About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Spartan Toyota

4.4

253 Lifetime Reviews

5701 South Pennsylvania Avenue, Lansing, Michigan 48911 Directions
Sales: (517) 394-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

253 Reviews of Spartan Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2017

"Service Department "

- Mflower

Only provide recent pricing if you purchased at Spartan. Prices double if you purchased elsewhere even for parts that breakdown before they actually should. Always use the excuse 'if you'd bought it here we would give you a better deal.'. Bought a replacement battery at 40k miles and was told it had an 8 yr full warranty. Had lengthy discusses on how great that was. Today was told it is only a 2 yr full warranty and continues to depreciate after 24 months. Rip Off! And I have had service there. Bought extended maintenance package etc. Still not considered a 'real' customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
December 30, 2016

"Used 2016 Toyota Sienna"

- Andreag911

I just purchased a used 2016 Toyota Sienna from Gerry. I have never purchased a vehicle from this dealership before, but will certainly do so again. Gerry came out and greeted me as soon as I pulled up but not in a pushy, typical salesman way. I felt very comfortable with him immediately. This was not the first dealership on which I called, but was certainly the most professional and courteous. All the staff here were extremely pleasant and willing to assist in any way they could. They had the vehicle I was looking for and in the condition I desired. They worked with me on the price and also took my Camry as a trade in giving me the value I was looking for. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Sibanda and the finance team
December 06, 2016

"Purchase of 2010 Mini Cooper"

- Ronnie

Purchased this 2010 Mini Cooper on December 1, 2016 from Gerry Sibanda. This is the second vehicle we have purchased from Spartan Toyota with Gerry. He is very professional and makes it very clear that he cares about the satisfaction of his customers. You couldn't ask for a sales person for more attention and willing to make sure you get what you need. I would recommend this dealership, and especially, Gerry to anyone. The Used Car Mgr., Rick Artibee, was also very helpful and did his best to give us a very good deal. All in all, buying this vehicle from Spartan Toyota and working with these two has been a terrific experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Sibanda , Rick Artibee, Sam
August 28, 2015

"Great Sales Consultant"

- umojanow

The energy that Mr. Jerome Edwards put into helping me obtain a vehicle was above and beyond the call of duty. His positive attitude helped me get over my disdain for Car Salespersons. If Toyota had more Salespeople like Mr. Edwards, they will sale a lot of cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerome Edwards
August 08, 2015

"Patience and personal service made the sale"

- Wild in Mason

We made our first visit to the Spartan Toyota dealership the day before July 4th holiday. They were short on sales staff so Titus Merriam was brought over from the Lexas group. He immediately put us at ease and spent a good amount of time with us during and after our test drive of a new Highlander. We were still looking at other brands so did not make any deal that day. About a week later we had decided to pursue purchasing a new Highlander from Spartan Toyota. We contacted Titus and arranged to take another test drive, and asked that he spend some time demonstrating the navigation and Entunes system. Titus spent over 3 hours with us that day, culminating in the purchase of a new vehicle. Although the price was a little higher than we were quoted by TrueCar, we felt it was fair and wanted to keep our business local. We also wanted to stay with Titus through the entire process. Our new vehicle was a special order and Titus contacted us regularly with progress updates. On the day we took delivery Titus spent another couple hours with us, helping us get our cell phones hooked up with the Bluetooth and acclimating us to the new vehicle. He also went over and above by touching up some of the areas which the detailing guy missed. The overall purchase process was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Titus Merriam
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Jason Domin
August 07, 2015

"My RAV4 is awesome!"

- hardincs

Last year I bought a RAV4 from Corin at Spartan Toyota. She did an exceptional job getting me what I wanted. I can safely say it is the best vehicle I have owned and the best dealership experience as well. I would recommend Corin and Spartan to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corin Mittan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 30, 2015

"Unhappy repeat customer"

- dawsonbell

We purchased a late model Subaru Outback from Spartan Toyota late last year with a great deal of what turned out to be misplaced confidence. The confidence was based on our experience with two other late model used vehicles purchased from the same dealership (which were entirely satisfactory), and led us to delay a visit to a trusted local foreign car specialist until two months after delivery. What we learned when the car was inspected was that the Subaru had a major, undiagnosed (and, as it turned out, common) mechanical prolem, i.e. a cracked head gasket. When we raised this issue with the dealership - asking for some relief from the estimated $2,000 repair - we were treated dismissively and discourteously. The best they could offer was a dealer cost repair in their service department. Which we declined, inasmuch as their service department failed to detect the defect in the first place and we were strongly advised by Subaru experts to not have the repair done at any dealership, especially not one owned by a non-Subaru retailer. In short, Spartan Toyota got hosed when they took the vehicle on trade, then passed their mistake along to us when we acted on our misplaced confidence. Lesson learned. But we'll never be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek Criscuolo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 12, 2015

"Sales and Service"

- Leonard

From the sale to the service I have had a truely wonderful friendly experience. Both of these guys are very knowledgeable in the specific area. I want to give extra cudos to Stephen he always shows genuine concern for me as a customer regardless of me being in for service or just dropping in. Great attitude and humble work ethic. Juwion is very personable and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juwion McAbee
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Stefan Garrison
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 01, 2015

"Matt Pappas provides great service!"

- Sandy

After ten years of driving our van, our family was ready for a new car. We visited Spartan Toyota to look at the Highlander. Matt Pappas assisted us that first day and provided an excellent overview of the car and its features. When we decided to purchase a Highlander, we wanted specific options on the car. The dealership worked steadily to find us the car we wanted and was able to deliver the car we wanted. Matt kept us informed as to the progress of the search and then came in on Memorial Day to finalize the transaction. He took time to explain thoroughly all the features of the car, so I could drive away confidently. Matt was friendly, professional, and efficient in his dealings with us, and we appreciated his excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Pappas
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 28, 2015

"Very helpful, Corin was great."

- jrcole

Corin was very helpful throughout this process and she did a great job explaining the vehicles and their features. Overall, it was a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corin Mittan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results