About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

7429 Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061
Sales: (410) 766-2560
Service: (410) 863-5428
Parts: (410) 863-5425

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
63% Recommend
3.6

320 Lifetime Reviews

Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM
7429 Ritchie Highway,
Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061
Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
320 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Samantha C
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service "

Me and my fiancé went looking for a truck one day so we went to the dodge used dealership where we met sales consultant Patty. She was so helpful and very nice to us even when I asked too many questions. She helped us get the truck that was right for us and our family I will be a customer for life. Thank you again Patty Bartholomew

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patty Bartholomew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Aaron1994
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"heartfelt, nice, professional, more then I expected. "

I give 5 stars if they had 10 stars i would still go over and beyond because Patty Bartholomew was straight forward with kindness and honest, she is a people's person she was more then a sales rep she was sure to get me something that i liked,she worked with what i had, And, Dave Giddens the finance manager was going above and beyond to get me in a car he worked overtime to keep me happy but also knowing that i was told No from other dealers he was terrific, Overall experience was more then excitement me having a car is a stepping stone in my life to keep going.Great Place Great environment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patty Bartholomew, Dave Giddens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jayemag1
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sales and service"

I'm enjoying my 4th Jeep and the last 3 have been purchased from Tate in Glen Burnie. Nothing in this life is perfect, but when there has been a problem, the sales and service team have worked to resolve it for me which I always appreciate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

RJ, sales mgr/Joe Holden sales and Kevin Morton service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rammnan
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service! And sales staff"

Great management, salesman are professional and service department is on top! Would recommend to friends and family , the whole process was easy and painless. Definitely will retun

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe holden , rj , Jeff , Kevin Morton , Ron rush.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RJDean
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rude & unprofessional"

Went in to cancel the service contract for our total loss vehicle. I was treated like the xxxx of the earth and was not given the courtesy that I feel customer service should have given to me. I was notified that there would be a wait for half hour to an hour. I was walked over to the waiting area and the team member even said "I can sell you a new car!" How about you help me get out of the first one? I'm even more aggravated that it took nearly 2 hours for them to give me 5 minutes of their time to process to cancellation. It took Karen literally 5 minutes. My money/business was good for you when I purchased the car but not good enough for 5 minutes of your time. Disappointed. I will not be returning to Tate. I will take my business where my business is respected and wanted. As another professional in a similar industry with monthly deadlines and goals, I would never speak to any of my 160 clients in the manner that was displayed today.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Karen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
12345678
2/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"If I could give 0 stars I would. "

First I would like to start by saying I live a little over an hour away from the dealership. I go in yesterday and tell the guy I will be in the next morning to purchase the car. I call him while leaving my house, that is over an hour away to tell him I am on my way to buy the car, I show up at the dealership and someone walked in 20 minutes prior to me arriving and decides to purchase the car..... I am fuming mad and I call to complain and the managers response.... We have signs that say "the car you are thinking about tonight is the car someone else buys tomorrow..." Then it wasn't until I was so angry that I actually started crying that he was like I'm so sorry that this happened blah blahblah a lot of Bull S***. The only good thing about my experience was the car salesman was really nice and not pushy, so if you decide to waste your time to go there ask for Dezmon because he is the only person I would bother to talk to. Even though he should have said that someone was driving to the lot he was very professional and nice about everything and had my best interest in mind when I was trying to purchase the car, he had no problem answering any and every question I had. Also they have online sales prices and a sign outside of the dealership that say 3,000$ trade in guarantee but that doesn't go for the internet sales price that is written on the car so basically its a pointless false advertising sign to get you in their dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dezmon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tate Jeep Victim
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Save yourself and buy from a Reputable Dealership"

This dealership uses the Jeep moto. Take advantage of the customer at each and every turn. Provide the Old Bate and Switch tatic to each process from sales to service. The reliability of the products they sell and service they provide is horrible. After dealing with this dealership for 8 years, I would never send my worst enemy to them. I had a Jeep Grand Cherokee that they serviced for 5 years and spent more than $10,000 in repairs with them, for the vehicle to have constant issues. I then traded the Jeep in for another Certified Jeep Grand Cherokee that had issues from week one. They argued and complained about every concern I raised, Did manage to finally get a muffler out of them which was under warranty. Sadly it was not the appropriate muffler and was louder and less effiecient than it should have been. Continued to have the normal service done on the vehicle and purchased the Maintance Oil Change Package from them religiously. Was to come with an Engine Guarantee for Life as long as they continued to service the vehicle. Sadly when issues came up with the Jeep and its engine, no one would respond, when I asked to speak with Mr. Johnson he was never available, and after filing a complaint with the BBB he responds that he was never contacted and that my vehicle never had the engine guarantee. Guess the service department that sells that and the salesman are not aware of what they are actually selling. They refuse to even respond to the complaint and consider the matter closed. My suggestion is that anyone that is considering doing any type of business with this dealership, be prepared to spend two times what you should to repair your vehicle and that the purchase of any vehicle from them is done on a "Buyer Beware" basis. Save yourself the headaches and aggrevation and extreme expense and purchase from another location, and find a reliable service department to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Numerous in Service Departments, message left for Mr. Johnson unanswered

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chuck
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Impressed by helpful knowledge"

Recently I stopped by Tate Dodge, RItchie Highway for information on a Dodge Ram. I found the personnel to be most honest and knowledgeable. He helped me in making the proper decision for me. I was impressed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
almasoodi
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"worst experience ever"

i was there at the dealer ship on Ritcjie Hwy on 1/25/16 looking to trade in my vehicle with a 2011 jeep Grand Cherokee with 92K miles on it i was earlier that day at carmax laurel in MD and i got 14,769$ for my trade in but i wasnt sure about a change with my car, they also had a 2013 Grand Cherokee with 61K miles on it the thing is i understand that im going to lose on my trade in and i was okay with that but the manager at Tate used car sales gave me 12K for my car and she wanted 15K for the jeep and asked why so low while carmax gave me alot higher and their vehicle was newer and less miles on it plus the one Tate had had a lot of issues like the remote start doesnt work and the keys onlt open and close the doors not the trunk nor start and i asked and the sales agent asked the manager and she said the vehicle as is dont like dont buy i over heard that from the other room and she was telling me to go sell to carmax and come back but the way she was talking to me was really in polite and its more like i was asking her a favor not to do her job i have 5 cars at my house i got from your competitors like JBA Chevy and Sheehy Nissan and also from Adams chrysler and the way the treated me i keep going back to the but after this experience i will not go back to Tate for any reason I will in hospitality business with Diplomats and High Profile People and the way i deal with them is i answer whatever question they have even tho if it was not normal the Guest or in this case the customer is the one whos helping you keeping your job thank you very much for my worst experience so far

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ramowner
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

I have a Ram 3500 and lost my key fob. On The Monday after the big snow storm, they were open. I I I called and talked to Brian. He was very helpful and courteous. He worked with me to make sure they had the right key fob before wanting me to drive there. They had it and when I got there, he knew exactly why I was there without even asking if he could help me. I was in and out of there in 30 minutes. I bought the truck at Tate but I will never do that again. The salesman was terrible and they tried a slight of hand on me with the deal. However, it's the service that makes me come back. You buy the vehicle once but you have service many times. Thank you Brian and to the technician that did the work. Jerry.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results

Need a new car?