About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Van Horn Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.7

675 Lifetime Reviews

3000 Eastern Ave, Plymouth, Wisconsin 53073 Directions
Sales: (920) 893-6591

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

675 Reviews of Van Horn Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2017

"Wonderful dealership. Employees are really super nice. "

- Huck1

The dealership was pleasure to deal with. Employees were a great, no pressure, super nice, know their product, bunch of people. Showroom was clean and they offered refreshments. The deal that was made to use was no hassle or pressur. Deal was very fair and we bought a new vehicle for us. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and Roy
April 02, 2017

"Awesome....again!!!!"

- Harleyguy

This is our 3rd vehicle within a 2 year period and as always it was perfect. My wife picked up her new grand cherokee and everything went off without a hitch. Josh,Mike and Adam the GM work tirelessly and meeting your every need. This is why I travel 3 hours to VanHorn and the trip is worth it. The service, the price and most importantly to me, the people. Your greeted at the door with a handshake and a smile, hard to find these days. Thanks again guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, mike, adam.
March 30, 2017

"These guys will do anything to get a sale!"

- Jess B

This was the worst experience I have had buying a car. I found a vehicle online that I was interested in, received an email from Brittney about my interest. I emailed some questions back and got a response from Jean (my salesman) the next day. I set up an appointment to drive an hour away to go look at the vehicle. The morning that I was supposed to go down, I got a call from them that the vehicle I was interested in had been sold the day before but they had 5 other ones that were pretty similar and comparable. So I told them I would still make the trip down to see what they had. When I got to the dealership, everyone was super nice. I talked with Jean and we found a vehicle that was comparable to the one I was originally going down to look at and took it for a test drive. Upon opening the center counsel I found that on the inside was caked with soda stickyness, the leather on the back seat had some pretty bad scratches (which I know it was a used car and was going to have some blemishes). Upon returning to the dealership, I told Jean that I liked the car as long as something could be done about making sure the soda was completely cleaned out of the counsel and to see if there was anything they could do to treat the leather. He assured me that the car would receive a luxury detailing before I would take it home. So I agreed and at that time, I told him that I had been preapproved already through a financial company and only wanted to go through them as I already had a good rapport with them and didn't want a bunch of dings on my credit from running through numerous lenders. He told me not a problem because it's a company they work with. After an hour and half I was told the company denied my application due to a previous bankruptcy and they found another company to finance the vehicle that gave me a great rate. Of course I love saving money so said fine lets get the ball rolling. After another hour and a half everything was finally set and I was getting ready to head home in my new vehicle. Once I got on the road, I noticed they sent me home with less than a quarter tank of gas so I had to stop and put gas in right away. The next day after I bought the car, I contacted the company that had pre approved me for my car loan to find out why they would deny me after everything was verified and a go with them. I was told that Van Horn never ran my application with them and my offer with them was still good to go. I also started reviewing this other company that they set me up with and they have nothing but horrible feedback online. I was furious that I was lied to by this car dealership just to make a sale on their end. 2 days after I purchased the vehicle I drove it back down and was ready to return the car. I was told because the car is a manufacturer buyback, the company that I wanted for financing would not finance a lemon vehicle. Funny I was never told that at the dealership and given the choice to decide if I still wanted to purchase that vehicle, instead I was fed a phony lie about my application being denied. The finance manager even showed me that they didn't even run my application with anyone else but this company that approved me because most financing companies will not finance manufacturer buybacks!! I was lied to and while I love the car, am now stuck with a vehicle that probably won't be able to trade in or sell due to the bad brand on the title. If I was explained that all upfront, I could have made that decision but instead it was made for me. I was offered a few free oil changes to try to compensate me for having to take a day off work and drive down there again. I declined as I am not driving an hour away to get an oil change when it was their people that put me in that position anyway. The week after I bought the vehicle I received a follow up call to see how my experience was. After leaving a message that I was very disappointed in my experience, imagine low and behold....I haven't heard back from anyone. Beware to anyone that has chosen to deal with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean, Brittney, Jerry
March 25, 2017

"Jeep Cherokee"

- Chris

Recently purchased a Jeep Cherokee from Van Horn and our experience was great. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. Mark Sloan was our Sales Specialist and he did a great job. After we made the purchase and he was nice enough to sit in the car show me how to hook up my phone and show me how everything worked. Mark was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sloan
March 24, 2017

"Great Service"

- RamTruck1234

I purchased a Ram 1500 from Van Horn yesterday. My salesman, Gabe, did a great job and was both friendly and professional. All dealerships should strive to hire people of his caliber.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe
February 02, 2017

"Mark was the Best!"

- MNi

The effort put into helping us make the right choice of vehicle was amazing. This is probably my last car purchase and feel the choice made is the right one for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sloan
January 30, 2017

"Great Job!"

- LB

Mark did a great job finding the exact jeep we wanted. He went the extra mile. We had no idea what to expect and were very satisfied with our experience. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sloan
December 14, 2016

"Brock my salesman was exceptional"

- Defense Man

Brock my salesman mad my sales experience an enjoyable one. Things went smooth and fast. My past experience with buying a vehicle takes to long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock
December 14, 2016

"Great Preowned Sale"

- Mickey

I was looking for a newer car. They had what I wanted, and at a price that worked for me. Great Car, Great Price, Great Sale! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sloan
December 10, 2016

"It doesnt get any better!"

- Harleyguy1

The very best vehicle buying experience I have ever had. These guys worked tirelessly to find me the best deal they could possibly get. Adam,Bob and Mike were knowledgeable,friendly and proffessional.I honestly dont know why anyone would go anywhere else! I literally drive by 5 dodge dealers, including chrysler world on my way to Vanhorn. Its a 3 hour drive for me but its well worth it. I will never purchase a vehicle from anyone other than Vanhorn....period! Thanks for a 5 star experience guys, love the truck. Its even nicer than I imagined.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Mike Bob
1
...
1 - 10 of 675 results