About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Toms River Kia

810 Route 37 West, Toms River, New Jersey 08755
Sales: (732) 281-0000

Makes: Kia|Service Center
Good
78% Recommend
4.2

68 Lifetime Reviews

Toms River Kia
810 Route 37 West,
Toms River, New Jersey 08755
Toms River Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Generation KIA

278 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Manahawkin Kia

86 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
68 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Laurie
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my Kia Soul!!"

The first time I stopped in, I was greeted by Anthony Fortunato. He was very friendly, and even though new to the job, he was very helpful and accommodating! I wasn't sure if I was in the market to buy or just looking and seeing what my options were. I left that day, but was back the next week! I presented them with some, what seemed like insurmountable issues. The financial officers, Anthony and Billy worked hard to get me a deal I could live with...all the while, Anthony made sure I was completely informed and comfortable with the process. I thought it was a lost cause until Anthony Fortunato called me on Friday morning, Feb 27th, and said we had a deal...Anthony F. seemed almost as excited as I was...lol! By Friday afternoon, I drove away with my new Kia Soul. I will definitely purchase my next Soul from Toms River Kia (can't wait to see their beautiful new building) and I hope Anthony Fortunato is still there! Laura B

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Fortunato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Shdw2779
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Optima "

Recently purchased my new 2015 Kia Optima. I had such a amazing experience! The entire staff were so friendly and conscious of my needs. Made my car buying experience one to remember. There was no hassle with the entire process. My sales person Matt was amazing along with Anthony the general manager. I recommend going here to anyone looking for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt S. Anthony M.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jc
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No complaints at all"

I stopped in to see what kind of a deal I could get. I ended up walking out a few hours later with a new Sportage and maybe more importantly, no stress! The staff at the dealership are very professional and made the entire process enjoyable. I highly recommend this dealership if you're looking for a Kia.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

A. Fortunato and D. Brugnola

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
MikeD
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I stopped in to just look and was greeted by a very pleasant salesperson named Anthony Fortunate. Everyone at the dealership was very accommodating and went out of their way to make me feel appreciated. They also threw in some extra's to make sure I was happy with my purchase. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Fortunato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JessiLee
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"NO STARS NEEDED "

This was the worst dealership I ever dealt with! Liars, snakes, tell you what you wanna hear! Please go to somewhere else that actually is honest and cares about their customers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

kelvin and billy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
ahs1976
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"the absolute worst dealer i have ever been to in my life."

It has been almost 1 week since my wife put a deposit down on a vehicle so they may order the color she wanted. 3 days after it was supposed to be there it arrived. it arrived with over 100 miles on it and saltier than every car on the road. so it was driven not towed to the dealer. nice for a new car you are buying to be driven over 100 miles through snow and ice. she was then called to come in by kelvin saying everything was ready. after 3 hours there with 2 young children and them working out of a trailer she was told by finance they were not ready for her and had no idea she was there. great communication inside the trailer. so they then slapped on a temp plate and said they would call first thing in morning. well as of noon no call happened. so we then tried calling, i left 2 messages, 1 with kelvin, 1 with billy. then i called back an hour later asking for kelvin to be paged and was told they dont do that. wow, so at this point we simply decided to cancel the deal which was hard when you cant get anyone to answer a phone. between us we probably called 10 times before we got a call back. and it wasn't even from the salesman, we never heard from kelvin ever again so i'd say if your going there definately stay away from this guy. billy called back and said its fine if we cancel he understands they screwed up big time. never in my life have i seen a car leave a lot without a single signed paper though. and a salesman that never returns a single call speaks for itself. so a week later, $500 deposit, and now they get the car back to sell to someone else as new with even more miles on it. this place has the worst communication of any dealership i have ever seen so if you are looking for a kia DO NOT GO HERE. there cannot be a worse place so i do not need to recommend where to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kelvin, Billy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Catherine
2/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Having received an email advertisement , from the office of Danielle Brugnla which was claiming 0 down and $85 per month on a new Kia Forte, I immediately called the dealership to confirm that this deal was in fact true and genuine. I was reassured by Danielle that it was indeed legitimate. We set up an appointment and met with Matt, perhaps the most ineffective and unprepared salesman we had ever met. After reiterating that we needed the deal to be as stated, and that time was of the essence, we were assured that the ad was legit and we could be out of there ASAP. Having been reassured, several times that it was, we took the Kia for a ride. Great car!Prepared to become new owners upon our return to the dealership, we were quite surprised when told that the $85 per month was based on "rebates" and that our actual monthly payment was going to be around $397 per month. We remained pleasant and calm and out came the Sales manager, who apologized for the "misinformation" and stated that the ad was for "qualified buyers". He also admitted tat Matt misstated the amount of taxes and fees Nowhere in the ad was anything stated about "rebates" that needed to be applied in order to reach the promised price. After some pleasant although disappointing discussion we left, knowing we had been duped into coming to this poor excuse of a dealership. Our 2 hour visit was purely a waste of time as our goal to purchase a car was thwarted. We believe the ad was fraudulent and misleading. Today, I am happy to say, we visited Manahawkin Kia and drove out with a 2015 Forte and a very pleasant experience. We strongly suggest to stay away from Toms River Kia as in today's environment there are sales personnel, such as Cary at Manahawkin Kia, who operate with a clearly defined code of ethics, very much UNLIKE Toms River Kia. I am in the process of filing a report with the BBB and the State Attorney General's Office for fraudulent advertising and more.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Danielle Brugnola, Matt, Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Nanaj5
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Toms River Service Dept is wonderful."

Going to this service center, is really a pleasure. Very professional, great Manager Bob, and mechanics are quick, and through. It is a great experience to go to the service department of Toms River Kia. They always treat you like a person, not just a number.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Applegate
1/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Best!"

We went to just "look" at a car and walked out with a new car 4 hours later! This was the BEST car purchase we ever had!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bigmike4899
1/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

We received an email so we thought what the xxx. With our credit situation we did not expect to make a deal. Jeff and Bill listened to what we wanted, the payment were were looking to be at, and we would only use our trade for down payment. We most dealers take 5 hours or more to get a deal done. We were at the dealership for a total of 2.5 hours. We bought the car we wanted at about the payment I wanted. I would absolutely recommend this dealership and Jeff and Bill.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Jimenez, Bill Negron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory