About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

7429 Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061
Sales: (410) 766-2560
Service: (410) 863-5428
Parts: (410) 863-5425

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
59% Recommend
3.5

322 Lifetime Reviews

Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM
7429 Ritchie Highway,
Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061
Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
322 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jesus lover
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Experience"

I went to Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep looking to purchase a 2016 Grand Cherokee Summit that they had in stock and I was looking to trade my 2011 Grand Cherokee Overland. I did my homework on the value of my trade and the new car. I told the sales manager and my salesperson Wendell Fitzgerald that I just wanted to know what their best price was for my trade and for the vehicle that I was looking to purchase and that if they treated me fairly that I would go ahead and purchase the SUV. Let me just say that both of them handled the transaction with a totally professional attitude. Their offer for my trade and for the new SUV were both better then what I had estimated and so I went ahead with the purchase even though the SUV was still in transit. I put $500 down to hold the vehicle and it arrived a week later. Wendell contacted me as soon as it arrived and I made arrangements with him to pick it up. When I arrived two days later, the whole transaction only took about an hour. I am writing to compliment Tate for one of the best buying experiences I have ever had in purchasing a new vehicle. I currently own five vehicles and have purchased four this year alone. I would gladly give them an outstanding rating for their professionalism.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wendell Fitzgerald

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
piddles123
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Rude Service Department"

I took my Jeep in for a recall today, having made an appointment ahead of time. They knew I was waiting for the vehicle - I was aware it would take about 1.5 hours to complete. They said they would come get me in the customer waiting area when it was finished. I spent the first 45 minutes outside walking and on a bench outside the service area until I got too hot and moved inside. I was in the same seat - did NOT move for an hour and 15 minutes when I decided I best go check on the status since it was well past 2 hours at this point. When I walked into the service department, Jason said "Oh, it's been done and is ready to go". I asked why on earth he didn't come get me and he had the gull to tell me that I was not in waiting room. He insisted that I was not there - and was incredibly rude telling me "You have a good day, now". I am beside myself! I didn't move from the same chair in the waiting room for over an hour and 15 minutes, yet he insinuated that I was not telling the truth. He did call my home phone to tell me that it was finished - a call that I obviously would not receive until I returned home! Needless to say, I am not a fan of their customer service. I have never been treated in such a rude, unprofessional manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason (name on the service sheet)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Samantha C
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service "

Me and my fiancé went looking for a truck one day so we went to the dodge used dealership where we met sales consultant Patty. She was so helpful and very nice to us even when I asked too many questions. She helped us get the truck that was right for us and our family I will be a customer for life. Thank you again Patty Bartholomew

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patty Bartholomew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Aaron1994
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"heartfelt, nice, professional, more then I expected. "

I give 5 stars if they had 10 stars i would still go over and beyond because Patty Bartholomew was straight forward with kindness and honest, she is a people's person she was more then a sales rep she was sure to get me something that i liked,she worked with what i had, And, Dave Giddens the finance manager was going above and beyond to get me in a car he worked overtime to keep me happy but also knowing that i was told No from other dealers he was terrific, Overall experience was more then excitement me having a car is a stepping stone in my life to keep going.Great Place Great environment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patty Bartholomew, Dave Giddens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jayemag1
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sales and service"

I'm enjoying my 4th Jeep and the last 3 have been purchased from Tate in Glen Burnie. Nothing in this life is perfect, but when there has been a problem, the sales and service team have worked to resolve it for me which I always appreciate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

RJ, sales mgr/Joe Holden sales and Kevin Morton service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rammnan
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service! And sales staff"

Great management, salesman are professional and service department is on top! Would recommend to friends and family , the whole process was easy and painless. Definitely will retun

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe holden , rj , Jeff , Kevin Morton , Ron rush.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RJDean
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rude & unprofessional"

Went in to cancel the service contract for our total loss vehicle. I was treated like the xxxx of the earth and was not given the courtesy that I feel customer service should have given to me. I was notified that there would be a wait for half hour to an hour. I was walked over to the waiting area and the team member even said "I can sell you a new car!" How about you help me get out of the first one? I'm even more aggravated that it took nearly 2 hours for them to give me 5 minutes of their time to process to cancellation. It took Karen literally 5 minutes. My money/business was good for you when I purchased the car but not good enough for 5 minutes of your time. Disappointed. I will not be returning to Tate. I will take my business where my business is respected and wanted. As another professional in a similar industry with monthly deadlines and goals, I would never speak to any of my 160 clients in the manner that was displayed today.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Karen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
12345678
2/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"If I could give 0 stars I would. "

First I would like to start by saying I live a little over an hour away from the dealership. I go in yesterday and tell the guy I will be in the next morning to purchase the car. I call him while leaving my house, that is over an hour away to tell him I am on my way to buy the car, I show up at the dealership and someone walked in 20 minutes prior to me arriving and decides to purchase the car..... I am fuming mad and I call to complain and the managers response.... We have signs that say "the car you are thinking about tonight is the car someone else buys tomorrow..." Then it wasn't until I was so angry that I actually started crying that he was like I'm so sorry that this happened blah blahblah a lot of Bull S***. The only good thing about my experience was the car salesman was really nice and not pushy, so if you decide to waste your time to go there ask for Dezmon because he is the only person I would bother to talk to. Even though he should have said that someone was driving to the lot he was very professional and nice about everything and had my best interest in mind when I was trying to purchase the car, he had no problem answering any and every question I had. Also they have online sales prices and a sign outside of the dealership that say 3,000$ trade in guarantee but that doesn't go for the internet sales price that is written on the car so basically its a pointless false advertising sign to get you in their dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dezmon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tate Jeep Victim
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Save yourself and buy from a Reputable Dealership"

This dealership uses the Jeep moto. Take advantage of the customer at each and every turn. Provide the Old Bate and Switch tatic to each process from sales to service. The reliability of the products they sell and service they provide is horrible. After dealing with this dealership for 8 years, I would never send my worst enemy to them. I had a Jeep Grand Cherokee that they serviced for 5 years and spent more than $10,000 in repairs with them, for the vehicle to have constant issues. I then traded the Jeep in for another Certified Jeep Grand Cherokee that had issues from week one. They argued and complained about every concern I raised, Did manage to finally get a muffler out of them which was under warranty. Sadly it was not the appropriate muffler and was louder and less effiecient than it should have been. Continued to have the normal service done on the vehicle and purchased the Maintance Oil Change Package from them religiously. Was to come with an Engine Guarantee for Life as long as they continued to service the vehicle. Sadly when issues came up with the Jeep and its engine, no one would respond, when I asked to speak with Mr. Johnson he was never available, and after filing a complaint with the BBB he responds that he was never contacted and that my vehicle never had the engine guarantee. Guess the service department that sells that and the salesman are not aware of what they are actually selling. They refuse to even respond to the complaint and consider the matter closed. My suggestion is that anyone that is considering doing any type of business with this dealership, be prepared to spend two times what you should to repair your vehicle and that the purchase of any vehicle from them is done on a "Buyer Beware" basis. Save yourself the headaches and aggrevation and extreme expense and purchase from another location, and find a reliable service department to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Numerous in Service Departments, message left for Mr. Johnson unanswered

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chuck
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Impressed by helpful knowledge"

Recently I stopped by Tate Dodge, RItchie Highway for information on a Dodge Ram. I found the personnel to be most honest and knowledgeable. He helped me in making the proper decision for me. I was impressed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 322 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.