About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Team Toyota of Princeton

2871 US-1, Lawrenceville, New Jersey 08648
Sales: (888) 314-8303
Service: (609) 883-4200
Parts: (609) 883-4200

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

356 Lifetime Reviews

Team Toyota of Princeton

Hours: Closed

2871 US-1,
Lawrenceville, New Jersey 08648
Team Toyota of Princeton Info
Hours
Amenities
About Team Toyota of Princeton

Family owned and operated since 1983, the relationship with our customers is focused on providing you the best car buying experience possible, in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Team Toyota of Princeton has a friendly staff of dedicated, well-trained, and experienced employees who understand and deliver the best service to our customers. Whether you're looking for a Toyota from our full line of new Toyota's or a used car, truck or SUV by top manufacturers, our staff will help you find the car that's right for you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Team Toyota of Princeton

Family owned and operated since 1983, the relationship with our customers is focused on providing you the best car buying experience possible, in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Team Toyota of Princeton has a friendly staff of dedicated, well-trained, and experienced employees who understand and deliver the best service to our customers. Whether you're looking for a Toyota from our full line of new Toyota's or a used car, truck or SUV by top manufacturers, our staff will help you find the car that's right for you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Children
  • Valet Parking
356 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mac08628
11/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Robin Everett, Jeff Lewis and Mary Beth Yacovelli made my..."

Robin Everett, Jeff Lewis and Mary Beth Yacovelli made my buying experience phenomenal. They were courteous and responsive to my car buying needs. They made the purchase of my new Camry a great experience. I would recommend this dealership to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robine Everett; Jeff Lewis;

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

November 05, 2013

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us and we hope to work with you again in the future. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

Miketr111
10/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Let's just say it was the single easiest purchase of..."

Let's just say it was the single easiest purchase of a car that me or my wife have ever had. Ray medina knows how to take of you. I would recommend this dealership and Ray to anyone looking for a used car. He will make you a great deal and not bs you at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Medina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Congratulations on your new car; I'm delighted to know that Ray was able to impress you and your wife. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to seeing you for your next servicing appointment! Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

Scooter06
10/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always has been a pleasant expierence dealing with the..."

Always has been a pleasant expierence dealing with the staff. Very helpful and a no nonsense approach. I look forward to continued business with your company

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Craig Scartocci

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for this great review and star rating! I am pleased to hear that we have earned your repeat business and can call you a part of our dealership family. We work very hard to provide each of our customers with knowledgeable and pressure-free service and it's good to hear that our team has consistently shown you what Team Toyota of Princeton is all about. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

obondino
10/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I thought that the service was very professional at this..."

I thought that the service was very professional at this dealership. Brian was very nice and responsive to me. After shopping around, I went back to Brian because he was pleasant to deal with. He also followed up with me which is another reason why I went back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Ksepka

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 12, 2013

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us and we hope to work with you again in the future. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

nid15
10/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Definition of "Bait and Switch" . I had been..."

Definition of "Bait and Switch" . I had been shopping for a Prius 3 in the NJ area and soliciting quotes from various dealerships. All quotes were a couple hundred near each other. DCH Freehold gave me the best quote and I was waiting for a price $1000 lower. Then these guys tell me to come over on saturday since they are having a "sale" and would provide better pricing. I was firm on receiving the offer first and then going in person. Saturday morning, I receive an email from them that they will sell the car for a price which was $!000 less. We drove 45 mins to Lawrence, the sales guy who communicated with me over email was "busy" with other customers. We took a test drive of a red prius 3 and sat down to finish our paper work with another sales guy. Then the manager comes in and says that the Saturday AM quote was for a Prius 2!!! Whaaaaa????? And rudely tells me that the email I received Saturday AM does not specify the model and he does not know what I discussed with the original rep! Again the original sales rep is "busy" with another customer and cannot come!!! Complete nonsense. Stay away from them! I was so mad that I did not buy a Toyota product!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robin Everett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

November 05, 2013

On behalf of Team Toyota of Princeton, I would like to apologize for your negative experience with our dealership. It was not our intention to make you feel as though your business was not a priority. We are known for delivering excellent customer service and upsets me that this did not show during your visit. I regret to hear that you decided not to purchase a Toyota product. If you are open to discussing your time with us in more detail, please give me a call at your convenience. I'd like to discuss possible solutions and work on regaining your trust. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager JeffRobinson@lawrencetoy… (888) 295-8141

rgeherty
10/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have purchased two cars from Brian. The first was my..."

I have purchased two cars from Brian. The first was my daughter’s first car and then I came back when I was in the market for myself. In both cases Brian dealt fairly with me, listened to what I was looking for and put me in a care I feel good about. If you are in the market for a pre-owned vehicle, I would highly recommend Brian.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 12, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that Brian was able to provide you with pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

vinay2013
10/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We were very happy with the sales person who helped us...."

We were very happy with the sales person who helped us. Roger provided us with information for all the questions we had and helped us make a decision on buying our car. We would definitely recommend to talk to Roger when seeking a new Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

October 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Team Toyota of Princeton, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

kumarvss
9/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Recently I was told that there was a Power steering..."

Recently I was told that there was a Power steering fluid leak on my 06 Sienna and I decided to wait and see if the steering wheel becomes hard before fixing the problem. Then in a couple of days , I see visible leak on the ground and the vehicle stops on the Road during long week end. I take it to nearest mechanic and he said there is leak on the radiator and that the radiator leak might have spilled over the power steering fluid container causing it to look like power steering liquid leak. Not sure , why the dealer could not have diagnosed this correctly ? Previously they told that there is a water pump leak and after 6 months every thing is still fine with the water pump with no repair done. This dealership did a recall service on the wire that ties the Spare Tire to the vehicle. But wire still rusted and my tire fell off during a long drive. Can I get the tire replaced as part of the recall , since the repair work was not done properly ? Can some one explain why the service department is not careful in checking the vehicles ?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vishala Patel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

November 05, 2013

I am terribly sorry for your frustrating experience with our Service Department. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I'd like the chance to speak with you in more detail about this issue so I can correct it as soon as possible. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience; I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager JeffRobinson@lawrencetoyota.com (888) 295-8141

egriffin
9/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent staff. Pleasurable experience. We could not..."

Excellent staff. Pleasurable experience. We could not have been happier. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends. Quite a different experience from other Toyota dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

September 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Lawrence Toyota! We take pride in delivering personalized customer service and maintaining a hassle-free environment. I'm delighted to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a fresh perspective on the car shopping experience. We'd love to work with you again; don't hesitate to call or stop in if there's anything else you need. Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

lcschmidt
9/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Our salesperson, Ray Medina, was a pleasure to work with...."

Our salesperson, Ray Medina, was a pleasure to work with. He was honest, friendly, and paid attention to detail to make sure that our used car was in "like new" condition. He provided us with a comfortable buying experience. Our finance manager, Tim Benamara, was also very helpful in making the complete car buying experience overall easy, and comfortable. We are repeat customers car buying at Lawrence Toyota, and we would highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Medina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Team Toyota of Princeton responded to this review

September 09, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I am delighted to hear that we have earned your loyal business and recommendations. Tim and Ray are valued members of Lawrence Toyota and they'll be very happy to hear that they were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Jeff Robinson General Manager

161 - 170 of 356 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Adrian Flores
Adrian Flores

Used Car Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Caven
Joseph Caven

Used Car Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Pereira
Andrew Pereira

Used Car Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hank Eisenhauer
Hank Eisenhauer

Used Car Sales Director

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Hillocks
Michael Hillocks

Used Car Sales

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Jackson
Brian Jackson

Used Car Sales

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ando Dell
Ando Dell

Used Car Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edwin Quintanilla
Edwin Quintanilla

Sales & Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Moran
Rob Moran

Internet Sales

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe DiStefano
Joe DiStefano

New Car Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Prius, $30755
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$30,755

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $22655
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$22,655

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $23585
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$23,585

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack Sand Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $31783
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$31,783

Mileage 8,175

Exterior ColorSilver Sky Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $22179
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$22,179

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorClassic Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21605
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,605

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Yaris, $17749
2016 Toyota Yaris

Price$17,749

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorAbsolutely Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $36072
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$36,072

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorDark Stone

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.