About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Velde Cadillac Buick GMC

5.0

27 Lifetime Reviews

2220 North 8th Street, Pekin, Illinois 61554 Directions
Sales: (309) 346-1181

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Velde Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2015

"I love my Cadillac! Thanks Velde!"

- joshusaf

I flew in from Pennsylvania for a deal that we worked out over the internet. AJ was there at the airport to pick me up. I was happy with the way I was treated and how smoothly the process was, I worked with Mark, Tiffany and Dj.This is a very nice dealership and they are very nice and friendly. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Dj, and Tiffany
June 22, 2015

"Great Service Center to stand behind a great car!"

- brooks61704

Today was the first day I used the Velde Service Center for an actual problem with my Cadillac after purchase. I live 40 minutes from this dealer but purchased from Velde based on their reputation and they had the car I wanted. I prefer to use the dealer where I purchased the car for service and was interested if the experience would be similar to when I bought the car. It was. I was greeted and acknowledged upon arriving by Chris, who took ownership of my service appt. the entire time I was there. They worked me in today to accommodate MY schedule and had me out of there (leaking moonroof) in 2 hours flat. I was able to work remotely in their service lobby thanks to the free WIFI and received a detailed explanation of the issue and remedy. I am glad to have found a dealer/service center that knows how to treat their customers ! I didn't meet the repair techs who fixed the issue, but I would have never known they'd touched the car, no new dents, scratches, or dirt in my car, which is MUCH appreciated. Thanks again for a great experience with a service appointment. Michael Brooks Bloomington, IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 19, 2013

"Working with this dealership was great. I had spoken with..."

- JenniferYoung

Working with this dealership was great. I had spoken with a number of dealerships and this one was by far the best out of all of them. I drove to Pekin to buy my vehicle because of how this dealer helped me to locate the vehicle I wanted even though I was very specific and it was difficult to locate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Howell
March 01, 2013

"I recently purchased a used vehicle from Renee at Velde..."

- ljacobs65

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Renee at Velde Cadillac but after 4 days of driving the car it " broke down" requiring a tow to the dealership. All of this happened at the end of a very long day so as you can imagine I was not a happy person, but from the moment I called every one was so kind and polite with a very frustrated women. I had also sent a text to Renee about the car and my frustration. On arrival Chris had made arrangements for a loaner car thru a rental company for me and I was home in time for dinner. The next day Chris called several times to keep me up to date on the progress with my car, well the call came when he asked if I had put gas in the car at any point since the purchase and I said no I have only been driving it 4 days! Well as it turned out that was the issue....NO GAS. I felt like an idiot never in 47 years have I run out of gas. Chris was so kind and respectful with me and they even found a nail in my tire which they fixed and after a test drive found a bearing out of alignment by 2mm so they replaced it also. Then he filled my tank with gas! I only paid for the gas...they took care of everything else for me. In todays world you rarely if ever find a company that provides such excellent service. I have never used this dealership before but I will never go anywhere else again, they are VERY customer oriented. Hats off to Renee and Chris, actually the entire dealership from the person answering the phones to the young lady who signs you out. They all take pride in their work and it shows. Lora Jacobs RN Director Pekin Hospital Home Health Care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renee Horaney and Chris Ragusa
February 07, 2013

"Just want to say thanks so much for the best car..."

- rosebud5

Just want to say thanks so much for the best car purchaseing experience we have ever had,we were so happy to have no hassle and so much honesty in buying a used car.WE will recommend velde ford cadillac to everyone, and thanks also Gary for helping us find a great used car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
gary bolzman
February 05, 2013

"My wife and I are very pleased to able to deal with Uncle..."

- Vernon l miller

My wife and I are very pleased to able to deal with Uncle Rich. He was very friendly and patient to this old man Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Roos
February 01, 2013

"Overall a good experience with all that was involved. ..."

- dawn.b.hostetler

Overall a good experience with all that was involved. They all did what they could to help me get a loan Thanks to everyone that helped me Dawn Hostetler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Brown
January 29, 2013

"Our salesman was helpful and thorough. He was very..."

- Gina01

Our salesman was helpful and thorough. He was very knowledgible and listened to our needs. I thought Velde had competitive prices and i will definitely recommend them to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
January 17, 2013

"I purchased a 2012 Buick Enclave via internet sales and..."

- Phil Lambert

I purchased a 2012 Buick Enclave via internet sales and the experience was excellent. The price was competitive, no hidden tricks or extra costs and Tiffany provided complete, accurate and prompt communications. When I picked up the vehicle it was in perfect shape and ready to go. The closing transaction was easy and Renee made sure nothing was missed such as; paperwork, transferring my old plates, directions to the dealership, and making sure my dad had a decaf coffee not a regular!! I highly recommend this dealership to anyone on autotrader.com or cars.com, I doubt you can find a better price or better experience. By the way, I traded in a 2011 Arcadia SLE which was a very nice vehicle for a large sized SUV but the Buick Enclave - Leather Crossover is a far superior vehicle. Velde offered me what Edmunds.com and KellyBB.com considered the fair market price for the Acadia - all negotiated in advance and over the internet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renee Horaney, Tiffany Robertson, Ed Cantrell
January 08, 2013

"I can't thank Greg Stewart, a top notch salesman, for the..."

- jfkd

I can't thank Greg Stewart, a top notch salesman, for the excellent work he did to accommodate me in buying a van over the internet. I live out of state and had questions so Greg very promptly answered them or checked on things I wondered about. He always responded immediately and was very helpful in the two weeks time it took to finalize the deal. He was always very courteous and made sure I was satisfied with the van I was wanting. Also he was very prompt on a follow-up after the purchase. The above rating is for him. I would highly recommend Greg Stewart as a saleman. A satisfied customer, Jan F. Kaufmann-Dearing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Stewart
1
1 - 10 of 27 results