About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Theodore Robins Ford

2060 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, California 92627
Sales: (800) 494-0756
Service: (800) 849-1316
Parts: (800) 849-1316

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Average
55% Recommend
3.2

22 Lifetime Reviews

Theodore Robins Ford

Hours: Closed

2060 Harbor Blvd,
Costa Mesa, California 92627
Theodore Robins Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Theodore Robins Ford

The Company has been honored by Ford with its distinguished achievement awards in recognition of progressive management, sound merchandising practices and high quality standards of service. In addition, the company was recently awarded the Presidents Award for outstanding sales and service. The key to the success for Theodore Robins Ford in this decade and beyond is continuing with the founding principles and company's philosophy as set forth by Robins Sr. It can best be said in the Mission Statement: "All Dealership personnel will treat every customer as a potential lifetime purchaser, communicating a professional image that embraces honesty and concern for customer wants and needs."

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Theodore Robins Ford

The Company has been honored by Ford with its distinguished achievement awards in recognition of progressive management, sound merchandising practices and high quality standards of service. In addition, the company was recently awarded the Presidents Award for outstanding sales and service. The key to the success for Theodore Robins Ford in this decade and beyond is continuing with the founding principles and company's philosophy as set forth by Robins Sr. It can best be said in the Mission Statement: "All Dealership personnel will treat every customer as a potential lifetime purchaser, communicating a professional image that embraces honesty and concern for customer wants and needs."

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free Starbucks coffee and tea
  • Free WiFi
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Shuttle Service
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
22 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jkpindahbc
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Like stepping back in time dealing with the jokers"

This dealership has go to be investigated for fraud. Just outright lied during the sales process and really took me. I trusted the Ford brand meant I could trust the dealership staff to be straight forward and honest. Instead they lied about the lease money factor, tried to sneak in extra fees and flat out lied about what is included in the maintenance plan. Shame on Ford for letting this continue to put a black mark on the brand and shame on me for trusting Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brian Webster, John Salaman and

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GoodLuckChuck
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Diagnostic and repair Tire pressure warning"

Bought an Escape from a dealer in NV as they had what I was looking for and I was there visiting relatives. 10 miles from dealer the TPS comes on. I checked tires, re-calibrated, checked tires again. Light still on. Theodore Robbins was closest dealer. Service Advisor Andrew wrote it up and estimated 45 minutes. That was way off as they had an employee party and ALL of them participated at the same time. After a couple hours and a few complaints from me Andrew finally got it done. Not all his fault, but the dealership made me feel as if they survive of warranty work, and have little desire to help a walk in. Andrew was polite and apologetic and told me he'd like to earn my business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Overcharged and broken promises"

The was ready a day after promised. They failed to return phone calls. They charge 30% more for parts than for the exact same parts found elsewhere. Their labor rates are outrageous and the time they claim it takes to complete work is a joke. They were rude when asked about all this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pete Gary and Andrew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Drew21
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Got the right deal "

Mike and Chris both helped me get into the car I wanted at the price I wanted. I'm thankful I got them to work with, I will definitely recommend them to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike, Chris Alcoccer, Oscar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
roseswy
1/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"From beginning to end, true professionalism!"

This dealer has become our new Ford Family!!! I can't remember when I've had a more pleasurable experience when buying a car. Our family will definitely be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Susan, Luis, Maria and Gary in service!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tall guy
11/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service engine soon light on my 2001 Expedition"

I was driving from Woodland Hills last Friday afternoon to Newport Beach for the weekend and my "Service Engine soon " light came on. From previous experience I knew that even if it was only a dirty sensor the computer would turn off my engine after a couple of starts so I had no choice but to bring it to a dealer. The closest one was Theodore Robins. After waiting for about 20 minutes there were still no service guys that would get off the phone to talk to me. Finally I grabbed a young guy, Andrew who got off the phone to help me. He was nice enough but couldn't/wouldn't plug in the computer to my car to tell me what the problem was. I would need to wait until tomorrow (Saturday). Saturday came and they still could not/would not plug in the computer analyzer until past 11 AM. Eventually they told me that I needed a new ignition coil(one) and my estimate for the one coil parts and labor -they couldn't/wouldn't tell me. (regular procedure nowadays is to write in the estimate AFTER the work is done anyway. so......... Eventually they put in one ignition coil for parts cost of $104.00 and the most expensive FORD GENUINE PARTS one I could find on the internet was less than $65. So, they also replaced my 8 spark plugs for $7.63/ea., (the most expensive I found on line was $6.42) Each spark plug also got a new boot for $14.25/ea, where the most expensive I could find online was more than $4.00 cheaper. In my opinion they absolutely sold me things I didn't need and overcharged me for them as well. It wasn't the crime of the century, but I am fairly sure they saw an out of town guy who had no choice and they took advantage. I love my expedition and it has over 265,000 miles other than this mishap I have gone through a couple of transmissions and a new intake manifold , but as far as this dealer is concerned I would shop around first if I had a choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Andrew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ajue
10/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly recommend definite satisfied customer"

What can I say the sales department is AMAZING! Miguel Arreola and Luis Presa BEST salesmen I have EVER encountered and will ever use for mine, friends and family Ford purchases! Easy to work with and got me exactly what I wanted as far as car and price! I'm unbelievably happy with my purchase!!!!! Thank you guys and I highly recommend!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Miguel Arreola, Luis Presa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JanK
9/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant and painless"

Just purchased an Edge from Manny Lopez. The whole experience was professional, pleasant, and painless. Really appreciated his knowledge and honesty. I would recommend you use him for your next car purchase. Everyone with whom I came in contact was very helpful . Thanks everyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Lopez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CharlieB
9/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top Notch Dealership "

I've purchased several new vehicles from Robins Ford and the dealership experiences have always been excellent. From the sales team to the service department, I have been extremely pleased with the level of professionalism, knowledge of product, and quality of repairs in both the service dept. and body shop. I've referred friends and family to the dealership over the years totaling somewhere in the neighborhood of 10-15 purchased cars from Robins Ford and have always heard positive feedback from their experiences. What's not to like about a quality family run dealership that's served the local community for over 90 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ipm
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Never take your vehicle to Theodore Robins ford"

Service Advisor Pete Ferra has the worst customer service. He never picks up his direct line and when I left multiple messages, he never calls back as stated on his voicemail. I repeatedly had to call the main line to get a hold of him. He said it was to be done the that day or the next day. Four days later I am picking up my truck for sensor replacement. He then said I needed something else. Why not tell me day two or three? Worst customer service ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pete Ferra

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 22 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Ford C-Max Hybrid, $32310
2015 Ford C-Max Hybrid

Price$32,310

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Ford C-Max Hybrid, $30190
2015 Ford C-Max Hybrid

Price$30,190

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

2012 Ford Fusion

PriceN/A

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

2011 Ford F-150

PriceN/A

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

2014 Ford Edge

Price$35,995

Mileage 2,459

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

2012 Ford Escape

PriceN/A

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford Transit Connect, $23770
2016 Ford Transit Connect

Price$23,770

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2012 Ford Edge
2012 Ford Edge

PriceN/A

Mileage 10,755

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.