About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toms River Kia

4.8

164 Lifetime Reviews

1070 Rte 37 W, Toms River, New Jersey 08755 Directions
Sales: (732) 281-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

164 Reviews of Toms River Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 29, 2017

"If you didn't come in here crying about "

- Leigh Sweeney

Your horrible life as a widow maybe we would be helpful to you! The fact that they said they only finance through Kia, yet Credit Karma shows five different banks. The manager said " you don't understand credit, salesperson said " it's not his job to follow-up on the second key. Never have I been screamed at the way they screamed at me!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not mentioning because they know who they are
February 21, 2017

"Terrible service"

- fishnmike

So I have an Optima SXL very nice car but when parts fly off of your brand new car you would think it would be warrantied. Well. Apparently it's not. My sattalite radio antenna cover flew off my car doing 75 mph on the Gardenden state parkway. The dealer said it doesn't show signs of defect. Pretty funny how the determine that when it in pieces on the parkway. So all the do is transfer me to different people and all you get is voice mail. Terrible service. Terrible way to do business if you ask me👎👎👎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel Adamec
February 09, 2017

"No clue what they are doing!!!"

- ByebyeKia

I went to Toms River Kia last week to look into getting out my lease early. I bought 2 Kia's from them. I walked into the dealership and asked for the sales Mgr that helped me out previously and was told he no longer works for them(looks like a whole new staff) I said ok I want to get out of my lease and into a new one since I receive non stop calls from them. After 3 hours of getting nothing accomplished I was told that my credit was not good enough to lease anymore. Which was shocking to me. I left and went home. I was referred there originally by my neighbors who knew the sales Mgr personally and told me were he was. I went and saw him with my neighbors and we both traded our Kia's and I am a new proud owner of a 2017 Nissan Altima! My neighbor also trades in his Sedona for a new Nissan Quest. Looks like I've found a new home. Stay away from Toms River Kia they have no clue what they are doing, and all they will do is waste your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George "Famous" Lee
January 06, 2017

"awesome!"

- terry1961

Very nice dealership and people were awesome!!! amazing deals on Columbus Day!! good selection of used cars..Finance dept excellent!!! Very clean and inviting!! nice job !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billie, Mike Tiedemann
December 26, 2016

"Most helpful and informative "

- Kerry

I went to look at a 2016 Hyundai Elantra on 12/23/16. I was met by Phil who walked me through the process of possibly owning this vehicle. I ended up purchasing, it was a smooth and stress free process. Billy did the financial part of this and he was so informative with some helpful suggestions. I left there satisfied and well informed about my purchase. This is the way car buying should be. Thank you for everything Phil and Billy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Pestrichello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Billy
November 26, 2016

"The best!"

- Kamillejc77

If you want the best car buying experience, go to Toms River Kia or call and ask for Amy!! Ask her to set you up to meet with Johnny Martinez from sales, then with Billy Negron from finance. I gaurantee you not only a great experience, but a great deal. By the end of your process you will feel like family. This is what I have encountered with this particular dealership. I could not have hope for a better experience. I came to Toms River Kia because I had a Kia Optima, which I loved, that was totalled at motor vehicle accident. I spoke to Amy on the phone and told me to come by after telling her my dilemma. There after, she introduced me to Johnny Martinez from sales to help me find the right car for me and my family. He listened to all my wants and needs and delivered the car in my favorite color which I didn't even ask for. Time and again Amy would check on me and my daughter making sure we were okay, even switching their TV to Netflix so my 4 year old can watch her show (who does that?). Then meeting with Billy Negron from finance, he worked to really get me the best deal he could possibly can allowing me to walk out with a larger vehicle than my Optima with a lower monthly payment. I have never experienced such a more comforting process at a car dealer ship ever before and I've experienced some of the worst. They are hard working and researched the best deal for me, and not just trying to sell me a car. Even after the process they called me back in to let me know they found a better deal than the last! I couldn't asked for more than what these people have done for me and my family. They genuine and honest and gave me advice on improving my credit too, something I did not expect at a dealership. They have allowed me to come out of the process not only with a new car, but friendship. I honestly felt like I was at home through the whole thing. Thank you Amy, Johnny, and Billy for making the stress of losing a car then the process of getting a new one worthwhile. You guys are the best!!! I will be referring people to you, guarantee that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Martinez and Billy Negron
November 15, 2016

"Feel like Family"

- Maria Milito

I felt that I wasn't just someone they were making money off of. Although I understand that it's a dealership and of course they want to make a commission but I believe the finance manger and my salesman went out of their way to get my over mileage forgiven and put me in a new car. The odds were against me but they made it work. Thanks Mike Teidemann and thanks to the finance guy who helped me out. This is my second Kia and I believe this will be the only place I will be purchasing cars from. Looking forward to building a client/customer relationship with everyone at Toms River Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance Guy, don't remember his name but he was awesome!, Mike Tiedemann
November 14, 2016

"Exceptional experience"

- cmtnj0213

I went into Toms River Kia after a bad experience at another dealership .What a difference .Phil was extremely helpful ,patient and very knowledgable. I came in at 9am and was driving a new 2016 Soul in less than an hour and a half. .Billy in the Finance Dept.could not have given me a better deal.I will recommend this dealership to anyone I know looking for a new car.Extremely excellent service and salesmen know their stuff.I will certainly be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Pestrichello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Billy Negron
November 09, 2016

"Wonderful Experience"

- Sienna Riley

Excellent customer service. Mike was courteous, friendly and very efficient. I received a good deal without any hassle. I would highly recommend this dealership if you want a good car at a great deal. I was very happy when I drove away with my new 2016 Kia.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Negron - very helpful in explaining the finances - really great customer service, as well!, Mike Tiedemann
November 07, 2016

"Excellent experience"

- BBNew York

I was received in a courteous manner and guided all along the process. In addition to taking care of the sale of the car, my salesman arranged for my rental car to be picked up and put me in contact with the insurance company. The whole team was upbeat and friendly; definitely a dealer I will recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Digironimo, Anthony Melia
1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results