About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Village Chevrolet

16200 Wayzata Blvd., Wayzata, Minnesota 55391
Sales: (952) 473-5444

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
0% Recommend
1.0

108 Lifetime Reviews

Village Chevrolet
16200 Wayzata Blvd.,
Wayzata, Minnesota 55391
Village Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Ryan Auto Mall

1518 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Friendly Chevrolet

163 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
108 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sadchevy
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"2007 Avalanche Wiper safety issue - horrible service"

I called Village Chevrolet as this is where my Truck was purchased. In 2007 Chevy changed the windshield wiper arm. This arm isn't strong enough to keep the wiper blade on the windshield and it doesn't clean the windows very well. Known issue - check online. This truck doesn't get driven very often by me, so when I noticed this issue I contacted Village and talked to someone in service. They flat out refused to work with me on this issue, a safety issue. Not even a little. I guess they will never see me for service or purchasing a new car/truck ever again. A shame that this behavior is allowed at a dealership. I would not recommend this dealership as they are rude and will not help you when you need their assistance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
douglidstone
2/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Went to Village Chevrolet today for an oil change. They..."

Went to Village Chevrolet today for an oil change. They did a good job again.I looked over the bill and compared it with the last 6 oil changes an none were the same amount,even with the same coupon.WHAT GIVES.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Holly Spurgeon
1/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"i HAVE BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH VILLAGE FOR OVER 30..."

i HAVE BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH VILLAGE FOR OVER 30 YEARS. MY SALES STAFF OVER THE TIME HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL IN GETTING ME WHT I NEED. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS ALWAYS ON TIME WITH MY TRUCKS AND THE PARTS DEPARTMENT ALWAYS COME THROUGH FOR ME.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank B , Hank , Sarah , Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hankthe8th
1/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Service Department is responsive and thourough. Very..."

The Service Department is responsive and thourough. Very friendly folks and the waiting room is clean and comfortable. Also,it is close to the showroom so you can wander around and dream about the new autos. I have been a customer of Village Chev for almost 40 years, (first car I purchased from them was a new 1973 Chevelle), and they have always treated me with respect.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service Dept.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dougengler
1/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The staff at Village Chevrolet are always friendly and..."

The staff at Village Chevrolet are always friendly and helpful.My 1995 suburan is an old girl that needs special care. Travis Davis my service consultant makes sure she gets everything she needs. It is because of the great job done by the staff of Village is why she last this long and still has alot left. Thank You Doug Engler

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carshoppermn
1/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Went there to trade in a vehicle and buy new one. Got..."

Went there to trade in a vehicle and buy new one. Got quote and was going to close deal next day. Come back and wouldn't honor quote - running a scam operation with a bait and switch. Imagine a stereotypical slick used car salesman trying to pass off junk -- and that's the Village Chevrolet experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

General Manager and Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
krw500
1/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I feel the patience I received when picking the right car..."

I feel the patience I received when picking the right car for me was nice! It was an all day event, but Herb was never in a hurry to sell me any car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Herb Delott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gigi.bazoffschwendeman
1/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best buying experience of my lifetime. I never expected..."

Best buying experience of my lifetime. I never expected the time spent with me going over features of my new car, the patience with all my questions. Could not improve on this is any way, Village is #1.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Varner, All of the finance team....#1

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thesenator
12/21/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"The staff at Village Chev in my opinion is the best. ..."

The staff at Village Chev in my opinion is the best. You'll never find onyone or any place better. They are polite, curteous, helpful. They never perform any repair work work without advising the customer. They know you when you walk in the door and they greet you by name. If you have a relative that has service work done there, they know that person by name as well and know who they are related to. This is truely agreat dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brent Carron, Mark, Travis, Enrique

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Equinox08
12/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"We have purchased our last 6 vehicles from Village..."

We have purchased our last 6 vehicles from Village Chevrolet. We have found them to be professonal, helpful and putting out best interest first. We always take our vehicles to Village chev, for all service needs and are very satisfied with service and cost.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Steine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results

Need a new car?