About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tasca Automotive Group

1300 Pontiac Ave, Cranston, Rhode Island 02920
Sales: (401) 681-1300
Service: (401) 681-1300
Parts: (401) 681-1300

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Mazda | Volvo | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

1,489 Lifetime Reviews

Tasca Automotive Group

Hours: Closed

1300 Pontiac Ave,
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920
Tasca Automotive Group Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tasca Automotive Group

Tasca Automotive Group has proudly been serving the families of Southern New England since 1943. We carry Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, and Volvo as well as over 300 Pre-Owned vehicles. Every pre-owned vehicle is covered with a 7 day money back guarantee. The service departments at both of our facilities are open until midnight during the week and all day Saturday. Both facilities also have QUICKLANE centers for fast maintenance and repairs. Our Cranston facility features a complimentary car wash and Italian restaurant for our customers' convenience. Log onto tasca.com to learn more.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tasca Automotive Group Learn More

Tasca Automotive Group has proudly been serving the families of Southern New England since 1943. We carry Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, and Volvo as well as over 300 Pre-Owned vehicles. Every pre-owned vehicle is covered with a 7 day money back guarantee. The service departments at both of our facilities are open until midnight during the week and all day Saturday. Both facilities also have QUICKLANE centers for fast maintenance and repairs. Our Cranston facility features a complimentary car wash and Italian restaurant for our customers' convenience. Log onto tasca.com to learn more.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Service Pick Up and Delivery
  • On Site Collision Center
  • High Performance Shop
  • Accessory Center
  • Leasing Specialists
  • Commercial Truck Sales and Repair Center
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Service Open Until Midnight and All Day Saturday
  • On site Italian cafe'
1,489 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
WayneJ
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second time in 2 weeks"

We bought a new F-150 two weeks ago and looked at MKZ's while there. After thinking about it we went back and bought the Lincoln. Bob Warning and Eva Bickford made everything easy,Great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Warning

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
experience1
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awsome experience ,, LOU ws so helpful"

I never once felt pressured by Jamie, Ken or Lou. they were all very pleasant to deal with and verrry helpful and informative. Lou from the first time I enter Tasca's door till the time I left with my car was great! He was not only personable but guide me thru the whole buying a car procedure and made sure I understood all the details from the car history to financing. I felt that Lou understood my needs and address everyone of them. Tasca is really great place to do business with! I am already suggesting to my friends, this is the place to go if there ever need a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rbriggs625
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"warranty repairs"

dropped the truck off to have a few things looked at after purchasing from the dealer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
greghb56
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

Great service as always. Scheduling was easy on line and they started working on my car when it was scheduled. I was also provided a ride to work and back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed Payne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lorenzo
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great for military personnel "

As a member of the armed forces I have very little time to do certain things, Richard went out of his way (worked with me on his days off) and constantly keeping in contact with me and working with my schedule In order to get things handled! Overall great job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joez12
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding Experience Thanks to Service Mgr. Chris Promade"

I had scheduled at 8a appointment and arrived at 7:45a. My vehicle was in for two factory recalls...a RI State inspection and an oil and filter change. Service manager Chris Promades was his usual courteous and efficient self. This guy hits it out of the park every time with his comportment, his positive attitude and his professionalism! I always feel like I'm leaving my car in the best hands when I deal with him. With all I needed done I assumed it would be an 'all day affair'. So, I made arrangements for my wife to pick me up at 8;15a so I could drive her home and handle my daily professional schedule. At 10:45a Chris left me a message that he was able to get my car in and that the work was complete! OUTSTANDING! Yes, the service team is great too! But, I am big with first impressions and customer service. Chris is one of the huge reasons that my wife and I buy our vehicles at Tasca again and again! I personally expressed this sentiment regarding this recent experience to Jamie Tasca Frateschi as well! VERY PLEASED! Joe Zito E. Greenwich, RI

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

CHRIS PROMADES

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MD Landscaper
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great customer service. "

On a business trip from Maryland to Providence in my new F350, a warning came across the console just 15 minutes from our destination. Service rep Ryan Soares accommodated me with shuttle service to and from my hotel. I'm back home and the truck is running great. Ryan made the best of my inconvenience and I truly appreciate it. Thanks Ryan and Tasca.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Soared

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AL M
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"NEW F 150"

Went to look at new work truck on 6/18/16 Don M showed them to me. I got his card and went home to think it over. I returned on 6/24 to speak with Don but it was His day off, so Tony ( sales manager ) got the ball rolling for for him.. returned on 6/25 and Don took me thru the process, also Liz down in the insurance dept did an outstanding Job getting Me insurance. ( Geico system was not working) so now I have allstate. Everyone I had contact with was nothing less than 100% professional and went out of the way to put me in my new truck. THE BEST BUYING EXPERIENCE I ever had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Edward Quigley
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always treated with class"

Brought my 2014 Escape in for an inspection. In early, out early. Ed in the Quick Lane was his usual helpful self. Had a mininor issue with the inspection which he took care of quickly and professionally.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed in Quick Lane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
doannmorris
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Satisfied With Service"

Brought my car in for an inspection sticker and few things were found that had to be fixed, got resolved the same day! Very happy with the service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Stone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,489 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lou Colon
Lou Colon

Senior Sales Representative

160 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Giuseppe Moretta
Giuseppe Moretta

Senior Sales Representative

167 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Barry
Kevin Barry

Finance Manager

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor Dacosta
Victor Dacosta

Senior Sales Representative

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Huling
Michael Huling

Sales Consultants

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Mulbah
Michael Mulbah

Senior Sales Representative

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bernie Spann
Bernie Spann

Sales Manager

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Mailloux
Don Mailloux

Senior Sales Representative

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Petricone
Ken Petricone

Senior Sales Representative

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Guinta
Jorge Guinta

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Ford F-350
2015 Ford F-350

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorVermillion Red

Interior ColorSteel Vinyl

New 2015 Volvo S60, $40368
2015 Volvo S60

Price$40,368

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCrystl Wht Prl

Interior ColorOff Blk Sp Lthr

New 2014 Mazda Mazda3, $23000
2014 Mazda Mazda3

Price$23,000

Mileage0

Exterior ColorMeteor Gray McA

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Volvo XC70, $41820
2015 Volvo XC70

Price$41,820

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCrystal White

Interior ColorOff Black

New 2015 Mazda Mazda6, $26173
2015 Mazda Mazda6

Price$26,173

Mileage0

Exterior ColorLiquid_silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2014 Mazda Mazda3, $16000
2014 Mazda Mazda3

Price$16,000

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSnowflake White Pearl Mica

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Ford F-350
2015 Ford F-350

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRuby Red Metallic

Interior ColorConsole/40 Seat Adobe

New 2015 Ford F-350
2015 Ford F-350

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorTuxedo Black Mt

Interior ColorSteel Vinyl