About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Spradley Barr Fort Collins

4809 South College Avenue, Fort Collins, Colorado 80525
Sales: (970) 206-8507
Service: (970) 206-8550
Parts: (970) 206-8580

Makes: Ford|Lincoln|Mazda|Service Center
Average
55% Recommend
3.3

278 Lifetime Reviews

Spradley Barr Fort Collins
278 Lifetime Reviews
Spradley Barr Fort Collins Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Interstate Ford

258 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Sill-Terhar Motors

291 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
278 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
tweetie60
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyer Beware"

Last week we encountered our worst car dealership experience at Spradley Barr in Fort Collins, starting out we made an offer for the 1994 Ford truck we were buying, John Mendoza and Bobby Spaddy were helping us, we came to the dealership and the price was full price on the paperwork, we said we made an offer $300.00 less and John said "No" you misunderstood, that was the beginning of a bad experience, we had to put $1000.00 down on our credit card to be able to take it to our mechanic, Bobbi said they go through the vehicles with a fine tooth comb, Not So!!!!! We were jacked round on the financing, I told them I wanted my own bank and John said okay, we got there and they were shopping credit unions, we sat there for 3 hours while everybody ran around. After the mechanic checked it out It had major issues to the tune of almost $3,000. We were able to back out but now we are fighting them for our $1,000.00 back to no avail. John and now Doug Delano will not return any phone calls. To back track, when the orginal price was , as they say misunderstood, they said to make up the difference they would give 2 years of oil changes , that seemed reasonable until we found out everyone gets that deal. This dealership is not good, stay away. On the good side for us we found a truck at Mercedes Benz of Loveland, we were treated with the utmost respect and I would highly recommend them. , The Finance went through without any games and we left very satisfied customers.Just called Doug again and there was no answer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Mendoza and Bobby Spaddy, Scott Thomason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dmauro
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer service and service department"

We bought the service plan when we bought our 2013 Ford Edge Limited and 3 out of 6 times we have brought in our car we have waited 4hours for an oil change and tire rotation, another occasion the Car had dirty hands all over the drivers side door, visor, & steering wheel, the third time after picking up my car from an oil change I made it a mile from the dealership and my car gave a low oil pressure message and turned off in the middle of four lane highway in the middle of rush hour traffic. I called spradly for help. I was sent to an answering machine. I left a frustrated message and called back the receptionist and she said "I can't help it that don't answer their phone and she couldn't get me a live person and put me through to yet another voice message. I finally got a call back from a man who asked me to put my key under my mat and abandoned my car. I asked if he was taking responsibility for any cost or damages that may happen by me leaving my car in the middle of a very heavenly traffic roadway he said "no" "that's why you have insurance". It was very cold and the only tow truck driver he was willing to use was in another town about 40 miles away dropping off another car. So after numerous calls and talking to the most worthless people I have come around in my years of customer service experience I will never use that dealership again and will share my experiences with my friends and family. My husband and I will be purchasing a new F250 and he has already received great offers from a dealer in Texas and before this happened I said you know if you talk to spradly about what you found in Texas I bet they will work with you. Well after all this heartache and fustration I told him were flying to Texas. It's not worth the pain and fustration to work with this dealership again. Oh and yes it was the service department that caused my car to end up frozen and un drivable. It was the air filter that was plugged causing no air flow and the sensor error went off shutting down my car emediatelly. They did apologize but the crap I went through to get the service was unacceptable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John in service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Peter
1/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"repair shop staff needs customer service training"

I left my car to be repaired. Before picking it up at an agreed time, I called to verify that the car has been repaired. I was told I should come to pick it up. When I arrived, the repair work was just starting. When the car was returned to me after I had waited an hour, I discovered that the repair was not done properly. I waited another hour without being updated. When I went to the front desk to make inquiries, my presense was ignored. There repair people were arranging something between themselves, and did not even say that they would help me soon. IN the end, after waiting for two hours, I had to leave the car for another day and went ho,e very frustrated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

several people from the service front desk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jay frydendall
12/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Greatly dissapointed again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

hi my name is jay i took our 2008 gmc envoy purchased at drake location we also purchased a service plan. 11/24/2014 i took our truck to the south location to take advantage of our service contract after service was complete i was informed that our contract had expired after the fact .It clearly states oil changes are honored 1 year after contract expires.after an uncomfortable couple of minutes i told them i was not going to pay one penny over and above the huge sum of money wasted on a service contract. I was informed our truck needed a sway bar connector link replaced asap . I called on 11/26/2014 to get a quote and schedule service was told i would be called back no calL.l Called again 11/28/2014 i was told i would be called back. I called again on 12/2/2014 to schedule service was told i would be called back guess what no call but this probably does not surprise you. Our journey with spradley barr ford has been nothing short of a horrible thanks for the great cust service ( ha ha ha) Our e-mail is browngirl@centurylink.net not that it matters.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

OWNER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melissa Dighans
11/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Customer Service I have ever experienced."

Absolutely horrid experience. They completely wasted my time having me sit there for three hours only to say after three hours that they would not let me take my pickup so I have to leave it there. The reason being they wouldn't accept my check. If that was the case they should have told me right away and not have had me sit there for over three hours while they tried to verify it. Absolutely ridiculous. Also, the Service Consultant I worked with was utterly rude and did not work with me to understand the repairs at all. Simply said it had to be fixed and didn't offer any explanation. Then he asked if I wanted to pay check or credit card and I asked if out of state was fine and he said yes so I came with check in hand only to have him tell me that they would not accept it. He was rude, impatient, and not helpful at all. The young service consultant that was next to him tried to help, but the minute he left the Service Consultant I was working with went back to being rude and unhelpful. Complete waste of time and I feel surprised that man is allowed to work customer service when he obviously lacks people skills. The young Service Consultant assured he could help and tried, but he had to attend to other customres. I will never ever recommend anyone go there as that is the absolutely worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Savage

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
riotaylor
10/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible service from financial team."

Pretty upset with the service here. First of all I want to say, My car salesman was great (Bobby), and he really went above and beyond to help us find what we need and to make it work for us. What I'm angry about is the service with the financial team! Our first month of owning the car went by and we knew our first car payment was due in a few days. Nothing came in the mail. So we called our loan company to be informed that our loan was canceled because Spradley Barr never sent in our paperwork! We had to go in and resign all the papers and provide more documentation. My husband spoke to the general manager to clarify what we needed to bring and the manager said 'nothing.' Later, our finance man says we both need our most recent paystubs. Off we go to hand that in. Days later and we get a call that they now need our proof of address. Another trip to the dealership. I get a phone call being lectured about needing to call the loan company for an interview asap (we had only JUST been informed we needed to do this). Yes I know this but I am at work and I shouldn't even be on the phone when i was! He actually said to me that "you do have something called a break." Actually pal, no I don't. We're understaffed and I don't get to take my breaks at the moment. I was going to call the loan company when I got off work later, I don't need you calling me up and being smart about it when I'm not the one who didn't get the paperwork done to begin with! Very very upset with the way I was spoken to, and very upset at having been messed about like this when my husband and I don't have much free time at the moment. Really mixed feelings. Love the car, love our salesman and the rate we were given. But worried if we should ever get another vehicle here again our paperwork will get all screwed up again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott Thomason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
leonhardj
10/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase Evaluation"

My wife and I purchased a new Ford Transit Connect from Spradley Barr in Fort Collins. Our dealings with sales representative Adam Aggers was a pleasant experience. Adam was knowledgeable, very helpful and he went out of his way to accomodate our needs. Spradley Barr is fortunate to have such a customer oriented, dedicated individual on its staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Aggers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brian paskell
10/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best buying experience"

I purchased a truck from Dan and it was the smoothest process. He was extremely knowledgeable on the Ford trucks and was able to answer all of my questions. He proved to me why the Ford product is worth the higher price tag than the competition. I would send anyone to him because it is amazing how much this guy knows his products. I have now found my new local salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Tyer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Doug Dykema
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Spradley Barr was a joy to work with."

I Was quite happy with Andrew's knowledge of the Lincoln product line. Very friendly young man and we came to an agreement within 30 minutes. Also working with Scott on the finance end was very easy to understand and couldn't have gone better. We love the MKC....just the right size and very comfortable and quiet to drive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew Singleton, Scott Thomason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Darrin Goodman
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was in a pinch, they delivered "

I transport vehicles, boats and trailers for a living. My truck went down north of Ft Collins leaving me with very few options. They got me another truck which was a perfect fit for my business in the price I could afford and took great care of me start to finish. Thanks John. Darrin Goodman

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John , JP Farrar, Deb Ireland

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 278 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory