About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Terry's Ford

5.0

5 Lifetime Reviews

363 N. Harlem Ave, Peotone, Illinois 60468 Directions
Sales: (708) 258-9200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

5 Reviews of Terry's Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2016

"Wonderful car buying experience"

- previous GM buyers

All of the employees at Terrys take the time to show you all the vehicles that you may be interested in. We have recommended this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich
August 04, 2015

"Great car, great price, low-pressure sales!"

- Thomas Furke

My family and I visited several Ford dealerships in the area to find availability and pricing on Fusion and C-Max energy hybrids. We walked away from the others (including Currie Motors, which was the absolute worst!) due to the time and effort it took just to get simple questions answered; questions like "how much will this cost me per month?" We seamed to run into a stream of recently hired sales staff, none of whom could function without constant trips to the back office to consult their managers. The sales force at Terry's were experienced and answered our questions simply, and didn't pressure us with the ridiculous salesman games we experienced elsewhere. When we were ready to buy, we got to the bottom line quickly. The "back office" deal closing took little time. I would easily recommend Terry's to anyone, without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Decker, Mike
Aug 18, 2015 -

Terry's Ford responded

Thomas, Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to be able to continue serving your vehicle needs and appreciate your business! Thanks, Terry's Ford

July 07, 2015

"Completely fine with lying to your face apparently"

- jt22

I want to say that we had a 100% positive experience with John Petro - after all we did walk away with a really great car at a really great price. I suppose I shouldn't be surprised that a car salesman lied straight to our face but that's exactly what he did when he told us "Chuck, our finance guy is very skilled, he won't shotgun your credit". Of course we come home to 4 hard inquiries on our credit report. I know it's common practice, and something you just deal with when buying a car, but now I have that gross feeling inside. If he was completely ok with lying to our face about how they check credit, what else is he ok with lying to us about? Did we just buy a lemon? Thankfully we bought certified pre-owned so I have a little peace of mind, but now I have to go wash the dirty feeling off me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Petro
Aug 18, 2015 -

Terry's Ford responded

I am very sorry you feel that way. We have been a Ford dealer for 25 years and Terry himself has been in the car business for over 50 years. We are signed up with over 20 different lenders. The term "shotgunning" refers to a dealer sending your information to every lender they are signed up with, which we did not do. What most people do not realize is that when you come to a dealership and want payments, the dealer must run your credit initially to get an idea of what interest rate a bank may give you so that we can estimate your monthly payment. That is your first inquiry. Once you agree to that payment, we then send your information along to the lender for them to approve the deal and give us your exact interest rate. In an effort to keep your payment as low as possible and save you in overall finance interest, we have Ford Credit and usually 2 other banks bid against one another. This in turn, helps keep your interest rate as competitive as possible. When you are looking at cars and have your credit run in a short amount of time, this is a perfectly normal thing and will not adversely affect your credit score. We apologize for not explaining this in better detail. As for your vehicle, it is Ford Certified which means it has passed an 172 point inspection. In addition to that, you have a 12-month/12,000 mile comprehensive limited warranty and a 7-year/100,000 mile powertrain limited warranty from its in-service date. The vehicle can be serviced at any Ford dealer. I am sure it will be a great car for you and will give you many years of reliable service and miles!

June 03, 2014

"Called a lair"

- cjn355

Went in to test drive and possibly purchase a new 2013 Ford F150. Salesman John Petro set me up in the truck for a test drive. Loved the truck. Went in to see possible purchase price and trade in offer and he took $4,000 off of a new year old 2013 F150. Terrible deal. He asked before I saw the price and trade in offer if I would buy the truck today. I responded yes if I like deal. I didn't like the deal so naturally I'm not going to buy the truck. I had been in a few times prior to test drive some other trucks and he called me a "professional test driver" and called me a liar because I didn't buy the truck. I would not recommend Terry's Ford of Peotone to my worst enemy. Could not believe how poorly I was treated by the salesman. I hope nobody else ever has such an awful experience at any dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Petro
Aug 18, 2015 -

Terry's Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We know this is an old review but we still would like the opportunity to address your experience with us. We regret to hear you had such a disappointing experience searching for a vehicle at our dealership. Please call us at your earliest convenience and ask for the General Manager Rich Sheridan so we can review some of the details of this matter and work to see if we can earn your business in the future. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thanks, Terry’s Ford

November 25, 2012

"Purchased A New Explorer Last Week Went To 5 Other Ford..."

- SadieBoxer

Purchased A New Explorer Last Week Went To 5 Other Ford Dealers In The Area Kenny Was By Far The Most Professional Salesperson I've Have Ever Dealt With When It Came Time To Do The Paperwork I Was Worried Most Finance Managers Are Very Pushy But Chuck Lindsey Was Not Very Relaxed And Gave Me A Great Deal On Extending My Warranty I Would Say Don't Waste Your Time At The "Mega Dealers" Better Deal And Better People At Terry's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Lindsey And Kenny Pheifer
Aug 18, 2015 -

Terry's Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are family owned and take pride in being a small local business. Our job is to inform you of all of your options and show you the cost and benefits of each. We encourage our customers to protect their investment with products such as warranties but if you don't find the value, then we don't want you to feel pressured into buying them. We like to treat you like you are a member of the Terry's family and hope to have a lifelong relationship. Thanks again for the business! Take care, Terry's Ford

1
1 - 5 of 5 results