About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Van Griffith Kia

4301 E Highway 377, Granbury, Texas 76049
Sales: (817) 579-4532
Service: (817) 573-0400
Parts: (817) 573-0400

Makes: Kia|Service Center
 
Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

99 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Van Griffith Kia
99 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Van Griffith Kia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Van Griffith Kia

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Van Griffith Kia

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Pet Friendly
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
99 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly Purchase"

Friendly Staff, quick service, great experience, and a good price! The drive out to Granbury was definitely worth our time! The three other dealer visits in the DFW area couldn't even compare to Van Griffith!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

September 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Sean. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on a daily basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience at Van Griffith Kia. Congratulations on your purchase. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Right Car"

Fond the right car, with the right color at the right price. Fortunately for us w also found the right sales person. Ryan Moorehead was so easy to deal with if changed my perspective about pushy car sales people. She was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

September 08, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! At Van Griffith Kia, we strive to provide all of our guests with top notch customer service, and it’s a pleasure to hear that Ryan provided you with just that. If you have any more questions or concerns in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Also, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for monthly news, deals and specials. We hope you’re enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"Best Car Dealership Ever"

I have bought 3 KIAs from Van Griffith KIA in the past year and a half from Eddie Patterson. He is the best or I would not have gone back. He is a genuine person and a pleasure to work with. Eddie is always available if I have any questions. Recently, I had a question about one of my KIAs and Eddie stepped right in to help me figure out what was going on. Luckily, it was nothing. I also want to praise the service department! The service advisors are very professional and competent. I have worked with Joey Rempel and Leonard Scott and am very pleased. I would highly recommend this service department. Van Griffith KIA is a small dealership and it feels like a family because everyone knows everyone. I would suggest that you buy your KIA from Van Griffith KIA and get it serviced there as well! You will be glad you did!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Your awesome feedback and recommendation are truly appreciated. We have a wonderful team here at Van Griffith Kia, and we are happy to know that they provided you with the attention you deserve. We sincerely appreciate your business and loyalty. Be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for latest news, deals, and service specials. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful"

I first went and looked at southwest kia and from the online info. They had a 2013 kia soul listed for only $12,000. We went up there to the location they told us and wouldn't you know it that car was at a different one. Not only that it was listed as an automatic and wasn't. They went from telling we I would qualify for a payment of $175 a month to $380. We decided to keep looking when a friend told me about Van Griffith. I had a wonderful sales guy and really everyone in there was awesome. We got exactly what we wanted at a much lower payment.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

July 30, 2014

I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of sales and service excellence. It is quite an accomplishment to hear that your car-shopping experience with us went so well. We are glad that you found what you were looking for. Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" A JOYFUL Experience! "

Start to finish, The Best Experience EVER buying a car! Chad McGinnis is a genuine, thoughtful man of integrity. A trustbuilder. Always encouraging questions and works to find answers he doesn't know right off, but mostly he had ready answers and offered us so much we didn't know. His professional manner as well as his sense of humor were very welcomed! We actually had a GREAT time buying a car! ZERO stress! Chad made such an impression it just felt right to name our new Kia "McGinnis" Jim Dollins took over the end financials and we loved his patience, professionalism and again great sense of humor. There were belly laughs! Who has a happy time filling out forms? We did! Hearty Recommendations for anyone who wants a joyful experience! Van Griffith Kia just plain works. There is no mystery to why. They simply put the needs of people first.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very satisfied returning customer!"

When I feel the desire for a new automobile I always return to Van Griffith Kia. They always make us feel like part of the family. They are genuine and friendly folks that are always willing to go the extra mile to make our experience joyful and effortless. Ryan, in sales, is a down to earth gal with great knowledge of cars. Great in helping pick out just the right car for your desires. Randy is always looking out for my best interest at heart. Joey is a outstanding service manager. Dawn is very helpful at resolving any car issues. Jim, in finance, always works very hard to get me the best deal for my budget. My credit has not always been so good, but Jim always comes through for me. Brad is excellent for your internet deals. I won't go any place else!! Thanks guys and girls, you all make my car shopping a pleasing experience. Love all of you!! Lynn Benge

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

July 21, 2014

Lynn, we thank you for your continued patronage and great review. We are ecstatic to hear that that you have had excellent experiences working with Dawn, Jim, Brad and the rest, and are so happy to hear that we could always make you feel like a part of the Van Griffith Kia family with your purchases. We hope you are enjoying your new car. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pre-owned car purchase "

The most stress FREE purchase - EVER! My brother accompanied me the day I looked and took a test drive. The sales staff addressed ME and not just the man. I appreciated this. I was given a very fair price for what I think will be a good product. Everyone that I saw was friendly and very accommodating. I am thinking of another vehicle purchase soon. I hope it will be at VGK. Friends had told me about their wonderful experience with VGK, and now I have a story too!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback and high star rating! A quality shopping experience is one of our top priorities at Van Griffith Kia. We do everything we can to support our customers and we are glad to hear that our team member was able to assist you in finding the perfect vehicle for you. Enjoy your new purchase and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest dealership!! "

They are the only honest dealership in Texas! They are honest and friendly! I would never buy a car from anyone else again. They told me what I would get for my trade in, which was more than any other place, and that was what I got with no haggling. The price was thousands below msrp. The entire car buying process was really painless which says a lot because usually it's a long and drawn out process. Don't waste your time checking out the other dealerships in Texas, just go straight to them. You will not find a better deal or a better group of guys to work with.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their honest, fair, and efficient business to all of our customers and we are ecstatic to hear that you left Van Griffith Kia satisfied. We are very appreciative of your 5-star review. Our doors are always open, so if you need any further assistance, let us know. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing service and great experience!"

As a first-time, new car buyer, I was apprehensive to purchase a car from an individual I did not know. Everyone has heard the nightmare stories of high-pressure sales, intense negotiations, and rude sales people. Well, I had the exact opposite experience. Jay was an amazing individual who really made my first car purchase memorable. He was very helpful and honest about everything, which was quite refreshing. He accommodated every request I had and was a valuable resource for questions. If he did not know the answer, he would find the individual who could help me. I am so thankful for this amazing car purchase! Without Jay, I would not have had as good of a time. Also, I wanted to mention/thank Brad for his honesty and knowledge in the finance department! Again, much like Jay, he was up front and helpful in answering all of my questions.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

June 04, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with everyone. We are sincerely pleased to know that Jay's efforts have made your car buying experience so memorable, He is truly valuable member of our team. We hope you are enjoying your new car. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Service!"

I have never had a NEW car and was really nervous at trading in my 2004 Saturn Vue. When I walked in and met Eddy Patterson he was more than willing to help me with what I needed and very professional. I never felt pushed into anything or overwhelmed by the prices or the experience of it all. He was very courteous and professional in helping me to choose what fit me best. After that he introduced me to Jim Dollins who made the numbers work for me. I am one HAPPY NEW KIA OWNER! Thank you guys for going above and beyond to help me get into the best new car ever! I will absolutely be telling everyone about your awesome service. So glad I didn't go to the Toyota Dealership where I started out to go.You guys are the BEST! God Bless! Sincerely Beverly Piper

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Beverly, Thank you for going out of your way to write this fantastic review about our dealership. I am happy that Eddie and Jim provided you a very professional, pressure-free, and efficient customer experience. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. I hope you enjoy your new Kia. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Also like/follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with special events and deals. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Beverly, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this fantastic review about our dealership. I am happy that Eddie and Jim provided you a very professional, pressure-free, and efficient customer service. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. I hope you enjoy your new Kia. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Sincerely, Randy Rempel - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Brad Ferris

Internet Sales Manager

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jim Dollins

Finance Director

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Chad McGinnis

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Joey Rempel

Service Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ryan Moorehead

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Dawn Law

Sales Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Michael Garr

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jay Simons

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Eddy Patterson

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Randy Rempel

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory