About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Stevinson Chevrolet West

15000 West Colfax Avenue, Lakewood, Colorado 80401
Sales: (303) 279-3311
Service: (800) 581-4622
Parts: (800) 581-4622

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
91% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

195 Lifetime Reviews

Stevinson Chevrolet West
195 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Stevinson Chevrolet West Info
Hours
Amenities
About Stevinson Chevrolet West

Stevinson Chevrolet is a Denver area Chevrolet Dealer. Stop by and visit us today at Stevinson Chevrolet in Lakewood, Colorado! We have been providing excellent service to Denver, Aurora, Littleton, and Boulder for the last 50 years. We are your longest running family-owned local Chevrolet new and used Car, Truck, SUV dealership. We take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to succeed in great customer experience and satisfaction. Whether you are looking for a new or pre-owned Chevrolet, our friendly staff at Stevinson Chevrolet are eager to assist you in your car buying process. Thank you for making us a family name and the most trusted Chevrolet dealer in Colorado!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Stevinson Chevrolet West Learn More

Stevinson Chevrolet is a Denver area Chevrolet Dealer. Stop by and visit us today at Stevinson Chevrolet in Lakewood, Colorado! We have been providing excellent service to Denver, Aurora, Littleton, and Boulder for the last 50 years. We are your longest running family-owned local Chevrolet new and used Car, Truck, SUV dealership. We take pride in the vehicles we sell and strive to succeed in great customer experience and satisfaction. Whether you are looking for a new or pre-owned Chevrolet, our friendly staff at Stevinson Chevrolet are eager to assist you in your car buying process. Thank you for making us a family name and the most trusted Chevrolet dealer in Colorado!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
195 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Vincentvegga
1/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car #7!!!"

Thank you Eric Strickland once again! You continue to out do yourself each time we come in for our car purchasing experience! This being car 7, you came through with just what we asked and while listening to us, met those wants to perfection. Cannot recommend you personally enough! The finance department was great! No pressure, and had great customer service helping us to understand everything in great detail. This is the best place I have purchased a car from, and will continue my car buying here, and only here in the future! D. Ward

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

January 21, 2015

HI, Thank you vry much for your review! We are happy to earn your business time after time!

sherm
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Can not get worse than Stevinson!"

I don't think they even deserve one star. My experience with Stevinson has been terrible from the start and continue to get worse. We bought a 2010 Chevy Traverse with 52,000 miles 13 months ago from Stevinson and have had nothing but problems ever since both with the vehicle and dealing with Stevinson. Beginning with a sales person who was clueless about the vehicle he sold us. Telling us the vehicle came with OnStar and SiriusXM radio. After shopping for vehicles all day I did not actually check that these options were physically installed in the vehicle. After bringing the car home and discovering that neither of these options were in fact installed I called and talked with the salesman who sold us the car and he told me that he was sorry that he thought all Chevys came with that but could not do anything about it. These options were not really important to me so I let it go, happy to have a new vehicle. Shortly after getting the vehicle It began to have problems and they have not stopped. I have had to have the Traverse back to Stevinson 8 times in 1 year for major work. 6 times Stevinson has had to have my vehicle with 55,000 miles on it overnight. Bring it in to fix one thing and they break something else that I have to bring it back to have fixed again. For instance. Troubles with the steering assembly had to be fixed. They fixed it. Next the power steering pump goes out. Fix it. Now the car s transmission or something in the drive train is making noise. Bring it in and what do you know, they never fully tightened the engine motor mounts when doing previous work causing the clunking sound. Sure that was great for my vehicle. You would think that a dealership would try in anyway to make the situation better but the customers service is non existent. Every time I have been in for a problem I have been treated rude and it is always a fight to get the work done under the warranty. For instance, when I brought my vehicle back for the clunking sound they told me that I would need to pay for it because it could have been caused by me driving it. I could go on and on with examples of how they have screwed up and not cared about. I have complained with no response. In fact my vehicle is at the shop now having a new throttle body installed after it crapped out on the way home from our Christmas vacation. Called the service guy at 1pm because of course they cant call you. Told me it would be done in an hour and he would call me when it was done. that was three hours ago. This morning when I dropped of my vehicle I asked to speak with Scott the general manager. The reception told me he was a doctors appointment and handed me a piece of paper to leave they guy a note "how professional" Scott has yet to call me and I bet he never does. I would never buy another vehicle from Stevinson or recommend them to anyone. I would pay a higher price than to deal with a dealership that sells lemons and then will not stand behind them. Jason Sherman

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tammyaaron
10/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank you Brianna!!!"

After a really awful experience with a Kia dealership, I learned a very hard lesson and returned to Stevinson Chevrolet to purchase my 3rd Certified Used vehicle from them. Brianna was so amazing and helpful. She helped me figure out how to get the car I wanted while trading in my current disaster. I was treated terribly at Kia and Brianna turned that experience in to a great deal and I was treated very well. She was able to answer all my questions and was excited to help me. She was really fun to work with. I hope to buy our next car from her. Our 2001 Chevy Tahoe we purchased from this dealership in 2006, currently has 245,000 miles and continues to be a great vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Hi, Thank you for a great review. We hope you shop with us in the future!

Schoen
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Deal Ever!!!!!!!!"

My husband and I were searching for a new or slightly used car and found one at this dealership. We were contacted by email by Brianna Rivera when we asked for a quote on a car found on their website. She kept us informed, sent pictures and online brochures to us everyday until we could make it out to Denver (we live in NW Kansas). I felt like I already knew her when she greeted us at the dealership. She brought out the car we had looked at, showed us others and sold us on a 2014 Chevy Impala. She and the dealership gave us their very best deal. Bill Coleman explained different options on warrenties and got us low financing. Paper work was drawn up and we were driving away. It was a wonderful experience working with this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Hi, Thank you very much for your review. We value your business and congratulate you on a new vehicle.

Chris Murray
8/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BEST EXPERIENCE I HAD AT A CAR LOT"

When I arrived at Stevinson Chevrolet West I was immediately greeted by Jonathan Landwehr. I told him what I was looking for and what I wanted to pay. In a very short period there they were able to get me into a newer truck than I was expecting and at a cheaper price than I was expecting as well. I would highly recommend them and am glad I did business with them. Very friendly staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Landwehr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Stevinson Chevrolet West responded to this review

August 21, 2014

Hi Chris, Thank you for a great review! We are happy to know that you left a satisfied customer of ours. We hope to see you again as we offer highly competitive service and parts pricing as well. Thank you! Congratulations on a new truck!

WilliamLBarbee
4/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I was too quick to judge..."

I wrote a review not too long ago and now that I look at it I was way too harsh. Under stress and worry I was upset because my truck was having problems. Isingled Keith out as the root of my problems but Iin reality the ggentlemen in the service department have been nothing but incredible to work with. I brought my truck back today because it was once again low on oil. Keith was awesome! These poor guys are incredibly busy and on several occasions I watched them literally run to try and keep up with their high stress positions. Thank you Keith and I publicly appologize!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DCarNew
4/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This past week my wife and I had the opportunity to work..."

This past week my wife and I had the opportunity to work with Mr. Strickland, the floor manager, regarding the purchase of the new Chevrolet Traverse. Stevinson had the vehicle that we needed in stock and we were able to take it for a test drive and have our questions answered. Negotiations were cordial, smooth, and respectful and completed quickly. The dealership helped to finance the vehicle providing us with an excellent finance rate. Overall this was the best car buying experience we have ever had. In addition to working with Mr. Strickland we worked with several other members of the staff at all provided us with an excellent experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chubidubi22
4/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stevinson Chevrolet experiences much lack of honesty,..."

Stevinson Chevrolet experiences much lack of honesty, professionalism, experience, integrity, and good customer service. Buying two trucks from Stevinson Chevrolet has been the worst experience of my life. Don't waste your time buying from a place that isn't trustworthy and honest! Financing is a joke in this dealer, inexperienced and very unprofessional. Words are just words at this dealership, make sure that everything they say and promise it's in writing before you walk out with a new vehicle, or you will experience the same problems I did. I was promised by two finance personnel and their sales manager that my purchase was completely guaranteed, approved and also given the " I have worked for over 30 years, I would never lie to you". " This is a family owned business and would never risk its reputation". I got called for the 5th time to provide them more information, very disappointing!!! I was very clear to all of them that I did not wanted to take the trucks unless I was completely approved and guaranteed that both purchases were absolutely clear. I WAS WILLING TO WAIT UNTIL APPROVAL BEFORE TAKING BOTH TRUCKS HOME!!!! They obviously didn't care and let me go home with two brand new trucks. One truck was financed by my wife and myself which we had a 730 & 720 credit score and, the second truck was financed by my brother and I was going to be co-signer for him because he was starting credit for the first time. I found out that only one truck was approved and clear from the bank, but the second truck wasn't. They didn't bother telling me anything until they finally realized that the bank wouldn't approved it. I was then asked to sign another contract with myself only, with a higher rate and a different bank so I could keep my brother's truck also. What's the point of paying for a truck when no credit will be established, that's what my brother told them. They ran my credit again without my consent and the only reason I found out was because I monitor my credit online. Now I have to dispute those inquires to my credit bureaus because they ran my credit again without my signature. I complained to them and asked why they ran my credit without even telling me anything. They responded to me with the excuse that I signed a credit release form and that they could run it as much as they wanted to find me the better rate. BUT IF WE HAD A SIGNED CONTRACT, WHY WOULD YOU RUN IT AGAIN????? LIES, LIES, and nothing but LIES I got from them. Also, if one truck was financed with credit scores of 730 & 720 why would it be at the same rate as the other truck when someone had no credit and co-signer of 720. They couldn't answer me that question with a real explanation. All they said was that they were trying to make them both even and fair. Sounded to me as BS, because after I returned one of the trucks, I immediately applied for a loan with a credit union and got approved for the same amount at a lower rate. After my brother decided to return the truck because of everything they did to us, we were threatened to be charged for mileage and usage of the truck. How unprofessional!!!!!! One bad employee can make a big difference on a great company. Great sales personnel (Dick Duffy) but horrible customer service from financing. Situations like this will be reported to Chevrolet, Customers Relations, Business owner, BBB, General Attorneys Office and even Local NEWS. I am only waiting to have my clear bra done after 1 month of my purchase, and hope to never have to service my truck at this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim(Finance Director)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
heshe4
2/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Greetings: I have my car almost 2 months. My dealer was..."

Greetings: I have my car almost 2 months. My dealer was wonderful, but I am concerned with my car its an equinox 2014 and I parked it on level ground to get my mail and it came out of park hit me and got into a snow bank., I called your service dept. to see if there was anything wrong with the car and he was not very helpful except to tell me it was my fault. I called the Durango service dept and got the same results. Really I do not need hugs etc but i do need relible information, I am very discouraged with this car and wish i could give it back to you. I almost feel like I need to have a priest excisoce it. Thank you for letting me vent but I am discouraged. I was hoping for a car that would be very releible and one I could keep for awhile. MURIEL CRONKHITE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
peetmech
2/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My daughter and I went in to the dealership on 2-07-14 to..."

My daughter and I went in to the dealership on 2-07-14 to purchase her first new car. we were looking for a 2014 Spark. we had set up an appointment with Brianna Rivera the day before. She listened to what we needed and suggested we drive a sonic to get an idea of how a Spark would handle as they didn't have one on the lot. after we decided to purchase the spark she went out of her way to get us the best deal possible. and completed a dealer transfer for us and had the car for us in a couple of hours. Of all the times I have purchased cars ( and I have purchased a LOT) this was THE BEST EXPERIANCE EVER. she was very friendly and knowledgeable about Chevy cars in general. she understood what my daughter needed and could afford and didn't try to upsell us. she got us exactly the car we wanted and at the price my daughter could afford. My daughter thinks that she is AWESOME!!!. and will refer her to all her friends !!!!! Myself I will never go to any other dealership to buy a car (since I'm dyed in the wool Chevy fan). Stevenson Chevrolet has earned my business from now on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Erik Strickland
Erik Strickland

Floor Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Fleming
Jim Fleming

Finance Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Bumgardner
Mike Bumgardner

Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Kramer
Kevin Kramer

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Borzileri
Rick Borzileri

Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chuck Sparks
Chuck Sparks

Service Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brianna Rivera
Brianna Rivera

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tracy Weigum
Tracy Weigum

Business Development

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kirk Heydman
Kirk Heydman

Service Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Velasquez
Gary Velasquez

Used Car Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory