Read Reviews Tasca Automotive Group

Tasca Automotive Group

Tasca Automotive Group

1300 Pontiac Ave
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920


Sales: (401) 681-1300
Service: (401) 681-1300
Parts: (401) 681-1300

Manufacturers: Ford, Mazda, Volvo, Lincoln, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.6
  • Quality of Work:

    4.6
  • Friendliness:

    4.7
  • Overall Experience:

    4.5
  • Pricing:

    4.6

based on 196 reviews

Overall
4.6

4.6 out of 5

314 lifetime reviews

Tasca Automotive Group

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Anthony  Castergini
    Anthony CasterginiSenior Sales Representative28 Lifetime Reviews
  • Eva Bickford
    Eva BickfordFinance Manager30 Lifetime Reviews
  • Stephen Lawrence
    Stephen LawrenceSenior Sales Representative19 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dell  Green
    Dell GreenFinance Manager11 Lifetime Reviews
  • Lou Colon
    Lou ColonSenior Sales Representative16 Lifetime Reviews
  • Bernie Spann
    Bernie SpannSales Manager6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Rob Bernier
    Rob BernierFinance Manager4 Lifetime Reviews
  • Eric Suarse
    Eric SuarseSenior Sales Representative7 Lifetime Reviews
  • Tony Parente
    Tony ParenteSales Manager6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Michael Mulbah
    Michael MulbahSenior Sales Representative8 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Tasca Automotive Group

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Tasca Automotive Group has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Tasca Automotive Group

Tasca Automotive Group has proudly been serving the families of Southern New England since 1943. We carry Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, and Volvo as well as over 300 Pre-Owned vehicles. Every pre-owned vehicle is covered with a 7 day money back guarantee. The service departments at both of our facilities are open until midnight during the week and all day Saturday. Both facilities also have QUICKLANE centers for fast maintenance and repairs. Our Cranston facility features a complimentary car wash and Italian restaurant for our customers' convenience. Log onto tasca.com to learn more.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Commercial Truck Sales and Repair Center
Automated Car Wash After Hours Drop-Off
Cable TV Authorized Accessories Store
Children's Play Room Authorized Parts Store
Customer Lounge Area Automated Car Wash
Drive-In Service Cable TV
Express Service Children's Play Room
Free Coffee Customer Lounge Area
Free WiFi Drive-In Service
Authorized Parts Store Express Service
Pet Friendly Free Coffee
Rental Car Service Onsite Free WiFi
Shuttle Service Pet Friendly
Television Quick Lube
Valet Parking Rental Car Service Onsite
Vending Machines Shuttle Service
Service Pick Up and Delivery Television
On Site Collision Center Valet Parking
High Performance Shop Vending Machines
Accessory Center Service Open Until Midnight and All Day Saturday
Leasing Specialists On site Italian cafe'


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Used Car"

gswanson14
8/25/2014 7:27:30 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kevin BarryKevin Barry
Anthony  CasterginiAnthony Castergini
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    N/A
  • Overall Experience:

    N/A
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

I enjoyed working with Anthony. He was very professional to deal with. He explained everything I needed to know about the Honda Accord I purchased.

Thank you
Gary Swanson

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"MKZ Lease Experience"

barb0292
8/18/2014 1:10:31 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kevin BarryKevin Barry
Anthony  CasterginiAnthony Castergini
Phil HadfieldPhil Hadfield
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

The Tasca lease experience I just had with my family was simply perfect. My interaction with management, sales and the business office was pleasant and 100% focused on the comfort and convenience of my family. I feel like I have a team of experts who are very concerned about my long term relationship with the dealership and the quality of the vehicle we selected. My salesperson Anthony Castergini was professional, personable and patient. He modified his work schedule to accommodate my schedule and aimed to please at every possible next step in the sales process. I will have no hesitation to refer friends and family in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"This is exactly what a car buying experience should be!!"

justinfoster
8/16/2014 10:20:29 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony  CasterginiAnthony Castergini
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

When arriving at TASCA in Cranston RI we had already been through the ringer from a few other places. Anthony Castergini made us feel comfortable by calling in advance of our on site visit to introduce himself so we felt comfortable and to answer any preliminary questions. Upon meeting us, Anthony read us perfectly and understood that we were in no mood to be hounded by a pushy salesperson. Anthony listened patiently as we explained our situation and what we were looking for, then he gave suggestions which were within our price range and gave us the opportunity to explore our options. He answered our many questions with a manner that gave us the impression that his sole responsibility was to help us find exactly what we wanted.
After all the finances were worked out with Kyle Smith (who was very easy to work with as well by the way) and it was time to pick up the car Anthony spent an additional 10 minutes making sure the vehicle was absolutely spotless. He even seemed genuinely excited for me as I drove away with an enormous smile on my face!! If there is a training course for how to treat customers with patience, respect and class Anthony Castergini should be the instructor!
I have had little car buying experience but I know that when the time comes to purchase another vehicle or if asked by friends and family where to go I will most definitely send them to Anthony at TASCA! Thanks again!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Paul Conti Jr. is an absolutely outstanding salesman"

Toni MG
8/15/2014 10:11:23 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Paul Conte Jr.Paul Conte Jr.
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

Salesman Paul Conti Jr. was so very kind, polite, knowledgeable, and understanding. He made my entire experience at Tasca completely comfortable and even enjoyable. He is a true professional who will be very successful. I will highly recommend him to everyone I know. He is an absolutely outstanding employee.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Mazda"

lauranbob.mc
8/14/2014 11:36:55 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kevin Hennesy
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

Bought a car from there in June.

Kevin Hennesy has done a great job and had good follow thru.

Thank you for all of your help

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"They did the work for me"

Shane07
8/8/2014 11:36:49 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony  CasterginiAnthony Castergini
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

I had a Great experience at Tasca once I got out of the car I knew it was the one I wanted and Anthony Castergini worked with me and my situation with understanding, friendliness that you don't get in many car salesmen. He did the best he could to put me in the car that I wanted and to make my experience pleasant.

The Financial Manager Kyle Smith helped beyond the experience with Anthony and did the best he could to make the financing a breeze and to provide the best offer I had after months of car shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Fantastic customer service"

Amanda Iacampo
8/7/2014 8:43:46 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tony Sarkis
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

I have a three year lease with Tasca on a brand new car. So far I've had to get the transmission program updated due to the car hesitating, and a tire fixed. Both times Tony made sure that my car was ready as quickly as possible. Customer friendly, always punctual and quality service every time

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Purchased Lincoln MKS Salesman was excellent"

Norm L
7/31/2014 2:44:42 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eva BickfordEva Bickford
Anthony  CasterginiAnthony Castergini
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

Anthony Castergini was polite and very knowlegdeable in showing us all the features and he was
very helpful.
Eva Bickford was also excellent with her help and knowledge. Both these individuals showed
they are very professional at their occupation.
Norman E Lecours

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great experience with Anthony Castergini"

laurenob
7/29/2014 4:26:04 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony  CasterginiAnthony Castergini
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Tasca- Had a pleasant experience with Anthony as a first time buyer. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Anthony Castergini"

schiarizzi
7/28/2014 10:05:05 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony  CasterginiAnthony Castergini
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.2

My Review Of Tasca Automotive Group:

Need a sales person at Tasca Used Cars. Ask for Anthony. Nothing is too good for his customers. A rough start, but a very positive, professional finish. Kudos! And thanks to you, Anthony.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>