About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sun State Ford

4.7

140 Lifetime Reviews

3535 West Colonial Drive, Orlando, Florida 32808 Directions
Sales: (407) 299-5900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

140 Reviews of Sun State Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2017

"2017 F-150"

- Danny K.

The buying experience was fantastic. I love Sun State Ford. That is why I have purchased 4 trucks from them. Barry Marshall was great in getting me up to speed on all the new technology. Thanks, Barry. Marquita and Mitchel were very pleasant too. Everyone I dealt with was customer driven. Will do business with Sun State in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Marshall
August 04, 2017

"Door Swing Stop Broken Twice"

- cullen2925

In December of 2014 I purchased a new 2014 Ford Explorer. Within the first year the mechanism that holds the door open in place broke and had to be replaced. I took it to Sun State Ford in Orlando for repair/replacement, which they did under warranty. Then about a year passed and I had to take the car into the Sun State Body shop as the paint on the hood bubbled and had to be replaced. I was told that many hoods had been defective and replaced and repainted on similar vehicles. Again under warranty. About 3 months ago I took the car back to the Sun State Ford Service department and spoke to one of the service personal that the door stop had broken again. He told me he would order the part and call once it was in. I received no call. Three weeks ago I stopped by and talked to someone else. I set up a time to drop the car off for the repair. This was two weeks ago. A week later I was told it needed to go to the body shop. The body shop called and said the door was damaged and the entire door had to be replaced. I was informed this would not be covered, even though the same service department replaced it previously. So they sent the paperwork back to service. I heard nothing. So on Tuesday 8/1/17 I called and the service person told me he would follow up with FORD and call me right back. It is now Friday. I had to call again only to find out that FORD denied the repair. That I did something to damage the door. I only open and close it. It has broken twice. Obviously the original part was faulty and the second one was not installed correctly. They want me to buy a new door replacement for $3000.00. And they are less that helpful, and not even nice to talk to. I am in the market for another company vehicle. I doubt I will purchase another FORD and certainly not from Sun State Ford! They suck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Mark
July 16, 2017

"Very Positive"

- rmecredy

My wife and I only went to look. The salesman, Visilis Bourzikos was professional and very skilled at guiding us toward the right vehicle, make and model, for our needs and desires. The accessories department manager was also extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Even the Finance person was wonderful; presented options and did not attempt to pressure either financing or added warranty. He presented the information and politely supported our decisions. Assume experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
see above
July 13, 2017

"Allllll Gooood !!"

- bob

"Maurice" (I hope I spelled it right) in service is the best, he knows what he is talking about, understands what you are going through and does everything he can to help you. Unlike others; he will shoot you straight, even when he knows you are going to be mad and he does not try an sale you anything you don't need or want. I wish he would have been my salesman! Ask for him you will not regret it, he's the best. If he is busy-wait for him! Worth it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice.
June 08, 2017

"Buying and Service."

- Case

My husband and I had the pleasure of working with the sales and service department. By far the BEST buying experience we have ever had. Very friendly and professional staff. Honest and no pressure but great follow up! We bought a new F150 truck and got it serviced when next oil change due. They completed our trucks service in a very timely manner. Super fantastic Dealership and staff!!! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry, Will, Rodger
June 05, 2017

"Time for a new vehicle after 14 years"

- Rusty Trowels

Very good experience, did not feel high pressured to make a deal. The sales folks were very easy to work with and I did not feel that I was taken advantage of and at the same time, I didn't feel I was taking advantage of them. The new vehicle meets my current and future needs. Glad to have met the sales folks and the Accessories manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor, Ali
May 25, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Gary Hayes

Brought my F150 in for service and was completely satisfied. No up selling, prompt service, and friendly staff. The service manager, Tony was a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
May 19, 2017

"Service Problems"

- Unhappy

The first oil change is free and comes with grease on the floor mat. My last visit took a week to replace the wiper switch. On one visit the tire pressure was checked and the next day I had a warning light that one was low. There is a problem every time. I have written letters with no response. I have talked to the service manager. This one is closer to my home but I drive to another dealer for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Different every time
May 08, 2017

"Another awesome "FRANK" experience!"

- Donna Stegner

There is another Ford dealership within 5 miles of my home, but I bought my Focus at SunState because of a horrible experience with the local one. That was four years ago and I drive the 20+ miles to SS for everything that needs to be done. Tony treats me like I am his grandmother! Everyone is courteous (genuinely) and efficient. Thanks for another great visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Mayas
April 23, 2017

"Had a recall, "

- wolfe p0125

I have never had a bad experience and everyone is so kind and caring that they have done a good job. when I bought the car salesperson and everyone in that process was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice and Tony
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results