About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Williams Buick GMC

8201 South Blvd., Charlotte, North Carolina 28273
Sales: (704) 550-4397
Service: (704) 550-4411
Parts: (704) 550-4411

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM Closed

Good
80% Recommend
4.2

140 Lifetime Reviews

Williams Buick GMC

Hours: Closed

8201 South Blvd.,
Charlotte, North Carolina 28273
Williams Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Williams Buick GMC

Williams Buick GMC of Charlotte (formerly Folger Buick GMC) is a part of the Folger Automotive Group, which has been family owned and locally operated in NC since 1937. We are the original Buick dealer in Charlotte and premier Charlotte GMC dealer! Our top priority is the complete satisfaction of our customers. We offer a wide selection of GM Certified Pre-Owned vehicles that compliments one of the largest new Buick and new GMC inventories in North Carolina and South Carolina, including the all new Award Winning 2012 Buick Enclave CXL, 2012 Buick Regal CXL, 2012 Buick Regal CXL Turbo, 2012 Buick Lucerne CXL, 2012 Buick Lucerne CXL Premium, 2012 Buick LaCrosse CX, 2012 Buick LaCrosse CXL, 2012 Buick LaCrosse CXS, 2012 GMC Sierra 1500, 2012 GMC Sierra 2500HD, 2012 GMC Sierra 3500HD, 2012 GMC Yukon, 2012 GMC Yukon Denali, 2012 GMC Yukon XL, 2012 GMC Terrain, 2012 GMC Canyon, 2012 GMC Savana 2012 GMC Acadia, and the 2012 GMC Acadia Denali. Williams Buick GMC of Charlotte is easily accessible and conveniently located near uptown Charlotte, North Charlotte, South Charlotte, Lake Norman, Concord, University City, Harrisburg, Mooresville, Kannapolis, Huntersville, Davidson, Indian Trail, Mint Hill, Monroe, Belmont, Albemarle, Gastonia, Lincolnton, Salisbury, Hickory, Statesville, Conover, Troutman, Boone, Waxhaw, Pineville, Matthews, and Rockingham in NC plus Rock Hill, Fort Mill, York, Lancaster, and Lake Wylie in SC. We're also a reasonably close drive from Greensboro, High Point, Winston-Salem, Asheboro, Lexington, Thomasville, Kernersville, Asheville, Burlington, Graham, Mebane, Chapel Hill, Durham, Cary, and Raleigh in North Carolina as well as Columbia, Greenville, and Spartanburg in South Carolina. Our experienced and GM Certified Sales Staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule an extended test drive, and investigate our financing specials and options!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Williams Buick GMC

Williams Buick GMC of Charlotte (formerly Folger Buick GMC) is a part of the Folger Automotive Group, which has been family owned and locally operated in NC since 1937. We are the original Buick dealer in Charlotte and premier Charlotte GMC dealer! Our top priority is the complete satisfaction of our customers. We offer a wide selection of GM Certified Pre-Owned vehicles that compliments one of the largest new Buick and new GMC inventories in North Carolina and South Carolina, including the all new Award Winning 2012 Buick Enclave CXL, 2012 Buick Regal CXL, 2012 Buick Regal CXL Turbo, 2012 Buick Lucerne CXL, 2012 Buick Lucerne CXL Premium, 2012 Buick LaCrosse CX, 2012 Buick LaCrosse CXL, 2012 Buick LaCrosse CXS, 2012 GMC Sierra 1500, 2012 GMC Sierra 2500HD, 2012 GMC Sierra 3500HD, 2012 GMC Yukon, 2012 GMC Yukon Denali, 2012 GMC Yukon XL, 2012 GMC Terrain, 2012 GMC Canyon, 2012 GMC Savana 2012 GMC Acadia, and the 2012 GMC Acadia Denali. Williams Buick GMC of Charlotte is easily accessible and conveniently located near uptown Charlotte, North Charlotte, South Charlotte, Lake Norman, Concord, University City, Harrisburg, Mooresville, Kannapolis, Huntersville, Davidson, Indian Trail, Mint Hill, Monroe, Belmont, Albemarle, Gastonia, Lincolnton, Salisbury, Hickory, Statesville, Conover, Troutman, Boone, Waxhaw, Pineville, Matthews, and Rockingham in NC plus Rock Hill, Fort Mill, York, Lancaster, and Lake Wylie in SC. We're also a reasonably close drive from Greensboro, High Point, Winston-Salem, Asheboro, Lexington, Thomasville, Kernersville, Asheville, Burlington, Graham, Mebane, Chapel Hill, Durham, Cary, and Raleigh in North Carolina as well as Columbia, Greenville, and Spartanburg in South Carolina. Our experienced and GM Certified Sales Staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule an extended test drive, and investigate our financing specials and options!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
140 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
horner8248
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to buy a vehicle !!!"

Pleasure doing business!!! They don't play games like a lot of dealers. I will shop there again when I am in the market for a vehicle !!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
e&jrice
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"excellent "

Gene was excellent. Between the 2 of us we've bought several cars through the years and Gene was by far the best we've dealt with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Williams Buick GMC responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thank you for the review!!

Kuken22$$
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience, great guys to with!!!"

I bought a new "Acadia" from this dealership a few weeks ago. Both Steve (sales person) and Gus (financing) was great to work with, and made it in to smooth and great experience!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Williams Buick GMC responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thank you for the review!!

Brian432
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leased vehicle"

Williams GMC allowed me to take to vehicles home for a few days to test drive. As someone who has always had a Toyota, this allowed me to experience a GMC vehicle and ultimately helped in my purchase decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Williams Buick GMC responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thank you so much for the review!!

One Happy New Truck Owner
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I Had A Great Car Buying Experience"

Everyone listed below had a wealth of knowledge in answering all my questions and concerns. The timely manner of preparation of the truck for delivery was beyond my wildest expectations. Would I recommend this dealership to a relative? Absolutely !! Yes, indeed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Williams Buick GMC responded to this review

March 31, 2016

Thank you for reviewing us!!

TonyParker22
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience "

I was very pleased after doing business with Williams Buick GMC. I was looking for a GMC Sierra Truck w/ pacific package and options. I could not locate this truck anywhere locally.After learning from GMC that this dealer had what I was looking for, I called them and started the process of purchasing the truck. I couldn't have been happier with the sales person and the finance person with the processe. With no pressure to buy, Steven confirmed they still have the truck and sent me pictures and all information needed to make the decision. After making my decision to buy buy the truck, they got the truck and paper work ready so when I got there, there were little to do except sign the paper work, go over a few things on the new truck and drive it back home....which was 400 miles...Roll Tide.....I would definitely drive the distance again to do business there...Thanks Steven and Gus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Williams Buick GMC responded to this review

March 31, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience!!

csmith478
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service both on the sales side and financing side"

I had a Land Rover LR3 that got totaled and was needing to quickly find another Land Rover. I searched for about 2 weeks and came across an LR4 at Williams Buick GMC. From the moment the sales associate, Steve Hymanson, answered the phone, it was an awesome experience. With me being in Atlanta and not able to physically see the car in Charlotte, he went out and took pictures on the exterior and interior of the car. The application process was quick and easy. I drove up, took it for a test drive and was on my way home. On the way back however, I started having electrical issues and my headlights and radio would turn off and back on. I took it by a Land Rover repair facility in Atlanta and it needed a new alternator (almost $900). I called Williams Buick GMC quite upset and they were very understanding and agreed to pay the repair charge. It's things like this that make businesses stand out. They truly went above and beyond from the very first day to the last day and my car is running great now and I'm loving it. I highly recommend taking your business to Williams Buick GMC. I want to give a shout out to Steve Hymanson in sales, Gus Ghannam in finance and Justin Nash in management.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Williams Buick GMC responded to this review

March 31, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience!!!

Delisa Jemison
3/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Peaceful experience!"

Best car buying experience ever. Professional and honest. The salesman was very informative and upfront with the truth. I would refer anyone that was looking g to buy a car new or used.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Williams Buick GMC responded to this review

March 31, 2016

Thank you so much for your review!!

RTRoss
3/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Did Not Want To Deal"

I have always taken my truck to get serviced by Williams, which they do a great a job with. But when it came to buying a new truck they where not that aggresive on there pricing or willing to match a posted price from another dealer. I was able to find the same year, model and truck for $5,567 cheaper. Granted is from a dealer out of state and the from the largest GMC volume dealer in the country. But I tried to keep my business local and Williams could not compete.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Williams Buick GMC responded to this review

March 17, 2016

Thank you for your continued business. We are disappointed that we weren't able to match the pricing you received out of state. We truly appreciate the opportunity!

chelsea fochtman
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"oil change "

Went in for my usual oil change. Though I had an appt, it took over 10 mins just for the guy to put the info of my car into the computer. The guy stated "looks like you had an appt with ...so and so... xxx cares who made my oil change appt for me, like I'm supposed to remember anyways because its not like the service guys at the desk are working on the cars anyways. Funny part is, the guy whom made my appt for me wasn't even assisting anyone, and didn't even ask if he could assist me. So what does that tell you. He just took his time getting the miles off my car the Vin number and so forth, like really why does it take over 10 minutes to collect this info and send my car back. Oil changes take over 30 minutes, xxxx I can go to jiffy lube or an independent service center and it takes 10-15 minutes. It just seems as though the the employees here don't care about good quality, timely service. Won't be going back anymore. Had to log back in... Benn here for an hour now, just for an oil change. Really, I understand sometimes it takes time or they might be busy, but no one should be waiting this long for simple service maintenance. Shameful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service center

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Williams Buick GMC responded to this review

March 31, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Chelsea. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us and we sincerely hope for another opportunity to earn 5 stars!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gene Simmons
Gene Simmons

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gus Ghannam
Gus Ghannam

Finance Director

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Hymanson
Steven Hymanson

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Springer
Aaron Springer

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mac Chiagru
Mac Chiagru

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Morgan
Bill Morgan

GM Service Advisor

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Dawkins
Kevin Dawkins

GM Service Director

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Matzke
Bob Matzke

GM Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dominic Lariccia
Dominic Lariccia

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lori Turner
Lori Turner

Service Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory