About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Village Chevrolet

2.8

109 Lifetime Reviews

16200 Wayzata Blvd., Wayzata, Minnesota 55391 Directions
Sales: (952) 473-5444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

109 Reviews of Village Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2016

"25 years doing business with the Village service department"

- chicken

Always been treated fairly and without unneccessary add ons. Great customer service, easy scheduling ppts, convenient shuttle to and from work. They keep track of my service history and reprint it for the next owner too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Mark, Travis
February 03, 2016

"2007 Avalanche Wiper safety issue - horrible service"

- sadchevy

I called Village Chevrolet as this is where my Truck was purchased. In 2007 Chevy changed the windshield wiper arm. This arm isn't strong enough to keep the wiper blade on the windshield and it doesn't clean the windows very well. Known issue - check online. This truck doesn't get driven very often by me, so when I noticed this issue I contacted Village and talked to someone in service. They flat out refused to work with me on this issue, a safety issue. Not even a little. I guess they will never see me for service or purchasing a new car/truck ever again. A shame that this behavior is allowed at a dealership. I would not recommend this dealership as they are rude and will not help you when you need their assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
February 22, 2013

"Went to Village Chevrolet today for an oil change. They..."

- douglidstone

Went to Village Chevrolet today for an oil change. They did a good job again.I looked over the bill and compared it with the last 6 oil changes an none were the same amount,even with the same coupon.WHAT GIVES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mark
January 31, 2013

"i HAVE BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH VILLAGE FOR OVER 30..."

- Holly Spurgeon

i HAVE BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH VILLAGE FOR OVER 30 YEARS. MY SALES STAFF OVER THE TIME HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL IN GETTING ME WHT I NEED. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS ALWAYS ON TIME WITH MY TRUCKS AND THE PARTS DEPARTMENT ALWAYS COME THROUGH FOR ME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank B , Hank , Sarah , Larry
January 31, 2013

"The Service Department is responsive and thourough. Very..."

- hankthe8th

The Service Department is responsive and thourough. Very friendly folks and the waiting room is clean and comfortable. Also,it is close to the showroom so you can wander around and dream about the new autos. I have been a customer of Village Chev for almost 40 years, (first car I purchased from them was a new 1973 Chevelle), and they have always treated me with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
January 30, 2013

"The staff at Village Chevrolet are always friendly and..."

- dougengler

The staff at Village Chevrolet are always friendly and helpful.My 1995 suburan is an old girl that needs special care. Travis Davis my service consultant makes sure she gets everything she needs. It is because of the great job done by the staff of Village is why she last this long and still has alot left. Thank You Doug Engler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Davis
January 22, 2013

"Went there to trade in a vehicle and buy new one. Got..."

- Carshoppermn

Went there to trade in a vehicle and buy new one. Got quote and was going to close deal next day. Come back and wouldn't honor quote - running a scam operation with a bait and switch. Imagine a stereotypical slick used car salesman trying to pass off junk -- and that's the Village Chevrolet experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager and Sales Manager
January 14, 2013

"I feel the patience I received when picking the right car..."

- krw500

I feel the patience I received when picking the right car for me was nice! It was an all day event, but Herb was never in a hurry to sell me any car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb Delott
January 02, 2013

"Best buying experience of my lifetime. I never expected..."

- gigi.bazoffschwendeman

Best buying experience of my lifetime. I never expected the time spent with me going over features of my new car, the patience with all my questions. Could not improve on this is any way, Village is #1.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Varner, All of the finance team....#1
December 21, 2012

"The staff at Village Chev in my opinion is the best. ..."

- thesenator

The staff at Village Chev in my opinion is the best. You'll never find onyone or any place better. They are polite, curteous, helpful. They never perform any repair work work without advising the customer. They know you when you walk in the door and they greet you by name. If you have a relative that has service work done there, they know that person by name as well and know who they are related to. This is truely agreat dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Carron, Mark, Travis, Enrique
1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results