About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Stevens Creek BMW

4343 Stevens Creek Blvd, Santa Clara, California 95051
Sales: (800) 297-4804
Service: (800) 298-0678
Parts: (800) 298-0947

Makes: BMW | Service Center
8% Recommend
1.6

58 Lifetime Reviews

Stevens Creek BMW
4343 Stevens Creek Blvd,
Santa Clara, California 95051
Stevens Creek BMW Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Weatherford BMW

297 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
BMW Concord

576 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
58 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Wes
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department - poor service. "

My x5 is under warranty . Brought 4 times to fix suspension . It was always returned as fixed but it is still in shop for 2 weeks. I always have some issues at this dealership . Never had any problems in LA or in SF. All my previous cars were BMW`s but now I have a feeling to switch to another brand just because of this unprofessional service department . Please find out how to fix cars right!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Justin, Trevor,

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
trn
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Caricature of a Used Car Dealer"

I recently bought a pre-owned 2008 BMW 128i from Steven's Creek BMW. Everything seemed fine until I drove off the lot... I was in the market for a used car and wanted to buy from a reputable dealer like BMW, since they supposedly inspect all pre-owned cars and make repairs before selling them (according to my sales rep). I figured the added cost was worth not having to worry about major repairs popping up in the near future. Everything seemed very up to bar, and I ended up purchasing the vehicle. When I drove home I noticed a high frequency noise coming from either the engine or suspension at 45 MPH and 60 MPH (I didn't notice it because my sales rep had the radio on every time I was in the car). This is very concerning since it happens regardless of what gear you are in. Next I went to plug my phone into the usb charger they had "included" with the car, and it didn't work. Even worse it is JAMMED into the AC jack, and if I pull it out it will probably take the interior paneling with it. I thought I had check all the electronic thoroughly, but the "rest" button on the AC is non-functioning as well. What happened to inspect & repair? At a minimum why wasn't any of this disclosed to me. Playing the music at a relatively high volume everytime I drove the car clearly indicates an attempt to cover the noise. The car wasn't ready for sale at the time I inquired, I am guessing they were eager to sell the vehicle and did not finish completing repairs to the car. Now lets get to delivery: I scheduled to pick the car up at 10 AM. I was picked up buy my sales rep (live around the corner) at 10:30, and the car wasn't even ready....they hadn't detailed it, or patched a hole in the convertible top, and on top of that a light was out and there was a warning signal on the dash. Despite this they attempted to get me to purchase the car before anything had been done. Eventually, the car was ready around 2:30 PM, and I had to leave work for the second time to take delivery of the car. BMW Steven's Creek is essentially the caricature of a xxxxxxx used car dealer. I guess it would be safe to purchase a new car here, but unless its a CPO RUN, RUN, RUN, you will do better at a 3rd party dealer. 3rd party car dealers may have a rep for selling cars that need repairs but at least you save a few thousand dollars to put towards them off the purchase price, BMW of Steven's Creek sells on the brand reputation of BMW, but in reality is just as underhanded as any of the 3rd party dealers I dealt with and charges more.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark Arce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Stevens Creek BMW responded to this review

August 05, 2016

Hi Tucker. We are sorry to hear about your vehicle troubles and would love the opportunity to speak with you directly. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to our General Manager Rax Patel at 408-961-3140. We appreciate your patience through this process and look forward to addressing your concerns properly. Hope to hear from you soon.

JackyW
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Feels Like Fraud"

Bought a BMW Z4 from Stevens Creek BMW. Service was great before purchasing the vehicle. We live in Arizona so all the paperwork has to be done through mobile notary service, great, no problem there. We were told that all the documents we need such as title and registration to get the car registered here in Arizona would be put in a folder and placed in the vehicle. The car arrives this past Wednesday, love the car! Opened the door and looked everywhere to find the documents, there was not any. Called my sales rep Kevin Colyar about it. I was told that all the documents just went through the day before the car got to my house so that's why it is not in the vehicle. First of all, why would you send the vehicle out to me if all of the documents have not been processed? He claimed that it is because we wanted to get the vehicle as soon as possible. Total BS answer, why get the car here as fast as possible if we can't drive it...Also, instead of getting updates on the documents and the purchase status, I had to be the one calling Kevin constantly. Then I was told that I had to wait 2 to 3 days since they had to get the vehicle's registration. I was also told that I would be receiving a mail with the invoice and proof of ownership on 7/15/16, nothing came in the mail. Good thing the picture he sent me via his cellphone of the purchase contract allowed me to get a temporary registration. Tried contacting him again today about the mail that I was supposed get yesterday and to get an estimate of when I will get the title so I can go get the car permanently registered, no response. Horrible way of doing business Stevens Creek BMW. One star is because I like the Z4 that I bought. Definitely would not purchase another vehicle from this dealership again. Update: GM Rax Patel responds to bad yelp reviews but I called the number he puts here a few times, left message, even called the reception to leave him a note, no call back. Recommendation: Buy from another BMW dealership if you can. If there are no other BMW near you and this is the only place, my suggestion is to not go with Kevin Colyar. Good service before you pay for the car, calls picked up immediately, texts responded in minutes. After you pay for the car, calls and texts are not being answered and texts takes almost a day to respond, if Kevin decides to respond. It has been over a week since I received the shipment of a car and still nothing. No California registration or any documents for us to register the car in Arizona. I was told I would get a FedEx with invoice and other sales document on Friday 7/15/16, today is 7/21/16 and I have received nothing. This company has a D- rating on BBB. For my case, I've already reported to Sonic Automotive which Stevens Creek BMW is under and my message has already been forwarded to the Vice President. I've also reported my case to the local NBC Investigation team for their news.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin Colyar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Par
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service Overall"

I have never encountered such poor service from a BMW dealership. This is not the first time. Poor customer service every time we visit the dealership for service. We are told we have to pay for the loaner car...which has never ever happened. I have owned BMWs since I was 21 years of age...and now at 47, noticing such a poor and disrespectful service/customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Amy and Julie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Stevens Creek BMW responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Par, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, this does not sound like the quality of customer service we pride ourselves on. We would be more than happy to assist you. Please contact Rax Patel, General Manager at 408-961-3140. We would love to hear from you.

dandan0618
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Paid for damage that's I should not have!"

They claim the wheel was scratched from the rental car they provided me for a day. When they did the car walkthrough with me, they did not even mention to look at the wheel, just check the body for scratches and damage. No way in xxxx I had damaged the wheels. It was all wide spaces, garage parking, no parallel parking. I feel they are being dishonest by not asking me to check wheel conditions. Also had bad experince when buying the car, they promised 1 month payment refunds due to some car issue, but they forgot and the money never came! Won't buy another car from this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

NA

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Stevens Creek BMW responded to this review

April 21, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit. It is always our goal to provide an excellent guest experience. When we have failed to do so, we value being notified. We would like the opportunity to earn back your confidence. Please contact our General Manager Rax Patel at 408-961-3140.

Unhappy
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Pathetic customer service"

I have had several bad experiences with the dealership. I cannot get them to return a phone call. I have tried to purchase an extended warranty and when I call in to ask for pricing no one returns my call. They must be over charging so much they don't need my business. I would never do business with this dealership. I called the general manager and left messages with absolutely no reply. The do not care about their customers. I never had these issues with Mercedes or Audi. Stay far away from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
steponme53
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"SCOTT FULLER WORST SERVICE MANAGER HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVIC"

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE!!! I Brought my close to $100k BMW 650i in on an emergency due to the fact that battery was discharging and the car was failing to start. I already had an appointment for the following week, but due to the fact that it wasn't starting I called the Service Department and advised them the car wasn't going to make it until next week. They said come on in and we'll take care of you. After arriving a hour or so later and having the car written up for various issues including the discharging problem, loose front seat, trunk not opening, clunking noise up front they went ahead and took the car. I proceeded to the loaner car department and told them my situation and that I needed a loaner car for my occupation. I was told I couldn't get a loaner since none were available. I asked to speak with a Manager. Scott Fuller came out and asked what he could do for me. I explained the situation and he said I couldn't get a loaner car since none were available. I asked him what I was supposed to do. He responded with what am I supposed to do. I told him I need a loaner car. He responded by raising his voice and telling me "maybe if you would pick up your owners manual every once in a while and read it you would see we don't owe any body a loaner car." I asked for a car once more. His response was why don't you go rent one. I said why can't you rent me one. His response was yelling at the top of his lungs in front of other customers and employees " I'm not going to argue with you like 2 little kids." I told him to give me my car back immediately. I have never felt so EMBARRASSED IN MY LIFE. This is how Steven's Creek BMW treats its customers who purchase a premium car costing close to 100K. The car was still covered under Warranty. I will never return here again and this is getting escalated to BMW of America as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

SCOTT FULLER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
OJBernard
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Is this what the BMW Customer service Brand stands for?"

After over 3 years of having my car serviced there, I am not coming back to this dealership. I have had great experiences in the past with some of the Service advisors (Claude is fantastic), but overall the quality of service and attention to details has steadily decreased. Whether it is the time on the phone to get to an adviser, the tone of the receptionist, the number of transfers or a new advisor telling me to go read the manual if I wanted an answer and then hunging-up on me... And being at the dealership does not feel any better... The staff does not seem to care, wait time exceeds reason (30 mn) and it certainly does not look like they have been appropriately trained to excellent levels of customer service... It feels like I bought a second hand GM in a cheap dealership, not a brand new X5. When I talked to the Scott, the Service manager, sure he apologized and said the right things, but he talked to me like I was his dude, not a loyal customer, having me on speakerphone with 3-4 people around having other conversations, and... jumping on their conversation as well while I am on a call with him. It did not feel like he was paying attention to my previous poor experience where his adviser hung-up on me, it felt like it explained it. And in the hallmark or cheap car dealerships, he made multiple promises that he did not keep, including simply calling me back. Not sure if this is because Stevens Creek is now part of Sonic Automotive, but guys... BMW is a premium luxury car brand, your shop is not a second hand car dealership, the service expectations are higher and you are simply not meeting them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

First service advisor never gave his name, Scott Fuller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
Stanfordite
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Incredibly Horrible!"

I was here to buy a used car. The so called "internet sales manager" was Mr. Ron Ryan. I have been looking for cars for a bit now and my experience with this particular guy was horrible to say the least. He has absolutely no etiquettes to talk to a customer. I literally had to BEG for a test ride and his response for asking a test ride was "Why should I give you a test ride when I know it is going to be sold tomorrow morning?" I mean who gives such a reply? Totally hesitant about me taking it to a mechanic. To say the least, I felt my consumer rights were violated. PLEASE stay away from this guy if you can. The manager was apologetic and the dealership may be good.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6

Stevens Creek BMW responded to this review

July 06, 2015

HI there, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is not consistent with the quality of customer service that we pride ourselves on. I would like to talk to you directly regarding your experience at our dealership. I can be reached at 408-961-3140 we hope this one bad experience does not keep you away from our dealership and we would love the opportunity to earn back your trust. Rax Patel (General Manager)

JJay
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Inncorrect Certified Advertisement and Wasted 4 Hour Drive"

The car I wanted was advertised on their site as certified. Called to confirm, drove two hours, and car was NOT certified. Tam downright mean. I even missed worked to ensure I did not missed this car. Poor advertisement and poor solution to problem...Sell me a more expensive car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.