About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Valley Subaru

299 Lee Jackson Hwy, Staunton, Virginia 24401
Sales: (540) 213-9640
Service: (888) 404-5319
Parts: (888) 430-1880

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

313 Lifetime Reviews

Valley Subaru

Hours: Closed

299 Lee Jackson Hwy,
Staunton, Virginia 24401
Valley Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Valley Subaru

Valley Subaru is a proud part of Carter Myers Automotive, serving Central Virginia since 1924. We are family and employee-owned, which means each associate should treat you like family. Every new Subaru purchase comes with 2 years/24k miles of maintenance, including oil changes, tire rotations, state inspections and more. Our service customers enjoy free loaner cars, a service shuttle, lifetime vehicle appraisals and Saturday service hours. We are in a brand new, state-of-the-art facility with ASE and Subaru Certified Technicians, Genuine Subaru parts, and expert Subaru service. To learn more, visit: http://www.myvalleysubaru.com/dealership/why-buy-from-valley.htm

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Valley Subaru Learn More

Valley Subaru is a proud part of Carter Myers Automotive, serving Central Virginia since 1924. We are family and employee-owned, which means each associate should treat you like family. Every new Subaru purchase comes with 2 years/24k miles of maintenance, including oil changes, tire rotations, state inspections and more. Our service customers enjoy free loaner cars, a service shuttle, lifetime vehicle appraisals and Saturday service hours. We are in a brand new, state-of-the-art facility with ASE and Subaru Certified Technicians, Genuine Subaru parts, and expert Subaru service. To learn more, visit: http://www.myvalleysubaru.com/dealership/why-buy-from-valley.htm

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Saturday Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
313 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Scooby Doo Subaru
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My First Subaru. Best car purchase experience ever."

My family just purchased our first Subaru. 2016 Forester. We will call it "Scooby Doo Subaru" Working with Frank Smith , Charles Camp , Jessica Pletcher and the rest of the "behind the scene" team members was by a mile the best car buying experience we have ever had. A friend referred us to Valley Subaru with high praise. We drove 60 miles from Charlottesville VA , bypassing a local dealership, to look at and see a Forester. They lived up to the reputation that preceded our encounter. The sale was straightforward and fair. We never felt pressured. They made every effort to scan the inventory and find the best option that worked for us. This dealership is well managed. Tidy and clean. People are Friendly & Professional. We highly recommend Valley Subaru to anyone looking for a new Scooby Doo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
firstSubaru
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car Buying Experience"

My husband and I had decided on a Subaru, but weren't sure which model was best for our needs. We visited Valley Subaru and Kim met with us, facilitated test drives on both the Outback and the Crosstour, and took an enormous amount of time answering our questions and educating us on the benefits of each model. The showroom was very clean and welcoming, and all staff were very friendly and welcoming. Kim was aware that we were still shopping, and did not pressure us to make a decision on the spot. All of these things contributed to our decision to come back to this dealership to finalize the purchase of our 2017 Subaru Outback.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Schuelke001
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2017 Outback"

This is our Fourth Subaru in two years! Frank is the greatest Salesman. Wonderful vehicles, outstanding service. I feel I received a very good deal on this car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jan115
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy, no pressure car shopping experience"

I have always HATED shopping for cars until I went to Valley Subaru. Patrick was my salesman and he took car of every detail and made the process painless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
M in Charlottesville
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love our new Outback!"

We have bought cars from other dealers in the CMA dealership family, but were particularly interested in an Outback this time, so headed to Valley Subaru. Great experience with our salesman Chris Stein! We looked at and drove several models and Chris found the exact vehicle we wanted and had it transferred the next day. We love the features, safety rating, quality and reputation of the Subaru, and had a super easy transaction purchasing our Outback at Valley Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EMERALD DEAN
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing!"

I would recommend Valley Subaru to anyone. Ask for Patrick he went over and beyond for me. Patrick (Sales) and Kevin (Finance) worked hard for a few days making sure I got the best deal. They go beyond any other dealership to make sure you are happy.I couldn't be happy with my new to me car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dangjeep79
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Working with Frank Smith was a pleasure, again. I had purchased a vehicle from him in the past. All people I dealt with were friendly & helpful. Vehicle was prepped as expected & on time. Frank was helpful in explaining my Crosstrek features. Very happy with my experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yuanpeng cheng
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy and Enjoyable "

First time getting a car in the States, glad that I made this purchase in Valley Subaru. Jessica and Frank were so nice and the experience was much easier than I expected. Gonna recommend Valley Subaru to friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Danielle and Marcel
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second time buyers in 5 years"

We loved our experience with this Subaru dealership. Frank was a good listener of our needs, and no-one pushed on us to buy a lot more. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
earven
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"second time I did this"

I brought our 2014 Outback in for my final free oil change and tire rotation, was given the deals available on a 2017 Outback, waited for the car of my wife's choice, and signed the lease.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 313 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Frank Smith
Frank Smith

Sales Consultant

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Hahne
Kevin Hahne

Finance Manager

134 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Hecht
Patrick Hecht

Sales Consultant

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jessica Pletcher
Jessica Pletcher

Internet Manager

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Cole
Michael Cole

Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Stein
Chris Stein

Sales Professional

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carmen Hinton
Carmen Hinton

Service Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kim Stidley
Kim Stidley

Sales Associate

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Simons
Scott Simons

Managing Partner & GM

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Hollembeak
Matt Hollembeak

Sales Associate

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.