About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Stevens Creek BMW

4343 Stevens Creek Blvd, Santa Clara, California 95051
Sales: (800) 297-4804
Service: (800) 298-0678
Parts: (800) 298-0947

Makes: BMW | Service Center
8% Recommend
2.0

56 Lifetime Reviews

Stevens Creek BMW
4343 Stevens Creek Blvd,
Santa Clara, California 95051
Stevens Creek BMW Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Weatherford BMW

270 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
BMW Concord

558 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
56 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
JackyW
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Feels Like Fraud"

Bought a BMW Z4 from Stevens Creek BMW. Service was great before purchasing the vehicle. We live in Arizona so all the paperwork has to be done through mobile notary service, great, no problem there. We were told that all the documents we need such as title and registration to get the car registered here in Arizona would be put in a folder and placed in the vehicle. The car arrives this past Wednesday, love the car! Opened the door and looked everywhere to find the documents, there was not any. Called my sales rep Kevin Colyar about it. I was told that all the documents just went through the day before the car got to my house so that's why it is not in the vehicle. First of all, why would you send the vehicle out to me if all of the documents have not been processed? He claimed that it is because we wanted to get the vehicle as soon as possible. Total BS answer, why get the car here as fast as possible if we can't drive it...Also, instead of getting updates on the documents and the purchase status, I had to be the one calling Kevin constantly. Then I was told that I had to wait 2 to 3 days since they had to get the vehicle's registration. I was also told that I would be receiving a mail with the invoice and proof of ownership on 7/15/16, nothing came in the mail. Good thing the picture he sent me via his cellphone of the purchase contract allowed me to get a temporary registration. Tried contacting him again today about the mail that I was supposed get yesterday and to get an estimate of when I will get the title so I can go get the car permanently registered, no response. Horrible way of doing business Stevens Creek BMW. One star is because I like the Z4 that I bought. Definitely would not purchase another vehicle from this dealership again. Update: GM Rax Patel responds to bad yelp reviews but I called the number he puts here a few times, left message, even called the reception to leave him a note, no call back. Recommendation: Buy from another BMW dealership if you can. If there are no other BMW near you and this is the only place, my suggestion is to not go with Kevin Colyar. Good service before you pay for the car, calls picked up immediately, texts responded in minutes. After you pay for the car, calls and texts are not being answered and texts takes almost a day to respond, if Kevin decides to respond. It has been over a week since I received the shipment of a car and still nothing. No California registration or any documents for us to register the car in Arizona. I was told I would get a FedEx with invoice and other sales document on Friday 7/15/16, today is 7/21/16 and I have received nothing. This company has a D- rating on BBB. For my case, I've already reported to Sonic Automotive which Stevens Creek BMW is under and my message has already been forwarded to the Vice President. I've also reported my case to the local NBC Investigation team for their news.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin Colyar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Par
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service Overall"

I have never encountered such poor service from a BMW dealership. This is not the first time. Poor customer service every time we visit the dealership for service. We are told we have to pay for the loaner car...which has never ever happened. I have owned BMWs since I was 21 years of age...and now at 47, noticing such a poor and disrespectful service/customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Amy and Julie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Stevens Creek BMW responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Par, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, this does not sound like the quality of customer service we pride ourselves on. We would be more than happy to assist you. Please contact Rax Patel, General Manager at 408-961-3140. We would love to hear from you.

dandan0618
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Paid for damage that's I should not have!"

They claim the wheel was scratched from the rental car they provided me for a day. When they did the car walkthrough with me, they did not even mention to look at the wheel, just check the body for scratches and damage. No way in xxxx I had damaged the wheels. It was all wide spaces, garage parking, no parallel parking. I feel they are being dishonest by not asking me to check wheel conditions. Also had bad experince when buying the car, they promised 1 month payment refunds due to some car issue, but they forgot and the money never came! Won't buy another car from this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

NA

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Stevens Creek BMW responded to this review

April 21, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit. It is always our goal to provide an excellent guest experience. When we have failed to do so, we value being notified. We would like the opportunity to earn back your confidence. Please contact our General Manager Rax Patel at 408-961-3140.

Unhappy
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Pathetic customer service"

I have had several bad experiences with the dealership. I cannot get them to return a phone call. I have tried to purchase an extended warranty and when I call in to ask for pricing no one returns my call. They must be over charging so much they don't need my business. I would never do business with this dealership. I called the general manager and left messages with absolutely no reply. The do not care about their customers. I never had these issues with Mercedes or Audi. Stay far away from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
steponme53
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"SCOTT FULLER WORST SERVICE MANAGER HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVIC"

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE!!! I Brought my close to $100k BMW 650i in on an emergency due to the fact that battery was discharging and the car was failing to start. I already had an appointment for the following week, but due to the fact that it wasn't starting I called the Service Department and advised them the car wasn't going to make it until next week. They said come on in and we'll take care of you. After arriving a hour or so later and having the car written up for various issues including the discharging problem, loose front seat, trunk not opening, clunking noise up front they went ahead and took the car. I proceeded to the loaner car department and told them my situation and that I needed a loaner car for my occupation. I was told I couldn't get a loaner since none were available. I asked to speak with a Manager. Scott Fuller came out and asked what he could do for me. I explained the situation and he said I couldn't get a loaner car since none were available. I asked him what I was supposed to do. He responded with what am I supposed to do. I told him I need a loaner car. He responded by raising his voice and telling me "maybe if you would pick up your owners manual every once in a while and read it you would see we don't owe any body a loaner car." I asked for a car once more. His response was why don't you go rent one. I said why can't you rent me one. His response was yelling at the top of his lungs in front of other customers and employees " I'm not going to argue with you like 2 little kids." I told him to give me my car back immediately. I have never felt so EMBARRASSED IN MY LIFE. This is how Steven's Creek BMW treats its customers who purchase a premium car costing close to 100K. The car was still covered under Warranty. I will never return here again and this is getting escalated to BMW of America as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

SCOTT FULLER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
OJBernard
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Is this what the BMW Customer service Brand stands for?"

After over 3 years of having my car serviced there, I am not coming back to this dealership. I have had great experiences in the past with some of the Service advisors (Claude is fantastic), but overall the quality of service and attention to details has steadily decreased. Whether it is the time on the phone to get to an adviser, the tone of the receptionist, the number of transfers or a new advisor telling me to go read the manual if I wanted an answer and then hunging-up on me... And being at the dealership does not feel any better... The staff does not seem to care, wait time exceeds reason (30 mn) and it certainly does not look like they have been appropriately trained to excellent levels of customer service... It feels like I bought a second hand GM in a cheap dealership, not a brand new X5. When I talked to the Scott, the Service manager, sure he apologized and said the right things, but he talked to me like I was his dude, not a loyal customer, having me on speakerphone with 3-4 people around having other conversations, and... jumping on their conversation as well while I am on a call with him. It did not feel like he was paying attention to my previous poor experience where his adviser hung-up on me, it felt like it explained it. And in the hallmark or cheap car dealerships, he made multiple promises that he did not keep, including simply calling me back. Not sure if this is because Stevens Creek is now part of Sonic Automotive, but guys... BMW is a premium luxury car brand, your shop is not a second hand car dealership, the service expectations are higher and you are simply not meeting them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

First service advisor never gave his name, Scott Fuller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Stanfordite
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Incredibly Horrible!"

I was here to buy a used car. The so called "internet sales manager" was Mr. Ron Ryan. I have been looking for cars for a bit now and my experience with this particular guy was horrible to say the least. He has absolutely no etiquettes to talk to a customer. I literally had to BEG for a test ride and his response for asking a test ride was "Why should I give you a test ride when I know it is going to be sold tomorrow morning?" I mean who gives such a reply? Totally hesitant about me taking it to a mechanic. To say the least, I felt my consumer rights were violated. PLEASE stay away from this guy if you can. The manager was apologetic and the dealership may be good.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

Stevens Creek BMW responded to this review

July 06, 2015

HI there, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is not consistent with the quality of customer service that we pride ourselves on. I would like to talk to you directly regarding your experience at our dealership. I can be reached at 408-961-3140 we hope this one bad experience does not keep you away from our dealership and we would love the opportunity to earn back your trust. Rax Patel (General Manager)

JJay
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Inncorrect Certified Advertisement and Wasted 4 Hour Drive"

The car I wanted was advertised on their site as certified. Called to confirm, drove two hours, and car was NOT certified. Tam downright mean. I even missed worked to ensure I did not missed this car. Poor advertisement and poor solution to problem...Sell me a more expensive car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
Skullfest
11/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rocky hung up on me"

I called the sales department with a simple inquiry--was a certified car I saw online in stock? A surly guy named Rocky answered the phone and said he'd check and call me back in 10 minutes. An hour passes, I call back and ask to speak with Rocky who says that 'I'm not his problem' because another sales rep had responded to an internet inquiry in the past. When I asked if he could simply tell me whether the car was in stock or if he couldn't tell me that, if he could connect me with that other sales rep. He simply responded, 'I don't deal with you,' and hung up the phone. It should be noted the manager, Andy, whom I left a message for never called me back. I'm a current BMW SF customer and have been a BMW owner for the past 20 years. I very much wanted the car in question and was practically begging for this dealership to take my money and yet they didn't seem to want it. I have never been treated so poorly at any kind of dealership, let alone a BMW store. This place is a disgrace to the brand. Go to a real BMW dealership and watch how collaboratively they sell. Rocky needs to go!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rocky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
turbosubaru
10/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible car purchase experience"

On 10/13/14 I purchased a 2008 M3 from their sales associate, Sergio. Because I live 2 hours away (Manteca, CA) I made it clear that all negotiations would be confirmed via phone prior to me coming in (to prevent time wasted). These were all confirmed via phone: 1. Price of vehicle 2. I will pay via outside financing (USAA) and I will be able to drive off with the vehicle. 3. 1 and ONLY 1 credit inquiry (to ensure backup financing) Very simple. All 3 of the items were confirmed so my family of 4 took the drive there to close the deal. Unfortunately, it did not go as planned. Upon seeing the finance manager, Kim Nguyen, she stated that I did not qualify and tried to get me to use your banks. WITHOUT MY PERMISSION, she ran my credit 5 additional times to other institutions. I MADE IT PERFECTLY CLEAR PRIOR TO COMING IT THAT I WAS ALREADY APPROVED WITH USAA. This was unacceptable to me, as I am in the middle of purchasing a home, which took a hit on my score ultimately affecting my qualification for a mortgage. Furthermore, Sergio disclosed that the Navigation Disc was stolen. He promised that he would send me the disc the next day. It is almost 2 weeks later and I have yet to see this disc. Initially, I was a bit leary with going with Stevens Creek BMW, given the mixed reviews. After my own personal experience, I can say that some of those reviews are accurate. I emailed this narrative to all parties involved during this transaction to seek resolution, INCLUDING the General Sales Manager. I did not receive acknowledgement or a reply. This is how much they value customer service...THANK YOU, STEVENS CREEK! NOT!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sergio and Kim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8

Stevens Creek BMW responded to this review

November 04, 2014

Dear Ray, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as a valued customer your satisfaction is extremely important to us. I apologize for the inconvenience that you have incurred regarding the navigation disk. I would like to speak with you on order to better understand your concerns and work to ensure your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience, I can be reached at 800-297-4804 or my email chip.irwin@stevenscreekbmw.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Chip Irwin (General Manager)

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.