About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stevinson Chevrolet West

15000 West Colfax Avenue, Lakewood, Colorado 80401
Sales: (303) 279-3311
Service: (800) 581-4622
Parts: (800) 581-4622

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.5

238 Lifetime Reviews

Stevinson Chevrolet West

Hours: Open Now

15000 West Colfax Avenue,
Lakewood, Colorado 80401
Stevinson Chevrolet West Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stevinson Chevrolet West

Stevinson Chevrolet is a Denver area Chevrolet Dealer. Stop by and visit us today at Stevinson Chevrolet in Lakewood, Colorado! We have been providing excellent service to Denver, Aurora, Littleton, and Boulder for the last 50 years. We are your longest running family-owned local Chevrolet new and used Car, Truck, SUV dealership. We take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to succeed in great customer experience and satisfaction. Whether you are looking for a new or pre-owned Chevrolet, our friendly staff at Stevinson Chevrolet are eager to assist you in your car buying process. Thank you for making us a family name and the most trusted Chevrolet dealer in Colorado!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stevinson Chevrolet West Learn More

Stevinson Chevrolet is a Denver area Chevrolet Dealer. Stop by and visit us today at Stevinson Chevrolet in Lakewood, Colorado! We have been providing excellent service to Denver, Aurora, Littleton, and Boulder for the last 50 years. We are your longest running family-owned local Chevrolet new and used Car, Truck, SUV dealership. We take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to succeed in great customer experience and satisfaction. Whether you are looking for a new or pre-owned Chevrolet, our friendly staff at Stevinson Chevrolet are eager to assist you in your car buying process. Thank you for making us a family name and the most trusted Chevrolet dealer in Colorado!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
238 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Michael Sadowski
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great job "

Tim was very helpful and very courteous and helped my experience go as smoothly as possible. I really appreciated all help and his knowledge of the vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

July 18, 2016

HI Michael, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Enjoy your new wheels!!

Myriam Romero
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Francisco Aguilar"

Very happy with Francisco aguilar's work,patience towards our needs walked out with all the information we needed and our new 2016 chevy silverado midnight edition thank you for every thing truly appreciate it very greatfull with your work

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

July 11, 2016

Ooohh, we love the midnight addition! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. :)

BRoller
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No Pressure"

Francisco was an excellent sales representative! Knowledgeable, patient and no pressure. He went above and beyond to meet my buying needs. The finance department met my needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

July 08, 2016

This is fantastic to hear! Thank you for allowing us to earn your business.

juliannere
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"7/4/2016"

Francisco was a great person and went over backwards to get the car we wanted. Plus he was courteous and lovely to deal with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

July 05, 2016

That's so great to hear! We hope you love your new ride!!

s
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No presure sales."

Fransisco Aguilar is a friendly and knowledgeable sales consultant. He took his time to go over the car I was interested in buying. I did buy the car and the process was hassle free. I will happily recommend him to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

June 10, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review about Francisco! Hope to see you back in soon :)

STEVNO
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Nothing good to say"

I will never go back. I will tell anyone I know not to go to Stevinson - even people I don't like. Bought a used 2010 Traverse with 50,000 miles in 2013 and the vehicle had to go back for major repairs 6 times in the first year we owned it. Every time we brought it in they gave us a hassle. I don't think they have ever gotten the repair work done in one day. Since I had a warranty and a rental car would be covered they some how think it is convenient for me to run around dealing with rental cars so they can take there sweet time working on the lemon they sold me. On one occasion they had to loosen the motor mounts to do a repair. After bringing it home and driving it for a little bit I noticed a shake in the car. Brought it back in and found out that they had never tightened the motor mounts back up. No apology or nothing. I would have dropped this had it not been for my recent experience. I would not have brought my car back to them but I thought the work would be covered under warranty. I made an appointment to bring my car in to have a few things fixed and get an oil change done a week. I told them at the time of the appointment what specifically needed to be done. I dropped my car off at 7:45am and told them I would be back to get it around 5pn. I told them to call me when they new the cost of the scheduled repairs. At 4pm I got a call from Kirk not Joe the service manager they dropped my car off with and spoke to. Joe had to leave early, Kirk informed me that none of the work was covered under any warranty and gave me prices. I told him to only fix one thing, a broken door handle. The door would not open from the outside. He told me that the it would not be completed until the next day. They had my car all day and got nothing done. I could understand this if I had just dropped it off unannounced but I made an appointment well in advance and told them what exactly was wrong. No concern that I have two kids that I need to get school or the time from work this causes me to loose, I told Kirk that would not work. Kirk told me he would have my vehicle to me by 10am on Tuesday. At 11am I had to call and leave a message for them to call me back. I was immediately called back to tell me my car had been done but they forgot to call me. You would think maybe I would get some kind of apology but no nothing. They cant even run the car through the wash for you. I bring my Subaru to the dealer for an oil change and they clean it up real nice every time. Since Joe the service manager doesn't seem to care about terrible service and overall experience I thought I would speak to the general manager. He could conveniently couldn't be found so they gave me the sales manager who could have cared less about the words coming out of my mouth and responded by telling me to talk to Joe. I could go on and on about this place. I have been buying vehicles for 25 years and have never dealt with such a poor operation. From small shops to large shops new cars and used this place ranks at the bottom of my list. Think twice before you get involved with this joke of a dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

June 10, 2016

Jason, thank you for taking my telephone call today. I apologize again for the overnight delay on your car. At times automotive repairs can be delayed for varying reasons from technician availability, diagnosing concerns, obtaining authorization, shop loading or just plain over scheduling. Like you indicated the repairs should have been simple enough on your vehicle and should have been completed the same day. Unfortunately we didn’t begin repairs early enough in the day to diagnose the rattle noise from the suspension, figure out the door handle concern and the turn signal not flashing to meet the same day repair goal everybody wants, including me. We learn from our mistakes and constantly strive to improve. Sincerely, Gene Ashton, Service Manager.

Charles Bystricky
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase a vehicle"

Francisco did a great job helping me buy a used vehicle and letting me test drive the car before buying it. The showroom was clean and all the people were friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

June 07, 2016

Thank you! :)

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Thank you!!

C.Blackie3
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fransisco was very helpful and knowledgeable "

Great dealership! I was happy with my purchase and was a good experience working with Fransisco. He was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

June 07, 2016

Great to hear! Thank you!

Steve
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant experience"

Really pleasant truck shopping and buying experience. Fransisco was great to deal with. He showed me everything from used to new and is very knowledgeable of his products. No pressure and very courteous. Would definitely recommend him to anyone. The whole process was smooth and everyone was very professional. Thanks, I am very pleased with the whole process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

May 31, 2016

Great to hear!! We hope you're enjoying your new wheels!!

hopkins1
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice buying experience"

Fransisco was very helpful and courteous. He was very pleasant to deal with and an extremely knowledgeable. He listened and was very respectful of my needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

April 14, 2016

Thank you for the great review!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 238 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Fransisco Aguilar
Fransisco Aguilar

Sales and Leasing

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Gleason
Tim Gleason

Sales and Leasing

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erik Strickland
Erik Strickland

Floor Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Borzileri
Rick Borzileri

Sales Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Bumgardner
Mike Bumgardner

Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Kramer
Kevin Kramer

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tracy Weigum
Tracy Weigum

Guest Services

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Fleming
Jim Fleming

Finance Director

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kirk Heydman
Kirk Heydman

Service Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Hushen
Scott Hushen

General Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Chevrolet Cruze, $21192
2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$21,192

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorTungsten

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Express, $34509
2016 Chevrolet Express

Price$34,509

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorTrim Cloth Medium Dark Pewter

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $31339
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$31,339

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $60845
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$60,845

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Sonic, $15148
2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Price$15,148

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe, $65000
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$65,000

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Traverse, $45995
2016 Chevrolet Traverse

Price$45,995

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPearl

Interior ColorEbony Perforated Leather Seating Surfaces

New 2016 Chevrolet Traverse, $42113
2016 Chevrolet Traverse

Price$42,113

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPearl

Interior ColorEbony Leather Seating Surfaces

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.