About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Wigder Chevrolet

4.6

119 Lifetime Reviews

606 W Mount Pleasant Ave, Livingston, New Jersey 07039 Directions
Sales: (877) 934-5898

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

119 Reviews of Wigder Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2017

"Repeat visits for same problem"

- Rdemuth842

The service advisors are friendly and professional, but the work that happens in the back is subpar at best. I tried to have a long term relationship with this dealer; I bought a "Certified Preowned" vehicle 5 years ago and had it exclusively serviced there. When the vehicle had issues, often times the repair work, which I had agreed to at premium dealership service rates ($$$), failed to address the problem and required repeated visits. In at least one case, the repair work caused more problems: they recommended I replace the front outer axle seal on my AWD vehicle due to a slow leak. After that repair, the front end started making all kinds of noise. After many repeat visits, including one where I went through nearly $3,000 to rebuild the entire front axle, the problem ended up being a shock absorber, which had already been replaced once. Fast forward to nearly 5 years after purchase, I return with my exclusively dealer serviced vehicle to trade it, and they lowball me saying the Takata airbag recall ... "it's a really bad one" ... and it negatively impacts the vehicle's value. They offered me $9k on a vehicle that books out at $11k at the absolute low end and wouldn't budge. Mind you these are currently listed on used car lots for $18-19k with 50k more miles on them than mine has, so there was plenty of profitability available even at a $14k trade allowance. Then they said "good news, your repeat business qualifies you for a $250 sales bonus." Wow, two hundred and fifty whole dollars! So much for valuing a customer who tried to be loyal. I am completely finished with Wigder, the vehicle I bought was garbage, the service department apparently has some terrible mechanics, and they don't care at all about repeat sales business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Goldstein
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Johnny Roman
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bernard Yap
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Larry Friedman
January 21, 2017

"Very professional ! Great service ! "

- Andrew.m

I was looking for a car for my mother and came across a used car for sale online . My parents and I went to check the vehicle out and everything was great ! Sean helped us out .He was very knowledgeable and professional ! I would definitely come here again ! Great service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Duffy
October 12, 2016

"Professional, Friendly and Fair "

- CTG

I wouldn't hesitate to buy any vehicle from Wigder, new or used. I purchased a used 2007 Acura from them this past September and I was treated as if buying a brand new Chevrolet. The salesmen I dealt with, Rafael Torres, could not have been more accommodating. They price their used inventory slightly under the market value so they are not sitting on trade ins for long periods of time. They sanded the rotors, equipped the car with new tires (old were a bit dry rotted), and removed some of the dings on the vehicle via a paint-less dent removal professional. Rafael even drove the car to my mechanic in Cranford, NJ so he could inspect the vehicle for me. Overall just a great experience, cannot recommend them higher.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael Torres
September 22, 2016

"Professional, Experienced, Friendly"

- Susan Hollywood

My car stalled out twice and I was afraid to drive it. This was at 5:30pm. I called Wigder and asked if they could squeeze me in for service the next morning. They did! The car was repaired within an hour and I was on my way. No more stalling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Roman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2016

"From the moment, I walked into the dealership Matt and..."

- frank1sejas2

From the moment, I walked into the dealership Matt and Brian had worked with great professionalism. Once we saw the vehicle, they made sure they got us with the best deal for our money. Matt and Brian engaged me and answered any question I had with sincerity. In my experience buying a car, they made my first visit buying a car a very enjoyable experience. I look forward to conducting more business at Widger Chevrolet in the future. Thank you for all the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Osbourne, Brian Buckley
July 27, 2016

"sales and service "

- zoocrew690

Great Dealer helpful All the way around! Larry or any of the guys in service are dynomite as well as Harold Cardona in Sales. The receptionist was great as well as the cashier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Cardona sales. Larry Service
May 09, 2016

"You did a GREAT job servicing my Saturn for the last 7 years"

- hmalina1

Did a GREAT job servicing my Saturn. Your service was professional and very informative when maintenance found other issues to address which was important to my safety. Thank you very much for all your help during the 7 years I've been bringing my car to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Was not Inforned of the persons name. But did a great job!
April 12, 2016

"Malibu Leasing"

- MalibuLease

Working with Ralph and Giancarlo to start and finalize the deal went real well and am very pleased with the whole experience. Ralph was great starting the process off, including the test drive and all the details of the package, and Giancarlo made the closing a very easy process. Jobs well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Torres and Giancarlo Morelli
February 25, 2016

"Better confirm a telephone quote."

- Maryland Truck Buyer

Requested an online quote. Aracelys emails back telling me to call Andy. Andy quotes a price over the phone. Also tells me that since I'm out of state, I have to register the vehicle myself--ok fine. I request a written confirmation of the price. Cory emails back that they made a mistake about eligible rebates so the price is higher and that they have to register the vehicle, of course for a higher fee than it would cost me to do it--BUT they will refund any of the fees I paid them in excess of their cost. Oh sure, I supposed to believe that, when it appears they can't correctly figure the cost of the vehicle sitting in their lot. My suggestion: If you're contemplating doing business with these guys, probably should talk to them face to face. May not hurt to take your calculator with you, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aracelys Garay, Andy White, Cory Calabrese
December 21, 2015

"Purchase experience"

- Suburban

Cory and Jackie were very professional and made sure we were very satisfied with our experience and purchase. Highly Recommend! This group gets it right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Calabrese
Johnny Roman
Bernard Yap
Other Employees : Jackie Hernandez
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results