About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Valley Subaru

299 Lee Jackson Hwy, Staunton, Virginia 24401
Sales: (540) 213-9640
Service: (888) 404-5319
Parts: (888) 430-1880

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

176 Lifetime Reviews

Valley Subaru

Hours: Open Now

299 Lee Jackson Hwy,
Staunton, Virginia 24401
Valley Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Valley Subaru

Valley Subaru is a proud part of Carter Myers Automotive, serving Central Virginia since 1924. We are family and employee-owned, which means each associate should treat you like family. Every new Subaru purchase comes with 2 years/24k miles of maintenance, including oil changes, tire rotations, state inspections and more. Our service customers enjoy free loaner cars, a service shuttle, lifetime vehicle appraisals and Saturday service hours. We are in a brand new, state-of-the-art facility with ASE and Subaru Certified Technicians, Genuine Subaru parts, and expert Subaru service. To learn more, visit: http://www.myvalleysubaru.com/dealership/why-buy-from-valley.htm

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Valley Subaru

Valley Subaru is a proud part of Carter Myers Automotive, serving Central Virginia since 1924. We are family and employee-owned, which means each associate should treat you like family. Every new Subaru purchase comes with 2 years/24k miles of maintenance, including oil changes, tire rotations, state inspections and more. Our service customers enjoy free loaner cars, a service shuttle, lifetime vehicle appraisals and Saturday service hours. We are in a brand new, state-of-the-art facility with ASE and Subaru Certified Technicians, Genuine Subaru parts, and expert Subaru service. To learn more, visit: http://www.myvalleysubaru.com/dealership/why-buy-from-valley.htm

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Saturday Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
176 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
wargle99
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My best car buying experiences ever!"

My sales associate friendly, knowledgeable, and was never "pushy" about selling me a car. He made sure I knew about all the different options Valley Subaru as available yet actually listened to my preferences and needs. Everyone at Valley Subaru was genuinely interested in making sure I got the car I wanted at a great price!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Pannell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kevin
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience with Valley Subaru!!"

Our sales associate, Patrick Hecht, was great and easy to work with. There wasn't any high pressure to buy a vehicle and he was happy to let us drive as many vehicles as we wanted. He was very patient with us as we asked many questions about the vehicles and the deals they were offering. We usually aren't comfortable with sales associates riding along while we test drive vehicles but Patrick was a pleasure to have along. We ultimately choose the Subaru Forester and were very pleased with the deal we received. All the associates we had contact with during the buying experience were very professional and helpful. We would definitely recommend Valley Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hannah.
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly, understandable staff! Helped buy my first car!"

My sales associate was super helpful and put me under no pressure to buy a car, which was very nice since this is my first car buying experience. He answered all my questions, was very understanding, and worked with me to meet my expectations. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rich&Ellie
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Valley's Best Subaru Dealer"

We bypass another Subaru Dealer to go to Valley Subaru in Staunton which is about 40 miles from us. We wouldn't go anywhere else to purchase or to have service done. The people are excellent to work with . They are friendly, knowledgeable and will do all they can to be of assistance. I trust them completely.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

All the employees who walked past us or encountered us at the coffee pot were smiling and friendly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Retired Teacher
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks!"

I knew I wanted a new Subaru Forester, so I checked out the deals at all my local dealerships using the internet and visiting in person. Valley Subaru gave me the best price and the best trade-in deal. The sales personnel, including Jessica (online) and Patrick (at the dealership) were friendly, courteous, easy to talk with, and very knowledgeable. Although the exact model I wanted was not on the lot, Charles somehow pulled some strings and had it delivered quickly to the dealership. When I went to pick it up, Patrick took a lot of time to explain all the buttons/features on my new car; he even set up the Bluetooth option with my phone for me. Great service! I love my new Subaru!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Incredible customer service
1/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Subaru went above and beyond to provide Incredible service. "

Jessi and Brian went out of the way to make my car shopping experience pleasurable. Brian is an excellent teacher; patient, knowledgeable, good peeps skills, positive smile and personable. The stress of buying a new care was completely eliminated thanks to Brian and Jessi.. Brian even stayed past closing time two days in a row to answer all my questions, he even gave me a detail tutorial about every aspect of the CrossTrek....Once again the whole staff was extremely helpful their way to make the process go as smooth as silk.. I am very happy with my experience.....Kudos to the folks at Valley!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Branden Fauber

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DEW
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worth the drive over the Mountain!"

I'm not a shopper - But the time had come to trade in my Volvo, and I wanted something as safe, but with more space to haul things and go in snow. I had Subarus years back, so after considering many cars I went to my local Subaru dealer in Charlottesville. My friend (and car advisor!) urged me to go to several dealers, so that night I sent an email for a best price from Valley. I almost immediately got a nice email from Jessie, and a follow-up call. I made an appointment and headed over the mountain the next day. Jessie was at another location, so Caroluce came to my aid. We truly had fun - test drove a few, talked price, trade-in, where we grew up, showed pictures of our dogs.... I really didn't plan to buy that day, but the deal was more than fair, the experience so stress-free that we pretty quickly came to a final deal. I'm now the proud owner of an Outback Limited - and now I know I can bring my dog, Elvis to visit when I bring it in for service! I'm so glad I made the trip over to Staunton - don't hesitate!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
janetuck18
1/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Nice people; made buying a car not only painless, but almost pleasant! Very happy with the service and the outcome. I went out of my way to go to this dealership based on having heard good things through word of mouth and wasn't disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Subaru, crazy
1/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people to work with."

We had a good experience at Valley Subaru. I highly recommend this dealership.Patrick was excellent to work with and was very knowledgeable about the product. He showed us a couple of vehicles before we finally decided on the Subaru xv crossover. If I have to get another car I probably will go with Valley Subaru. Beside they helped us get a car where other dealers turned us away

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CZ
1/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT experience; Highly recommend!!! "

I was extremely satisfied with Valley Subaru, and Patrick Hecht in particular. He was always responsive to my many emails, and inquiries. I love my new car, and have him to thank for getting me the EXACT vehicle, in the color of my choosing, with the options and interior to match. It was a pleasure working with the entire staff at Valley, and I have already recommended the dealership to others, that are in the market for a Subaru. Overall, I am thrilled with my new car, and plan to enjoy it for years to come.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Patrick Hecht
Patrick Hecht

Sales Consultant

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Henkel
Brian Henkel

Sales person

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Hahne
Kevin Hahne

Finance Manager

65 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Camp
Charles Camp

Internet Sales Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jessica Pletcher
Jessica Pletcher

Internet Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Smith
Frank Smith

Sales Consultant

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Caroluce d'Orvilliers
Caroluce d'Orvilliers

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Simons
Scott Simons

Managing Partner & GM

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Yetzer
Bill Yetzer

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carmen Hinton
Carmen Hinton

Service Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory