About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Van Griffith Kia

4301 E Highway 377, Granbury, Texas 76049
Sales: (817) 579-4532
Service: (817) 573-0400
Parts: (817) 573-0400

Makes: Kia|Service Center
 
Excellent
95% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

102 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Van Griffith Kia
102 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Van Griffith Kia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Van Griffith Kia

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Van Griffith Kia

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Pet Friendly
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
102 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Matthew Parrish
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent"

Jay Simons did really good. He was not pushy at all. We told him our price range and he showed us the vehicles that was in that range. He did really good. I would recommend him to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

November 10, 2014

Matthew, We're happy to hear of your great experience and your positive review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Jay was able to meet your needs. At Van Griffith Kia, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Dawn Law - Sales Manager

rkhlegacy
11/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Van Griffith is the Place to go!"

Jay Simons, listened to our needs and pointed us in the right direction. Jay never tried to sway us on way or the other or sell us more car than we were looking for. By far, Jay is the best car salesman I have ever done business with. Once we decided on a vehicle, Jim Dollins walked us through the financing process and we were on the road with our new Kia. Both Jay and Jim did a great job of getting us through the process with no hassle and excellent customer service. If your in the market for a new car and your interested in excellent customer service go to Van Griffith Kia first!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

November 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! We work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that Jay and Jim were able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Dawn Law - Sales Manager

jmalforsythe
10/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Sales"

Hands down the BEST car buying experience I have ever had! Was able to get most the information I needed from Brad through e-mail. Once it was time to go in Ryan and Dawn took extra special care of me. They made me feel very comfortable and well taken care of. Ryan was very knowledgeable and never made me feel pressured. Dawn was amazing...made me feel like I was buying a car from family. All involved were AWESOME! I will definitely go back and recommend to everyone I know! VG KIA is where it's AT!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

October 02, 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback and high star rating! A quality shopping experience is one of our top priorities at Van Griffith Kia. We do everything we can to support our customers and we are glad to hear that Ryan and Dawn took excellent care of you and provided you the best shopping experience. If you need any further assistance, please let us know. Be sure to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Have fun driving! Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager

Sean Harding
9/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly Purchase"

Friendly Staff, quick service, great experience, and a good price! The drive out to Granbury was definitely worth our time! The three other dealer visits in the DFW area couldn't even compare to Van Griffith!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

September 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Sean. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on a daily basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience at Van Griffith Kia. Congratulations on your purchase. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager

guardmaam
9/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Right Car"

Fond the right car, with the right color at the right price. Fortunately for us w also found the right sales person. Ryan Moorehead was so easy to deal with if changed my perspective about pushy car sales people. She was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

September 08, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! At Van Griffith Kia, we strive to provide all of our guests with top notch customer service, and it’s a pleasure to hear that Ryan provided you with just that. If you have any more questions or concerns in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Also, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for monthly news, deals and specials. We hope you’re enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager

ksherrard
8/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best Car Dealership Ever"

I have bought 3 KIAs from Van Griffith KIA in the past year and a half from Eddie Patterson. He is the best or I would not have gone back. He is a genuine person and a pleasure to work with. Eddie is always available if I have any questions. Recently, I had a question about one of my KIAs and Eddie stepped right in to help me figure out what was going on. Luckily, it was nothing. I also want to praise the service department! The service advisors are very professional and competent. I have worked with Joey Rempel and Leonard Scott and am very pleased. I would highly recommend this service department. Van Griffith KIA is a small dealership and it feels like a family because everyone knows everyone. I would suggest that you buy your KIA from Van Griffith KIA and get it serviced there as well! You will be glad you did!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Your awesome feedback and recommendation are truly appreciated. We have a wonderful team here at Van Griffith Kia, and we are happy to know that they provided you with the attention you deserve. We sincerely appreciate your business and loyalty. Be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for latest news, deals, and service specials. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager

Flanagan.sara
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful"

I first went and looked at southwest kia and from the online info. They had a 2013 kia soul listed for only $12,000. We went up there to the location they told us and wouldn't you know it that car was at a different one. Not only that it was listed as an automatic and wasn't. They went from telling we I would qualify for a payment of $175 a month to $380. We decided to keep looking when a friend told me about Van Griffith. I had a wonderful sales guy and really everyone in there was awesome. We got exactly what we wanted at a much lower payment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

July 30, 2014

I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of sales and service excellence. It is quite an accomplishment to hear that your car-shopping experience with us went so well. We are glad that you found what you were looking for. Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager

just_peachy
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" A JOYFUL Experience! "

Start to finish, The Best Experience EVER buying a car! Chad McGinnis is a genuine, thoughtful man of integrity. A trustbuilder. Always encouraging questions and works to find answers he doesn't know right off, but mostly he had ready answers and offered us so much we didn't know. His professional manner as well as his sense of humor were very welcomed! We actually had a GREAT time buying a car! ZERO stress! Chad made such an impression it just felt right to name our new Kia "McGinnis" Jim Dollins took over the end financials and we loved his patience, professionalism and again great sense of humor. There were belly laughs! Who has a happy time filling out forms? We did! Hearty Recommendations for anyone who wants a joyful experience! Van Griffith Kia just plain works. There is no mystery to why. They simply put the needs of people first.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lynn.benge
7/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very satisfied returning customer!"

When I feel the desire for a new automobile I always return to Van Griffith Kia. They always make us feel like part of the family. They are genuine and friendly folks that are always willing to go the extra mile to make our experience joyful and effortless. Ryan, in sales, is a down to earth gal with great knowledge of cars. Great in helping pick out just the right car for your desires. Randy is always looking out for my best interest at heart. Joey is a outstanding service manager. Dawn is very helpful at resolving any car issues. Jim, in finance, always works very hard to get me the best deal for my budget. My credit has not always been so good, but Jim always comes through for me. Brad is excellent for your internet deals. I won't go any place else!! Thanks guys and girls, you all make my car shopping a pleasing experience. Love all of you!! Lynn Benge

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

July 21, 2014

Lynn, we thank you for your continued patronage and great review. We are ecstatic to hear that that you have had excellent experiences working with Dawn, Jim, Brad and the rest, and are so happy to hear that we could always make you feel like a part of the Van Griffith Kia family with your purchases. We hope you are enjoying your new car. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager

maryfred
7/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pre-owned car purchase "

The most stress FREE purchase - EVER! My brother accompanied me the day I looked and took a test drive. The sales staff addressed ME and not just the man. I appreciated this. I was given a very fair price for what I think will be a good product. Everyone that I saw was friendly and very accommodating. I am thinking of another vehicle purchase soon. I hope it will be at VGK. Friends had told me about their wonderful experience with VGK, and now I have a story too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback and high star rating! A quality shopping experience is one of our top priorities at Van Griffith Kia. We do everything we can to support our customers and we are glad to hear that our team member was able to assist you in finding the perfect vehicle for you. Enjoy your new purchase and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jim  Dollins
Jim Dollins

Finance Director

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay  Simons
Jay Simons

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Ferris
Brad Ferris

Internet Sales Manager

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dawn  Law
Dawn Law

Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan  Moorehead
Ryan Moorehead

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Garr
Michael Garr

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddy  Patterson
Eddy Patterson

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jimmy  Carden
Jimmy Carden

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marcus Chavez
Marcus Chavez

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joey  Rempel
Joey Rempel

Service Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory