About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Stokes Honda North

8650 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, South Carolina 29406
Sales: (843) 572-4700

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Good
60% Recommend
3.5

434 Lifetime Reviews

Stokes Honda North
8650 Rivers Avenue,
North Charleston, South Carolina 29406
Stokes Honda North Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Honda of Columbia

633 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Hilton Head Honda

263 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
434 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rajhaun72
9/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service!"

Lindsay Brown is an amazing associate! He knows how to adapt to the appeal of his customers. Satisfaction gauranteed! I will definitely recommend this place of business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lindsay Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ferguso82
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best ever!!!"

Alvin Stevens is the best Sales rep I have ever met!!! He helped me with anything and everything. All accessories and I enjoyed the test ride. Personality on "fleek" as the young ones say!!! If you go to this dealership please ask for that young man. Extra bonus, he's a military man. Always have to show support to our soldiers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alvin Stevens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
johnacochran
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"James Goodman is the Best Sales Rep We have ever Had!"

The excellent service James Goodman performed for my husband and I is the reason we baught our 2016 CR-V at Stokes. James patiently explained every detail of the CR-V to us.We went on the test drive and loved the car. James discussed the tinted windows and wheel locks. Then the managent worked with us on a price and a payment plan that was good. Stokes is a trusted dealership to do business with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Goodman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stacey2
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ed: Unprofessional Sales Manager"

Took my 64 year old mother car shopping. My father died recently so my mother has never handled any of her affairs so she was extremely nervous. Ed was trying to force her to sign papers on a used car that was not even on their lot. He became angry and frustrated when I attempted to explain to him that my mother needed to shop around before making a final decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JapCarsAreBest
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Their Salesman, Anassia Lytch, Doesn't Know How to Sale!"

Every salesman knows he/she has to chase after the client, but Anassia Lytch dismisses them when she doesn't like the offer that was brought onto the table. After I stated my offer for a used vehicle and Anassia responded with an alternative payment option, I replied that I will go elsewhere, which is a typical response from any client, and normally salesmen have to find ways to keep clients interested. Rudely, she said "Sounds great!" Wow, Anassia will have trouble fulfilling her quote by the end of the month. To that, good luck trying to stay there, Anassia!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anassia Lytch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BMBALL
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unhappy Camper"

The worst experience I've EVER had with any Honda dealership which is shocking because Honda typically has wonderful customer service. I took my vehicle to be serviced, and my intentions were to utilize the service plan that was purchased when I bought my car. When I purchased my vehicle I was advised that ANY Honda dealer would honor my service plan. Apparently, that is not the case with Stokes Honda, which is fine but the service center representative (Joey) was extremely rude with how he handled the situation. I advised him that I have a service plan on my vehicle that should cover the services that I requested that day and that every other dealership I've taken it to verifies by the VIN number. Initially, he stated that he just needed to contact my home dealership and verify the plan so I gave him the number to the dealership, my salespersons full name, and the date I purchased my vehicle. He verifies that I have a service plan with my home dealership then proceeds to tell me, "You have to take your car to Hendrick Honda...". We were also accused of agreeing to the services and their fees before the services were rendered (completely untrue as I have a SERVICE PLAN, therefore, I should not be coming out of pocket for routine oil changes and tire rotations). I grew frustrated with Joey's terrible customer service and ever changing stories and requested to speak with a manager. The manager (didn't catch his name, but thanks!) was very pleasant and did inform me that Stokes apparently has their own service plans that have to be purchased and utilized. I explained my situation.. he completely understood and waived the charges for the misunderstanding. I planned on visiting Stokes later this year to trade my vehicle in, however, I think I'll take Joey's advice and visit Hendrick Honda. Stokes is closer to my home which is why I was trying to give them a chance, but they failed. Hendrick has wonderful customer service and they honor my service plan like every other Honda dealer so it will definitely be worth the drive for me. Beware good people!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lexiann1
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I regret trading my car...."

5 words just go to Hendrick Honda. I have never had a headache like this before.... Still waiting on my call from the sales manager. Just don't trust them. They are nice until you sign the paper works.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I promised not to embarrass them and I unlike them have integrity.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ed G
12/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

My wife and I had a very good experience with the staff at Stokes Honda, especially our sales person Frank and manager Lindsay. They were very thorough in describing their product to us and in securing insurance information and all of the documents. We are quite happy and excited about our new Honda Odyssey.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The manager of finances.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mylene1018
10/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Very fast and professional. Salesman treated me with respect and took his time to go over the technology in the car. The easiest time I had buying a car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
elmojay
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stay away from these guys"

Each time I have visit their showroom Which was 3 times in the last 8 years I left frustrated and with no car. If you are looking for a great deal on a Honda, Jim Hendricks on Savannah highway will get you a better deal without the pressure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Forgot and don't care.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 434 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.