About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Victory Layne Chevrolet

4.3

37 Lifetime Reviews

3980 Fowler Street, Fort Myers, Florida 33901 Directions
Sales: (239) 936-2644

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Victory Layne Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2016

"Great place to buy a chevy "

- Paul stackowicz

Can't say enough good things about our experience buying our 2017 Equinox. Tony our salesman was terrific. Went above and beyond to get us the best deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
August 07, 2016

"Just bought 2015 Malibu"

- Bobbi

Would recommend Victory Layne Chevrolet to purchase a vehicle. I have been going there for 25 years. Sean was our sales person. He was great and went over and beyond expectations of a sales person. Made us feel like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Joe
June 22, 2016

"Great Place to buy a new truck"

- David M

My wife and I went in to Victory Layne Chevrolet for service on our old Tahoe and found a newer Certified Tahoe we really liked. We worked with Jamie Wood and Tony our Salesman. Both were very courteous and knowledgeable. We Got a great Deal we feel very good about. All of the staff were great to deal with. We will buy our next vehicle there and recommend Victory Layne to our friends. David & Sherry M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Wood, Tony G.
June 04, 2016

"DISGUSTING AND DISHONEST"

- Jamie Woods FatandDisgusting

Jamie Wood is perhaps the absolute worst human being walking the planet earth, and for some reason he was put in the sales manager role. The experience from start to finish makes me physically ill even today over a month from purchasing my car. The dealership website reviews are filtered and only 5 percent of negative reviews make it onto there website. Needless to say my review was never posted there. I purchased a 2016 Camaro SS convertible which was supposed to be ready when I arrived which it was not because it was in the detail shop, and the day before the salesman said it was just getting out of the detail shop finished (these guys could not tell the truth even if they tried). The salesman I was dealing with was equally dishonest obviously. So 2 hours after arriving I see my car and it has visible clear coat micro scratches in the air dam, and Jamie Wood refused to fix them because he has no moral compass what so ever. I handed them the check drove directly to a dealership in the city in which I live 3 hours away,.I explained to them what happened they got on the phone with there GM rep and the car was in the detail shop the following Monday and all taken care of. Jamie Wood is the worst kind of slimy obese disgusting form of life that exist, and I will never forget him as long as I live. I did 5 tours in the middle east 3 with SOCOM and He is the memory I cant stand the most, that should show you exactly how disgusting in every way this man is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Wood
May 02, 2016

"New Equinox Purchase "

- Kfasbender

I just have to take a minute to write a review about my recent experience purchasing a new Equinox. My salesperson, Matt Garland, was so easy to work with, he is very responsive, puts the customer first and truly went beyond expectations - he even brought the car to me to test drive when I was unable to make it to the dealership one evening!! The finance guy, Dan, was also really easy to work with, friendly, and knowledgeable. We highly recommend Matt and will be buying any future vehicles from him! Thanks to all involved!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Garland, Dan McMahon
April 27, 2016

"Great sales made buying easy"

- Kevin Flynn

Great experience with Matt Garland. He was extremely knowledgeable, and made buying a car easy! I would recommend Mr. Garland and the dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NA
April 20, 2016

"Great experience"

- Traintolive32

I had a great experience with Matt Garland. He was extremely knowledgable, personable and helpful, and made me comfortable knowing he had my best interest in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Garland
April 20, 2016

"Outstanding!!!"

- James Whelpley

Matthew Garland was amazing! He made a deal that no one else could get! All the other dealerships said give me more money for down payment! Matt left money in my pocket! I would definitely recommend him and this dealership to everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Garland
April 11, 2016

"Fantastic help!!"

- Mike3195

I went into victory layne Chevrolet with very little doubts of getting into a new car. Matt garland (my sales man) I followed from a previous dealer he worked at because he was so helpful with my first car. I knew I was in good hands when I went to him because he was so very helpful, he will go out of his way to help you no matter the situation! I highly recommend going to victory layne Chevrolet and requesting for Matt garland, you won't regret it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Garland
August 25, 2015

"Service department is terrible"

- Lisa Palumbo

I have been buying Chevy!s there since 1994 and using the service department as needed also since then but this place has really gone down hill under new management. I brought my 2014 camero in for its first service and had informed them that the springs that pop the trunk lid open had gone up into the trunk lid... They never fixed it... Now I take it in for my 2nd oil change, and trunk lid springs and 1 tire low on air... They have my car 3 days, they say they didn't find anything wrong with the tire , I get in and check the pressure and its low again... They bring it back in and .... Find a nail! imagine that! . I have to wait another hour to get it fixed and missed my appointment that I had to be at because they would not give me a car to drive.. It took the service manager 40 minutes to come talk to me... The car should have been washed also... Toyota always washes the cars that come in for service.... Not acceptable!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results