About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stokes Honda North

2.9

442 Lifetime Reviews

8650 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, South Carolina 29406 Directions
Sales: (843) 572-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

442 Reviews of Stokes Honda North

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2017

"Super slow "

- James tucker

Service department is extremely slow, even a simple oil change takes forever. Hudson Nissan has a dedicated oil change bay, they are extremely fast no more than 30 minutes every time I used them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
May 04, 2017

"Finance guys are sketchy"

- Brandon

Made a deal on a car and was told what the monthly payment would be, ran my own numbers and discovered that they had added an extended warranty to the deal to pad their number adding 50 dollars a month to my payment, I was then told they wouldn't finance the deal without a warranty added in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
May 04, 2017

"Took my down payment "

- Arb843

I'm really disappointed with them. I test drove a Honda civic and decided I wanted to buy it. We went and did all the paperwork and when I went to get my stuff out of the tahoe i traded in all the lights on the dash of the civic the salesman claimed it was because they had the car in the on position but it wasn't running so that's what caused it. A week later battery was dead when I went to go to work causing me to be late because they never replaced the battery like they should have in the first place. A few days ago I was looking at the financial paperwork and realized that the cash I put down with my trade in they took and never put on there. Then try to offer me just the money I gave to put down not the interest it will cause since it wasn't put down

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt (now fired)
March 31, 2017

"very rude ans unfriendly"

- Cynthia tixier

I'm here today part of my buying a car here to get service done. The guys don't smile and aren't friendly very rude as well. They are also over priced. The point is I'm not spending money somewhere that obviously doesn't act like they care about me or the fact I work hard for my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
austin
March 02, 2017

"Worst service ever!!"

- Mad

Absolute liars! Will tell you ANYTHING to get you in the door even if it's not remotely true. I was very upfront with my requirements and financials and (in writing) they said they understood and could meet every requirement. Not even close! I drove 45 minutes each way to be lied to....shady business. Do not go to this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex, Amy, Sales Manager
December 22, 2016

"CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- Mona

Purchased a 2013 Chrysler 200 in June 2016. After about 2 1/2 months the door actuator began making a loud knocking sound as soon as the door was unlocked and or opened. Called service department. Took car in. Finally the noise was heard. Was told they could not repair and recommended me to Rick Hendricks Chrysler. Took all of the paper work from Stokes to Hendricks and was told it would cost 365.00 to repair. I refused and got back with Stokes. Left several messages and calls were not returned until 2 days later. Then I was told that my deductible was 100.00; not 250.00 like Hendricks said. The service rep said she was going to speak with the general manager and get back with me. To date; have not heard from Stokes again. Not even my salesperson, Darnell Legare. STAY AWAY!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darnell Legare
November 27, 2016

"Just a bunch of liars"

- concerneddriver35

Went in to look at some used CRVs. Selection was limited. The new one we wanted to see (the only one with AWD) was out for a test drive. Said we were going to Hendrick Honda. Was told by the manager that they could match and beat any deal they gave us. Left Hendrick right before closing on a good price and came to Stokes with the price. Was told that they couldn't match or beat that price because that would mean they would loose money. Took our money and deal back to Hendrick. What was the whole point?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
travis, Joseph
October 28, 2016

"honda dealer"

- Mrs. Ferguson

pleasant experience nice people everyone was friendly and courteous. the salesman was informative and helpful with informative about the car we were interested i he showed us the different features and how to use them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton Gilbert
September 25, 2016

"Excellent Service!"

- Rajhaun72

Lindsay Brown is an amazing associate! He knows how to adapt to the appeal of his customers. Satisfaction gauranteed! I will definitely recommend this place of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Brown
September 23, 2016

"Best ever!!!"

- Ferguso82

Alvin Stevens is the best Sales rep I have ever met!!! He helped me with anything and everything. All accessories and I enjoyed the test ride. Personality on "fleek" as the young ones say!!! If you go to this dealership please ask for that young man. Extra bonus, he's a military man. Always have to show support to our soldiers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin Stevens
1
...
1 - 10 of 442 results