About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard, Waipahu, Hawaii 96797
Sales: (888) 361-3462
Service: (808) 679-3420
Parts: (808) 679-3430

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

500 Lifetime Reviews

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI

Hours: Closed

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard,
Waipahu, Hawaii 96797
Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI Learn More

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
500 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
050809
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly & very helpful "

The experience of buying or leasing a vehicle at Hyundai was very nice & less complicated. Especially this is our 2nd time of purchasing a vehicle. Mr smiley Was very helpful from the beginning to the end . Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
22tutu
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience"

Roger Cariaga was great to work with. His explanations were clear and his friendly personality made him comfortable to work with. Shopping and signing lease papers took more than 3 hours but I felt I received a lot of uninterrupted attention. I am pleased with my decision to lease a Hyundai Elantra from Tony Autoplex.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jrlafrance
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd 2016 Hyundias Sonata Hybrid"

Ken Smiley was great, we purchased the same exact 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid, so the purchase went pretty smooth! Jason was a blast to talk to and very knowledgeable about financing options!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michael Gilliland
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Experience"

We went to look at the Hyundai Santa Fe with out any intention of even buying a car. Roger met us with a great personality and did such an wonderful job treating us as the most important client on the lot. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and willing to work with us to get the best deal and best experience yet. Over all between Roger, Sean and Jason sealing the deal was a wonderful experience and we would come back again and again for future cars. I definitely recommend this dealer to others if you are looking for a great car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dennis and Daisy
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic, easy going, welcoming, friendly "

Our Experience was hassle free and direct. Our sales representative Joshua M. was friendly, made us feel welcomed, easy to work with and talk too. He was very patient with us and answered all of our questions. We are so happy that we had the chance to work with him. Also, Jack our finance rep was a great person. He was very professional and answered any questions we had regarding the financing of our vehicle. If ever we have friends and family looking for a vehicle, we will surely recommend the two. Thank you very much for everything and we love our Hyndai Santa Fe SE! God Bless!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Dennis and Daisy, Joshua says hello and thank you again!

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Aloha! You are awesome. We are pleased that we were able to assist you with your vehicle needs. Joshua is a valued member of our team and you are a valued customer. Enjoy your day and your new ride!

Diamond Edwards
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Car"

This dealership offered exceptional help in purchasing my first car. I had a great experience that went by smoothly with help from protection to a new loan from another bank.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Aloha Diamond! Congratulations on purchasing your first car! Team Hyundai is here to assist with any of your vehicle needs! Post a pic of your new ride!

Nicholas Peat
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Efficient and fulfilling"

My husband and I went in only looking for cars that we may want to buy in the future. But we were met with Ken Smiley who really took the time to show us and explain to us a car we were looking at online. He made sure it was exactly what we were looking for, and showed us a few more similar cars that were around it. And when my husband asked for a slightly different one, he was very patient in finding us that car that had the specific qualities that satisfied both of us. And didn't make us feel rushed at all, even though we were there past their normal hours. After finalizing our decision, we worked with Angie Ermitanio to customize our new vehicle. She made sure to show us all the options, and how they may benefit us. Very informative and efficient. Lastly, we worked with Jack Wolfanger in the finance department to go over the service plan, warranty, and payments. He was so welcoming, and very patient as well. He took the time to read over all the fine print, and clarify whatever we were unsure about. Usually the finances are the hardest part to talk about, but he made it as easy as butter. We appreciate all the time everyone on the team took to make this process smooth!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Aloha Nicholas and family! Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that Ken and our team made your buying experience smooth, easy and worry-free. Team Hyundai is here for all of your vehicle needs! Post a pic of your new ride! Enjoy your day!

frosty6one
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

They were friendly and professional. Great customer service which made me comfortable and want to be back to purchase another vehicle in a few years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Aloha! Thanks for the review. We value you. Team Hyundai is here for all of your vehicle needs. Post a pic of your new ride! #teamhyundai

marisam.6376
8/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Tony Hyundai Experience"

I was happily satisfied with the overall experience, I am glad that I was lucky to find the make, model and color of what I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Aloha! Thanks for your review. We value you! Team Hyundai is here for all of your vehicle needs. Post a pic of your new ride! #teamhyundai

gerrywong
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Very Pleasant Day Leasing My Tucson"

Henry Marilla went above and beyond what I expected from a car salesperson. A real professional. I am a handicapped person and he was very patient with me. Explained everything to my satisfaction and even helped me return my rental car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Hyundai - Waipahu, HI responded to this review

August 11, 2016

Aloha! Thank you for kind words! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We value you and look forward seeing you at your next scheduled visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 500 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ken Smiley
Ken Smiley

Sales Consultant

107 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack  Wolfanger
Jack Wolfanger

Finance Manager

118 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angie Ermitanio
Angie Ermitanio

Accessories Specialist

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Matsushige
Josh Matsushige

Sales

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Cariaga
Roger Cariaga

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Henry Murillo Jr.
Henry Murillo Jr.

Sales Consultant

110 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allan Capello
Allan Capello

General Sales Manager

151 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Charlston
Sean Charlston

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Bignell
Jason Bignell

Finance Manager

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Robertson
Scott Robertson

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $26980
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$26,980

Mileage 40

Exterior ColorPewter Gray Metallic

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22935
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,935

Mileage 21

Exterior ColorQuartz White Pearl

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $28535
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$28,535

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $33415
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$33,415

Mileage 240

Exterior ColorLakeside Blue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22935
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,935

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorVenetian Red

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22935
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,935

Mileage 23

Exterior ColorVenetian Red

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $23110
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$23,110

Mileage 18

Exterior ColorNouveau Blue

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $23110
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$23,110

Mileage 29

Exterior ColorQuartz White Pearl

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.