About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

West Herr Honda

6120 S Transit Rd, Lockport, New York 14094
Sales: (716) 625-4300

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

98 Lifetime Reviews

West Herr Honda
6120 S Transit Rd,
Lockport, New York 14094
West Herr Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Garber Honda

481 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Ide Honda

305 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
98 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Accord owner
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Accord owner "

Drove to West Herr in a Civic drove home in an Accord. Norman made the whole experience great, was able to deliver a good deal with out a hassle the whole process was easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Norman Daniels

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JeremyH
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car-buying Experience I've Ever Had"

First, ask for Norman when you walk into West Herr Honda; he will take care of you. My wife and I were looking for a vehicle upgrade from my Accord, something bigger, and we knew we wanted to test drive the CR-V. We met Norman, who gave us a rundown of the CR-V, and then went for a test drive. Zero pressure, but he answered every question we had with confidence. We decided that that was the car for us and picked it up the next day. They gave us a great deal with our trade in vehicle. The finance department was very friendly and helpful as well. We got into a brand new vehicle that gives us more space, better gas mileage, and we lowered our car payments. I would highly recommend West Herr Honda for your next car. And remember to ask for Norman! He'll take care of you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Norman Daniels

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lovelyevening
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New lease. "

I had a pleasant experience and Norman made the process easy and painless. Norman asked me what I was looking for and found it on the first try. Great job

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Norman Daniels

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Deb & Ed Z.
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional car buying experience"

Usually we dread buying a car. All of the hassle with negotiating the trade in value of our existing vehicle and the price of the new vehicle with some dealerships takes all the excitement out of it; but this time Norman made our purchase so much Fun! He is a GREAT salesman who knows his product inside and out and we were finally offered a very fair value for our trade in. I highly recommend West Herr Honda, and make sure to ask for Norman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Norman Daniels

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SueFrench
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience"

I had purchased cars over the years from Erik Arden when he was in the Ithaca area. Since Eric moved to the Buffalo area a few years ago I felt it was a long haul to go from Ithaca to Lockport to buy a car because my dad had always helped me with my purchases. In Sept of last year I totaled my car and needed a new one. I dreaded the experience and put it off for over six months because without my dad being present and being put into a high pressure sales environment was NOT what I wanted to experience. My niece had recently purchased her vehicle through Erik and suggested that I contact him. I can't tell you how happy I am that I did! He couldn't have made the process any easier, and even though it took me a few weeks from finding the vehicle to actually picking it up (due to my schedule) Erik and his team (including Brian at the Chevy dealership on Transit Rd) were simply amazing to work with I never once felt that "sales pressure" you experience and so many other dealerships. I will make that 3hr one way trek to Lockport in a heartbeat the next time I need a new car AND send my friends and family as well. I can't thank Eric and West Herr enough for making my emotional car purchase so easy and accommodating!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik Arden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nancy Nurse
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"new car"

Norman is excellent at his job, he is very knowledgeable about the car we were buying. He made sure that I knew everything about the car I was buying before we left the lot. We went for the initial test drive where he was explaining how the car worked and then went out around the block again before we left after our paper work was all done to make sure I did not have any more questions. Norman also called me the next day to make sure everything was o.k. and to see if I had any questions. Norman was very pleasant and you can tell he likes to work with people. Jamie was also very good at reviewing all the warranty and extras that go with the car. He even told us that if he was talking too fast, let him know and he would slow down or repeat himself. They even gave us a gift card to go have lunch while they were doing the paper work on getting the car ready. We walked into the show room about noon to started the process of getting a new car and drove away with the car of my choice at 4 pm. thanks again Nancy Nurse thanks you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Norman and Jamie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Irongirl1972
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TRADE IN LEASE/NEW CAR"

I was a little nervous about dealing with West Herr again, but as soon as we were working with John Fisher, we were comfortable. I had turned in my Toyota Highlander 2012 due to, what some would say were minor issues, but my dealings with Toyota West Herr were less than desirable. I really wanted to just be done with West Herr, but knew that I had to get out of my lease and turn it into them and the only way to make out halfway descent was to go with West Herr again. I was so angry about it, but now after working with John Fisher, James Raymond ( I think that's his name-the financial guy) and Mr. Rizzo, I'd go back in a heartbeat without hesitation. Thank you West Her HONDA!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Fisher, James Raymond (unsure of last name, but the financial guy), Mr Rizzo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Very pleased1980
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceptional"

They are very conscious of the buyers needs both in finance and in car size, etc. Their overall knowledge is exceptional. Norman was exceptional in all areas. Jamie knew the finance and warranty inside and out. I would highly recommend the dealership, Norman and Jamie to anyone we knew buying a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Norman Daniels

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rbush
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchasing new car"

John was very friendly and explained every aspect to me. I would not hesitate to call him with any questions that I may have regarding my Civic.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John fisher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gems41
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful sales experience from beginning to end "

Our salesman, John Fisher, was really a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable and was very friendly and made our Honda buying experience a memorable one. We walked in to buy a new Honda CRV, knew what we wanted, got the color we really wanted, Mountain Air, and left being completely satisfied with our experience. We would recommend this dealership highly to anyone looking for a Honda!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Fisher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory