Read Reviews Tasca Automotive Group

Tasca Automotive Group

Tasca Automotive Group

1300 Pontiac Ave
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920


Sales: (401) 681-1300
Service: (401) 681-1300
Parts: (401) 681-1300

Manufacturers: Ford, Mazda, Volvo, Lincoln, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.6
  • Quality of Work:

    4.6
  • Friendliness:

    4.7
  • Overall Experience:

    4.5
  • Pricing:

    4.6

based on 197 reviews

Overall
4.6

4.6 out of 5

307 lifetime reviews

Tasca Automotive Group

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Anthony  Castergini
    Anthony CasterginiSenior Sales Representative24 Lifetime Reviews
  • Eva Bickford
    Eva BickfordFinance Manager30 Lifetime Reviews
  • Stephen Lawrence
    Stephen LawrenceSenior Sales Representative19 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dell  Green
    Dell GreenFinance Manager11 Lifetime Reviews
  • Lou Colon
    Lou ColonSenior Sales Representative16 Lifetime Reviews
  • Bernie Spann
    Bernie SpannSales Manager6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Rob Bernier
    Rob BernierFinance Manager4 Lifetime Reviews
  • Eric Suarse
    Eric SuarseSenior Sales Representative7 Lifetime Reviews
  • Tony Parente
    Tony ParenteSales Manager6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Michael Mulbah
    Michael MulbahSenior Sales Representative8 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Tasca Automotive Group

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Tasca Automotive Group has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Tasca Automotive Group

Tasca Automotive Group has proudly been serving the families of Southern New England since 1943. We carry Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, and Volvo as well as over 300 Pre-Owned vehicles. Every pre-owned vehicle is covered with a 7 day money back guarantee. The service departments at both of our facilities are open until midnight during the week and all day Saturday. Both facilities also have QUICKLANE centers for fast maintenance and repairs. Our Cranston facility features a complimentary car wash and Italian restaurant for our customers' convenience. Log onto tasca.com to learn more.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Commercial Truck Sales and Repair Center
Automated Car Wash After Hours Drop-Off
Cable TV Authorized Accessories Store
Children's Play Room Authorized Parts Store
Customer Lounge Area Automated Car Wash
Drive-In Service Cable TV
Express Service Children's Play Room
Free Coffee Customer Lounge Area
Free WiFi Drive-In Service
Authorized Parts Store Express Service
Pet Friendly Free Coffee
Rental Car Service Onsite Free WiFi
Shuttle Service Pet Friendly
Television Quick Lube
Valet Parking Rental Car Service Onsite
Vending Machines Shuttle Service
Service Pick Up and Delivery Television
On Site Collision Center Valet Parking
High Performance Shop Vending Machines
Accessory Center Service Open Until Midnight and All Day Saturday
Leasing Specialists On site Italian cafe'


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Purchased Lincoln MKS Salesman was excellent"

Norm L
7/31/2014 2:44:42 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eva BickfordEva Bickford
Anthony  CasterginiAnthony Castergini
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

Anthony Castergini was polite and very knowlegdeable in showing us all the features and he was
very helpful.
Eva Bickford was also excellent with her help and knowledge. Both these individuals showed
they are very professional at their occupation.
Norman E Lecours

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great experience with Anthony Castergini"

laurenob
7/29/2014 4:26:04 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony  CasterginiAnthony Castergini
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Tasca- Had a pleasant experience with Anthony as a first time buyer. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Anthony Castergini"

schiarizzi
7/28/2014 10:05:05 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony  CasterginiAnthony Castergini
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.2

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

Need a sales person at Tasca Used Cars. Ask for Anthony. Nothing is too good for his customers. A rough start, but a very positive, professional finish. Kudos! And thanks to you, Anthony.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great Salesperson!! But disagree with financing polices"

ccmp99
7/25/2014 12:22:47 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eva BickfordEva Bickford
Anthony  CasterginiAnthony Castergini
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    3
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.2

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

Came in to buy a 2011 Honda CRV EXL with Nav with my wife, who I should also mention was 8 months pregnant at the time. So we were hoping to have a pleasant experience.. We narrowed it down to two dealerships and decided to go to Tasca first since we found them through our USAA car buying program. I planned to trade in my 2002 Jeep Cherokee for a compact SUV that would be better on gas and safer for our new baby. We had an appointment made with Alex in sales for 3:00 .Once we arrived we were helped by Anthony Castergini in sales and I was amazed at how smooth the sales process went. Anthony is a great guy and easy to work with. There was none of the typical head butting over prices that I've experienced at other dealerships. In what seemed like a few minutes, we had settled on a very reasonable price that worked for us. Once we agreed on the price of the car and amount for the trade in I remember thinking , "Why cant other dealerships be like this?".

Once we moved into the financing process we seemed to hit a few bumps in the road. We came in pre approved by USAA and planned to finance through them. Kyle told us that if we went with Bristol County Savings bank we might be able to get a lower rate and we could take the vehicle that day but if we used USAA it would take up to 10 for the payment to go through and we would have to wait to get the car. I thought this was strange since my wife had just purchased a Honda from Colonial Honda in Dartmouth 3 months prior, using USAA, and they let her take the car the same day. We were also told that if started the financing process with USAA that we would have to leave our Jeep there since once the paperwork was started, they officially "owned the vehicle". This meant that we would have no way of driving home from the dealership. Naturally we wanted to leave with the car that day! So with no other choice, we agreed to let Kyle check with his banks to see what our interest rate came back at. At this point it was 5:00 on Saturday and the banks were closed and dealership was closing. At this point, if we had another way to get home we could have just left our e-check from USAA at the dealership and had them start the process the next day. Since we had to take the Jeep home, the process was delayed until the next day.

That night we decided that we were going to take two cars in the next day, leave the Jeep for the trade in drop off our e-check and wait for them to let us know when the car was ready. We called ahead a few times to Kyle and didn't hear back and once we arrived we had to wait a few hours since Kyle was busy doing other things. Needless to say, we were a bit frustrated by this experience. After about 2 hours we were approached by Eva Bickford in financing and she told us that she would now be helping us. Eva was great! She gave us free meal tickets to the cafeteria, and was very straight forward and honest about the financing process. As our financing situation was becoming worse and worse, Eva stepped in and saved the day. Eva worked through all of the financing paperwork in no time and sent us on our way. I left my Jeep and we left in my wife's car waiting to hear back from the to pick up the car.

As the days rolled by I became more and more frustrated over the fact that we could have driven the car off the lot the same day if we had used "their bank". It just didn't sit well with me that because I wanted to use USAA, I had to wait a week to pick up my car. I also thought it was strange since USAA's car buying program actually sent me to Tasca in the first place! By the time Thursday came around I called in to check on the car. I knew it was Anthony's day off so I tried financing multiple times with no answers. Me and my wife left messages and did not hear back from anyone. ( I later found out that the payment had actually already gone through at the time). At this point I became so frustrated I called to speak with George Tasca Jr about my experience and left a message with his secretary. Surprisingly George returned my call soon after and spoke with me about my experience. He seemed to understand my frustration and explained their policies on financing. Although I really appreciated George contacting me and that he helped me to better understand why Tasca's policies differ from other dealers, I still have to say that it's unfair to the buyer to be punished for using your choice of payment. It would be nice for Tasca to work something out with USAA where the buyer could take the car off the lot on the day of purchase

Finally when Friday rolled around Anthony called and told me that the payment had cleared the day before and that I could come pick up the CRV. I met again with Anthony, and was very happy to finally be able to take the car home. Anthony apologized for the delay in financing, which he really had no control over, and even offered to pay for the cost of the Mass Inspection! I have to say even though the overall experience was not what I expected, dealing with Anthony and Eva were definitely the high lights of the process . With everything else that had happened ,had I not been dealing with such a professional sales person as Anthony chances are I would've taken my business else where. I've had the CRV now for about a week and it runs great, I would also seriously consider returning to Tasca to buy my next car, especially if some changes were made to their financing policies.

My sales experience with Anthony at Tasca far surpassed my experiences with other dealers! My experience with financing could have been better. At the end of the day (or week) I got a great deal on a great car, and I am very grateful for that.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Awesome experience!"

Matt2014
7/10/2014 2:46:54 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kevin BarryKevin Barry
Lou ColonLou Colon
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

Tasca has been great for my wife and I. We bought our second vehicle off of Lou Colon in the last year and couldn't have been happier. I told him what i wanted and he gave me a handful of vehicles to pick from letting me take my time checking them out, driving them and making my decision. When I was ready we went to financing and it was very simple and efficient. I've learned that you should always choose the dealership first before the vehicle because thats the most important part. A+ for Tasca!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Great company to work with"

Maddeline
7/8/2014 1:45:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eva BickfordEva Bickford
Paul Conte Jr.Paul Conte Jr.
Phil HadfieldPhil Hadfield
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

I bought a 2015 Mazda 6 and I had Paul Jr. as a sales person. He was very good to deal with. Made the car buying experience very pleasant. Eva, from financing, was also very please to work worth. They made the whole experience very enjoyable. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"They really do want you to leave happy"

jtm3
7/7/2014 11:56:34 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dell  GreenDell Green
Phil HadfieldPhil Hadfield
Bernie SpannBernie Spann
Carl Tasca, Jr.Carl Tasca, Jr.
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

Went into Tasca to buy a Mazda 3. Test drove the car with Vincent and enjoyed it. Vincent was informative and always pleasant. I'd reccomend you go see him.

After dealing with the sales staff you always end up talking to management in the car buying process.

While there was an initial misunderstanding, Bernie, Phil, and Carl Jr. were very nice and professional and worked to resolve it. I was difficult, but throughout they were very fair and gave us a good price on the car. They do want you to leave happy and they are willing to work with you to come to a deal.

I would also say in doing so they earned a future service customer.

Dell Green was also very nice and handled the finance end of the deal and took the time to explain each and every step. He assured that every question was answered in full.

Afterward Vincent gave a lesson in the car's technology and told us to contact him with any concerns.

Facility wise, the dealership is one of the nicest in the state. You apparantly get free food but that feature was sadly closed by the time we finished. I really did want that free sandwich. Additionally, you get free car washes for life at their facility which seems like a nice bonus if you use it.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Volvo key"

Rjhope55
7/7/2014 10:07:44 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris Promades
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

Great and fast the service was helpful and knowledge and my tech was fantastic! They did not pressure me or try to upsell me for anything what soever
Excellent service

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"They take care of their customers,"

Tomreddy1130
7/1/2014 4:42:24 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jaime Tasca and Brian in Sales
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

Recently, my dad purchased a pre-owned Toyota Avalon from Tasca Seekonk. It was a great experience. Brian the sales man stayed on top of things to ensure a smooth purchasing experience.
We did have some expensive issues with the car that most dealers would have tried to shrug off. Tasca on the other hand, lived up to their commitment and took care of the warranty work

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Ford Escape"

bkinger131
6/30/2014 9:16:18 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kevin BarryKevin Barry
Anthony  CasterginiAnthony Castergini
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

My husband and I recently purchased a 2012 Ford Escape thanks to Anthony Castergini and Kevin Barry. Anthony was extremely helpful with answering all of my questions and making the process of buying a car easier than I expected. He was easy to work with and made us feel comfortable throughout all the steps from the first test-drive through me driving away in my new car. I will recommend Anthony to anyone who is interested in buying a car.
Kevin was also helpful with the financing part of the process. He made us feel welcomed and, like Anthony, answered all of our questions. He was great to work with and explained each step with us. I would also highly recommend Kevin.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>