About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stamford Kia

4.2

89 Lifetime Reviews

263 Selleck Street, Stamford, Connecticut 06902 Directions
Sales: (203) 883-8888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

89 Reviews of Stamford Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2016

"Professionalism "

- johnyboy2016

I went there to have my previous car diagnosed, with their quick and understandable advices, I drove out with a brand new car with a very affordable monthly payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
October 18, 2016

"Ultimate Service"

- CRB

I had my car serviced at Kia of Stamford. I inquired about the new update to the UVO system. Ernesto the manager, asked Steven to do the update for me. After it was complete, I decided I dId not like that the navigation system was not operable with the new update. I wanted the update removed. Steven did not know how to accomplish that. I left the car at the dealership overnight so that Steven could work on it. He managed to get everything working to my specifications and satisfaction when I returned the next day. Steven went above and beyond what was expected of him to make sure I was happy with the results. CRB, 10/18/16

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
July 23, 2016

"New/Used car happy purchase!!"

- 1natqueen

I reviewed online the used car inventory. I went in and test drove the Sorento that I was looking at online. I was very happy with the car, so I purchased it. The staff were friendly, and willing to help in any way that I needed. i am happy with my new/used car and would return for a future purchase!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew and Ernesto
June 07, 2016

"Incredible experience "

- Optima123

Car dealerships can be such a negative experience but I found the completely opposite at Kia Stamford. From the second we walked in it was a wonderful experience. Every single person looked happy to be there and I never once felt like I was being cheated. They were patient in letting me test drive cars and just provided such a lovely experience. I felt like I was being helped by family and friends. I will definitely be a repeat customer and highly recommend Kia Stamford!!!! It was amazing! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernesto, Stephen
May 10, 2016

"Really happy customer"

- Buyer from the North

I recently searched on line for a used vehicle and found what I was looking for at Kia of Stamford, I made contact with Josh and explained to him that I was interested. I explained that I was in NH and would be taking to train down to make the purchase. I had asked for a Carfax and service records which Josh provided. After receiving the docs I made the trip and was extremely happy with the vehicle and how I was treated. Josh picked me up at the train and a few hours later, I was driving home enjoying my new vehicle. Would recommend the dealership and especially Josh for his efforts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Ernesto, and Frank
May 06, 2016

"GREAT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE w/ JOSH"

- KevinD1523

GREAT EXPERIENCE. I was looking for a BMW X3, and would only purchase it if I could bring it to my personal mechanic. Josh pulled some strings and talked to the owner and allowed me to test drive the car over night and drive it to my mechanic. After returning the car matters went smoothly, and I was able to purchase the car within the next few days. Josh was extremely personable, with obvious experience. Red tape was non existent, and the charges on the car were transparent with no additional charges. The car was a 2007 in good condition, however Josh assured me he would have it looking perfect. He told me I had his word and I said I understand it's a used car and some things are going to be a little bit beaten up. However, Josh repaired the leather seat like new, replaced the windshield wiper, and had the car go through the detail process two times to assure it was up to his standards. He even replaced the missing "i" on the BMW X3 3.0si. On the day of the final purchase he could not find a second key for the car. We closed on the car and he told me I had his word that he would get me a second key. Within the next two days I had the key after he drove an hour 1/2 to get the key and paid for it. After meeting Josh for the first time it felt as if I had known him for a while. He redefines any car salesmen stereotypes and provided for an A1 car buying experience. He didn't tell me he was honest and fair he showed it to me. I was truly able to trust him. If you want to buy a quality car for a good price without feeling scammed or confused look no further than Josh Gonillo at Stamford Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Gonillo
May 05, 2016

"Ian Kenney knows his stuff."

- LindaDlo

I recently bought my Kia Sportage from Ian Kenney at Kia of Stamford. This was by far the best buying experience I have had. Ian was able to identify my needs and my budget and guided me to the EX trim level, which was perfect price and just what I needed in the car. Ian was intelligent, funny, and just a great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Kenney
May 05, 2016

"Best and easiest car buying experience!"

- Jeff74

My experience at Stamford Kia was enjoyable and easy. Ian Kenney was my sales representative. He was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and helpful throughout every step of the way. I never felt pressured which I truly appreciated and he was always honest. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family! Thank you so much for such a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Kenney
April 12, 2016

"Same cars other dealers for less"

- Guideguy

Dont make the same mistake i made buying from them when i could had gotten it for 3000 less too late to cry about it but just an advice search prices and go to other dealers first then you will see what i mean I had a bad experience with ernesto he makes you think he is doing you a favor He basically forced me to buy this car saying that if i didnt it was going to be towed to my house because i presented the same car to him for less just becarefull not only that but the car brand new and without even taking it out of the lot i get a check engine light

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ernesto
March 29, 2016

"Ernesto was great!"

- Renedel

This is the second car I have leased through Stamford Kia. Ernesto went above and beyond customer service. He actually texted me on his day off to be sure I was pleased with the result. There was a error in the contract and I had no problem fixing the contract. Actually, I had so many questions for Ernesto that I was even surprised how patient he was with me. I highly recommend not just Kia of Stamford, but especially Ernesto !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results