About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Team Toyota of Princeton

2871 US-1, Lawrenceville, New Jersey 08648
Sales: (888) 314-8303
Service: (609) 883-4200
Parts: (609) 883-4200

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

362 Lifetime Reviews

Team Toyota of Princeton

Hours: Closed

2871 US-1,
Lawrenceville, New Jersey 08648
Team Toyota of Princeton Info
Hours
Amenities
About Team Toyota of Princeton

Family owned and operated since 1983, the relationship with our customers is focused on providing you the best car buying experience possible, in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Team Toyota of Princeton has a friendly staff of dedicated, well-trained, and experienced employees who understand and deliver the best service to our customers. Whether you're looking for a Toyota from our full line of new Toyota's or a used car, truck or SUV by top manufacturers, our staff will help you find the car that's right for you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Team Toyota of Princeton

Family owned and operated since 1983, the relationship with our customers is focused on providing you the best car buying experience possible, in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Team Toyota of Princeton has a friendly staff of dedicated, well-trained, and experienced employees who understand and deliver the best service to our customers. Whether you're looking for a Toyota from our full line of new Toyota's or a used car, truck or SUV by top manufacturers, our staff will help you find the car that's right for you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Children
  • Valet Parking
362 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
trotterman
2/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"After locating a 2013 Toyota Camry on the internet (Auto..."

After locating a 2013 Toyota Camry on the internet (Auto Trader), we decided to travel approximately 70 miles to look at it on President's Day, as my wife and I were both off work for the holiday. Our salesman (Keith Hoover) showed us the vehicle, and after a thorough inspection we told him we liked the vehicle but we had one other to look at elsewhere. He informed us that he would hold the vehicle and we would get back to him by the end of the next day. While we were there we pointed out a significant paint chip on the passenger side rocker panel and the absence of any floor mats in the car. He assured us that these items would be taken care of if we decided to purchase the car. We called the next day (Tuesday). We came to a price agreement to purchase the car, and said we would be there Saturday to pick it up. At that time, I reminded Keith about the two items that needed to be addressed, and he assured me they would be taken care of (before we picked it up). Upon arrival Saturday, the first thing I noticed was no repair on the paint, no mats in the car. When I mentioned these deficiencies I was told that I would have to return (140 mile round trip) to have the paint repair done and could only be done on a Monday, Wednesday or Friday after 12 noon, which would mean I would have to take off a day from work. I was told it was not done due to the weather? I guess he does these repairs outside? The salesman then came out with a generic set of Pep Boy type mats, where one size fits all. I said I just spent over $20,000 on a car and I think I am entitled to the correct Toyota floor mats that were supposed to come with the car. After a 20 minute scramble and a few other people, they finally came out with the correct mats. On my drive home I noticed the odometer showed 250 miles more than what was stated when we looked at the car. Upon arriving home, I noticed two other scratches on the driver side door that were not there when we inspected the car on Monday. My wife confirmed the scratches were not there when she examined the car on Monday. I called the salesman today to tell him about the scratches and his reply was "THAT HE NEVER MET MY WIFE". I reminded him about our visit with him on Monday. There was silence for a minute and then I was basically told the mileage discrepancy might be a title issue? I told the salesman that I am getting the scratches corrected here locally and was told "well you have the car now". We feel this is a case of very poor customer service and would advise looking elsewhere for the purchase of any new or used Toyota. BUYER BEWARE!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Keith Hoover

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Kmm13
1/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mike was very helpful and made buying my vehicle easy...."

Mike was very helpful and made buying my vehicle easy. Very laid back & not pushy at all. Jim in finance was sooo nice and made the process easy and quick. He even called me back the next day to say I was able to get a lower apr because of a new special that had come out on my type of vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim F. Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

January 10, 2014

We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that Mike and Jim were able to provide you with a wonderful car buying experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about your purchase, feel free to contact us. Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Regards, Jeff Robinson General Manager JRobinson@teamprinceton.com

ddressel76
12/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nolan was a great salesman, very kind and laid back...."

Nolan was a great salesman, very kind and laid back. Really appreciated the very human non aggressive approach. Be sure to ask for him when you go shopping for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nolan Hall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

January 02, 2014

Thank you for your review. We're glad to have Nolan on our team and that we could provide you with a positive car buying experience. We'll be sure to pass your thanks on to Nolan. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Best regards, Jeff Robinson General Manager JRobinson@teamprinceton.com

kcurt112
12/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rob was very professional in finding a car that fits my..."

Rob was very professional in finding a car that fits my needs. He worked with me on my own specific time schedule and walked me through the entire process. I have already recommended my friends and family to go see him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Everett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

December 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Team Toyota of Princeton, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that Rob was able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. All the best, Jeff Robinson General Manager JRobinson@teamprinceton.com

ToyotaTee
12/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"When you walk into the Team Toyota Dealership of..."

When you walk into the Team Toyota Dealership of Princeton, a sense of peace of order fill the air, along with the best looking cars I've ever seen!! They are TRULY a team @ Team Toyota!! Brad Eddy, Sales, sent me a follow-up email almost immediately, after I inquired about a car. He was available to my schedule for the appointment. Brad's knowledge of the car (a Corolla) was encyclopedic. He is a caring and responsible sales person. "Jim" in Finance could not be more professional and experienced. Jim explained everything in a straight-forward, yet personal manner. Marybeth in Finance made me feel easier about my deal, and provided relief from a bit of "haggling" stress. She seems to be the glue to the team. Thank you to all the people @ Team Toyota of Princeton! I will recommend you to my friends and family as the dealership not only to find the best car and deal, but also to experience a staff dedicated to perfection and humanistic philosophy!! What are you waiting for? Drive down Route 1 and visit the showroom!! You can thank me later.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad Eddy
"Jim" in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

December 16, 2013

We are honored to know that time spent with all us at Team Toyota of Princeton was among the best. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for the praises you have left. It certainly was our pleasure assisting you and I have no doubt our team was able to take great care of you. Providing excellent customer service is a passion all of us share so we are always encouraged to hear back from our satisfied customers! Should you run into any issues with your new Corolla or have any questions, please know you have friends here who are more than willing to help! Before we have the opportunity to work with you again, please like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive specials and updates to our fans! Best Regards, Kevin Stroble – General Sales Manager

drrizavi
11/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Brian is a wonderful salesman and a great person to work..."

Brian is a wonderful salesman and a great person to work with! Rest of the staff is also very professional and friendly. The prices in general could be lower.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

November 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Brian is a valued member of our team and he will be proud to know that he impressed you during your visit. We appreciate honest feedback like yours because constant improvement is of utmost importance to our staff. We are here to serve you! Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

mac08628
11/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Robin Everett, Jeff Lewis and Mary Beth Yacovelli made my..."

Robin Everett, Jeff Lewis and Mary Beth Yacovelli made my buying experience phenomenal. They were courteous and responsive to my car buying needs. They made the purchase of my new Camry a great experience. I would recommend this dealership to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robine Everett; Jeff Lewis;

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

November 05, 2013

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us and we hope to work with you again in the future. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

Miketr111
10/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Let's just say it was the single easiest purchase of..."

Let's just say it was the single easiest purchase of a car that me or my wife have ever had. Ray medina knows how to take of you. I would recommend this dealership and Ray to anyone looking for a used car. He will make you a great deal and not bs you at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Medina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Congratulations on your new car; I'm delighted to know that Ray was able to impress you and your wife. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to seeing you for your next servicing appointment! Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

Scooter06
10/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always has been a pleasant expierence dealing with the..."

Always has been a pleasant expierence dealing with the staff. Very helpful and a no nonsense approach. I look forward to continued business with your company

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Craig Scartocci

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for this great review and star rating! I am pleased to hear that we have earned your repeat business and can call you a part of our dealership family. We work very hard to provide each of our customers with knowledgeable and pressure-free service and it's good to hear that our team has consistently shown you what Team Toyota of Princeton is all about. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

obondino
10/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I thought that the service was very professional at this..."

I thought that the service was very professional at this dealership. Brian was very nice and responsive to me. After shopping around, I went back to Brian because he was pleasant to deal with. He also followed up with me which is another reason why I went back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Ksepka

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 12, 2013

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us and we hope to work with you again in the future. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

161 - 170 of 362 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Michael Hillocks
Michael Hillocks

Used Car Sales

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adrian Flores
Adrian Flores

Used Car Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ando Dell
Ando Dell

Used Car Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Caven
Joseph Caven

Used Car Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Pereira
Andrew Pereira

Used Car Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hank Eisenhauer
Hank Eisenhauer

Used Car Sales Director

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Jackson
Brian Jackson

Used Car Sales

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Moran
Rob Moran

Internet Sales

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Benamara
Tim Benamara

Finance Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Niederer
Ken Niederer

Certified Used Vehicle Manager/Buyer

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Prius, $30755
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$30,755

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $22655
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$22,655

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $31783
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$31,783

Mileage 5,080

Exterior ColorSilver Sky Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $22179
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$22,179

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorClassic Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $36072
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$36,072

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorDark Stone

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $20255
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$20,255

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorClassic Silver Metallic

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $35574
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$35,574

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorRed

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $25847
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$25,847

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorPebble Beige

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.