About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Toms River Kia

1070 Rte 37 W, Toms River, New Jersey 08755
Sales: (732) 281-0000
Service: (732) 281-0000

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

129 Lifetime Reviews

Toms River Kia

Hours: Closed

1070 Rte 37 W,
Toms River, New Jersey 08755
Toms River Kia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Toms River Kia

Shopping for a New Kia car or SUV in NJ? Come to Toms River Kia, the #1 Volume Kia Optima Dealer in the USA! We take pride in our relationships with the surrounding community and have clients that return to our dealership time and again. This is because we are dedicated to exceptional service, and offer so much more than your standard car dealership! For instance, we'll beat any dealer's price on any Kia in the USA! We have the latest Kias and preowned vehicles in our inventory. Give us the opportunity to lower your current payment, reduce your interest, or be repair-expense free! Come down today and experience preferential treatment for yourself. We are located 1070 RT 37 West, Toms River, NJ 08755 or contact us at (732) 281-0000.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Toms River Kia

Shopping for a New Kia car or SUV in NJ? Come to Toms River Kia, the #1 Volume Kia Optima Dealer in the USA! We take pride in our relationships with the surrounding community and have clients that return to our dealership time and again. This is because we are dedicated to exceptional service, and offer so much more than your standard car dealership! For instance, we'll beat any dealer's price on any Kia in the USA! We have the latest Kias and preowned vehicles in our inventory. Give us the opportunity to lower your current payment, reduce your interest, or be repair-expense free! Come down today and experience preferential treatment for yourself. We are located 1070 RT 37 West, Toms River, NJ 08755 or contact us at (732) 281-0000.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

129 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Nemorof16
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One of a kind experience!"

I went to Toms River Kia in hopes of trading in my 2017 Hyundai Elantra which was a horrific experience dealing with Lester Glenn. Ed Martins was my salemen and I had an incredible experience. He was very honest and personable not pushy at all and made this the best car buying process I've ever had. I am very happy with the purchase of my 2016 Kia Forte and I will be back to deal with Ed for my future car purchases!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jessica Alparone
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ed Martins was unbelievably amazing"

I had the pleasure of buying my used Nissan Sentra at Toms River Kia. Ed was my salesman and he was so honest and helpful I couldn't have asked for more.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MattNoSoul
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"starting new"

I decided to give up my mustang that i was putting money into left and right to restore.. But i decided to go with kia. No games just straight up honest yes and no answers. Very happy on the whole deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MrsK
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Felt like family!"

I have four KIA cars in my driveway. I have two 2015 and two 2016. The salesman, Michael Tiedemann sold us all four at different times. I wouldn't even consider speaking to anyone else. From my first meeting with Mike he made me feel like I was one of the family. No pressure, great smile and very informative. He always made me feel comfortable being there. Michael is a great salesman but an even better person. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend seeing him if you're interested in buying a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bmauro
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ed martins "

the manager at toms river Kia really impressed me. he followed up with me about a small issue I was dissapointed in the beginning but he really did a 180 for me and made me a very satisfied customer!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jblec1
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best and Fastest Car Buying Experience Ever!"

I lease a vehicle every 18 months (1 for the fam, 1 for me) sometimes spending 3 hours or more to finalize and leave with my new car. This was by far, the fastest, most hassle free, no games experience I have ever had buying a car. I worked with Mike over the phone and via text, got the exact car in the exact color and features for a great price. The best part is I got to the dealership @ 10:30am and left in my new Kia Sorrento at 10:52am. Thats right...22 minutes! Amazing! I totally recommend Mike Tiedermann and Toms River Kia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mare
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Totally screwed my credit on a lease"

I leased my first Kia from Toms River Kia 3 years age. Got a good deal, good customer service. So even though I shopped around when my lease was up, I wound up back there expecting the same. Told me they would buy me out of the remaining months but did not (added into the price). Made the appointment for late, then pressured and played with me because it was time to close. Yes, I was foolish enough to fall for it. They don't communicate within the dealership-continually get calls about the old lease although I tuned it in months ago. In the end the biggest issue is that they and their company (Kia) must be separate entities. Kia is reporting that I am not paying on the lease I turned into them in January and the dealership (Jimmy the manager) is telling me it's not their problem. No return calls when I let them know about my dissatisfaction. Worst customer service experience I have ever had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bs
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great price and service faster than expected"

looking for used vehicle went there after been to lots of dealers but KIA has really great service. they had what they advertised. CAMILLE and all staff members were help full. we got there at 7pm and got out by 9 with the vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

CAMILLE CIAURI

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lori2016kia
6/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Giving up my Caddy"

Thought it would be so disappointing to downsize. I was wrong. Beautiful car with all the bells and whistles. Great facility and awesome sales staff. Mike Tiedeman and Steve were great. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
annie23
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"quick and painless"

Went with 2 kids and the experience was better than expected. Mike was helpful and not pushy at all! Got there at 10am and was done by noon!!! Very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this dealership and salesman!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy and Jessica ( ?)receptionist )

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ed Martins
Ed Martins

Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Tiedemann
Mike Tiedemann

Sales and Leasing Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Mason
Matt Mason

Sales and Leasing Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Melia
Anthony Melia

General Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Fortunato
Anthony Fortunato

Sales and Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Pestrichello
Phil Pestrichello

Sales and Leasing Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Carroll
Brian Carroll

Internet Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ralph Calabro
Ralph Calabro

Internet Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Kia Optima, $24510
2015 Kia Optima

Price$24,510

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorSnow White Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Kia Optima, $24310
2015 Kia Optima

Price$24,310

Mileage 16,336

Exterior ColorMetal Bronze

Interior ColorBeige

New 2015 Kia Optima, $24310
2015 Kia Optima

Price$24,310

Mileage 15,238

Exterior ColorBright Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $32970
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$32,970

Mileage 17,129

Exterior ColorTitanium Silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Kia Optima, $24675
2015 Kia Optima

Price$24,675

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorSnow White Pearl

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Kia Optima, $25000
2016 Kia Optima

Price$25,000

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorSparkling Silver

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Kia Optima, $25470
2016 Kia Optima

Price$25,470

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorSnow White Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Kia Optima, $25075
2016 Kia Optima

Price$25,075

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorPlatinum Graphite

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.