About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

9 Post Rd, Westerly, Rhode Island 02891
Sales: (401) 596-2077
Service: (401) 596-2077
Parts: (401) 596-2077

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

94 Lifetime Reviews

Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Hours: Open Now

9 Post Rd,
Westerly, Rhode Island 02891
Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM in Westerly, RI, also serving Mystic, CT and Providence, RI is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, RAM or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs. Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM has an experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments that are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules, and as always, Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business. Please feel free to reach us at (401) 596-2077 if you have any questions or comments. Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM offers a full selection of service areas including: •New Vehicle Sales •Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales •Car Loans and Financing •Certified Service Department •Full Selection of Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, RAM Parts and Accessories

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Learn More

Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM in Westerly, RI, also serving Mystic, CT and Providence, RI is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, RAM or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs. Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM has an experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments that are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules, and as always, Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business. Please feel free to reach us at (401) 596-2077 if you have any questions or comments. Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM offers a full selection of service areas including: •New Vehicle Sales •Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales •Car Loans and Financing •Certified Service Department •Full Selection of Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, RAM Parts and Accessories

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
94 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jeep123
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding customer service"

I had been searching for a vehicle to replace my 2005 Jeep Cherokee for about 9 months. The folks at Tasca could not have been more accommodating. I would not hesitate recommending them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SPOWELL5968
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience "

We drove over an hour for a specific Jeep, had been looking for months. Inquired via internet, scheduled appointment online credit app, and they had everything ready when we arrived. Financing was painless, Loved the Jeep and drove ot home. They were so accommodating because of the distance we came. Mike Metivier was so welcoming making us feel comfortable and confident with the decision to purchase. Absolutely worth the trip!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Metivier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nec811
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing dealership! "

The Tasca group was a joy to deal with. I felt no pressure or need to haggle. Everyone I worked with was completely professional and accommodating. Very classy car dealership!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Synoptic12
5/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Tasca "Preferred Diamond Dealership""

Tasca has once again serviced my 2013 Dodge Challenger on April 29, 2015, relating to a factory recall and performing a synthetic oil change. To begin, to arrange a service appointment at Tasca is an easy process, whether online or via telephone. Each person answering the the phones are very courteous and helpful, directing the customer to the appropriate department. Tasca Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is a dealership that is impeccable in all facets relating to customer service and to the cleaniness of all facilities located within and without. A service area is provided for coffee and tea to the customer at no charge, along with a HD television. A very comfortable waiting area, in addition to reading materials which are available. Upon my initial inquiry to Tasca regarding the procedure to perform the factory recall, Kevin addressed the issue as all my questions were answered. The approximate time given to replace the alternator and oil change were given as two to three hours. When one obtains information on the length of time to perform certain repairs, one usually looks at the longer length of time, mostly due to unknown problems. However, this was not the norm. Tasca managed to install the alternator and change the vehicle's oil below the two hour mark. In reality, I could not believe that the Challenger was complete. In my many years of going to dealerships, one can always plan on the upper end of hours for repairs. There are a great many instances where vehicles are taken to dealerships strictly to change the oil are are stationed there for hours. Not the case at Tasca. I believe that Tasca has a caretaker available to maintain the grounds as well as the interior. There may be other dealers who employ someone but their presence is not seen. I would like to make mention of Linda who is always very courteous, pleasant and able to assist the many which speak with her. One point I'd like to make is that a contract was provided to me by (FCA) Chrysler relating to a six year contract for oil changes. The initial dealership which performed the first oil change was First Chrysler in South Attleboro, Massachusetts which charged me an additional $32.00. The reason given was that my contract was for standard oil, not synthetic. This was really not so, as the Challenger only uses synthetic oil. I asked the service manager at First Chrysler if he could allow the difference, and that Chrysler would reimburse the dealership. The service manager was adamant, refusing to trust either Chrysler or myself. Once contacting FCA, they admitted that the service manager was wrong, as Chrysler sent me a check to cover the additional cost. As I called First Chrysler and again spoke with the service manager as to what oil he used, he said Mopar. I said that I wished to have Penzoil. The service manager said it was the same thing. At that point, I must be honest, I was a little irritated for not using the oil I asked for. Secondly, there were some defects relating to small dings on the vehicle from being sent by trailer or by train, possibly relating to the tie down straps. First Chrysler provided a cost of $648.00 to repair the 'dings': "Stating that Chrysler would not cover that part". Once contacting Chrysler, FCA did provide a resolution to repair the vehicle. No effort was made by First Chrysler to address, nor contact FCA in regard to the dings. There was no record kept by first Chrysler in my visit, no body shop estimate, and furthermore the management denied me even being there. Pictures were even taken which First Chrysler stated no pictures were available. After providing full documentation to FCA, pictures, video, and documentation, FCA followed the appropriate steps to look into the matter for me. FCA did state that First Chrysler would be notified relating to the information. I cannot divulge any further information regarding this matter. The fact is the service manager at First Chrysler is no longer with the company. I'm bringing this situation to light in that Tasca did provide a full synthetic oil change to my Challenger according to the contract. However, there was a small issue relating to the contract (oil) which Linda could not immediately remedy. I believe that there was an issue regarding the information logged into their mainframe computer, whether by fault of Chrysler is unknown. Due to the fact on not having the stipulations entered for the free oil change, Linda did not charge me but specified to me to contact Chrysler to clarify the documentation. I said to Linda that I would contact FCA upon returning home. Once contacting FCA, the contract was valid, and apparently it may have been a glitch in computer programming. The truth of the matter is that Linda trusted me as a person in saying that the contract was for six years and did not take any money from me. This is trust which is truly amiss today but Tasca is a dealership one can trust. When the service was complete, the vehicle was clean as to how I had taken the car in to Tasca. There are some dealerships which are somewhat slipshod, leaving traces of elements such as oil or grease on the steering wheel, seats, carpets, or any other place. The service area is well kept, clean and managed by certified technicians that are abreast of the latest technology. Apparently, this management derives from Paul Fortin being at the helm to oversee the entire service area. These traits are hard to find, especially in this generation. I'm glad I located Tasca, feel right at home. Secondly, relating to the dings which First Chrysler refused to address, Tasca covered under the auspices of FCA. In fact, the cost was one third the price of First Chrysler in which FCA covered. Paul Fortin, the service manager has helped me significantly relating to all issues relating to the Challenger, and has moved further to address some technical specifications which I was seeking. If any seek to find a dealership which is capable of mechanical aptitude, Tasca is a beacon. Tasca is located in Westerly, Rhode Island which is very scenic and the ride of forty five miles is well worth it. Thank you very much Tasca, and we hope that Tasca may continue to move forward.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Leeper
2/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"What a great experience"

I met the GM of this dealership through his Mom and she wasn't wrong. They are the best. They worked with me above and beyond and I would recommend them to anyone. If their new car experience is as good as a used one, you can't go wrong. Someone traded in the car I purchased less than 30 days before I bought it. It was just what I wanted and they made it happen for me. God blessed me with a great car and a dealership that took care of what I needed. Because of what they have done for me, I have someone else in my church that will be calling them. If you treat the customer like you want to be treated, the word of mouth will bring you all the business you could ask for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
adajimp
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Happy with New 2015 Jeep Cherokee (4 cylinder)"

Roland Lapre was very professional and very courteous during our recent new car purchase. Ron, Mike and the rest of the staff were also very personable. They all wanted to ensure that my wife would be happy with her new car purchase. Additionally, Lion at the FORD dealership in Cranston was a superb salesman and even attempted to place the three baby's seats (we are grandparents!) in the Ford Escape that we also were reviewing. My wife, however, was a former JEEP owner and really wanted a JEEP. It was because of Lion's outstanding service that we travelled to Westerly where we met Roland Lapre, another great salesman, who ordered the exact car/model that my wife wanted. Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Duckie13
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Can't get the service promised on purchase."

I bought 2 new Jeep Patriots in March 2014, one for my daughter and one for me. Both vehicles came with a promised one full year of XM satellite radio service. Sometime in September 2014 the XM satellite radio service stopped functioning. I contacted the owner 10/16/14 via e-mail (at the dealership), since he told me if there were any issues to let him know. A customer service representative from the dealership contacted me via e-mail to resolve the issue. I provided the serial number of the account on the radio so that he could get it restored. Nothing was resolved. Contacted service rep again and provided radio ID number for account. Got an e-mail from XM service provider that account was cancelled. Informed service rep - no reply after 2 weeks. Contacted him again - same results. E-mailed owner regarding no contact from service rep. I guess Tasca considers silence as golden; again nothing heard as of 1/16/15. Service follow-through doesn't exist. I was due for an oil change so I made an appointment. The XM radio issue was finally resolved during this visit. I'll take a longer view before I decide if the last 3 months of non-service are the norm for Tasca or not. My dealership recommendation is a very tepid one at this point. I am very happy with my Patriot thus far though.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shaun
12/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a new car"

David LeGates provided excellent customer service as I had a short timeline to purchase a car. He went the extra mile throughout the process and truly appreciated the personal touch. I would recommend David to all my family and friends. Tasca is an outstanding dealership and makes the car buying experience seamless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rcoia1971
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very happy with the purchase of my new 2014 Dart."

I had my heart set on a specific color and set of options for my new Dart. Could not find what I was looking for locally, but Roland was able to find exactly what I wanted and had it at the dealership the next day! Every step of the buying process was smooth and professional. Financing was a breeze, and in no time I was driving off in my new Dart. The employees that I talked to were very friendly and genuinely loved helping their customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
edthaman
12/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

My husband and I have bought more than one vehicle from Tasca and each time, we have had a great experience! No hassle, no hype.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Don Metivier
Don Metivier

Business Manager

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike  Metivier
Mike Metivier

Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Tasca
Michael Tasca

Dealer Principal

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David LeGates
David LeGates

Internet Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Al Armando
Al Armando

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Fortin
Paul Fortin

Service Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Linda Payson
Linda Payson

Service Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roland Lapre
Roland Lapre

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin  Hebert
Kevin Hebert

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory