About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

3.3

329 Lifetime Reviews

7429 Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061 Directions
Sales: (410) 766-2560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

329 Reviews of Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
December 22, 2016

"Shoddy dealership tactics and run-arounds!"

- Barry2017

I will never do business with Tate DodgeChryslerJeep again. I endured three days of shoddy dealership tactics and run-arounds! I am an individual that values my time and the time of others. Before I go to any dealership in search of a new vehicle, I do my due diligence and review the market value of the vehicle I am interested in, as well as the market value of my current vehicle, should I decide to trade up. I also review my personal finances and determine the maximum amount I am comfortable with spending/financing. I am very straight forward with the sales personnel when I arrive at a dealership, if we can get to where I need to be, we make a deal, if not I leave. I recently purchased a 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee from Tate for my wife (Chris H. in New Car Sales was great) and everything went smoothly, so smooth in fact, that I decided to return a few days later to possibly buy a new vehicle for myself. I test drove a new Durango R/T and was so impressed with the vehicle, I was ready to do another deal with Tate. However, this time around, I was extremely disappointed and frustrated with the entire process. First, the Sales Consultant (Tom G.) wasn't straight forward about pricing and applicable discounts, nor were the Sales Managers (not sure of their names). They undervalued my trade-in vehicle by $3K. When I informed them that the price offering was not acceptable to me and I wanted to leave, they requested I allow them to review the numbers and "see what they could do". (Typical dealership tactics.) After an hour waiting, I was told "they worked the numbers and had me at my requested price point", if only I would sit down with their Business Manager (Patrick O.) At this point I still didn't have a final price in front of me to review. After another hour waiting for the business manager, I was told I was getting the "best" finance rate they could get me, however, the final price was still not what I had requested and they still hadn't increased the value of my trade. At that point, I expressed my displeasure and left the dealership. The following day, I received a call from the business manager stating that they would still like to work out a deal with me and that they were able to lower my interest rate to get me "closer" to my bottom line. (If they could lower the rate, why wasn't I given it the night before?) And that they where able to "find" another applicable discount. (Once again, where was this discount the night before?) I again asked about the value of my trade and they were only "willing" to come up in price another $1K. which was still $2K below what I was willing to accept. I once again informed them that they were still not at my requested price point and that I was not willing to depart with my vehicle for less than the fair market value I had requested. It was then requested I bring my vehicle back in for re-evaluation by the Used Car Sales Manager (Ken M.), however, when I agreed to bring the vehicle in that evening, (it was 5pm), I was informed that both the New Car GSM (Glen) and the Used Car SM had left for the evening and a determination could not be made until the next day. On the third day, I was greeted by another voicemail from the Finance manager that informed me that they were pleased to inform me that they had decided to raise their offer on my trade--$200 whole dollars. Needless to say, we did not do the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom G, Billy B. Patrick O.
November 01, 2016

"Happyness with a dealership."

- old time car guy

Hi, I am going to buy a new RAM pickup from TATE. It will be the ninth vehicle from them. I am a former auto dealer myself and really do like Tate. Never met Mr. Tate but sure do like his dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I currently do not know any employee.
October 27, 2016

"2012 Maxima"

- Gkopp23

Barnette was friendly and knowledgable. Made buying process smooth and easy. The online price was marked accurately when I got to the dealership it was listed for the same amount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barnette
October 21, 2016

"Great Buying Experience!"

- buttaflyjules8575

Bought a new Jeep Renegade. Scott Carr was excellent in helping me pick out the right Jeep for me and Scott Cho was excellent in getting me great financing! Go see these guys! Great Buying Experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Carr and Scott Cho
October 17, 2016

"Sal (the salesman) great, Tate (dealer) far from great"

- USAFvet

As a disabled veteran, public servant & former Chrysler employee, I'm extremely disappointed and disgusted by the tactics employed by personnel at Tate. Ralph, who closed out my deal, shorted my payout with my previous finance company. To my amazement, I discovered this after placing a phone call finding out if the loan was in fact paid off after receiving no confirmation after several weeks. Looking past the finger pointing between Tate and the finance company, I got to the bottom of it & arranged to pay off the principal the payout was shorted and Ralph agreed to pay the interest. In good faith, (& because I didn't want any negative mark on my credit or pay it past the date due) I paid Tate's part of the shorted payout, in which Ralph agreed to have let me know when it was done so the dealership would reimburse me. After notifying him I had done my part, I have yet to hear back from him despite messages left and my wonderful salesman, Sal, relaying my messages. The matter has dragged out two weeks now. I can't believe a corporation such as Tate would sully their reputation over $80, just to get a lien release! I take a man or women's word as their bond and my trust is betrayed over something of which is not my fault. In addition to this, there was damage at the side of my new Jeep's dash that I still need repaired and I can never get through at service. The only pleasurable experience was working with Sal, the salesman. He's the only reason I would give my experience 2 stars instead of 1. He was awesome but unfortunately works at a dishonorable dealership in which will never see my business again. Warning to fellow veterans, former Chrysler employee (calling corporate after I sent this), Navy Federal customers (I will be contacting them as well to make them aware of your business practices) & car buyers in general, there are more honorable & reputable places to buy your vehicle than Tate. Avoid at all cost. The owner shouldn't have to come in and respond to explain actions of his employees after the fact when customers have an issue. Be proactive not reactive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal, Ralph
September 28, 2016

"The worst mechanics!!!"

- Bridgette Hammond

They have been guessing what is wrong with my vehicle that they have had for 2 days and still don't know what is wrong with the vehicle. I have already paid over $500 for my vehicle to be fixed for the samething that is wrong again. Jeep Patriots is trash and so is Tate Dodge!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Supervisor and mechanic
July 23, 2016

"Great personable used car staff!"

- sharon707

Purchased a 20ll Dodge Nitro heat from Tate, it was the 7th time I have bought a vehicle from Tate. My sales person was Angie Frisnedi she was great. She was very thorough,kind and patient in helping me and my wife to decide the vehicle that was best for me and my wife. The manager Ken Mason along with the finance specialist Judy Longobardo were just great and as usual they guided me through the financial solutions to cunsumate the deal. A special shout out to Judy who has been involved in all 7 vehicle purchases! The staff is excellent in working with you and sealing the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Frisnedi,Ken Mason,Judy Longobardo
June 27, 2016

"Fantastic Experience"

- Jesus lover

I went to Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep looking to purchase a 2016 Grand Cherokee Summit that they had in stock and I was looking to trade my 2011 Grand Cherokee Overland. I did my homework on the value of my trade and the new car. I told the sales manager and my salesperson Wendell Fitzgerald that I just wanted to know what their best price was for my trade and for the vehicle that I was looking to purchase and that if they treated me fairly that I would go ahead and purchase the SUV. Let me just say that both of them handled the transaction with a totally professional attitude. Their offer for my trade and for the new SUV were both better then what I had estimated and so I went ahead with the purchase even though the SUV was still in transit. I put $500 down to hold the vehicle and it arrived a week later. Wendell contacted me as soon as it arrived and I made arrangements with him to pick it up. When I arrived two days later, the whole transaction only took about an hour. I am writing to compliment Tate for one of the best buying experiences I have ever had in purchasing a new vehicle. I currently own five vehicles and have purchased four this year alone. I would gladly give them an outstanding rating for their professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendell Fitzgerald
June 27, 2016

"Rude Service Department"

- piddles123

I took my Jeep in for a recall today, having made an appointment ahead of time. They knew I was waiting for the vehicle - I was aware it would take about 1.5 hours to complete. They said they would come get me in the customer waiting area when it was finished. I spent the first 45 minutes outside walking and on a bench outside the service area until I got too hot and moved inside. I was in the same seat - did NOT move for an hour and 15 minutes when I decided I best go check on the status since it was well past 2 hours at this point. When I walked into the service department, Jason said "Oh, it's been done and is ready to go". I asked why on earth he didn't come get me and he had the gull to tell me that I was not in waiting room. He insisted that I was not there - and was incredibly rude telling me "You have a good day, now". I am beside myself! I didn't move from the same chair in the waiting room for over an hour and 15 minutes, yet he insinuated that I was not telling the truth. He did call my home phone to tell me that it was finished - a call that I obviously would not receive until I returned home! Needless to say, I am not a fan of their customer service. I have never been treated in such a rude, unprofessional manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason (name on the service sheet)
May 17, 2016

"Excellent service "

- Samantha C

Me and my fiancé went looking for a truck one day so we went to the dodge used dealership where we met sales consultant Patty. She was so helpful and very nice to us even when I asked too many questions. She helped us get the truck that was right for us and our family I will be a customer for life. Thank you again Patty Bartholomew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patty Bartholomew
1
...
1 - 10 of 329 results