About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Sun State Ford

3535 West Colonial Drive, Orlando, Florida 32808
Sales: (407) 299-5900

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Excellent
88% Recommend
4.6

115 Lifetime Reviews

Sun State Ford
3535 West Colonial Drive,
Orlando, Florida 32808
Sun State Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Tropical Ford

262 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Greenway Ford

480 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
115 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Alex
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

Had a strange problem with the head liner in my new vehicle. Maurice got the approvals from corporate super fast and got the problem taken care of ASAP. Great service. Maurice is the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Maurice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FordTina
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Maintenance of Ford Focus"

I took my Focus in to have an oil change done. Although I have had the car for 7 months with less than 1500 miles, the maintenance dept. made sure that the oil change, tires, fluids were all in proper order. All was done in a timely manner and I look forward to my next trip in. Thank you Sun State.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cannot remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fusion123
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First new car purchase"

Went in looking at a pre owned. Was in tough shape that the online photos didn't show. Out of curiosity went to look at the new car selection and found one that was cheaper than anywhere else I looked. Josh did a great job explaining everything and answering any questions or concerns I may have had. I ended up getting a new car, my first one ever. Would recommend this shop to anyone looking for a ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike V
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service department"

The Service Department at Sun State Ford is Great ! From the Service Manager Brad, to the Service Advisors that took care of my car Stacy. The main reason they are great is they have factory trained techs, friendly service, competitive prices, and quick service. If you have not had your Ford Serviced at Sun State Ford I recommend you give them a try! You will LOVE Them as I do!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stacy, Brad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rver
6/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"friendly, knowledgable and good prices."

Josh helped us and had all the product knowledge and sincerity to make us comfortable. The car was in stock at a great price. A test drive and a good trade evaluation and we were done. So far a very good experience and we love the focus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh,carlos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rollymondoux
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great deals great customer service. "

I dealt with Earl Jarrette and Manny. Never pressured, just a great deal. I highly recommend this dealership. I really had a great experience. Great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Earl Jarrette and Manny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jock
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BS'ers"

We live in Daytona Beach and we called Sunstate inquiring about a 2015 Ford Edge. We told The person that answered the phone..his name is Ross.. we wanted a certain Edge that was on the lot and what we could afford for monthly payments. After talking to someone else, I assume his sales manager, He assured me we could work out a deal for the monthly payment we discussed, or close to it. He based this assurance on receiving rebates and a low interest rate loan at 1.9%. I made more than one call to him making sure our numbers would work. Each time he said there should not be a problem. Well there probably wouldn't have been a problem if we could have received the low interest rate and rebates Ross assured we would get. After driving from Daytona to their place fighting crappy I-4 traffic, we arrived. We asked for Ross and we were given a salesman named Maurice instead. We were told Ross just answers the phone. Maurice told us the numbers Ross gave us would not work. Ross told us we would receive rebates and 1.9% interest rate. Maurice said he was the middle man and was not involved in the numbers we worked out. He threw us a $1000 bone to entice us but at that point I was pretty pissed. They wasted our whole afternoon by lying to us just to get us there. If Ross or their sales manager would have been been honest from the beginning, we would have purchased the car today. We talked to another dealership later today and we were told if that would have happened there, it would have been grounds for dismissal. Either Ross is ignorant about the dealership incentives, or maybe it's store policy to get the customer in the dealership where they hope we will just fall in love with the vehicle and pay their price. Recommendation: Stay far away from Sunstate Ford!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ross, Maurice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kim M.
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyer beware"

I would suggest staying as far away from this dealership as possible. They practice nondisclosure and treat you like the plague when you have an issue with the vehicle they sold you. The only positive is Tony in service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Donna Stegner
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome Service Dept."

I come from Clermont because the Service is so-o-o great! Tony is always friendly and attentive to the time it takes for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stephen McDaniel
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service Place "

This dealers service department is ALL about getting you in and getting you on your way with are care in better working order than maybe you even asked for, really try's at every visit to out due themselves, every time, and my service person Tony, really puts himself in "You" the person, and does not leave you hanging. Now I should say that there is one thing that unfortunately i took a walk around and the fridge in the I guess break room, was a germ holder inside, just my point of view but maybe remove it or make it so that a customer can at lest get water and ice out of it and a clean area, but again this does not take away from the Service, but from a customer point of view, for a person like me, cleanliness if a customer can get in view of it should be also up to snuff, and all I drink because of my disability only drink water and ice, but I can not be the only person that has looked into that yellow fridge, just a thought.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.