About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tyson Motor Corporation

1 SW Frontage Rd, Shorewood, Illinois 60404
Sales: (815) 741-5530
Service: (815) 741-5535
Parts: (815) 741-5522

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

272 Lifetime Reviews

Tyson Motor Corporation

Hours: Closed

1 SW Frontage Rd,
Shorewood, Illinois 60404
Tyson Motor Corporation Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tyson Motor Corporation

Tyson Motor is your dealership for Chrysler , Dodge, Jeep, and Ram Trucks. Our Parts & Service departments have extended and Saturday hours for your convenience. We have a large inventory of both new and pre-driven vehicles for you to choose from. Stop in and see us!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tyson Motor Corporation

Tyson Motor is your dealership for Chrysler , Dodge, Jeep, and Ram Trucks. Our Parts & Service departments have extended and Saturday hours for your convenience. We have a large inventory of both new and pre-driven vehicles for you to choose from. Stop in and see us!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
272 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
TRIPLE-BLK-RAM
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THE BEST TRUCK BUYING EXPERIENCE IN THE WESTERN SUBURBS. "

Just got my 2nd RAM from Tyson and these guys are the best. Will be lifetime customers. Everytime I leave there, I wonder how they can afforrd to give me such a great deal on a brand new Ram Truck. Tim Giacomi, Aaron, Tim, Anthony, Bryan, that's an ALLSTAR TEAM! I got a low APR, they paid my trade and crazy low monthly payments. I will never go to another dealership unless these guys retire. Great Job Tyson.... the Home of low prices, Fair Sales, No Dance Deals!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rose
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Selection, Great Service"

Bill was very detailed and clear, and overall very helpful. This made buying my Jeep Renegade a much more positive experience. JP was also very helpful. My brother purchased his vehicle here, and also had a great experience. I highly recommend the Tyson dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service experience"

I brought my Jeep in for some normal maintence and warranty work. Jack kept me up to speed on the amount of time the vehicle would take and what to expect for cost. All my options were explained and feel like he made my concerns his own.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jack A.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lori
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent # 1 car dealer"

I am 58 years old and have purchased many cars and I have never been more satisfied and happy with Tyson motors. I purchased a new town and country and the minute we walked in my salesmen Jason to the Finance manager Brian James to Larry who helped my husband for well over 1 hour teaching us how to work everything!! I highly recommend the Tyson team to everyone... Thank You to the team at Tyson Motors

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
momo
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Absolutely perfect , akk because of our salesmanm, Rex Smile"

It is a pleasant experience when investing in a vechicle, when we have a salesman like Rex...Personalble, knowledgeable, persistent without being pushy. He definitely has the ability to read people and deal with them in the manner with respect and recognize their needs. It was worth the 2 hour drive to get what we want at the price we want.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Peter Kosowsky
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Jeep dealer, a rarity."

I just purchased my 2nd Jeep Wrangler here in 10 months. I bought a 2 door at Tyson last year then realized the 4 door is a better choice (my fault, but the 2 door looks so cool!) . J.R. who was my salesman last year helped me switch into a 4 door with a very reasonable deal. Everyone at Tyson made both transactions among the best I've ever experienced out of the 19 New car purchases I've made in my lifetime. Tyson is one of the few dealers out there that doesn't play games or tricks with their pricing, both times I came in and there were no surprises and I was treated with respect. Good Jeep dealers are hard to find, Tyson is a Gem. I also had a great experience with their Service Department when I had a very minor problem with my last Jeep. I don't live close to Tyson but it is well worth the drive. Highly recommended, I wish all Dealerships were like Tyson. Thanks J.R., I'll be calling when the Wrangler Pickup is released.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jane0120
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent "

I went to buy a jeep and i really liked that Tim Giacomi the sells person did not act like all the selles people i meet before, he wasn't pushy, he let me take my time and was very honest, if he would of try to push me just to make a sell i would of probably not bought a car. He took me step by step and showed me all the future that my new 2016 jeep had, i am very happy with the service i received from him and the entire team. They were all very professional and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eyman, sandy1309
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase new"

The employees were very personable and friendly and politely worked with us to make this purchase happen. Matt was extremely helpful in showing us how the Bluetooth worked and setting up the Serius radio.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lauraw
4/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"This dealership is a joke"

I have had nothing but problems with this dealership. Have had my car in SIX times for the same issue over the course of 8 months. No communication skills whatsoever from service department. I suppose they are just guessing and checking what the issue is at this point and I guess since I have a warranty and they aren't making money off me they could care less to find out the actual problem. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Arizona woman
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A wonderful experience"

We had Tim Giacomi for our salesman and he was patient and answered all our many questions, found us a automobile that far surpassed our expections he took the time to point out some of the many added features on our test drive then spent a long time going over the entire car telling us how to use all the features that came with the Jeep Cherokee he set up my blue tooth and when it was time for us to talk dollars and cents came back with a price and monthly payments that we could afford being retired. I would recommend Tim Giacomi to any and everyone in the market for a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
11 - 20 of 272 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Aaron Lang
Aaron Lang

Sales Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JP Vaughan
JP Vaughan

Finance Director

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Marzullo
Anthony Marzullo

Sales Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Giacomi
Tim Giacomi

salesperson

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Kinney
Jim Kinney

GM

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of brian james
brian james

finance

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Beltran
Jason Beltran

salesperson

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Weikel
Matt Weikel

salesperson

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob  Adams
Bob Adams

salesperson

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Wayteck
Bill Wayteck

salesperson

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Featured Cars For Sale by this Dealer

2010 Dodge Challenger

Price N/A

Mileage 48,647

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price N/A

Mileage 5,128

2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price N/A

Mileage 2,185

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory