About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Tyson Motor Corporation

1 SW Frontage Rd, Shorewood, Illinois 60404
Sales: (815) 741-5530
Service: (815) 741-5535
Parts: (815) 741-5522

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

152 Lifetime Reviews

Tyson Motor Corporation

Hours: Closed

1 SW Frontage Rd,
Shorewood, Illinois 60404
Tyson Motor Corporation Info
Hours
Amenities
About Tyson Motor Corporation

Tyson Motor is your dealership for Chrysler , Dodge, Jeep, and Ram Trucks. Our Parts & Service departments have extended and Saturday hours for your convenience. We have a large inventory of both new and pre-driven vehicles for you to choose from. Stop in and see us!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Tyson Motor Corporation

Tyson Motor is your dealership for Chrysler , Dodge, Jeep, and Ram Trucks. Our Parts & Service departments have extended and Saturday hours for your convenience. We have a large inventory of both new and pre-driven vehicles for you to choose from. Stop in and see us!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
152 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dncnbug817
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Miracle Workers"

My year-old car had ongoing issues which made it unsafe to drive (stalling randomly and not coming back on leaving me stranded in the middle of intersections and such). Even though I was freaking out a bit at first (I was really frustrated with my car) everyone at Tyson Motors (particularly Matt) helped work an amazing deal for me to get me into something new. It really was magical, what they did. Thank you Tyson, once again, you deserve a cookie ;)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
pbdart
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Chrysler corp. Dealer I ever dealt with"

After contacting Aaron Lang about a Challenger R/T Plus our experience with buying a car went to a new level. Aaron, JR and Bob were Professional, informative and honest to the max. The car, price and service were second to none. If anyone is buying a dodge jeep or Chrysler check them out for outstanding deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
francism718
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Staff"

This dealership is by far the best one we have been too. There was no pressure and you could tell that they were looking out for the customer. My husband and I recently bought a Jeep Wrangler and would go back for our next vehicle. Our Salesmen was great, highly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gordyt61
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service, great deal"

My wife and I were beginning the process to purchase a new vehicle. Tyson Motors was our first stop, but we were just looking. Mike Murray was our sales rep and he was very professional, casual and made us feel at ease. Eventually we were made a deal that we could not turn down. We even bought an extended warranty, which is something we have never done in the past. We worked with Bob Drier in finance, he was very pleasant and extremely helpful. At no time did we feel pressured by Mike or Bob. They just layed out the offers and we chose what we wanted. My wife hates the car buying process but was thrilled at how easy and professional the experience was. We will be telling friends and family about Tyson Motors. Oh and I love my Patriot!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
matt2727
5/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very helpful staff"

As a first time buyer it was nice to go to a dealership where the sales and finance employees explained everything really nicely in a way that was easy to understand.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
lew234
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent sales experience "

I would recommend to any one looking for a Chry.Jeep or Dodge Great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jeep3
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great everything!!!!"

I've been going to Tyson Motors since I bought my first Jeep wrangler in 2007. I've never had a bad experience, from service to sales associates. I'm now on my third one from them. They have a large inventory to make your selection easy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
SKScrivner
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Much Impressed"

Today was the second time I have purchased a vehicle from Tyson Motors, and I was even more pleased than I was the first time and I didn't think that was possible. My salesperson was J.R. Nellis both times and I am so pleased with his customer service, I called him on the phone and told him exactly what I wanted and he searched and found it for me in just a few days. Being a single woman sometime when you make a purchase like this some salesmen will try to take advantage thinking you don't know what they are doing. I have had dealers try to sneak things in on me thinking I didn't know, but with J. R. I felt comfortable enough to tell him on the phone and I trusted he would get it, nothing more, nothing less. I am also impressed with Bob Dreier, the finance man, he treated me very honestly and didn't try to sell me things I did not want or need. I would recommend this dealership and these two gentlemen to anyone. I have worked in the service industry for many years and some of the people are to say the least, a little shady. These two show that there are honest and courteous sales people in the car industry.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LM
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love this Dealer!"

We have bought numerous cars from here and referred several family and friends. Matt W. is always awesome to work with! If you are looking for a great dealer with great people this is the one for you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
dhp3351
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience again!"

JR Neilis was fantastic again. This was our 3rd new car purchase from him. Would go no other place. Friendly, professional and always answers our questions or concerns.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
11 - 20 of 152 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bob Drier
Bob Drier

Finanace Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Marzullo
Anthony Marzullo

Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of J.R. Neilis
J.R. Neilis

salesperson

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Weikel
Matt Weikel

salesperson

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Lang
Aaron Lang

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Slattery
Tim Slattery

Salesperson

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim King
Tim King

Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Kinney
Jim Kinney

General Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Giacomi
Tim Giacomi

salesperson

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Holcombe
Larry Holcombe

salesperson

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Featured Cars For Sale by this Dealer

2010 Dodge Challenger

Price N/A

Mileage 48,621

Exterior Color Black

Interior Color N/A

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price N/A

Mileage 5,128

Exterior Color Black

Interior Color Black

2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price N/A

Mileage 2,185

Exterior Color Black

Interior Color Dark Slate Gray

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory