About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Team Toyota of Princeton

2871 US-1, Lawrenceville, New Jersey 08648
Sales: (888) 314-8303
Service: (609) 883-4200
Parts: (609) 883-4200

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.6

346 Lifetime Reviews

Team Toyota of Princeton

Hours: Open Now

2871 US-1,
Lawrenceville, New Jersey 08648
Team Toyota of Princeton Info
Hours
Amenities
About Team Toyota of Princeton

Family owned and operated since 1983, the relationship with our customers is focused on providing you the best car buying experience possible, in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Team Toyota of Princeton has a friendly staff of dedicated, well-trained, and experienced employees who understand and deliver the best service to our customers. Whether you're looking for a Toyota from our full line of new Toyota's or a used car, truck or SUV by top manufacturers, our staff will help you find the car that's right for you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Team Toyota of Princeton

Family owned and operated since 1983, the relationship with our customers is focused on providing you the best car buying experience possible, in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Team Toyota of Princeton has a friendly staff of dedicated, well-trained, and experienced employees who understand and deliver the best service to our customers. Whether you're looking for a Toyota from our full line of new Toyota's or a used car, truck or SUV by top manufacturers, our staff will help you find the car that's right for you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Children
  • Valet Parking
346 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
2006PRIUS
9/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Truly Exceptional. My 2006 Toyota Prius has now over..."

Truly Exceptional. My 2006 Toyota Prius has now over 207,000 miles in the odometer. This equates to approximately 41 service visits to Lawrence Toyota (every 5,000 miles). Today, Vishala and Chuck took care of the car and as always, they provided a very courteous, professional and superb service. The car was ready as promised and within the estimated time. Thank you guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vishala Patel and Chuck Ratkay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

September 09, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are delighted to have you as a part of the Lawrence Toyota family and it's great to hear that we have been able to consistently impress you throughout your multiple visits. We look forward to seeing you next time! If you haven't already, check us out on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials! Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

boostmkiv
8/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Salesman Ray Medina was wonderful. Very motivated and..."

Salesman Ray Medina was wonderful. Very motivated and friendly. The purchase part of my experience was uneventful. Wrote dealer a big check & drove the vehicle home. Issues occurred after I drove the car home. My out of state temporary tag was expiring and the dealer could not secure my new plates due to issues with the title. In a nutshell, this dealership sold this vehicle before the title was ready and did not disclosed it to buyer (me). Very deceptive of this dealership. I bought this vehicle for a Memorial Day trip that was planned way in advance only to cancel because I could not drive the vehicle I had purchased without the new plates. Dealt with manager Mike Ksepka (at times short fuse) to try & resolve this plate issue, but even he cannot overcome the incompetence of other dealership employees. No apology and/or compensation from the dealership for the way they mishandled things and the demise of my long awaited trip. I was further disappointed when GM Jeff Robinson did not even bother to return my phone call. I will NOT spend another cent with this dealership. If you don't want to go through the grief I went through, avoid this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Ksepka
Ray Medina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jlsrubin
8/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service! Excellent price! A pleasure to deal..."

Great service! Excellent price! A pleasure to deal with! What more could you ask for from a dealer? Robin was really helpful, responsive and very fair. We felt all was straight forward and fair, throughout the buying process. This is our second purchase from Lawrence in one year as we were very happy with our first purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robin Everett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

August 28, 2013

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read! Congratulations on your new car; I am sure you are continuing to enjoy it. I am happy that our staff provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Lawrence Toyota. Before your next servicing appointment, please find us on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

raviraja
8/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Brian was very helpful in accommodating the test drive..."

Brian was very helpful in accommodating the test drive quickly and helping to get the car purchased even though it was very late into the evening. His follow ups are really great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

August 26, 2013

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Brian and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Lawrence Toyota is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

rebel925
8/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was a bit nervous at first, with this being my first..."

I was a bit nervous at first, with this being my first vehicle purchase. The staff was very friendly and made the experience easy and understandable. They were flexible and able to help meet my needs as far as the cost of the vehicle. They did not pressure me into making a choice i would not be happy with. In the end i am VERY happy with my purchase and look forward to purchasing again down the road from this dealership, but for now i am going to enjoy my new Tundra. Thanks for all your help!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Higgins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

August 14, 2013

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read! Congratulations on your new Tundra; I am sure you are continuing to enjoy it. I am happy that our staff provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Lawrence Toyota. Before your next servicing appointment, please find us on Facebook and Twitter. You'll be pleased to find the latest exclusive specials offered only to our likers and followers! Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

ssmily2000
7/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I went to Lawrence Toyota service center for 30K mile..."

I went to Lawrence Toyota service center for 30K mile service and as I purchased premium service maintenance package they have to do all the services mentioned in the manual. They have mentioned in the paper that they have done. But, they are cheating customers. They are NOT doing all the services mentioned in the manual, but they will mention in the receipt. 1) They mentioned in the paper that they did Tire rotation. But they did not. Because I've marked the tires with numbers before giving to service. After the service I did not see the change. 2) They mentioned in the paper that they filled the fluids those mentioned in the manual. But they did NOT. They even did NOT filled the windshield fluid which costs 2gal of can around $3. So, it is guarantee that they did NOT filed other fluids. The only thing they did is the Oil change. This experience I'd with Toyota other Service centers also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe clark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

July 31, 2013

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction and I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies that you left our dealership with disapproval overshadowing your experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work towards a resolution and I can apologize again. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

mkeese25
7/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had gotten into a car accident on June 10, which left..."

I had gotten into a car accident on June 10, which left me in a bad situation because I work an hour away from home and go to school 45 minutes from home-in the opposite direction from where I work so I NEEDED a car. We waited until insurance sent us the checks from my accident, and off car-shopping we went. Raymond was there to assist us as soon as we were in the parking lot looking at the cars. He was very informative, very knowledgeable, and very friendly. This is my first time buying my own car, and he was very patient with me as I struggled to absorb all the information that was flying at me a mile a minute. He managed to find discounts for me, as a student, which helped a lot!! I couldn't have been happier with my (first time) car purchase, and his very friendly demeanor and patient manner made the process very smooth. I recommend him 100000x!!!!!! Thank you Mr. Medina!! I love my new car!!!! ~MKeese

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raymond Medina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Lawrence Toyota, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

scottmamone
6/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ray Medina was a huge help in picking out my vehicle. He..."

Ray Medina was a huge help in picking out my vehicle. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle and offered friendly, professional service. He has consistently exceeded any requests, comments, or concerns and helped me feel comfortable buying my first used car. I would recommend Ray to anyone looking for a friendly, professional, and easy car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Medina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

July 31, 2013

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Lawrence Toyota, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

sfshach
6/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ray Medina offered unparalleled service and commitment to..."

Ray Medina offered unparalleled service and commitment to getting a transaction done. He offered great service, was personally involved in the process, returned calls, and committed personally to assuring the customer that things would work to a (tight) closing. This process was even more exemplary since I bought a car from a distance of 3,000 miles and Ray took away the impediments that other dealers would have placed in the way of a closing. I would recommend Ray Medina as a can-do salesperson. He didn't try to sugarcoat the bitter, and worked tirelessly and communicated regularly in a time sensitive way. He was able to make a 'same-day inspection' of my car occur and volunteered to play taxi driver to pick up the buyers from the train station, get them to the bank for a bank cheque, and then back to the dealership. Ray was my concierge throughout the buying process. I passed over lots of dealers closer to my residence; Ray made the investment worthwhile. He promised things would work and

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ray medina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

July 31, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that Ray was able to provide you with pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

July 31, 2013

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Ray was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

Charles_Conrad
6/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ray Medina was very professional and made our buying..."

Ray Medina was very professional and made our buying experience enjoyable. I highly recommend Ray to others. He has a very high energy level coupled with a customer focused positive attitude determined to meet customer needs. Ray made us feel comfortable and thoroughly explained all of our questions and provided insight on vehicle specifications. Top notch Toyota Highlander purchase, top notch car buying experience - thanks Ray!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Medina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

July 31, 2013

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

161 - 170 of 346 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Adrian Flores
Adrian Flores

Used Car Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Caven
Joseph Caven

Used Car Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hank Eisenhauer
Hank Eisenhauer

Used Car Sales Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Pereira
Andrew Pereira

Used Car Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Hillocks
Michael Hillocks

Used Car Sales

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ando Dell
Ando Dell

Used Car Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Jespersen
Roger Jespersen

New Car Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Jackson
Brian Jackson

Used Car Sales

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Moran
Rob Moran

Internet Sales

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe DiStefano
Joe DiStefano

New Car Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $23689
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$23,689

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSlate Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $30755
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$30,755

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Camry, $24324
2016 Toyota Camry

Price$24,324

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $22655
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$22,655

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Camry, $24776
2016 Toyota Camry

Price$24,776

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorDark Stone

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $27094
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$27,094

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBarcelona Red Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Camry, $26667
2016 Toyota Camry

Price$26,667

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCosmic Gray Mica

Interior ColorDark Stone

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $23585
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$23,585

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack Sand Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.