About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Wallace Nissan

4313 S.E. Federal Highway, Stuart, Florida 34997
Sales: (800) 962-8005

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

34 Lifetime Reviews

Wallace Nissan
4313 S.E. Federal Highway,
Stuart, Florida 34997
Wallace Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Sutherlin Nissan Vero Beach

138 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Royal Palm Nissan

276 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
34 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Quirinus19
2/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"PLEASE READ AND LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE"

On Monday, August 31, 2015, I went to Wallace Nissan of Stuart, Florida. I was looking to purchase a 2010 Nissan Murano with 61,674 miles for $15,988.00. Please keep in mind that I was planning on giving a substantial down payment ($8,000.00), and I have good credit. They took me to the finance office, and that’s where the nightmare began. The finance officer explained to me that she was having difficulty getting me an APR lower than 7 percent. According to her, the problem lied with the mileage of the vehicle. Even though, I was putting a substantial amount for a down payment and with good credit, none of this was helping lower the APR. She explained to me that I can put less money on the down payment and get an extended warranty packages, that these maneuvers will lower my APR. She was correct my APR dropped to 2.8 percent, and my monthly payments were $199.00 for 60 months. However, the total price of the vehicle came to be $21,000.00, and I was required to increase the deposit from $8,000.00 to $10,000.00. I was not interested in paying $21,000.00 for a 2010 Murano with 61,174 miles. I stepped out of her office, and I went back to the salesperson office. I was about to explain to him that I was no longer interested on the deal. Then the finance person showed up at sales person’s office, and between the both of them began to convince me that this was a great deal. Now keep in mind that I had just seeing at the dealership a Nissan Rogue also for a very good price. I was telling them, that I would rather purchase the Rogue. I even told the sales person, that if it was too late, that I would return the following day to make the purchase (Tuesday). However, he and the finance lady kept on insisting that I was making a great purchase, and for me to finalize the contract with my signature. I finally caved in and signed the contract, gave a $10,000.00 deposit and purchased the vehicle for $21,000.00. As soon as I left the dealership, I felt very uncomfortable with the purchase. Now keep in mind that my residence is only ten minutes away from the dealership. I got home immediately and began crunching numbers. I was correct I would have gotten a better deal on the 2013 Rogue with 22,887 miles for $17,594.00. I could have gotten this vehicle with tax, tag and dealer fee for $19,000.00 or $19,500.00. I would have also gotten a lower APR from the very beginning, because this vehicle is still under factory warranty. I would not have needed the extended warranty to have a lower APR. That same night I returned to the dealership (9:00 PM), but they were already closed. On Tuesday, September 01, 2015, at 9:00 AM, I returned to the dealership to return the 2010 Murano and to purchase the 2013 Rogue. I met with the general manager, and informed me that this would be a difficult process. That with today’s technology, even though the transaction is only 13 hours old, the payment was already submitted to the bank, and the registration was already changed to my name. I explained to him that I returned the previous night, but the dealer had already closed. The general manager informed me that the only thing that he can do is buy the vehicle back from me, but not for the same price that I bought it. The price that general manager offered me was $400.00 less. In addition, the general manager informed me, that he will have to pay the amount borrowed from Chase, and that he will refund me all the extended warranty that was added to the 2010 Murano. Once everything was said and done, the total cost for the 2013 Nissan Rogue was $21,190.97. Please keep in mind that the original price of the Nissan Rogue was $17,594.00. The dealership used the amount that I had paid for the 2010 Nissan Murano as a down payment, and I had to finance the remaining balance of $11,190.97. The bottom line is that I could have paid between $19,000.00 and $19,500.00 total for the 2013 Rogue. Now the new cost for 2013 Rogue was $21,190.97 total. I GOT RIPPED OFF!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

General Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jerilyn
2/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Maintenance"

Service Advisor Hunter Talbot was very courteous and professional. Vehicle was ready within reasonable time. So far I have not had any issues with Wallace Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hunter Talbot, Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Medstiitan
2/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience."

Great time with my purchase. You have a team of coworker's not a "staff". I was treated as a guest not just a customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rosa, Patrick and Louis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Barb
2/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great car buying experience"

All 10's to our salesman Mark Bomba. Others on the show room very good and friendly too!!! Would recommend this dealership to my friends looking for a good experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Bomba, Vic D. and others in the show room!!! All 10

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sky2973
2/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great"

Always get good service here I work wit Scott and he goes over everything with me I am loving my Altima and find the service here always good

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Twin Mom
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great!"

Shawn Ligett was extremely helpful, focused on exactly what I wanted in a car, got the payment amount below my maximum and made the purchase as quick as possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shawn Ligett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rdespinal99
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick service "

Was able to drop my car off the night before using the Dropbox option. Very convenient and also had options to arrange the pick up time as well

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Coach
1/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"40K service"

Very efficient, timely and professional. I also found the added service of being able to obtain a rental card, at no xtra cost, very much appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hunter, and the rental car employee.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SportCarMamma
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!!"

Buying a car should always be hassle and stress free, and that's exactly how it was when I bought my car! Greg (salesman) listened to what I wanted and wasn't pushy (like some salesmen I've dealt with in the past) and Louis (Nissan Manager) gave me the best deal on my new car. Both were awesome!!! I'll definitely do business with you guys again!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Smith and Louis Peraza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Diane E
12/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good service"

My car had its first oil change and was easy to make appointment. When arrive the employees were nice.The waiting room was nice and comfortable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Need a new car?