About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

3.6

337 Lifetime Reviews

7429 Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061 Directions
Sales: (410) 766-2560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

337 Reviews of Tate Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
April 17, 2017

"Great experience"

- SS 52

It was a 5-star experience. Tina was very great!! She madeven the experience fun and easy. I have already passed her name on to a few friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Smith
April 10, 2017

"Tate Used Car Sales"

- tlm

If you're like me and dread entering any car dealership in fear of being approached by pushy, overly aggressive, eager sales people who are far from transparent in their communication efforts, then you'll appreciate Tate Used Cars in Glen Burnie. Go to Judy Longobardo... she is very pleasant, knowledgeable and fair!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Judy Longobardo
April 06, 2017

"mazda 6"

- jnelson8260

Judy, sales consultant, was very attentive and really treated us special. She made sure the car was available the next day when we bought it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Judy Longobardo
March 18, 2017

"Tate Dodge-Great Commercial purchase experience "

- Betto012863

First purchase of a dodge, and from Tate Dodge in Glen Burnie. Cant say enough about how easy this was. Worked closely with Jack Corbin and his team. Found the truck we needed, got a great price and financing was a breeze. In and out in 2 hours. If your a business owner or not and need a vehicle, you got to go see these guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Corbin
March 11, 2017

"Great place to purchase"

- Mikoyanm

This is the second car we bought from Joe Holden at Tate. Both experiences were great and very accommodating. We also get our cars serviced at Tate service center and have always had good experiences with the service center. If your looking for a good used car at a good price with a friendly salesperson Tate is your dealership and Joe Holden is your salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Holden
March 07, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- journey2015

Great Dealership, Dan Wroten was honest and trustworthy. Ther sales manager was very helpful , and actually cared about the service we recieved instead of just getting the sale, would highly recommend this delaership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Wroten
March 07, 2017

"Wonderful service"

- Mslady

Excellent saleman ship ..I was very please with my new vehicle and services that was provided to close the deal......"This is my new car dealership ."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Holden
March 06, 2017

"Best experience ever!!"

- Hwebb1215

I would highly recommend Tate dodge to anyone. They truly went above and beyond to get me into a vehicle!! I was very happy with the vehicle I purchased!!!! Thanks Joe Holden!! You made car shopping easy and a wonderful experience for a first time actual car buyer!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe holden
December 22, 2016

"Shoddy dealership tactics and run-arounds!"

- Barry2017

I will never do business with Tate DodgeChryslerJeep again. I endured three days of shoddy dealership tactics and run-arounds! I am an individual that values my time and the time of others. Before I go to any dealership in search of a new vehicle, I do my due diligence and review the market value of the vehicle I am interested in, as well as the market value of my current vehicle, should I decide to trade up. I also review my personal finances and determine the maximum amount I am comfortable with spending/financing. I am very straight forward with the sales personnel when I arrive at a dealership, if we can get to where I need to be, we make a deal, if not I leave. I recently purchased a 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee from Tate for my wife (Chris H. in New Car Sales was great) and everything went smoothly, so smooth in fact, that I decided to return a few days later to possibly buy a new vehicle for myself. I test drove a new Durango R/T and was so impressed with the vehicle, I was ready to do another deal with Tate. However, this time around, I was extremely disappointed and frustrated with the entire process. First, the Sales Consultant (Tom G.) wasn't straight forward about pricing and applicable discounts, nor were the Sales Managers (not sure of their names). They undervalued my trade-in vehicle by $3K. When I informed them that the price offering was not acceptable to me and I wanted to leave, they requested I allow them to review the numbers and "see what they could do". (Typical dealership tactics.) After an hour waiting, I was told "they worked the numbers and had me at my requested price point", if only I would sit down with their Business Manager (Patrick O.) At this point I still didn't have a final price in front of me to review. After another hour waiting for the business manager, I was told I was getting the "best" finance rate they could get me, however, the final price was still not what I had requested and they still hadn't increased the value of my trade. At that point, I expressed my displeasure and left the dealership. The following day, I received a call from the business manager stating that they would still like to work out a deal with me and that they were able to lower my interest rate to get me "closer" to my bottom line. (If they could lower the rate, why wasn't I given it the night before?) And that they where able to "find" another applicable discount. (Once again, where was this discount the night before?) I again asked about the value of my trade and they were only "willing" to come up in price another $1K. which was still $2K below what I was willing to accept. I once again informed them that they were still not at my requested price point and that I was not willing to depart with my vehicle for less than the fair market value I had requested. It was then requested I bring my vehicle back in for re-evaluation by the Used Car Sales Manager (Ken M.), however, when I agreed to bring the vehicle in that evening, (it was 5pm), I was informed that both the New Car GSM (Glen) and the Used Car SM had left for the evening and a determination could not be made until the next day. On the third day, I was greeted by another voicemail from the Finance manager that informed me that they were pleased to inform me that they had decided to raise their offer on my trade--$200 whole dollars. Needless to say, we did not do the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom G, Billy B. Patrick O.
November 01, 2016

"Happyness with a dealership."

- old time car guy

Hi, I am going to buy a new RAM pickup from TATE. It will be the ninth vehicle from them. I am a former auto dealer myself and really do like Tate. Never met Mr. Tate but sure do like his dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I currently do not know any employee.
1
...
1 - 10 of 337 results