About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Volkswagen of Freehold

4360 Route 9 South, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Sales: (732) 339-6908

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
 
Good
76% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.2

129 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Volkswagen of Freehold
129 Lifetime Reviews
Volkswagen of Freehold Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

129 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
fdelbuono
10/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One of my best experiences in buying a new car"

I wanted to personally thank you again for the great deal you gave us. You definitely beat everyone else in pricing. These guys have a great team of salesman like no other that I've seen before - not pushy, so polite, professional, and cordial, and they explained my every question I needed understanding on honestly. Great stuff. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Samire was my salesman - Never seen a 19 year old salesman like this guy before. Very good!!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alexisbaldini
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome dealership !"

I had a great experience leasing a car at this dealership. The staff is very friendly and helpful and had outstanding customer service. I would definitely recommend using this dealership to someone I know. Lane was especially helpful with the whole sales process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
biggie718347
7/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Expierence"

I've been searching around for quiet some time not sure what brand I was looking to move into until volkswagen of freehold took care of me... from the minute I stepped in the door Florentino guided me he listened and answered all my questions and needs... I will definitely send my friends and family his way... truly an exceptional expierence and wonderful staff... thank you VW of Freehold!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Florentino Ayende

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gretch
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"NABIL IS A GEM!!!!!!"

I have never had a better experience buying a car, than I had with Nabil Ghoniem. He forever changed my opinion about car salesmen. He was willing to negotiate, was ultra pleasant during the process, and gave me a fabulous deal on my Jetta. There were no games with this man. He has integrity and is a credit to his Volkswagen dealership. I will be recommending him to all my friends. In this day and age, we are all looking for the best deal for our money, and Nabil is the man who delivers. If you are looking for a better than fair deal and an honest salesman who is willing to listen to you and work with you, Nabil is the man. This is the only dealership I will do business with in the future. If you've found the best, why try the rest!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nabil Ghoniem, Shahid Qureshi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DonaldPR
7/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

My wife and I went in looking at new cars. Florentino too great care of us. He took his time and showed us different vehicles and explained each of them. We wound up buying tha Passat diesel and could not be happier

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Florentino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ag972
7/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Experience"

Ronnie, probably the most genuine sales person I have ever met. He has made my experience a pleasure and I would recommend ANYONE interested in buying a volkswagen to go and see Ronnie at volkswagen of freehold!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ronnie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wandafusco
7/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AMAZING EXPERIENCE!"

We were walk-in's not recommended by anyone; we decided to look at the cars in the lot. Gravitated towards the CC models when we were approached and welcomed to go inside. From the moment we stepped In to the time we left with our new vehicle, the experience was second to none! Special thanks to both Richie Shashaty and Lane Griffin for making our shopping experience a memorable one. They were genuine and considerate throughout the entire process which made the experience so worth it as normally this is not the type of service you receive at dealerships when you are car searching. I will definitely be recommending this dealership to friends and family. Kudos to the team and thank you for going above and beyond! Also a thank you to the gentlemen who completed the final paperwork; he was pleasant as well-sorry I forgot his name! Best, Mike and Wanda Fusco

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lane Griffin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HappyCamper07728
7/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

I generally hate car salesmen, but Nabil was very professional and friendly and made me feel at ease. Thanks for a great experience. Would recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nabil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joec0436
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

Nabil was a pleasure to deal with. Honest and straight forth, went out of his way to find the right car for my young family. Could not recommend this dealer and this particular salesman more!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nabil Ghoniem

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Danielsr2258
5/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst. Experience. Ever. "

Bought my car from VW of Freehold months ago and I'm still suffering because of it. When I first bought my 2010 Mercedes C300 from them I opted for the Resist-all treatment to protect the interior and exterior of the car. While it was serviced for that the driver's floor mat was ripped, the car was crashed into something resulting in the rear bumper to be repainted, and the front grille was damaged. They did eventually fix everything and made it right. Now recently I had the battery die. I opened the hood to jump start the engine and noticed the passenger headlight is missing the rear access door and the bulb for the light is held in with paperclips. Paperclips! The manager, of course, denies selling the car with these problems. The passenger headlight always seemed a bit skewed, but I assumed it just needed adjustment. If they look at the photos when the car was sold, its obvious. But instead of doing what's right, I'm now stuck with a $968.71 bill for a new headlight. Save your money, and buy somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kurt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory