About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Glendale

3.4

9 Lifetime Reviews

1308 South Brand Boulevard, Glendale, California 91204 Directions
Sales: (818) 396-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Subaru of Glendale

Sort by Write a review
October 26, 2016

"They stepped up big time!"

- Bspringer398

I had an issue before but Enrique, Jobe and Christian really stepped up! I'm glad that everything worked out the way it did. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Enrique
April 11, 2016

"Dealt with Jojo, couldn't be happier"

- mediaoffline

Due to an organization I'm a member of I had access to Subaru's VIP pricing, basically gives a small discount on the price of the car in an effort to avoid haggling. I emailed Subaru of Glendale about a new Crosstrek and Jojo called me back shortly after. We spoke a couple times during the day, he gave me the price and I ended up going in to the dealership that night. I had already arranged my own financing but they were able to go half a percent lower so I went with them, plus the final cost of the car ended up being lower than the quote he gave me. Only hiccup at all was discovering that the brand new car (still wrapped in plastic) had a dent in the bumper that must have happened during transit. They scheduled a time when the bumper could be replaced for me so I wound't be settling for anything less than a new car. I'm not sure how much of my experience was due to the VIP program so your experience may vary but I fully recommend Jojo and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jojo
April 03, 2016

"Horrible new car sales customer service"

- gflash44

Most ridiculous and fraud filled day of attempted car buying. I had a deal through Costco. George Davidagayan found a car that fit what we wanted and told me to come up and get it on Saturday. Got my cashier's check and drove the 40 miles with my son that was getting the car as a college graduation present. Called George to confirm that we were on the way, get a text from him that he can't pick up because he's in a sales meeting and I let him know that we'll be there in an hour. No contact back. When we get there, there's a problem the original car isn't available and I have to take a different one and that car isn't on the lot and won't be for hours. No call back to let me know of the delay. Fine, agree to the new car and they tell me they'll throw in floor mats but only after I submit a "10's only" on the dealer review that comes later. Again, I agree to the deal and that the car will be delivered to my house at 6pm, pay, buy added parts for the car and head home happy. Check in at 4pm to George who texts back that we're looking good for 6pm. Check in at 5:20 and 5:30. No response. Getting concerned. Sure enough, call the dealership at 6pm and George is still there. The dealership is an hour from my house. Car just got there and is being finished up supposedly. I tell them it's disappointing to once again be delayed with no notice and that I'd like the floor mats delivered with the car that night. George gives me all these reasons no, I tell him I'll still give him his 10-only on the review that they're now extorting me with and he must bring the mats with the car tonight. "I'll check with my manager" George tells me. Except he doesn't mute his cell phone. After a minute of listening to him rustle papers on his desk, he says his manager said no. Ok, I've bought cars before and know the game but never been so blatantly lied to before and I tell him. A lie is a false statement made with the intent to deceive. He nailed that one although he and his manager were "offended" I used that term. Now they're threatening to cancel the deal because they're worried about their 10-only review. Most likely they sold the car to someone else AFTER I ALREADY PAID FOR IT AND SIGNED THE PAPERWORK. George finally gives me the "I'm only making like $100 on this car but I"ll drive it down" 5 minutes later the manager, Jay Karacuha, calls. Now I met Jay in the office. Over 40 year old guy that uses the word "awesome" more than my teenagers did during their entire high school years. He now tells me the deal is off and they're canceling my contract. This is after 7pm so I've lost my entire day, been lied to and misled numerous times and then the topper. My check and money are in the safe and everyone is gone and they can't get me my money MAILED to me until Monday. Meaning, I can't go to a respectable dealership and buy the car until after my check comes. Worst experience. Worst personnel. NEVER BUY FROM THESE GUYS EVER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Davidagayan and Jay Karachi
December 20, 2015

"Terrible customer service Subaru, Max Vartanian"

- mimosa

We owned a Subaru Outback and wanted to buy another new one, first time went to the Glendale CA location with an appointment for Max Vartanian at 12 pm on 12/18, there was no customer there, receptionist called him many times and he finally showed up after 20 min., after he showed me the price, I decided not to buy the car and left. Later found out Max kept my drivers licence, so called and asked whether he can send it back to me same day as it was his mistake (he left the drivers licence on the copy machine), he said he can mail it, I said can't wait and asked him to drive to my office as it is close by, he refused so I have to go there again and pick it up, terrible customer service! When I went back and pick it up, again no customer, while Max was browsing his mobile phone. Chat conversation end Type a message...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max Vartanian
May 11, 2015

"Excellent Sales Staff, worked with us on price"

- samenatalierose

My fiancé and I went to Subaru of Glendale after having a horrendous experience at Subaru of Santa Monica. I met with Adriana in internet sales, who I had corresponded with a few times during the week. When we met, she went into great detail about the Crosstreks on the lot and took me on a test drive. The exact color I wanted wasn't on the lot, so we took a drive to one of two storage lots where we looked at possibly all the Subaru Crosstreks in the SoCal area. We found the one I wanted, after a few rounds of negotiation she met me on the price, and I drove away shortly after. I will most definitely buy my next car at Subaru of Glendale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adriana
July 17, 2014

"Questionable service..."

- teknoholic

My main issue with this dealership is that their refusal to do warranty work on my problematic back-up rear camera. They claimed that I voided my warranty when I installed an XM radio which was only hooked up to the AUX line. It doesn't make sense to me how that is connected to this issue. The service manager and rep wouldn't even explain to me how my XM radio causes the back-up rear camera to not work. They just kept saying "Sorry its their policy". So, by looking at the XM radio, they just right and there assume it's the reason without even checking if it's the reason. I have asked many other people, including mechanics, that this is BS and that it should be checked out under warranty. However, what broke the camel back for me is that when they supposedly did the point inspections, they claimed that my brakes are ok; gave me a green check. In fact, my brakes do need change; I had other mechanics inspect it for me and told me I need to change it. I distrust this dealership as a whole. I don't even think they do the point inspections anyway. Not to mention, the revolving door on their service reps is just a sign that they don't do a good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The employee no longer work there.
December 22, 2013

"The Internet sales agent Jojo checked other dealer's..."

- ecobando

The Internet sales agent Jojo checked other dealer's inventory within a 50 mile radius of Glendale in order to make the sale. They did not have the particular Subaru Forester I wanted. Jojo found the 2014 Subaru Forester Premium 2.5i manual transmission at Costa Mesa Subaru. He drove to this dealr to bring the vehicle to Glendale Subaru where I purchased it and drove it home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jojo Acalia
January 23, 2013

"I must say I had the best customer service so far in my..."

- BThom66

I must say I had the best customer service so far in my car shopping weeks here. We were greeted nicely by John Martin upon entering the lot. After a few hours of walking down Brand, I was getting frustrated at the lack of selection and of receving help from any sales guy. When we walked into Subaru, John was nice and showed us around. My car-knowing friend, Byron N. suggested I take a look at the Impreza. John walked us over to some of the sedan and hatch. I was quite impressed with the low price and nice interior. John was not pushy and he understood I was there to still decide on a car I wanted. He offered to let us test drive which is unlikely from many dealers if they think you won't make a purchase day of. He kindly unlocked the door so I could sit inside and check out the car. GREAT SERVICE! I cannot state it enough. At the end, I got his business card as I will be planning to refer him to anyone I know looking for a Subaru. Definitely one of the better half of the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Martin
November 19, 2012

"I am totally impressed by the service reps at Glendale..."

- ric_92104

I am totally impressed by the service reps at Glendale Subaru! The sunroof on my 2005 Forester XT Premium stopped working (a common and unfortunate design flaw with the 1 piece aspect of the 2003-2006 Foresters - and I made an appt to have it checked. I got there a bit late from am freeway traffic but Joanne made feel really at ease right away. She was quick and complete logging me in. Then Ross completed the discussion and paperwork. An hour later, the verdict was in - $1,300+ for parts and labor to replace the big sunroof. I expected the worse case to be $2k so their quote was only a couple hundred dollars more than the getting it done with second hand parts at an upholstery joint. However, $1.3k was something to think about for a car with a $11k bluebook. I told that to Ross and he offered some sound advice and alternatives. Now here's the best part, when I went to settle up, there was no charge for the assessment and the car wash. Yes, carwash!!! It has been a while since I bought a new car from a dealer and after this experience, I wish I can afford to bring all my car repairs to Ross and Joanne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross and Joanne
1
1 - 9 of 9 results