About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

West Herr Honda

6120 S Transit Rd, Lockport, New York 14094
Sales: (716) 625-4300

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

78 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
West Herr Honda
78 Lifetime Reviews
West Herr Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Garber Honda

290 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Ide Honda

270 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
78 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
calanders2510
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

Worked with Eric Arden on the purchase of my Honda CRV Touring and then Jim Kelly for financing and found the experience to be hassle free. It was a pleasure to work with both of them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Arden, Jim Kelly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dave1907
12/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasurable Experience"

The price quoted was very competitive, resulting in a very hassle free purchase. This was most appreciated due to the distance travelled to close the deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Ardan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TPT
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good Job"

Dave Hoeflich worked very hard to find the car we were looking for. It wasn't an easy task, but he did it. THANKS DAVE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mwulfing
11/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service"

I had a really great experience all around at West Herr Honda while purchasing a Honda Odyssey. We were greeted by John Fisher in sales, who provided us with a lot of information and spent time finding the perfect van for my family. I definitely will come back and see John Fisher for future car purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Fisher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KAVlake
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank You!!"

I will start off by saying I HATE buying cars. However, we were looking to trade in our truck and get two cars instead so we had to start looking. West Herr was not our first stop, but I am so glad we decided to look here! Right from the minute we walked in the door the experience was great. Gerry Signore was our sales person and he was Fantastic!!! He went above and beyond in every aspect. We are delighted with our new Honda Accord and Odyssey. I will definitely be coming back to see Gerry for our next auto purchases!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gerry Signore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aeernst85
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

Our salesman Mike Barsuch was great to work with. He was very knowledgeable about the CRV we were interested in. We felt absolutely no pressure as we had with other dealerships we recently visited. We were able to take same day delivery of the car which was great. Everything was handled quickly and efficiently which we really appreciated since we had our 6 month old with us. The staff at West Herr took all the stress out picking out our perfect vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Barsuch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HappyatWestHerr
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This has been an amazing experience!"

I came to West Herr Honda because of the encouragement of a friend after being completely dissatisfied with my experiences at two other Honda dealerships. I have had an amazingly positive experience and am driving away in a great car now. The on-line search for the specific color combination was easy. I called ahead to make sure the car was still in stock. Mariah took the time to locate the car and have someone ready to meet me. Dave Hoflich has been so great to work with. He was so thorough while showing me around the vehicle and this was something that had not happened at other dealerships. Dave also spent time telling me about the West Herr Family, and, quite honestly, their Buffalo roots and philanthropic practices were big selling points. Working with Jamie, Jim Kelly, and Dave as we went through the buying process has been truly such a positive experience. I felt that the guys worked with me, they were respectful, thorough, and fun! Who knew that buying a car could be fun?! I honestly can't imagine ever going anywhere else to buy a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Hoeflich, James Raymond, Mariah Douglas, Jim Kelly.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mr.Bob
10/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" Impressed by West Herr Honda"

We just had a wonderful car buying experience. Having gone to three different dealerships, we were truly impressed by West Herr Honda. Our salesperson, Dave Hoeflich, was extremely personable and very knowledgeable. From the minute we walked in, to the test drive and final purchase, Dave was on top of everything. He was there to help us find the car that we wanted. Thank you for making what could have been a very trying event into a real joy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Hoeflich, James Raymond

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mjmaziarz
10/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wouldn't go anywhere else!"

Everyone was so helpful. Joe Apolito, Erik Arden and James Raymond really went about and beyond to help us get an affordable reliable car. I went in with little hope for getting a decent car for my growing family for a workable monthly payment. We looked around and I found 2 used SUVs that I absolutely loved. Joe from service came out with 2 sheets that showed everything they knew about each car. It also showed us exactly what they thought the car would need in terms of repairs in the near future. Neither of them obviously needed anything major, tires in 5-10k, 60k tune up, brakes...etc. With that information we decided on the one! Once we knew which car had to be ours, Erik helped us get the best deal. We determined the best down payment and got everything started. From then on it was in the hands of the miracle worker Jamie, from the finance department. We knew we were going to have a rough time getting a low interest rate, but somehow, Jamie got us lower than we could have imagined. Bundled with an awesome service plan, we were right at what we knew we could afford in terms of monthly payment. All of this was done in 2 visits to the dealership, about 60-90 minutes each time. Not a whole afternoon of going back and forth, seeing what 'the manager can do' or any games. They were straight forward and honest. Short and not frequent visits were a must, we had a 10 week old baby with us both times. She cried, ate and needed a diaper change. No problem! They were so accommodating- even Joe from the service department wheeled her around in her stroller while we were signing paper work when she was getting fussy (she doesn't like to sit still) and put her right to sleep!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik Arden, Joe Apolito and James Raymond

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pattynav28
10/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

Gerry was very informative and willing to work with us to get the price to fit into my budget. This was an excellent first car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gerry signore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory