About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Van Horn Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.7

681 Lifetime Reviews

3000 Eastern Ave, Plymouth, Wisconsin 53073 Directions
Sales: (920) 893-6591

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

681 Reviews of Van Horn Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
May 19, 2017

"Found us our unicorn!"

- ToadSquirrel03

We originally visited the dealership to view a paint color of the 2017 Jeep Wrangler they had listed in inventory, but didn't love it. Mark Sloan worked with us to take the list of specs we really wanted on our vehicle and worked hard to both find and acquire the vehicle and make the numbers right for us. He was professional and fast--good communication and no games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sloan
May 14, 2017

"Knowledgeable dealer"

- Ram.owner

Would highly recommend this dealer. Excellent customer service. Knowledgeable diesel mechanic. Service performed satisfactorily. Work done was under warranty and dealer handled all communication with Chrysler. Easy to work with. Scott, the diesel mechanic, was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Treptow, Dan Farrar
May 13, 2017

"Great sales staff"

- Kyle22

They made the process of buying a car quick. They were also very friendly and made sure I had all the numbers where they needed to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
May 12, 2017

"Excellent Salesman"

- tsdiels

Brock was an exception salesman. Knew what I wanted and didn't push what I didn't want. Excellent customer service. Non pushy salesman who listened to what I wanted😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Walsh
May 09, 2017

"Awesome"

- Joe

Over all I was happy with the service, my salesmen work well with me. When the time comes for a trade in or another truck I will return. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Bennin
May 04, 2017

"Super Sales Team"

- bigmama123

I feel Jordan and the rest of the staff are amazing!!! Everyone was very professional and made me feel welcomed! Jordan was outstanding and patient with all of my requests and questions. Van Horn was able to get me exactly what I was looking for at a payment that worked for me!!! Thanks Jordan and everyone else at Van Horn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan, Bob, and the manager sorry I can't remember his name.
April 02, 2017

"Wonderful dealership. Employees are really super nice. "

- Huck1

The dealership was pleasure to deal with. Employees were a great, no pressure, super nice, know their product, bunch of people. Showroom was clean and they offered refreshments. The deal that was made to use was no hassle or pressur. Deal was very fair and we bought a new vehicle for us. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and Roy
April 02, 2017

"Awesome....again!!!!"

- Harleyguy

This is our 3rd vehicle within a 2 year period and as always it was perfect. My wife picked up her new grand cherokee and everything went off without a hitch. Josh,Mike and Adam the GM work tirelessly and meeting your every need. This is why I travel 3 hours to VanHorn and the trip is worth it. The service, the price and most importantly to me, the people. Your greeted at the door with a handshake and a smile, hard to find these days. Thanks again guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, mike, adam.
March 30, 2017

"These guys will do anything to get a sale!"

- Jess B

This was the worst experience I have had buying a car. I found a vehicle online that I was interested in, received an email from Brittney about my interest. I emailed some questions back and got a response from Jean (my salesman) the next day. I set up an appointment to drive an hour away to go look at the vehicle. The morning that I was supposed to go down, I got a call from them that the vehicle I was interested in had been sold the day before but they had 5 other ones that were pretty similar and comparable. So I told them I would still make the trip down to see what they had. When I got to the dealership, everyone was super nice. I talked with Jean and we found a vehicle that was comparable to the one I was originally going down to look at and took it for a test drive. Upon opening the center counsel I found that on the inside was caked with soda stickyness, the leather on the back seat had some pretty bad scratches (which I know it was a used car and was going to have some blemishes). Upon returning to the dealership, I told Jean that I liked the car as long as something could be done about making sure the soda was completely cleaned out of the counsel and to see if there was anything they could do to treat the leather. He assured me that the car would receive a luxury detailing before I would take it home. So I agreed and at that time, I told him that I had been preapproved already through a financial company and only wanted to go through them as I already had a good rapport with them and didn't want a bunch of dings on my credit from running through numerous lenders. He told me not a problem because it's a company they work with. After an hour and half I was told the company denied my application due to a previous bankruptcy and they found another company to finance the vehicle that gave me a great rate. Of course I love saving money so said fine lets get the ball rolling. After another hour and a half everything was finally set and I was getting ready to head home in my new vehicle. Once I got on the road, I noticed they sent me home with less than a quarter tank of gas so I had to stop and put gas in right away. The next day after I bought the car, I contacted the company that had pre approved me for my car loan to find out why they would deny me after everything was verified and a go with them. I was told that Van Horn never ran my application with them and my offer with them was still good to go. I also started reviewing this other company that they set me up with and they have nothing but horrible feedback online. I was furious that I was lied to by this car dealership just to make a sale on their end. 2 days after I purchased the vehicle I drove it back down and was ready to return the car. I was told because the car is a manufacturer buyback, the company that I wanted for financing would not finance a lemon vehicle. Funny I was never told that at the dealership and given the choice to decide if I still wanted to purchase that vehicle, instead I was fed a phony lie about my application being denied. The finance manager even showed me that they didn't even run my application with anyone else but this company that approved me because most financing companies will not finance manufacturer buybacks!! I was lied to and while I love the car, am now stuck with a vehicle that probably won't be able to trade in or sell due to the bad brand on the title. If I was explained that all upfront, I could have made that decision but instead it was made for me. I was offered a few free oil changes to try to compensate me for having to take a day off work and drive down there again. I declined as I am not driving an hour away to get an oil change when it was their people that put me in that position anyway. The week after I bought the vehicle I received a follow up call to see how my experience was. After leaving a message that I was very disappointed in my experience, imagine low and behold....I haven't heard back from anyone. Beware to anyone that has chosen to deal with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean, Brittney, Jerry
March 25, 2017

"Jeep Cherokee"

- Chris

Recently purchased a Jeep Cherokee from Van Horn and our experience was great. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. Mark Sloan was our Sales Specialist and he did a great job. After we made the purchase and he was nice enough to sit in the car show me how to hook up my phone and show me how everything worked. Mark was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sloan
1
...
1 - 10 of 681 results