About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard, Waipahu, Hawaii 96797
Sales: (888) 361-3462
Service: (808) 679-3420
Parts: (808) 679-3430

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

480 Lifetime Reviews

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI

Hours: Open Now

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard,
Waipahu, Hawaii 96797
Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI Learn More

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
480 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lizzie22pr
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car buying"

Ken Smiley was very patient AnÐ he Work Heard to find the car I was looking and a great deal! He and all the Starr from finance, notary, manager, they stay until late but they make sure I was happy! Very professionals! I really recommend Tony Hyundai!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
S0nata0wner
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smiley"

Smiley and the folks at Tony Hyundai Autoplex, helped me to get into the right car for me at the best deal possible. I'm very happy with my purchase. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Baby'sNewSUV
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just got a new SUV for the baby!!!"

We just got a new SUV for our baby. Allan and Ken were very helpful in making the purchase go smoothly and quickly. All the people at Tony Hyundai were very helpful and made me feel very comfortable with our new big decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FayeFaye
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service!"

Ken Smiley (Sales) & Jack (Finance) did an excellent job getting me the car that I wanted, in record time! As a first time auto buyer, they made the process easy & quick. They answered all my questions & represented the dealership with professionalism & excellence!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hpang808
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hey, hey we got a Hyundai today!"

Our experience with our salesperson, Joshua Matsushige and the staff at Tony Hyundai was awesome! They listened and accommodated to what we were looking for in our Hyundai. There was no pressure to buy something we didn?t need. We are very satisfied with our vehicle and were happy to deal with the people at Tony Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! We are happy to assist our customers! We will see you at your next scheduled visit!

airborne
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very pleased with overall sales and quality of Hyundai"

I initially was not interested in a Hyundai, however, after visiting the show room and reading the features on the Elantra and the linited edition i became more interested both Sean and Scott were excellent in their non-pressure approach in describing the new features of the 2017 Elantra Limited. My family liked the car and we bought it the same day The Hyundai staff were polite competent and amicable I am pleased with this experience and look forward to enjoying the Hyundai Elantra thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! We are happy to assist our customers! We will see you at your next scheduled visit!

jrlafrance
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

Ken was awesome to work with, he knew the answers to all our questions! Ken and Jason did everything they could to get me my hybrid for the best price!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! We are happy to assist our customers! We will see you at your next scheduled visit!

jenn.quinn
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service"

Made buying a car enjoyable and easy. Will definitely be recommending Ken smiley to everyone I know. Was very friendly and professional and made sure to listen to exactly what I wanted

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! We are happy to assist our customers! We will see you at your next scheduled visit!

jgueso2
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Well Done"

Hadn't bought a new car in a while...staff made the experience very pleasant...very happy with the vehicle we chose and the different products we were shown

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! We are happy to assist our customers! We will see you at your next scheduled visit!

je.tg
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Hyundai Experience"

All the employees that I had the experience to deal with at this dealership were highly professional, friendly, generous and caring. I have purchased a number of new vehicles in the past from different vehicle brands and had the usual sales procedures and protocols presented to me, but my first experience with Tony Hyundai is one that I can truly brag about. All the personnel noted in my outstanding employee section are truly deserving of the recognition Tony Hyundai can provide. Please pass on my words of appreciation!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

July 12, 2016

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Enjoy your day and your new ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 480 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ken Smiley
Ken Smiley

Sales Consultant

98 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allan Capello
Allan Capello

General Sales Manager

149 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angie Ermitanio
Angie Ermitanio

Accessories Specialist

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Matsushige
Josh Matsushige

Sales

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack  Wolfanger
Jack Wolfanger

Finance Manager

112 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Henry Murillo Jr.
Henry Murillo Jr.

Sales Consultant

106 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Bignell
Jason Bignell

Finance Manager

63 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Kato
John Kato

Sales Manager

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Robertson
Scott Robertson

Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley Wong
Ashley Wong

Service Advisor

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22870
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,870

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorQuartz White Pearl

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $27105
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$27,105

Mileage 98

Exterior ColorPewter Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $26980
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$26,980

Mileage 25

Exterior ColorPewter Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22935
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,935

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorQuartz White Pearl

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $28535
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$28,535

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $33415
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$33,415

Mileage 149

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22935
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,935

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorVenetian Red

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22935
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,935

Mileage 14

Exterior ColorVenetian Red

Interior ColorBeige

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.