About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Valley Subaru

299 Lee Jackson Hwy, Staunton, Virginia 24401
Sales: (540) 213-9640
Service: (888) 404-5319
Parts: (888) 430-1880

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

73 Lifetime Reviews

Valley Subaru

Hours: Closed

299 Lee Jackson Hwy,
Staunton, Virginia 24401
Valley Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Valley Subaru

Valley Subaru is a proud part of Carter Myers Automotive, serving Central Virginia since 1924. We are family and employee-owned, which means each associate should treat you like family. Every new Subaru purchase comes with 2 years/24k miles of maintenance, including oil changes, tire rotations, state inspections and more. Our service customers enjoy free loaner cars, a service shuttle, lifetime vehicle appraisals and Saturday service hours. We are currently renovating our facility to bring our customers even more state-of-the-art service. During renovation, our operations are located across the street at 320 Lee Jackson Highway. To learn more, visit: http://www.myvalleysubaru.com/dealership/why-buy-from-valley.htm

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Valley Subaru

Valley Subaru is a proud part of Carter Myers Automotive, serving Central Virginia since 1924. We are family and employee-owned, which means each associate should treat you like family. Every new Subaru purchase comes with 2 years/24k miles of maintenance, including oil changes, tire rotations, state inspections and more. Our service customers enjoy free loaner cars, a service shuttle, lifetime vehicle appraisals and Saturday service hours. We are currently renovating our facility to bring our customers even more state-of-the-art service. During renovation, our operations are located across the street at 320 Lee Jackson Highway. To learn more, visit: http://www.myvalleysubaru.com/dealership/why-buy-from-valley.htm

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Saturday Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Shuttle Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
73 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
hlr225
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Legacy"

I had a great experience buying my first new car at Valley Subaru! Everyone was very friendly and willing to answer all of my questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KrisHin2
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New 2015 Forester"

Would definitely recommend Valley Subaru for anyone thinking about buying a car. Patrick Hecht, my salesman, made me feel comfortable immediately and answered all my questions openly and honestly. As a first time new car buyer, my anxieties were put to rest and I did not feel any pressure. Fell in love with the car and was able to negotiate a price that I felt comfortable with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Durham.n
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Forester "

Best buying experience I have done in months. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. I will continue to purchase any future vechiel from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jesseweav7
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Car We Wanted Without the Pressure "

We had been looking for a Subaru Forester for a long time and had decided it was finally time to buy one. We found the car we were looking for and were able to purchase it from Patrick Hecht in a no pressure environment which we appreciated. They detailed the car nicely and it looked great when we picked it up. The only thing we were disappointed with was that the tank was almost empty when we drove it off the lot. Other than that we had a good experience and really enjoyed working with Patrick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rhodesy
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Passionate and Proud about Product"

Always like working with Christian at Valley Subaru . He is passionate about the brand, and a Subaru owner himself. Valley put together a great lease for me and I was very pleased with the efficiency of the finance office. Thanks again for all of your help putting me in a new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Subarufamily1
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership, Awesome sales staff!!!!"

This was our 4th Subaru purchase from the same dealership. Our salesperson Frank Smith was very knowledgable and offered great service. Charles Camp was our initial contact while looking online and he was very attentive and knowledgable also of all the inventory and all the features Subaru vehicles had to offer. There was never any high pressure to buy. They wanted to make sure we were comfortable and satisfied with our selection. The finance manager made the process quick . They have worked to form a relationship that would last for a long time. And this dealership has our loyalty. Great job, Frank,Charles and Patrick. We will definitely recommend this dealership to everyone who needs a vehicle. Proud owners of a 2015 Subaru Outback Limited!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vereese
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a great experience "

They helped me get the car I wanted all in one day and they've been very helpful since I contacted them the first time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stauntonsub
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"An easy experience!"

Great service and communication, without much sales pressure when test driving and considering options. Valley tracked down the specific model we were looking for (first from another dealer, then factory direct), which came in a week earlier than anticipated. We ended up leasing, negotiations over which were straightforward and clear. A good experience all around, and very happy to be dealing with a local dealership for the 2 years of free oil changes and tire rotations.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
afton1
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest car purchase we ever made!"

We needed a new car and wanted a dealer who was a straight shooter. Valley Subaru had the car we wanted, and the purchase was hassle-free.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pidduck
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding experience"

All initial contacts were made online with this dealership as I live over a hundred miles away. My inquiries were addressed promptly and in a very straightforward manner. There were not attempts to sell me anything that I did not want. I was offered the vehicle, exactly as I wanted it equipped, at a very fair price. A similarly fair price was also offered for the vehicle that I traded in. When I went to the dealership to pick up the vehicle, I was treated courteously. There were absolutely no surprises in the purchase process and it was handled in an efficient manner, The salesman who handled the sale was through and could not have been more pleasant. This was definitely how a car-buying experience should be...thoroughly enjoyable! I have not used the dealership's service department due to the long distance that I live from it. However, were I closer, I would do so.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Patrick Hecht
Patrick Hecht

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Hahne
Kevin Hahne

Finance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Camp
Charles Camp

Internet Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Smith
Frank Smith

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Branden Fauber
Branden Fauber

General Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Hescox
Patrick Hescox

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Yetzer
Bill Yetzer

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Caroluce d'Orvilliers
Caroluce d'Orvilliers

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christian McFarland
Christian McFarland

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Liza Myers Borches
Liza Myers Borches

CEO, Carter Myers Automotive

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory