About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tyson Motor Corporation

1 SW Frontage Rd, Shorewood, Illinois 60404
Sales: (815) 741-5530
Service: (815) 741-5535
Parts: (815) 741-5522

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

285 Lifetime Reviews

Tyson Motor Corporation

Hours: Closed

1 SW Frontage Rd,
Shorewood, Illinois 60404
Tyson Motor Corporation Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tyson Motor Corporation

Tyson Motor is your dealership for Chrysler , Dodge, Jeep, and Ram Trucks. Our Parts & Service departments have extended and Saturday hours for your convenience. We have a large inventory of both new and pre-driven vehicles for you to choose from. Stop in and see us!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tyson Motor Corporation

Tyson Motor is your dealership for Chrysler , Dodge, Jeep, and Ram Trucks. Our Parts & Service departments have extended and Saturday hours for your convenience. We have a large inventory of both new and pre-driven vehicles for you to choose from. Stop in and see us!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
285 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rick4055
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"4th Vehicle Purchased at Tyson Motors"

My vehicle makes the 4th vehicle Purchased from J. r. Neilis for members of my family and I certainly will be sending others and returning for my next vehicle.. J.R. Did a great job getting new wheels under me. Thanks again J.R.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
haleen
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jason Beltran"

Jason was the best car dealer I have ever encountered. He was friendly and I felt like he was on my side compared to playing against me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bert20
5/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a new Jeep"

I went in trade my vehicle and they worked with me getting the monthly payment and all the rebates. I will defiantly buy another vehicle from Tyson!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
newuser
5/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible sales experience"

Tried to buy a new car at Tyson, what a horrible experience Salesperson spent 2 hours telling me how good Jeep's hold their market value and then they low balled me so bad on trade-in for my existing Jeep with no negotiations. The offer was so insulting considering we were going to buy a very expensive car at Tyson. I went to the GMC dealer in Joliet and they were able to give me almost 5 times what Tyson was offering Maybe the Jeep personnel at Tyson should go to the GMC dealer to learn a little about how to determine the value of Jeeps, it cost you sale and a loyal Jeep enthusiast customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ross193
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Problem but fixed"

I had a slight issue, and was about to drive off really upset and bitter. I decided to go and talk to the manager about the problems. I spoke with Aaron Lang. He took care of things. I probably should of just went to him first.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Laura R
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bob Adams was great!!!!"

Just stopped by to browse.. Bob Adams was so knowledgable and helpful. I ended up buying a Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and I love it. He showed me all the models and helped me make a decision without being pushy. His experience makes him a salesman that you can trust.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rate123
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worked with my budget"

I haven't bought a new car in over 14 years. Everyone at Tyson motors was friendly and helpful. Tim Giacomi was a down to earth salesman that helped us through the whole process. He is friendly and it was great to have him to work with. It was hard for me to sign up for a car payment but they worked with my budget and got me in the Jeep that I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The Jackson Family
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Communication and Service from Matt Weikel"

Matt Weikel was very helpful and thorough. We would highly recommend buying a vehicle from him. He was genuine, kind, and patient, and we appreciated buying our minivan without all the game-playing we have experienced at other dealerships in the past. We had a positive experience at Tyson Motors, and we would go there again when we are in the market for a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dodge521
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I don't reget my choice"

I'm really glad I went with Tyson Motors. Everyone was great! The first jeep I picked had a recall which was a 2015 to make a long story short they worked with me for a week and in the end. I still got my jeep and it was a 2016. They made sure things went great and yes they did. I will send family and friends in to see them. Thanks I really love my jeep!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eddie Santini
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Staff, best prices and first class dealership"

After shopping for several days and getting quotes from other dealers in Chicago, I stopped by "Tyson" and did not expect to leave with the Exact Jeep Wrangler I was looking for at such a great Price. My sales rep "Tim Slattery" was incredibly patient, friendly and very knowledgeable about all the products. He answered all my questions and took the time to show me all the vehicles I was interested in seeing. I never felt pressured to make a decision. I can't say enough good things about this dealership and it's amazing staff; from the Salesman (Tim), the Sales manager 'Aaron Lang", and finally the finance manager "Brain James" - This is what car buying should be - Thank you for making my 50th Birthday the best ever guys. I have purchased 13 new cars in the last 20yrs and this by far was the smoothest and best dealer experience ever. Tyson earned a customer for life and I will recommend all my friends and family to too. Edwin "Eddie" Santini

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Slattery

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 285 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jason Beltran
Jason Beltran

salesperson

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian James
Brian James

Finance Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Holcombe
Larry Holcombe

salesperson

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob  Adams
Bob Adams

salesperson

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Wayteck
Bill Wayteck

salesperson

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rex Smiley
Rex Smiley

salesperson

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JP Vaughan
JP Vaughan

Finance Director

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Lang
Aaron Lang

General Sales Manager

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Kinney
Jim Kinney

General Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Giacomi
Tim Giacomi

salesperson

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Featured Cars For Sale by this Dealer

2010 Dodge Challenger

Price N/A

Mileage 48,647

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price N/A

Mileage 5,128

2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price N/A

Mileage 2,185

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe

PriceN/A

Mileage 63,138

Exterior ColorDk. Blue

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2015 Jeep Renegade
2015 Jeep Renegade

PriceN/A

Mileage 10,119

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2012 Jeep Wrangler
2012 Jeep Wrangler

PriceN/A

Mileage 20,812

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2010 Jeep Liberty
2010 Jeep Liberty

PriceN/A

Mileage 41,543

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2012 Chrysler 200
2012 Chrysler 200

PriceN/A

Mileage 44,640

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2012 Jeep Compass
2012 Jeep Compass

PriceN/A

Mileage 15,790

Exterior ColorDk. Blue

Interior ColorDark Slate Gray

Used 2013 Dodge Challenger
2013 Dodge Challenger

PriceN/A

Mileage 23,836

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorDark Slate Gray/Radar Red

2007 Nissan Sentra

PriceN/A

Mileage 73,024

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.