About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stevens Creek BMW

1.3

61 Lifetime Reviews

4343 Stevens Creek Blvd, Santa Clara, California 95051 Directions
Sales: (800) 297-4804

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Stevens Creek BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2016

"If your BMW needs servicing; Beware!"

- Rob

BMW owners who need service, stay clear of Stevens Creek BMW. They are out to take your money, and not provide the quality service that you would expect from BMW to their customers. We had to have our 2011 1-series towed away from them because they refused to honor a service bulletin & warranty, and they ignored us by not returning phone calls. They avoided a VANOS issue so as not to have to meet their warranty responsibilities. Their own diagnostic tests triggered only two error codes: both VANOS error codes! The error codes are noted in a BMW service bulletin, detailing the warrenty work that needs to be performed!! However, SC BMW is ignoring their own problems. Even the tow truck driver said he's heard more complaints about SC BMW than any other dealership. *Beware *”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Fuller
October 08, 2016

"Electronics something new to Service Dept(?)"

- OneTickedOffBMWOwner

Observations: 1) Sales staff demoralized. Concierge (genius) staff pulling more than their weight. Service disinterested. 2) Told by National BMW assistance that iDrive menu missing items/messages indicates that options are missing off my 3 week old 550i. 3) 1st stop by service, they refused to even have a tech triage car. Told me to make an appt. 1st appt. 5 days later. 4) Fought commute traffic to make appt. Was pulled out of line and told service doesn't know or handle anything electronic (Dah, all vehicles are now computers with mechanical peripherals.). Geniuses tried their best, but way out of depth. 5) While on the road, national BMW assistance discovered yet another defect in iDrive menu, sending us back to service. Again, they refused to even triage car. Again, geniuses worked way out of their depth. No solution. Promises from geniuses both @ dealer & national site to respond. Still waiting. 6) Salt on wound; get email saying I missed (3) appt. I replied to email and it bounced because the service person has closed their email box. I called the number on the email reminder. I got a generic voice mail outgoing msg (extremely unprofessional for an employee to refuse to personalize their voice mail.). 7) Still sitting here, in silence, waiting for Stevens Creek BMW service to take a 550i buyer seriously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allegedly a guy named Scott Fuller wants to make sure I'm a happy camper, but has disappeared. Hmm.
October 04, 2016

"GO TO THIS DEALER IF YOU WANT THINGS THROWN AT YOUR FACE."

- sriram

Went to check out a certified preowned bmw 3 series. Was almost set on buying the car after the test drive. Sat down to talk numbers. The sales guy Ron Ryan was extremely rude from the beginning. He basically said this is the price and get out of there if you don't like the price even though it was $1500 above Kelley blue book max value. When we tried asking the why it is priced the way it is he literally took his glasses off his eyes and threw it on the table. It could have easily hit my friend who was sitting on the other side of the table and told us to get out saying he had other customers waiting. We complained to his manager about his behavior and who told me he will look into it. The manager called me again just for the sake of it to ask me what had happened without apologizing for his behavior. I'm glad I knew about them before buying the car. If it had hit my friend I would have sued the dealer for sure that is how angry I am right now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Ryan
August 09, 2016

"Service department - poor service. "

- Wes

My x5 is under warranty . Brought 4 times to fix suspension . It was always returned as fixed but it is still in shop for 2 weeks. I always have some issues at this dealership . Never had any problems in LA or in SF. All my previous cars were BMW`s but now I have a feeling to switch to another brand just because of this unprofessional service department . Please find out how to fix cars right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, Trevor,
August 04, 2016

"Caricature of a Used Car Dealer"

- trn

I recently bought a pre-owned 2008 BMW 128i from Steven's Creek BMW. Everything seemed fine until I drove off the lot... I was in the market for a used car and wanted to buy from a reputable dealer like BMW, since they supposedly inspect all pre-owned cars and make repairs before selling them (according to my sales rep). I figured the added cost was worth not having to worry about major repairs popping up in the near future. Everything seemed very up to bar, and I ended up purchasing the vehicle. When I drove home I noticed a high frequency noise coming from either the engine or suspension at 45 MPH and 60 MPH (I didn't notice it because my sales rep had the radio on every time I was in the car). This is very concerning since it happens regardless of what gear you are in. Next I went to plug my phone into the usb charger they had "included" with the car, and it didn't work. Even worse it is JAMMED into the AC jack, and if I pull it out it will probably take the interior paneling with it. I thought I had check all the electronic thoroughly, but the "rest" button on the AC is non-functioning as well. What happened to inspect & repair? At a minimum why wasn't any of this disclosed to me. Playing the music at a relatively high volume everytime I drove the car clearly indicates an attempt to cover the noise. The car wasn't ready for sale at the time I inquired, I am guessing they were eager to sell the vehicle and did not finish completing repairs to the car. Now lets get to delivery: I scheduled to pick the car up at 10 AM. I was picked up buy my sales rep (live around the corner) at 10:30, and the car wasn't even ready....they hadn't detailed it, or patched a hole in the convertible top, and on top of that a light was out and there was a warning signal on the dash. Despite this they attempted to get me to purchase the car before anything had been done. Eventually, the car was ready around 2:30 PM, and I had to leave work for the second time to take delivery of the car. BMW Steven's Creek is essentially the caricature of a xxxxxxx used car dealer. I guess it would be safe to purchase a new car here, but unless its a CPO RUN, RUN, RUN, you will do better at a 3rd party dealer. 3rd party car dealers may have a rep for selling cars that need repairs but at least you save a few thousand dollars to put towards them off the purchase price, BMW of Steven's Creek sells on the brand reputation of BMW, but in reality is just as underhanded as any of the 3rd party dealers I dealt with and charges more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Arce
Aug 05, 2016 -

Stevens Creek BMW responded

Hi Tucker. We are sorry to hear about your vehicle troubles and would love the opportunity to speak with you directly. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to our General Manager Rax Patel at 408-961-3140. We appreciate your patience through this process and look forward to addressing your concerns properly. Hope to hear from you soon.

July 21, 2016

"Feels Like Fraud"

- JackyW

Bought a BMW Z4 from Stevens Creek BMW. Service was great before purchasing the vehicle. We live in Arizona so all the paperwork has to be done through mobile notary service, great, no problem there. We were told that all the documents we need such as title and registration to get the car registered here in Arizona would be put in a folder and placed in the vehicle. The car arrives this past Wednesday, love the car! Opened the door and looked everywhere to find the documents, there was not any. Called my sales rep Kevin Colyar about it. I was told that all the documents just went through the day before the car got to my house so that's why it is not in the vehicle. First of all, why would you send the vehicle out to me if all of the documents have not been processed? He claimed that it is because we wanted to get the vehicle as soon as possible. Total BS answer, why get the car here as fast as possible if we can't drive it...Also, instead of getting updates on the documents and the purchase status, I had to be the one calling Kevin constantly. Then I was told that I had to wait 2 to 3 days since they had to get the vehicle's registration. I was also told that I would be receiving a mail with the invoice and proof of ownership on 7/15/16, nothing came in the mail. Good thing the picture he sent me via his cellphone of the purchase contract allowed me to get a temporary registration. Tried contacting him again today about the mail that I was supposed get yesterday and to get an estimate of when I will get the title so I can go get the car permanently registered, no response. Horrible way of doing business Stevens Creek BMW. One star is because I like the Z4 that I bought. Definitely would not purchase another vehicle from this dealership again. Update: GM Rax Patel responds to bad yelp reviews but I called the number he puts here a few times, left message, even called the reception to leave him a note, no call back. Recommendation: Buy from another BMW dealership if you can. If there are no other BMW near you and this is the only place, my suggestion is to not go with Kevin Colyar. Good service before you pay for the car, calls picked up immediately, texts responded in minutes. After you pay for the car, calls and texts are not being answered and texts takes almost a day to respond, if Kevin decides to respond. It has been over a week since I received the shipment of a car and still nothing. No California registration or any documents for us to register the car in Arizona. I was told I would get a FedEx with invoice and other sales document on Friday 7/15/16, today is 7/21/16 and I have received nothing. This company has a D- rating on BBB. For my case, I've already reported to Sonic Automotive which Stevens Creek BMW is under and my message has already been forwarded to the Vice President. I've also reported my case to the local NBC Investigation team for their news.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Colyar
April 23, 2016

"Horrible Service Overall"

- Par

I have never encountered such poor service from a BMW dealership. This is not the first time. Poor customer service every time we visit the dealership for service. We are told we have to pay for the loaner car...which has never ever happened. I have owned BMWs since I was 21 years of age...and now at 47, noticing such a poor and disrespectful service/customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy and Julie
Apr 26, 2016 -

Stevens Creek BMW responded

Par, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, this does not sound like the quality of customer service we pride ourselves on. We would be more than happy to assist you. Please contact Rax Patel, General Manager at 408-961-3140. We would love to hear from you.

April 19, 2016

"Paid for damage that's I should not have!"

- dandan0618

They claim the wheel was scratched from the rental car they provided me for a day. When they did the car walkthrough with me, they did not even mention to look at the wheel, just check the body for scratches and damage. No way in xxxx I had damaged the wheels. It was all wide spaces, garage parking, no parallel parking. I feel they are being dishonest by not asking me to check wheel conditions. Also had bad experince when buying the car, they promised 1 month payment refunds due to some car issue, but they forgot and the money never came! Won't buy another car from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
Apr 21, 2016 -

Stevens Creek BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit. It is always our goal to provide an excellent guest experience. When we have failed to do so, we value being notified. We would like the opportunity to earn back your confidence. Please contact our General Manager Rax Patel at 408-961-3140.

April 07, 2016

"Pathetic customer service"

- Unhappy

I have had several bad experiences with the dealership. I cannot get them to return a phone call. I have tried to purchase an extended warranty and when I call in to ask for pricing no one returns my call. They must be over charging so much they don't need my business. I would never do business with this dealership. I called the general manager and left messages with absolutely no reply. The do not care about their customers. I never had these issues with Mercedes or Audi. Stay far away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
January 30, 2016

"SCOTT FULLER WORST SERVICE MANAGER HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVIC"

- steponme53

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE!!! I Brought my close to $100k BMW 650i in on an emergency due to the fact that battery was discharging and the car was failing to start. I already had an appointment for the following week, but due to the fact that it wasn't starting I called the Service Department and advised them the car wasn't going to make it until next week. They said come on in and we'll take care of you. After arriving a hour or so later and having the car written up for various issues including the discharging problem, loose front seat, trunk not opening, clunking noise up front they went ahead and took the car. I proceeded to the loaner car department and told them my situation and that I needed a loaner car for my occupation. I was told I couldn't get a loaner since none were available. I asked to speak with a Manager. Scott Fuller came out and asked what he could do for me. I explained the situation and he said I couldn't get a loaner car since none were available. I asked him what I was supposed to do. He responded with what am I supposed to do. I told him I need a loaner car. He responded by raising his voice and telling me "maybe if you would pick up your owners manual every once in a while and read it you would see we don't owe any body a loaner car." I asked for a car once more. His response was why don't you go rent one. I said why can't you rent me one. His response was yelling at the top of his lungs in front of other customers and employees " I'm not going to argue with you like 2 little kids." I told him to give me my car back immediately. I have never felt so EMBARRASSED IN MY LIFE. This is how Steven's Creek BMW treats its customers who purchase a premium car costing close to 100K. The car was still covered under Warranty. I will never return here again and this is getting escalated to BMW of America as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SCOTT FULLER
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results