About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tyson Motor Corporation

1 SW Frontage Rd, Shorewood, Illinois 60404
Sales: (815) 741-5530
Service: (815) 741-5535
Parts: (815) 741-5522

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

231 Lifetime Reviews

Tyson Motor Corporation

Hours: Open Now

1 SW Frontage Rd,
Shorewood, Illinois 60404
Tyson Motor Corporation Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tyson Motor Corporation

Tyson Motor is your dealership for Chrysler , Dodge, Jeep, and Ram Trucks. Our Parts & Service departments have extended and Saturday hours for your convenience. We have a large inventory of both new and pre-driven vehicles for you to choose from. Stop in and see us!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tyson Motor Corporation

Tyson Motor is your dealership for Chrysler , Dodge, Jeep, and Ram Trucks. Our Parts & Service departments have extended and Saturday hours for your convenience. We have a large inventory of both new and pre-driven vehicles for you to choose from. Stop in and see us!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
231 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
apyorkman
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"There is something about Tyson…that destroys the competition"

I cannot begin to describe how amazing this experience has been. My first purchase was from Tyson about a year ago, it was my first time ever buying a car and it was amazing. Well, my second time around was not as easy as the first one. During the course of the year I needed to file bankruptcy, which was one of the hardest decisions of my life. After going through it, I needed another vehicle. I received NUMEROUS dealerships that stated they worked with people that have gone through bankruptcies, well let me keep this short and sweet. They LIED! While the other dealerships treated me with such disrespect, I decided to reach out to my old friend Rex Smiley at Tyson. The young man that helped me the first time around. He was as personable, professional, and courteous as the first time we meet. He worked with me not one, not two but, almost three weeks to make sure I was in the vehicle I wanted to be in. When I came to see the vehicle he thought would be in my budget it blew my mind…IT WAS PERFECT! I honestly didn’t think I was talking to (salesmen) but some old friends. When I say that the other dealerships made me feel lower then dirt…believe me I meant it! Everyone at Tyson treated me with the utmost respect, and showed tremendous amounts of professionalism. After going through my financial hardship this year it was refreshing to be treated like I have. Now came the financing, BUM.BUM, BUMMM…..it was as smooth as butter. J.P. Vaughan broke everything down to us (Not like a Robot) but in words we could actually understand. I never knew what GAP coverage was well, I knew what the GAP store was. J.P. made sure I understood everything, and hey….GAP is not just a store! Tyson will always have my business, and I want to say “Thank you” for taking the time to make sure I was treated like I was the only customer there, and that I mattered.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
beastman75
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"" Sweet Deal""

I really appreciate the straight forward no non sense answers and pricing. The guys were willing to listen and understand my situation. Tyson gave me more for my money then I had to spend. Thank you for your sales/service and honesty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jeep Wrangler 2016
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a jeep"

Went in looking for my dream car and was told they could find it within a day. Took less than that. It was delivered within 30 hours and ready to drive. Brand new. Knowledgeable sales reps. Loved my experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Happy Customer
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" Finally! An Honest Jeep Dealer"

After being burned by two other Jeep dealers (DuPage Chrysler's bait and switch advertised pricing and Napleton Chrysler in Arlington Heights' added "accessories" cost of $995 to the posted internet price) we were delighted to find that every representation made to us by the Tyson Motor salesman Jason Beltran was honored. We were able to negotiate a good price for the Jeep over two quick phone calls. When we arrived the next day, the car we were interested was pulled up waiting for us to test drive it and the ultimate contract was for the exact price that we had negotiated. Perfect!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tom Golden
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Repeat Customer"

I usually don't write reviews, but I felt I needed to spread the word about a great salesman. Matt went above and beyond to find me 2 2015 Promaster Vans with the equipment I needed. He not only found them but gave us a great deal. I'm in the process of buying a 2015 Dodge Ram pick up from him on Monday. Matt is the best salesman I ever dealt with. Tom Golden

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
WeloveourRams
1/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Dedicated to the Customer""

Matt found the truck we wanted right away. He definitely is dedicated in taking care of his customers. Thanks Matt for a great experience at Tyson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
lesnik9
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Perfect"

It was really great dealing with Adam, he made it a pleasant experience .. and you don't hear that much when talking about buying cars

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Laura70*
12/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Matt quickly found the Jeep Cherokee I was looking for and was able to work out a great deal with financing. Overall it was a great experience and recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Dee
12/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"LARRY HOLCOMB - BEST SALESMAN!!! "

Larry made buying my new Durango as simple as could be. He is a great salesman to deal with! Overall it was a great buying experience. I highly recommend Tyson Motors and Larry Holcomb as your salesman!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dave
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No need to look anywhere else but at Tyson Shorewood,Il"

If your looking for a car salesman without the games go see Larry Holcombe at Tyson in Shorewood. JP is an excellent finance guy. Made extras available without pushing. This is my 3rd new car purchased from Tyson in 5 yrs and every time it feels like a win. Other people I've recommended to Tyson have felt the same way. Give these guys a shot. They are the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
11 - 20 of 231 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of JP Vaughan
JP Vaughan

Finance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Marzullo
Anthony Marzullo

Sales Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Slattery
Tim Slattery

Salesperson

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Weikel
Matt Weikel

salesperson

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Holcombe
Larry Holcombe

salesperson

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Lang
Aaron Lang

Sales Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim King
Tim King

Sales Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of J.R. Neilis
J.R. Neilis

salesperson

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob  Adams
Bob Adams

salesperson

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of brian james
brian james

finance

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Featured Cars For Sale by this Dealer

2010 Dodge Challenger

Price N/A

Mileage 48,647

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price N/A

Mileage 5,128

2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price N/A

Mileage 2,185

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory