Read Reviews Wayne Hyundai

Wayne Hyundai

Wayne Hyundai

1935 New Jersey 23
Wayne, New Jersey 07470


(973) 694-7800

Manufacturers: Hyundai, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.8
  • Quality of Work:

    4.8
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.8
  • Pricing:

    4.8

based on 277 reviews

Overall
4.8

4.8 out of 5

557 lifetime reviews

Wayne Hyundai

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Ryan Yoon
    Ryan YoonSales Consultant21 Lifetime Reviews
  • Angel Figueroa
    Angel FigueroaSales Consultant3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ramon Pena
    Ramon PenaSales Consultant15 Lifetime Reviews
  • Rafael E. Mateo
    Rafael E. MateoSales Consultant8 Lifetime Reviews
  • John Sima
    John SimaSales Consultant8 Lifetime Reviews
  • Adam Bradley
    Adam BradleySales Consultant4 Lifetime Reviews
  • Eddie Santiago
    Eddie SantiagoSales Consultant4 Lifetime Reviews
  • Peter  Herbst
    Peter Herbst Sales Consultant3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Paulette   Cowan
    Paulette Cowan Sales Consultant1 Lifetime Review
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Wayne Hyundai

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Wayne Hyundai has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Wayne Hyundai

Wayne Hyundai offers many automotive products and services to our Wayne area customers. From quality new Hyundai vehicles to used cars, we know anyone looking for a vehicle in Wayne will likely find what they want at our dealership. We carry a comprehensive line of Hyundai vehicles, including the new Hyundai Sonata, Azera, Elantra, Veracruz, Genesis, Santa Fe and Tucson, making us a good choice as your Wayne Hyundai car dealer.

Our services include trusted Hyundai car repair, original Hyundai parts, and financing to help our customers purchase the car of their dreams.

Call Wayne Hyundai or come visit us in person. We're conveniently located at 1935 Route 23 South Wayne, NJ, near Bloomfield, Jersey City, and Staten Island, and look forward to helping you with your automotive needs.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Indoor Customer Parking
Automated Car Wash Instant Financing
Cable TV Laptop Computers
Customer Lounge Area Authorized Parts Store
Express Service Pet Friendly
Free Coffee Shuttle Service
Free Loaner Cars Television
Free WiFi Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Best Deal"

robincuson@gmail.com
8/28/2014 5:48:32 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Manny Kim
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Wayne Hyundai:

When i purchase a car, once i decide, i pick up a car same day.
But this time because i have credit problem,i couldn't get a best deal
Manny Kim helped me a lot to get great deal and make me & my daughter very happy
my daughter went back to school with big smile.
Thank you Manny!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Mitch was great and helpful and explaining cars features"

mdptl
8/28/2014 8:47:20 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mitchell Goodson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Wayne Hyundai:

Mitch Goodson knows his job and also knows the car. We were debating between two models and Mitch explaining their features helped us to select what's best for us. Thank you Mitch.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"First New Car Purchase"

debm1026
8/22/2014 6:45:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rafael E. MateoRafael E. Mateo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Wayne Hyundai:

First time buying a new car. Our sales associate, Rafael Mateo, was wonderful to work with. Not only did he sell my parents an elantra last week, he got me into my first brand new car for a great price that I could afford. Thank you Rafael for your helpfulness and dedication. I would recommend you and the dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a car.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"New car purchase"

natalka7
8/22/2014 3:47:45 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rafael Mateo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Wayne Hyundai:

Buying a new car was a great experience.
Rafael Mateo was my salesman. He is a very dedicated, patient, friendly salesman. He was extremely helpful, and honest!!! I love my new elantra. Thank you Rafael. I appreciate your efforts and hard work.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Thank You Eddie!"

MadelineF
8/22/2014 11:39:07 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eddie SantiagoEddie Santiago
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Wayne Hyundai:

Had a great experience buying my first new car here. Eddie was very helpful and very friendly. I definitely recommend this dealer. Ask for Eddie when you go! :)

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Dedicated and Great character-Rafael Mateo"

InezKee
8/21/2014 11:47:18 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rafael E. MateoRafael E. Mateo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Wayne Hyundai:

Wonderful to work with Rafael. Not only did he help my son to get the car he wanted-He got me in an Accent and his effort showed when I got a good price that I could afford to finance.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Andrew"

KeigoNiwa
8/20/2014 3:03:05 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rafael E. MateoRafael E. Mateo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Wayne Hyundai:

Buying a car from this dealership with Rafael was a fun experience. He worked with me to make sure I got the car I wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Awesome Car! Amazing Upgrade and the BEST Saleman ever!!"

mandeej426
8/15/2014 10:21:42 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Manny Kim
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Wayne Hyundai:

We were going to just keep our car when the lease was up but our salesman Manny was actually able to UPGRADE us to a new SONATA for less money!! Very, very surprised & happy...no pressure and we drove out in a BEAUTIFUL brand new car!! Thank you Manny, keep up the GREAT service.

We HIGHLY recommend that you contact him.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Great Car! Great Price! Excellent Salesman!"

slefurge
8/12/2014 2:58:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rafael E. MateoRafael E. Mateo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Wayne Hyundai:

We were only looking to Test Drive Hyundai Elantra's at several NJ dealerships. However, Salesman Rafael Mateo wanted us to consider buying the Elantra we liked driving at Wayne Hyundai. He really cared about meeting our needs and our expectations. He wanted to know our bottom line. He really listened to what we were saying. He gave us options to consider. We drove home with the car we wanted that same day. We got the car we wanted at the price we wanted and the payments we wanted! Rafael Mateo made this happen for us and we are very appreciative and very satisfied customers!
Scott Lefurge

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Positive Experience"

debm1026
8/11/2014 5:21:45 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rafael E. MateoRafael E. Mateo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Wayne Hyundai:

Right at the door we were greeted by our sales associate, Rafael Mateo. He smiled and shook our hands when he introduced himself. First impressions mean a lot and my husband and I felt very good about our first impression of Rafael. He listened to what I was looking for in a car, brought us out to the lot and explained that he wanted to make sure the color and style were exactly what I wanted. He did not push a different car on me. He was friendly and joked around with us. He found the exact car I was looking for. It was the most positive and least stressful car buying experience for me. I would recommend Rafael to anyone I meet who is looking for a car. We plan on visiting him soon for our daughter who is looking for a new car.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>