About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Team Toyota of Princeton

2871 Business Rt 1 South, Lawrenceville, New Jersey 08648
Sales: (888) 314-8303
Service: (609) 883-4200
Parts: (609) 883-4200

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

281 Lifetime Reviews

Team Toyota of Princeton

Hours: Closed

2871 Business Rt 1 South,
Lawrenceville, New Jersey 08648
Team Toyota of Princeton Info
Hours
Amenities
About Team Toyota of Princeton

Family owned and operated since 1983, the relationship with our customers is focused on providing you the best car buying experience possible, in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Team Toyota of Princeton has a friendly staff of dedicated, well-trained, and experienced employees who understand and deliver the best service to our customers. Whether you're looking for a Toyota from our full line of new Toyota's or a used car, truck or SUV by top manufacturers, our staff will help you find the car that's right for you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Team Toyota of Princeton

Family owned and operated since 1983, the relationship with our customers is focused on providing you the best car buying experience possible, in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Team Toyota of Princeton has a friendly staff of dedicated, well-trained, and experienced employees who understand and deliver the best service to our customers. Whether you're looking for a Toyota from our full line of new Toyota's or a used car, truck or SUV by top manufacturers, our staff will help you find the car that's right for you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
281 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
StrykerLee
11/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very friendly, wasn't rushed, gave me all the time I..."

Very friendly, wasn't rushed, gave me all the time I needed. I was two hours late and was still taken care of. Multiple members of the staff worked with me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leonardo Morales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

November 05, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! At Lawrence Toyota, we strive to deliver patient, honest, and compassionate service to each person that walks through the door of our dealership. I'm happy to read that your experience was no exception and you felt taken care of during your visit. We hope to work with you again in the future; be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive monthly specials! Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

rkeane
10/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly service, fairly responsive. Listened to what I..."

Friendly service, fairly responsive. Listened to what I needed and did not try to push options on me that did not apply to what I was looking for. Thought more could have been done on price/deal, but just an opinion.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

DeAndre Mosley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 29, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. If you would like to discuss the pricing on your deal any further, feel free to call me. If any part of your experience was less than exceptional, I'd like the chance to learn more about it and work towards a resolution. Please visit us on Twitter and Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Chris Erxleben General Sales Manager chriserxleben@lawrencetoyota.com 609.883.4200

jacqueline.grisham
10/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This week we purchased a new car from Lawrence Toyota...."

This week we purchased a new car from Lawrence Toyota. While everyone was very welcoming, the gentleman who worked with us,Ivan Vaden, was exceptional. He was friendly, professional and very well informed. He was endlessly patient with our many questions, and on the very rare occasions when he was not already sure about information we requested, he researched it for us. Although it was clear that he was proud of the dealership and of the quality of the cars they sell, he never made us feel pressured to buy, and after we purchased a car, he spent considerable additional time making sure we were comfortable with its various features. We certainly plan to urge anyone we know who is looking for a new or used automobile to stop by Lawrence Toyota Scion and ask for Ivan! Larry and Jackie Grisham

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ivan Vaden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 29, 2012

Congratulations on your new purchase! I hope you are continuing to enjoy your vehicle and it’s wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Lawrence Toyota as your dealer. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

arnoldandjoyce
10/17/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"On Saturday, October 13 we purchased a 2008 Sienna van at..."

On Saturday, October 13 we purchased a 2008 Sienna van at Lawrence Toyota. Mr Jackson was a very comfortable and accomodating salesperson to work with. He was patient with our requests to test drive several vehicles and answer all our questions. We were very pleased with the way we were treated, however, the process for completing the sale took 6 hours and became a little stressful towards the end of the day. We would highly recommend this dealer to anyone. The entire staff was extremely easy going and made the whole process a very pleasant happening.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Jackson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase. Brian Jackson is an important member of our team and I'm happy to hear that he was able to provide you with the personalized and patient service that you deserve. I am sorry to hear that the process became stressful for you towards the end of your purchase. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please don't hesitate to give me a call so I can better understand the situation and apologize again. On behalf of Lawrence Toyota, I would like to thank you for your recommendations and let you know that we hope to work with you again in the future. Please visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Take care, Chris Erxleben General Sales Manager chriserxleben@lawrencetoyota.com 609.883.4200

mike.shay.127
10/16/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Toyota Corp bought back my 99 Tacoma because the frame..."

Toyota Corp bought back my 99 Tacoma because the frame rusted and gave me a great settlement. So I was in search of another Tacoma a little newer and after going on the internet and traveling as far as Maryland to look at one I finally found one in great condition at Lawrence Toyota. I walked in on a Saturday morning and met with Sammy Moncayo who is not only a good salesman but a great guy. I checked out the truck, a 2004 Tacoma xtracab 4x4 with 101,000 miles, road tested it, and Sammy had his techs put it on a lift for me to check out the frame and under-carriage. I bought it that day and picked it up the next week-end. Sammy could not have been more helpful, Thanks again Sammy for all your help and a great deal, Mike Shay

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sammy Moncayo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 18, 2012

Mike, congratulations on your purchase! I hope you are continuing to enjoy your newest Tacoma and it’s wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Lawrence Toyota as your dealer. It is imperative to us that we make the vehicle-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

sharpndark187
10/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had a great experience with everyone at Lawrence..."

I had a great experience with everyone at Lawrence Toyota. Brian Jackson was full of knowledge and very flexible with my availability. I work a very demanding job and Brian made the necessary accommodations to satisfy me. I would recommend Brian Jackson,or anyone else at Lawrence Toyota, to anyone I know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian jackson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review! Brian is an asset to Lawrence Toyota Scion and it's great to know that he was able to accommodate you during your purchasing process. We work very hard to give each of our guests the attention and time they deserve; it's encouraging that you had such a positive experience with us. Thanks for the recommendations. Check us out on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive monthly specials! Best Wishes, Jeff Robinson General Manager

dbmiller
9/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used Toyota Highlander Hybrid Limited was listed on..."

Used Toyota Highlander Hybrid Limited was listed on Cars.com and Mike Hillocks was very helpful even before the car was ready for sale. He kept us informed as it was going through cleanup, etc. Over the phone he mentioned the asking price and then for what he could get us the car. We drove up to the dealership, and though he was not there, Brian Jackson helped us. Brian got us the car at Mike's asking price, and the entire transaction was hassle free. Great car at a great price and very easy to deal with dealership. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Hillocks, Brian Jackson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your hassle-free and memorable experience with us. At Lawrence Toyota, it is very important that we deliver outstanding customer service from our customers' first sign of interest until the final paperwork is completed. Mike and Brian are assets to our dealership and it's great to hear that they were able to work together to help you get behind the wheel of the car of your dreams. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive monthly specials! Regards, Jeff Robinson General Manager

alaindaumas
7/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We bought a pre-owned 2012 minivan (chrysler Town and..."

We bought a pre-owned 2012 minivan (chrysler Town and Country) 2 weeks ago to Lawrence. There was a lot of choice in the parking lot and the car we selected had been completely serviced, including new tires and brakes. The premises are clean, welcoming, and we have been welcomed with courtesy and profesionalism by the whole team. The Sales person, Brian Jackson, has been profesional and courteous, listening first, providing valuable support and guidance. Brian dedicated a lot of time to make sure we were investing our money in the right deal for us, without pushing too much, in a friendly atmosphere. The Financing Manager has been great, finding us the best possible credit deal in spit of our limited credit history in the US. Lawrence did all the paperwork and it was easy and fast. Now, even better is the after sales service. When we took the car we noticed a need to do a small wheel alignment and change the windshield which had a spot. This was not reported in the sales inspection but the director, Dale Di Donato, agreed to take them in charge to make sure we were fully happy about our transaction. We booked an appointment for the corrections, everything was fixed in a timely manner at no cost for us. With my wife we went through several car dealers in our life, but we have been amazed by the outstanding customer dedication of Lawrence. We will buy and get our next cars from there as long as we will be in Princeton area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Four

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

July 25, 2012

Thank you for giving Lawrence Toyota Scion this five star review. We hope you and your wife are enjoying the new car. We guarantee that you will be treated with courtesy and efficient service every time you visit our dealership. Brian and the rest of our staff look forward to seeing you and your wife again. Please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Jeff Robinson General Manager

yourauntkaren
7/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They were so helpful and patient! Friendly and..."

They were so helpful and patient! Friendly and knowledgeable staff, nice clean atmosphere, great inventory of wonderful, low-mileage, reliable cars - an overall wonderful experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken Niederer and staff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

July 20, 2012

Thank you for giving Lawrence Toyota this five star review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as a lifetime customer. You can always rely on a knowledgeable and helpful staff to help you each and every time you visit us. Follow Lawrence Toyota Scion on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

richardka
6/30/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tim was a valuable asset when we were searching for a..."

Tim was a valuable asset when we were searching for a replacement for my wifes aging car. he asked our parameters and found us a car tha we were looking for. we purchased it last night. this was the best and most convenient transaction I have ever ad for buying a vehicle. you need more people like Tim thank you Richard Kapes

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Benamara

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

July 02, 2012

Thank you Richard for your review and congratulations on your recent purchase. We hope you and your wife enjoy your new car for years to come. Tim thanks you for the kind words and invites you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

161 - 170 of 281 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Michael Hillocks
Michael Hillocks

Used Car Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Camphausen
Kevin Camphausen

Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Moran
Rob Moran

Internet Sales

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Caiafa
Richard Caiafa

New Car Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Jespersen
Roger Jespersen

New Car Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Jackson
Brian Jackson

Used Car Sales

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ivan Vaden
Ivan Vaden

New Car Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe DiStefano
Joe DiStefano

New Car Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Fenton
Shawn Fenton

Used Car Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Higgins
Mike Higgins

Used Car Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory