace all the fluids in the vehicle? AND, the fact that Tim flat out lied to us on the phone and when he told us the vehicle was ready for pick up and to my face when I picked up the vehicle is completely ridiculous. After being completely aggravated by the customer service I've received from both the sales and service department, I replaced the bank 2 downstream O2 sensor and than proceeded to having the oil change immediately. During the oil change, I had to have the air filter and the windshield wiper replaced as these were both in poor condition as well. In addition to this, I had to replace both the reverse light bulb and the running light bulb for the vehicle. Once again, you would think that a big and well known dealership such as Smolich would have done all of these things that needed to be done before a customer would purchase a vehicle, especially for $10,000. As of today, the check engine light has come on once again.. That being said, it is clear that the service department completely failed to even diagnostic the correct part that needs to be replaced. Not only is that disturbing, it completely makes me loose trust and confidence that any of the repairs that the service department performed were even done correctly or done with quality work. On top of that, the driver side door handle just stopped working and now I have to open the passenger side door and climb over the seats to even drive the vehicle. And to remind you again.. we paid $10,000 for this vehicle. My wife and I feel like we were completely screwed over and now we're stuck with a vehicle that has problems that we owe $10,000 on. Due to this experience, we will NEVER purchase a vehicle from Smolich ever again nor will I allow any of our vehicles to be worked on there. I will also be sure to let all of my friends and family know to do the same. Thank you for the worst car buying experience that my wife and I have ever had. For as "creditable" as Smolich is supposed to be, if you have the decency to make it right, please contact us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Stiff, Tim LaPlount
October 14, 2016

"Great Sales and Service Experience"

- randyford

I had a great experience purchasing my Jeep Wrangler and was impressed by my sales person, Jacob. He treated me with respect and listened to my needs. After test driving a few vehicles, I landed on the Jeep Wrangler. Great purchase and I was introduced at the time of purchasing the vehicle to the service department and was impressed by John Hanh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Franke and John Hahn
December 05, 2015

"I had a fantastic experience"

- AshleyK

I was in a unique situation, and the guys here worked to get me into the right car with the right lender. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Soucie
August 15, 2014

"Don't use them"

- very dissatisfied 31

We've been to Smolich three times. They didn't notice severe tire wear on their regular maintenance of our new car leading to severe wear because they failed to correct with an alignment. On an earlier vehicle they couldn't fix the air conditioner and after four failed tries they claimed they lost the paperwork preventing our ability to demand another try under the warranty. Now we've had a car run out of oil less than ten thousand miles after they did the oil change. But no blue smoke or other indicator of any excessive use of oil. We wonder if they put in to little oil or none or simply didn't do the change we requested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dirk Zanchin, Craig
July 18, 2014

"Crap Work!"

- joneal28

Took my Jeep in to have a simple $50.00 part replaced got it back and the next day and all of a sudden it wouldn't go in gear! We were told we needed to flush everything out when they replaced the part. After my husband took it back they told him the cable was stretched and we now needed to replace that for another $300.00 + !!!! When I called to talk to someone about it and tell them it had never done this before and it only has 40000 miles on it the man I spoke to decided to be a smart xxx and yell at me on the phone about how it wasn't his fault and he doesn't have a "crystal ball" to tell me whats going to happen with my car.... wow talk about customer service! Im so frustrated if I could make a bigger stink about this I would!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig
November 03, 2011

"When I pulled in, I was greeted immediately by Wendy, who..."

- Hroberts76

When I pulled in, I was greeted immediately by Wendy, who filled out my paperwork and got my car back very quickly. My oil change was completed in less than 30 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy
December 10, 2010

"I had all four of my brakes done at Jim Smolich Motors...."

- topcd098

I had all four of my brakes done at Jim Smolich Motors. In less than 4k miles there was a problem, and both rear brakes blew out my rotors. They were not willing to honor warranty becuase they said it was not part of normal wear and tear. I took my truck to Les Schwab were they said it was unlikely for this to happen within that few of miles driven without tell tell signs at time Jim Smolich Motors put new brakes on. This has cost me an additional $676 and I would not recommend doing business with this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John?
November 13, 2010

"Great staff, awesome prices and very easy if not the..."

- jimjacrouch

Great staff, awesome prices and very easy if not the easiest experience I have ever had. For the past 10 years I have purchased a new Dodge Ram 3500 every 2 years from Dave Smith Motors only because I was unable to get the service and price that was reasonable with the other local dealer in Bend (Thomas Sales). Recently I learned that Thomas had lost the contract with Dodge and that Smolich was the new Dodge dealer in town. I thought it was time for me to try again and I'm happy to announce that it was an awesome experience from the get go. I walked in the doors to be greeted by a sales man without that blood thirsty look on his face. He was more interested in listening then talking and getting me a price that was exceptionally fair and honest. I didn't get any of the typical "Well I need to check with my Manager about that" - wait here in this small room for 3 hours while I go play golf. I told them what I had to spend and they came back with less then I had said and believe me I had done my homework, it was a great deal. I came in to sign papers and the whole process took less then 30 minutes and I was driving out with my brand new 2011 Dodge Ram Laramie 3500 a very happy customer. I am now a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Thiessen
January 28, 2010

"We purchased a 2008 Durango and later that evening,..."

- supermom3

We purchased a 2008 Durango and later that evening, looked at that day's newspaper and our exact vehicle was in the ad for over $2,000 less than their bottom line price. We were at the dealer when they opened the next morning and they apologized and lowered the price but wouldn't give us as much for our trade-in. We were going to file complaints but decided to just drop it and hope that it was truly an honest mistake but we will not use them again. They pressured us in to getting the extended warantee promising us that we could cancel at any time within the first 30 days and then after that it would be pro-rated. We are trying to cancel it now but the paperwork wasn't sent to us and phone calls aren't returned. We live out of town and may have to make a trip to Bend and camp at their door until it gets resolved. We were understanding of the first "mistake" but now that we can't get a response about the extended warrantee, we may file complaints, we definitely will tell all family and friends in the area to stay away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yolanda, Greg
1
1 - 10 of 11 results