About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard, Waipahu, Hawaii 96797
Sales: (888) 361-3462
Service: (808) 679-3420
Parts: (808) 679-3430

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

526 Lifetime Reviews

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI

Hours: Open Now

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard,
Waipahu, Hawaii 96797
Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI Learn More

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
526 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rons
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service"

Looking for a dependable second car and read lots reviews per Hyundai. Saw Alan Capello on television per advertising and brought back memories, met Alan about twenty plus years ago. Looked up vehicles per online and Josh Matsushige quickly called and we met and I bought a new 2016 Accent. Everyone at the dealership were very friendly and accommodating. Thanks to Alan and Josh, I know this connection will be awesome!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
guygar79
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Really helpful when in need"

Great group of guys that really came through for me when I needed it. Came home with exactly what I had in mind at the price I was looking for

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lyndseyladao
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Tuscon"

Very pleasant experience. Sonya, Sean, and Jason made the process easier than I expected and kept my options for vehicles within my price range and needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sonya

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jaronica
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tony Hyundai Review"

Overall it was a good experience in purchasing our new Santa Fe. I was not feeling well due to illness so they were very patient with me while we went through the process. They explained everything and we were able to negotiate a fair deal. We worked with Josh he did a good job of following up via text after we purchased the car with answers to our questions. I would recommend him to our friends if they were interested in purchasing a Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wgjr
9/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

We had a great experience working with Henry. He was personable and professional and showed us multiple vehicles until we found the right one. No pressure to buy until we knew exactly which was the right car was the one for us. I would definitely recommend our family or friends to see Henry.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jkostiha
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience, great service."

Helpful, knowledgable, and friendly salesman. I would recommend buying or leasing a car from Roger. He listened to my needs and I ended up with a vehicle for a fair price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
diegoconnie123
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pls define "title" of review"

We actually had no intention of purchasing an automobile & was just shopping. Whom ever does the training for your sales people....did a darn good job as, we ended up going home with a new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The general msnager's name?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Corilee Gabriel
9/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Aloha Service!"

We picked up our very first Hyundai ever and couldn't be happier with our Tucson! Can't thank Ken Smiley enough for all of his patience and assistance throughout our purchase. He was so friendly and kind and actually listened to what we were looking for. Awesome aloha service! Big MAHALO's to Ken, Allan, Angie and Jason for making our first purchase with Tony Hyundai Waipahu an awesome one. We'll definitely be back for a future purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joseph.person808
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"the place to go"

tony Hyundai dealship is very friendly and professional when dealing with the customer. we felt they no pressure from the sales person and walk away very satisfied with our purchase. Tony Hyundai the place to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

September 13, 2016

Aloha! Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Enjoy your week and your new ride!

lorna.bolosan
9/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Sales was not aggressive and the finance department did not try to offer anything we didn't need. Since we arrived at the dealership after 6pm, finance mentioned we may have to return to resign documents if I received a lower rate. He was right. I did receive almost 4% off my loan with another financial institution. Overall "Great Experience"!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

September 13, 2016

Aloha! Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Enjoy your weekend and your new ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 526 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Josh Matsushige
Josh Matsushige

Sales

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allan Capello
Allan Capello

General Sales Manager

159 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Smiley
Ken Smiley

Sales Consultant

115 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angie Ermitanio
Angie Ermitanio

Accessories Specialist

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack  Wolfanger
Jack Wolfanger

Finance Manager

123 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Henry Murillo Jr.
Henry Murillo Jr.

Sales Consultant

113 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Cariaga
Roger Cariaga

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Charlston
Sean Charlston

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Bignell
Jason Bignell

Finance Manager

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley Wong
Ashley Wong

Service Advisor

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $33415
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$33,415

Mileage 149

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22935
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,935

Mileage 14

Exterior ColorVenetian Red

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $23110
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$23,110

Mileage 154

Exterior ColorQuartz White Pearl

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $28535
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$28,535

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Genesis, $34780
2016 Hyundai Genesis

Price$34,780

Mileage 27

Exterior ColorCasablanca White Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $31630
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$31,630

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSymphony Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Accent, $17295
2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$17,295

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorUltra Black Pearl

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $26850
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$26,850

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorGalactic Gray

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.