About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Spartan Toyota

5701 South Pennsylvania Avenue, Lansing, Michigan 48911
Sales: (517) 394-6000

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

250 Lifetime Reviews

Spartan Toyota
5701 South Pennsylvania Avenue,
Lansing, Michigan 48911
Spartan Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Metro Toyota

572 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Szott M-59 Toyota Scion

225 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
250 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
umojanow
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Sales Consultant"

The energy that Mr. Jerome Edwards put into helping me obtain a vehicle was above and beyond the call of duty. His positive attitude helped me get over my disdain for Car Salespersons. If Toyota had more Salespeople like Mr. Edwards, they will sale a lot of cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerome Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wild in Mason
8/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Patience and personal service made the sale"

We made our first visit to the Spartan Toyota dealership the day before July 4th holiday. They were short on sales staff so Titus Merriam was brought over from the Lexas group. He immediately put us at ease and spent a good amount of time with us during and after our test drive of a new Highlander. We were still looking at other brands so did not make any deal that day. About a week later we had decided to pursue purchasing a new Highlander from Spartan Toyota. We contacted Titus and arranged to take another test drive, and asked that he spend some time demonstrating the navigation and Entunes system. Titus spent over 3 hours with us that day, culminating in the purchase of a new vehicle. Although the price was a little higher than we were quoted by TrueCar, we felt it was fair and wanted to keep our business local. We also wanted to stay with Titus through the entire process. Our new vehicle was a special order and Titus contacted us regularly with progress updates. On the day we took delivery Titus spent another couple hours with us, helping us get our cell phones hooked up with the Bluetooth and acclimating us to the new vehicle. He also went over and above by touching up some of the areas which the detailing guy missed. The overall purchase process was a good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Domin, Titus Merriam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hardincs
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My RAV4 is awesome!"

Last year I bought a RAV4 from Corin at Spartan Toyota. She did an exceptional job getting me what I wanted. I can safely say it is the best vehicle I have owned and the best dealership experience as well. I would recommend Corin and Spartan to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Corin Mittan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dawsonbell
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unhappy repeat customer"

We purchased a late model Subaru Outback from Spartan Toyota late last year with a great deal of what turned out to be misplaced confidence. The confidence was based on our experience with two other late model used vehicles purchased from the same dealership (which were entirely satisfactory), and led us to delay a visit to a trusted local foreign car specialist until two months after delivery. What we learned when the car was inspected was that the Subaru had a major, undiagnosed (and, as it turned out, common) mechanical prolem, i.e. a cracked head gasket. When we raised this issue with the dealership - asking for some relief from the estimated $2,000 repair - we were treated dismissively and discourteously. The best they could offer was a dealer cost repair in their service department. Which we declined, inasmuch as their service department failed to detect the defect in the first place and we were strongly advised by Subaru experts to not have the repair done at any dealership, especially not one owned by a non-Subaru retailer. In short, Spartan Toyota got hosed when they took the vehicle on trade, then passed their mistake along to us when we acted on our misplaced confidence. Lesson learned. But we'll never be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Derek Criscuolo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Leonard
6/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales and Service"

From the sale to the service I have had a truely wonderful friendly experience. Both of these guys are very knowledgeable in the specific area. I want to give extra cudos to Stephen he always shows genuine concern for me as a customer regardless of me being in for service or just dropping in. Great attitude and humble work ethic. Juwion is very personable and patient.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Juwion McAbee, Stefan Garrison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sandy
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Matt Pappas provides great service!"

After ten years of driving our van, our family was ready for a new car. We visited Spartan Toyota to look at the Highlander. Matt Pappas assisted us that first day and provided an excellent overview of the car and its features. When we decided to purchase a Highlander, we wanted specific options on the car. The dealership worked steadily to find us the car we wanted and was able to deliver the car we wanted. Matt kept us informed as to the progress of the search and then came in on Memorial Day to finalize the transaction. He took time to explain thoroughly all the features of the car, so I could drive away confidently. Matt was friendly, professional, and efficient in his dealings with us, and we appreciated his excellent service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Pappas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jrcole
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very helpful, Corin was great."

Corin was very helpful throughout this process and she did a great job explaining the vehicles and their features. Overall, it was a very good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Corin Mittan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mr bill
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales"

Great place to do business. Dealership far and above is willing to help you find a deal. Great service as well. Nuff said. Been doing business with them for quite a while

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Pappas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
raswierz
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Service"

I knew what I wanted exactly just needed someone to work with. When my friend and I pulled up three salespeople were standing outside and one came from the group to open the door for us. He didn't know it but that little gesture just made him a sale! That was Matt Pappas and he proved to be just what I needed...professional, knowledgeable and straight to the point. Love my RAV4... .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Pappas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Corin was just awesome very knowlegable on products "

Corin was awesome knew her product and was great to work with., very personable. Made the buying experience a pleasurable one. Even stayed late after the dealership was closed to finish the deal . Above and beyond in my eyes. Would buy from her again without a doubt. Entire staff was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Domin, Corin Mittan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 250 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory