About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thrift Auto Sales Somerville

3.2

68 Lifetime Reviews

1020 Route 22 East, Somerville, New Jersey 08876 Directions
Sales: (908) 947-1850

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Thrift Auto Sales Somerville

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2015

"new to me great mercedes"

- jessphan

they made me drive the vehicle and i'm glad I did because this mercedes drove smoother than any other I had test drove, they gave be the best deal with the budget I had great place and customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Martinez
Curtis Ford
April 19, 2015

"Overall a great experience!"

- JerseyShore732

I went in on Saturday to purchase a vehicle I had an appointment for. It was alittle crazy with the amount of people in the showroom so what should have been an hour turned into two. But that extra hour was understandable, they were selling cars. I bought a BMW 5 series, the vehicle was priced move and the salesman did the best he could to keep the process moving in a timely manner. Overall, I'd recommend anyone looking to buy a luxury type vehicle to consider these guys. Just compare the prices and you'll know what I'm talking about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Rikkola
Peter Rinaldi
April 19, 2015

"Love my new car"

- BMW 5SERIES

I bought a 07 BMW 5 series from Thrift Auto Sales. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. It was a very quick and smooth transaction. I was able to leave with my car the same day. Thanks again I will be referring more people to buy cars here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Rikkola
Ron Geronimo
April 19, 2015

"High end selection"

- danigirl

Seems like they have evry highline car you can imagine. I worked with James and Robert on the deal and Alix the finance manager. We went back and forth for a while but I knew the deal was right because I had been shopping for a while and their price was better than anybody I had encountered. I will definitely recommend to my friends. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alix Saintil
James-Jean Joseph
April 14, 2015

"The best car buying experience!!"

- mimi0077

I went to this dealer looking for a car I had my eye on. I was immediately greeted by Jen who was very friendly and quickly gathered the info on this car. She was such a pleasure to deal with and very honest. In general, no one there was pushy or anything, you definitely get the feeling that they want to get you into a vehicle that is right for you :) Also, fair prices and smooth transaction. I am glad I chose this dealer and I am very happy with my purchase! I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Combs
Other Employees : Jen Combs
April 01, 2015

"Complete lies"

- Ron12

This dealer called to buy my car that was listed on AutoTrader. The guy said they were looking for inventory and would pay close to asking which was right around KBB. I was skeptical of a dealer stating this, so I said just be honest so I don't waste anybody's time. He then said he would be interested for a family member too, so as long a good carfax I would be right at asking. It was a complete waste of time. Of course when I got there it was same story, but after 40 mins and them test driving they came back, the story changed, it wasn't for their inventory (miraculously they had enough) and his family member changed his mind. They then offered 30% of what kbb thought trade in was worth. After they wasted my time of course they try to sell you one of their highend beat up cars. I also overheard the sales lady telling her staff what was wrong with a few of the cars in their showroom and how they tried to cover up. I wouldn't trust a single person in this place or a car in the lot! Fore Warned!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Phillips
Apr 17, 2015 -

Thrift Auto Sales Somerville responded

Thank you for your candid feedback on your experience with our staff here at Thrift Auto Sales. I sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. I realize we are not perfect. Since your last visit we have terminated the salesman you worked with, and we are trying as hard as we can to prevent similar situations in the future. I can assure you that our team goes above and beyond so that customers like you have any and all information they need to make the best, most informed decision. Respectfully, Salma Seliem Customer service specialist

March 31, 2015

"my experience was great "

- jamelamos1

i had a great experience at thrift auto customer service was excellent the price of the car was the best around i highly recommend them if your looking for a great price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe B
March 30, 2015

"Buying a used car"

- Tia

Clean dealership. The staff was friendly. Wide selection of vehicles . They also have a car wash onsite. Thanks for the help . I love my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Q
...
7
61 - 68 of 68 results