About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Truck City Ford

4.7

205 Lifetime Reviews

15301 S IH-35, Buda, Texas 78610 Directions
Sales: (512) 312-0800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

205 Reviews of Truck City Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2017

"Excelent Service"

- cowboys

As I was searching on line for a good quality used SUV I finally decided to buy from Lief Johnson Ford in Buda ,Tx because of the great selection and reasonable prices. I went there and I was treated like I had never been treated before at other dealers. I was able to negociate a lower price with no hassle at all, they were very underastanding about what I could afford and got me what I wanted.I would highly recommend their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will and Clark (sorry do not remember last names)
May 31, 2017

"Then New Guy"

- lhernandez2351

Our sales person, Brandon C., met with us on his first day on the job. We were his first deal. When there was a question he did not know the answer to, others were quick to assist. Thank you Chris & Steve. The process was very smooth and we felt that we received a great deal. Only downfall was process took longer than we were hoping, but we were there on a holiday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Cronk, Steve, Chris
May 27, 2017

"What a great dealership!"

- JanO

I'd like to give a huge ahout out to Jen Odem at Truck City Ford! From the moment I walked on the lot I was approached with a very open friendiness and humor that I really appreciated! She made the buying process ver painless and easy!! What a great person to have on the frontline!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jen Odem
May 26, 2017

"Last minute guy"

- Chad R Hardin

I went into Truck City Ford under a lot of pressure to buy something I was not comfortable with at another dealership. I spoke with Ed and he made me feel comfortable right of the bat. He knew I was pressured for time and made it happen fast. Not only did I get a better deal but I got a newer truck with everything that I wanted. Thank you everyone down there for helping. Not just Ed because he helped me at first but the entire TEAM that jumped to making this deal happen. I will be referring a lot of people to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed
May 25, 2017

"Slow Process Finally Led to a Truck!"

- BamaMom

Our son totaled his truck on Easter morning when a group of deer caused him to veer off the road, run up an embankment, slam into a tree, and flip several times. He adored his truck. We spent weeks scouring the country for the perfect replacement truck, and finally found it with Truck City Ford. We live in Tuscaloosa, Alabama, so we were not sure how a long-distance purchase would work. Dennis Ortiz was the sales rep we dealt with most of the time. He was responsive to both emails and text messages, but slow to respond with the actual documents needed to process the sale. After 3 days of trying to get the required documentation that our credit union needed for the loan, I sent one final text and was told by Mr. Ortiz that "I was not the only customer he had to deal with." Wow. We just about walked away from the deal. However, we were finally placed with Jarad Darby, and he was fantastic! He took over the complicated process of a long-distance sale, and things finally clicked along quickly and smoothly. Our son flew into Austin from Birmingham, and Jarad made sure someone was there waiting to pick him up from the airport. Jarad quickly got our son set up in his new truck, and within two hours, he was headed east back to Alabama with his new truck. Jarad Darby was wonderful to work with, efficient, and willingly worked through some touch logistics to help our son secure his new dream truck! Thank you Mr. Darby!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarad Darby, Dennis Ortiz
May 10, 2017

"Price and customer service were 5 star plus!"

- drusteubing

I found the truck online for the absolute best price around (by thousands) and set up an appointment with Eric Diaz to see the truck. When I got here, he found me additional savings and made the transaction go as smooth as it possibly could have. I'll be back when it's time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Diaz
April 02, 2017

"Fast and Friendly Service!"

- sjwnek

After doing some research into purchasing a used Honda Fit, I found that Truck City Ford had a 2013 in their used stock that fit my criteria. I called ahead to ask if it was still in their inventory before driving down from North Austin. Jarad was the sales person who I spoke with on the phone and in person when I went to check out the car. He was very friendly and knowledgeable in handling all of my questions and concerns. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and professional even in regard to correcting mistakes on paperwork and fixing minor issues with the vehicle (Low tread tire and windshield wiper motor). I would definitely recommend Truck City Ford and their used vehicles as a dealership because of their selection and awesome staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarad Darby
April 02, 2017

"Awesome Purchasing Experience!"

- Ken C.

I had an very positive purchasing experience with my new Ford F-150 truck with Maria Garcia! Superb to work with, listened to my requirements, thoroughly showed all of the different options and packages for consideration, and successfully found exactly what I was looking for on the same day. This experience was not only with her, but also with Scott Robinson, Wesley Staton, and Steve Jackson. I was very impressed with the support that I had with the staff of Truck City Ford. They were all wonderful. They even stayed late Friday to finalize my purchase. This was an awesome experience! Thanks very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria Garcia, Scott Robinson, Wesley Staton, Steve Jackson
March 23, 2017

"Great Service!!"

- Truck37

This place was very professional and friendly. They were willing to listen and get the deal done that I wanted. They were very efficient in their process and everybody I dealt with was excellent. I would definitely do business with them again and highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Martinez, Chris Yudin
March 16, 2017

"Excellent Dealership, Eric Diaz was awesome "

- stevebaucom2

Eric Diaz was my salesman at truck city Ford. He did an awesome job at getting me into the Raptor. He is very easy to work with. He also knows the raptor inside and out. I will definitely do business with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Diaz
1
...
1 - 10 of 205 results