About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Williamson Cadillac Buick GMC

7815 SW 104th Street, Miami, Florida 33156
Sales: (305) 670-7100
Service: (305) 670-7100
Parts: (305) 670-7100

Makes: Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
25% Recommend
2.3

24 Lifetime Reviews

Williamson Cadillac Buick GMC
7815 SW 104th Street,
Miami, Florida 33156
Williamson Cadillac Buick GMC Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

24 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Vbooth10
12/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Undisclosed (ILLEGAL) crash with a certified preowned SRX"

5 months ago i walked into Williamson to purchase a new 2015 SRX. Due to not having color scheme i wanted and otherw features (i wasnt in love with the vehicle) we opted last minute for a '12 SRX (with 20,000 miles, warranty and CPO). Day after purchase, i had to call roadside assistance - battery dead. 3 weeks after i had to take it in due to an unfortunate event of breakin at a nearby park to fix 2 windows. Upon pickup from service i had issues with both the locking system and airbag. I called friday for an appointment for both and that same day i had emergency situation with the car which police had to break yet another window. Immediately i took to williamson. Complaining how can they return a vehicle after service that is not inspected or safe for the driver. They fixed both issues without charge. 2 weeks later airbag issue yet again. Due to the inconvenience - i held off calling yet again for another service appointment. A few weeks passed and my front headlight goes out. With the time change i couldnt hold off the appointment. Called for both light and service airbag. To my shock, a few days after drop off i received a call stating my light is not under warranty due to it being aftermarket because of a crash. I was livid. I chose certified preown for the rigourous standards and tests these vehicles go under as well as the warranties. Not to mention i purchased the vehicle as my main family car for my 3 year old and my soon to be newborn. I was in utter shock as i would have never purchased this vehicle knowing it was crash. I have previously owned 2 BMWs and 1 mercedes and i have never been to a dealership with this many times in 5 months in those 3 cars put together. Due to my anger and shock i requested to speak to manager and i refused to put another dollar into this vehicle as i am not a happy customer. They agreed to fix light and airbag with no charge. 1 week later and Now my car has a weird sound with the engine that didnt sound before that anyone who gets in my car notices. Im fed up. And i will never purchase a vehiclw from this dealership again and advise to all to avoid this scam. I will be taking the car in soon to see about engine and complain. And even perhaps get a legal representative. Because safety of my children is of upmost importance. Williamson cadillac - you need to find the remedy to this situation as i refuse to be burdened by the inconvience of your poorly performed service, complete and illegal lies to customers, and your "loaner" service whcih takes 2 weeks to get your $250.00 dollars back for cars that are absolutely disguisting to even sit in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Na

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WilliamsonIsTheWorst
9/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WILLIAMSON VIOLATES PRIVACY! DO NOT BUY, LEASE OR SELL CAR! "

Please do NOT BUY, LEASE or TRY TO SELL your car to Williamson Automotive Group! I am a young professional and a long-time loyal customer to Williamson Cadillac, purchasing 2 new cars (CTS & SRX) from there and servicing them there. I really loved my last purchase, a 2007 SRX and it was so good to me that I kept it for this long updating its extended warranties through GM to keep it maintained. I had never leased before and got this great lease offer for a 2015 Cadi SRX from both Williamson and Braman. Before going to Williamson, I called there and asked about the lease offer. They began steering toward something different and higher, but I maintained my interest in the 2015 SRX offer. They said they had limited stock and not the color I was looking for, so I called over to Braman. Braman said that they had limited stock left too and not the color I was looking for, but the rep spoke to the manager and got them to approve giving me the 2016 SRX for the 2015 deal (i.e. no money down, $339/month for 24 months, etc.). As a loyal customer to Williamson, living in the area, I went over to them to discuss selling my 2007 SRX and purchasing a lease through them. When they told me that they only had around 2 SRX 2015 available, I told them about the Braman offer to get a 2016 for the 2015 offer. At the time, I was meeting with Ron Peoples, who said he spoke to the General Sales Manager. Ron advised that Braman could not have truthfully made that offer, that it was impossible and that the likelihood was that I would go to Braman and find that they had deceived me. I told him that I had the offer in writing and if they deceived me, they would likely be very unhappy with what would occur in their showroom; that I would’ve been very visibly upset with them. Moreover, I asked Ron about the offer for my car and he advised that the Manager could only offer $7,500, because there was a mileage issue that needed to be addressed with Braman. Apparently, when I went there to get new brakes on my car in July 2015 (because they had a better deal on brake replacement), they accidentally put my car mileage as 30,000 something instead of 60,000 something (whatever it was at that time). We asked why the offer was so low for such a low mileage car in such great condition and he said once the mileage situation was cleared up with Braman, the offer would be different. I also reminded him that I had received a letter in the mail from them offering to buy my 2007 SRX for up to $16,500, so it seemed really low for a car that was in great condition with unusually low mileage for the year. Moreover, this was not a CarFax issue, this was just an internal issue in their system that could’ve been cleared up by simply looking at the digital mileage and plugging it into their system (meaning Williamson could’ve cleared it up themselves while we were sitting there) and if they really didn’t want to clear up this error in their internal system, they could have told me to call Braman while I was sitting there and have them clear it up. Ron also reminded me that the price was a dealer price for the car, i.e. wholesale, auction-type price; not the retail value, i.e. the price they would’ve turned around and sold it for. I decided to look up both retail and wholesale pricing online and realized that it would likely be better for me to price it above wholesale, but less than the retail price a car dealer would sell it at, i.e. a win-win for both me as the seller and the person as the buyer. I posted it on a local, members only site for luxury, higher-end items to be sold for cash as that was the site’s rules. I had many interested buyers, but a lot of them wanted to pay with a credit card (against the site’s rules) and not cash. I had a serious cash buyer, who was ready to buy my car and asked for the VIN (I figured to do a CarFax report, which I had no issue with). However, she called over to Williamson Automotive and provided my VIN, where they then violated my privacy and started discussing my car, stating that it was NOT under warranty (which was completely untrue), that it was only worth $6,000 (they quote $7500 or more to me 2 days earlier) and that it had mileage issues. First and foremost, they had no right to discuss my car with anyone without my permission. They lied about my car and it’s warranty and lied about its value. I called Braman to have them fix the mileage issue in their system, which they fixed promptly over the phone and then they asked why Williamson didn’t just update the info in their system when they appraised the car and saw what the digital odometer said. I also asked Braman if anyone can just call with someone’s VIN and get values and opinions on other peoples’ cars. They said absolutely not! They said that would be a violation of the client’s privacy; that the only people that can discuss the car is the owner of the car and anyone they give permission to. Meanwhile, the cash buyer suddenly decided they were going to pass. I called Williamson Automotive and was very upset. They referred me to the General Manager, Jeff Rogers, who defended their actions by saying he doesn’t believe that anyone did this but he would look into it and get back to me. Rather than Jeff Rogers calling me back, he had Benny Ladesma, the General Sales Manager, return the call and left a voice mail a day later. My husband called him back on my behalf that day and the next day with no return call from Benny, so I called the following day (today, 9/25/15). Benny finally returned the call and proceeded to say that they did do it and defended it, stating that it was a “very important customer to them” and that their very important customer had my VIN and that they disclose this type of info to the very important customers, even without the permission of the actual owner (ME). Although I have it in writing from this very important customer, he states that they did not tell this customer that my car was worth $6,000, because he had it valued at $7500 in the system and that they never mentioned that it was not under warranty (even though I have both of these things in writing from this person). I reminded him that I was a very important customer and that I have bought 2 cars there and was trying to lease a 3rd one, so I too am a loyal customer. His response was that they did not do anything wrong by providing private info about my car’s value or warranty without permission (inaccurate info that devalued it significantly and caused the woman to post something negative on the member only site where I was selling the car; something untrue, because Williamson provided false info to her). His next response was that if I was such a loyal customer, then why did I lease my 2016 SRX from Braman instead of them? This just took me over the top as you already read above that I tried and tried to be a loyal customer to Williamson, but anyone including their “very important” client would’ve taken the Braman deal over theirs. As I stated before, I got a 2016 SRX for $0 down, $339/month for 24 months at Braman or I could’ve gotten the exact same thing at Williamson for a couple thousand down and pay $479/month. Anyway, it was infuriating. Not to mention, if you do service at Williamson and your car is under extended warranty, you have to pay for a loaner and their service is backed up for weeks (although I do love the service guys there; they are good people, but even they told us we should go to Braman for service). Braman, on the other hand, will give you a loaner whether you car is under regular or extended warranty. Living in the Pinecrest area, I never thought I would become a loyal Braman customer (having to drive downtown rather than down the street), but apparently, Braman sees me as a loyal Cadillac buyer and “very important” client. Benny told me that I wasn’t, because all he could say was that this other person was so important and that is why they did what they did, made negative statements about my car and basically interfering with my sales transaction. They interfered with my sale, probably because they wanted their “very important” client to buy the used car from them instead of me, so the best way to do that is to quote an extremely low wholesale price to a retail buyer and tell them that there is an issue with my car and my warranty (all untrue). As a final remark, Benny went on to say to me that there was an issue with my warranty and I told him that it was completely untrue; not only had I used my extended warranty recently, but as I thought I was selling the car to this cash buyer on that day that they made all these negative statements about my car, I had called the GM extended warranty company to find out about transferring my warranty to the new buyer. They sent me the transfer docs via email, so I have a date-stamp of the day this occurred and totally said my extended warranty was good to 72,005 or 5/15/16, whichever came first. Since my car was at 63K, it was well under warranty. Also the new buyer had the ability to extend the warranty again as long as they did it before it ran out, which they had plenty of time based on the month and the mileage. I told Benny that since they felt so inclined to interfere with my sales transaction that they should buy my car for $13,500 (my fair retail advertised price). He said absolutely not and laughed. I told him that they would be selling it for that or more if I sold them my car, so they should really do the right thing. He completely defended their actions, saying that disclosing info is what they do for “very important clients.”

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff Rogers, Benny Ladesma, Ron Peoples

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tlan28
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

The dealership has the worst service department. They never have the vehicle fixed in the date as promised plus when you get your car back, something different is broken

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pardo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AJF CTS COUPE Aficionado
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Ih 2011 I was in the market for a car. I had gone thru dirve your kids cars till thier ready phase and wanted to treat myslef my first choice was a challenger nad or mustang sirvice i wanted something sporty but my family convinced me to look at the CTs coupe which had just come out. BIOy am I happy I did not only does the car have power but also unaltched looks to boot! I;ve only had one issue wioth it and that being the battery dying after 3 years (whuich byt the way was "promptly replaced "at my home by their on road service person. From their sales person Bruno Zayas(whom by the way , we already referred and bought 15 + cars from) to my Service manager Mike Mckesson , and my favorite Tech Erik Fernandez , my exeprince has been nothing less than phenomenal!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ms. Madigan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
truckguy
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"horrible experience"

I went in Williamson to purchase a truck. First of all there was no parking then when I got a spot their parking spaces where sub compact spots, couldn't get my car door open to get out. Then met with internet manager got handed off to a sales man. We then went up to a parking garage where I found the truck, it was filthy, like it went off road. The internet manager knew I was coming since Saturday, this is Tuesday.to look at that truck I was going there to see a demo truck with 1200 miles on it. You would think they would clean it up NOT !!! Will NOT return

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

none

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
adolfo
1/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"would not be a returning customer or recomend !!"

purchased a 2015 Yukon Denali and a 2000 and 12 Cadillac SRX thankfully I've never had to take in the Yukon but unfortunately the SRX has spent more time at the service department than it has in my garage every time I get the car back it is filthy I've had to return the car at least 5 times for them to really clean my car after being serviced last time I brought up an issue of the engine almost shutting off while at a red lighttheir service manager told me all new cars do that that let me know all I needed to know about them. Adolfo giron

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service manager! somethung sanchez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
galaconte
11/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"thanks"

The service is perfect!. I get appointment for recall of my cadillac SRX with Mario Rangel.He checked my car in less one minute and call me when work done .I don't miss a time and big pleasure to have a service with personal like Mario Rangel Thank you so much. Gala

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mario Rangel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Christopher Page
9/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

""Certified Pre-Owned" Means NOTHING at Williamson"

THIS IS A LONG REVIEW BUT I ENCOURAGE ALL CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED CUSTOMERS OR POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS TO READ IT. IT COULD SAVE YOU FROM A NIGHTMARE EXPERIENCE!!! I am writing this review because I could not be any more dissatisfied with the quality of the vehicle and the level of service I have received regarding my “Certified Pre-Owned” 2011 GMC Yukon Denali XL. This was the second car that we have bought through Williamson, and you were on track to have a family of lifelong customers. However, I don’t plan to ever set foot in your dealership again, and will strongly urge my friends and family to do the same, as a result of what has happened. To start with, we bought a 2011 GMC Yukon XL from you earlier this year. We wanted to buy it from you because I had a lease on a 2012 Buick Lacrosse already through your dealership and we were very pleased with the service, professionalism, and overall quality of the treatment that we had received. There were many, many dealers that had used GMC Yukon’s within the age and mileage range we wanted, but we chose you. I could not regret this decision any more now. Just so I am clear, our salesman, Al Ammons, and all of the people in finance that we dealt with in purchasing the car were great. They helped us get the car we wanted and get out of the lease on my Buick, which had some time remaining on it. The issues with the car, however, started almost immediately upon taking it home. The first time my wife went to drive it, on the second day we had the vehicle, she could not get the power seat to work. It would not go up or down at all. This issue was fine for me, because the height was appropriate for the way I sit when I drive, but for her it made the car practically unusable. We had to leave for a family vacation that week, so I wasn’t able to deal with the issue at that time. On our way to our vacation, mind you, four days after receiving the car, we noticed that the dashboard was shaking more than it should. Upon inspection, my wife realized that there were two cracks in the dash. They were both small, one on the driver side and one on the passenger side. They made it so that the middle of the dash was unsecured and shook. These cracks were in no way, shape, or form caused by anything we had done since receiving the car. My wife and I are both prepared to testify under oath or via affidavit that these issues were there from the beginning of our ownership if the veracity of this story is an issue. I only mention this fact because our service representative seemed to express skepticism about it, which I will get to soon. There are only two possibilities for what happened with the car, and neither speaks well of your company’s performance. The first is that the cracks were known about by the staff, and they sold me the car without divulging that information to me. This would be a material breach of any sales contract. You have a duty to inform the customer of any known deficiency or material defect not previously disclosed. Knowing Al, and going by what he has told me in subsequent conversations, I do not believe this possibility to be true. The second possibility is actually worse in a sense, to me at least. That is the realization that this car had two issues, the seat and the dash, that were allowed to pass the supposedly “rigorous” certification to make the car a “certified pre-owned vehicle”. Since I believe this possibility to be the likely one, how can I trust anything about this pre-owned certification? What else was missed? I am buying this car for life, not leasing it. How I am to believe that any future problems that arise weren’t already an issue with the vehicle when it was sold to me? I have no reason whatsoever to trust the “certification”. I did receive a phone call approximately two weeks after I bought the vehicle asking me if I was satisfied with it so far. I raised my concerns about the dash and the seat to whomever it was (unfortunately I did not write the representative’s name down) and was told that I would get a call to schedule an appointment to deal with these problems. I was busy traveling and didn’t have a chance to follow up in the month that followed, but I never received any such phone call. Fast forward to last week, when ANOTHER problem with the car came up. This one was a safety and security hazard and thus gave me no choice but to deal with it immediately. My wife and I were putting our child in the backseat of the car, when she closed the passenger side front door. As the door closed, we heard a loud pop and crash. The rear passenger-side window had blown out simply from the pressure of the door closing. I cannot help but feel like this weakened window was yet another issue that was either undisclosed to us at the time of sale or was unnoticed at inspection. I have never in my life heard of a window blowing out from a door closing. It is unacceptable and seriously makes me doubt the quality of the vehicle we are now financially tied to for quite a long time. When I brought the vehicle in and discussed the various problems with the service manager at the time, Rolando Pardo, he told me that windows are not covered under any circumstances after 7,000 miles but that the other two items were covered. I explained that the window broke from a simple door closing, and he repeated that glass just couldn't be covered. At that point, I agreed to meet him in the middle and pay for the window and have the other two issues fixed per the terms of my certified pre-owned warranty. He sent me to Mario Rangel, the service representative, to arrange getting the items fixed. My usual rep, Mike Sutherland was not there that week. Mario was fine upon checking the car in, although I have to say that is the last time I can say anything about his service was fine. I received a call a few days later from Mario telling me that he was having an issue because the dashboard wasn’t covered. I told him that the service manager told me it was, and he acted like that didn’t mean anything at all. He said it wasn’t and that he couldn’t do anything. His repeated comment to me, one that I would learn was his favorite saying, was “Who’s gonna to pay for it”? I explained, in detail, the entire situation and what had transpired. He said he would speak to the service manager and let me know what was going to happen. I received no call the next day whatsoever. This was on Wednesday, September 3rd. I took the initiative and called him myself on Thursday, September 4th and left a message. I never heard back. I called again on Friday, September 5th, and was told by Mario that he was waiting for my authorization to fix the seat. Why did he need my authorization to fix something that was covered when I clearly wanted it fixed!? When I turned the car in, the seat was one of the items on the list. Why did he need my authorization if he already went over the service details with me the day I submitted the car? If he really needed my authorization, why wasn’t I called back on Wednesday afternoon, on Thursday all day, or on Friday? He told me that it was too late in the day on Friday to get the job done and that it would be ready today, Monday, September 8th. Because of Mario’s lack of follow through and failure to call me back on either Thursday or Friday, I was out of my car for yet another weekend, and your company is stuck footing the bill for a rental car for three extra days. On Wednesday, September 3rd I also called Al Ammons to discuss everything Mario had told me about not being able to fix the dashboard. He was unfortunately in the hospital with his wife, but he nevertheless took time to call me back and told me he would look into the matter. I spoke to him today, Monday, September 8th and he told me that he will be contacting a factory representative from GMC to figure out how the dash passed inspection when it was clearly broken. Al has been a help and a true representative of what I believed your company was about. I informed Mario of what Al and told me, believing that I would need to keep the rental car there so it could be seen by the factory rep., and his response once again was “Who’s gonna to pay for it”. I had no idea how that process would work. I have never been in this situation before. Mario never once told me that he would discuss it with Al and let me know what to do. He didn’t say to take the car and we would deal with it later. Al had to call me to tell me what was going to happen, and he implored me to return the rental. Had I understood the process I would never have objected. I don’t know who is “gonna have to pay for it”, nor should I have to know! It is called CUSTOMER SERVICE not make the customer arrange everything themselves. I have a few ideas about who should pay for it like: GMC, Williamson Cadillac, the factory rep., or whoever else was involved in certifying and selling a car that clearly had some issues which were undisclosed to me and my wife, the buyers. The point is, could there have been a ruder question or way to deal with it from Mario? He should have tried to figure it out and helped me come up with solutions, instead of essentially accusing me of trying to get free work. His tone and repetition of “Who’s gonna pay for it” made clear his feelings about us. If he is so disdainful and unwilling to help a customer, why would I want to give any business to your corporation? We would never try to cheat someone over something that was done by me, and resent the implication that we would. In conclusion, I can finally answer Mario’s favorite question: Williamson Cadillac “is going to pay for it”. I was a sure thing, a guaranteed customer who had already bought two cars and was going to buy every car I purchased from now on through you. Now, I clearly am not. I have three children, two of whom are rapidly approaching driving age, who will certainly be driving a car from another dealership. You are going to pay for it, because of Mario’s poor service and treatment over a $900 dash which was broken from the inception of our ownership. You are going to pay with the thousands of dollars of future sales that are now lost. What you have gained though is the worst word-of-mouth advertising you can possibly imagine. I will not hesitate to share my horror story with everyone I know who ever has future plans to deal with your company. My wife has already posted our displeasure on Facebook and now I am posting this review in every forum I can possibly find. I hope no one else has to go through such a poor experience. I am so angry and appalled at the way I was treated. I have no faith in the car I was planning to love for the next 7-10 years. I have no faith in the supposed “certification” that the car was given. I have no faith that any future problems will be resolved in an open and honest manner, without my being insulted and needing to do all of the customer service for myself. In total, I have no faith anymore in your company or your parent corporation, GMC. I plan to send a copy of this to their corporate headquarters too so that they know exactly what kind of representation they have here in Miami. Thank you for opening my eyes before I bought any future vehicle from you. Sincerely yours, Christopher Page (and Alina Page-del Valle, my wife)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mario Rangel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Michaelmd
1/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I walked in and met Robert Garcia, right away I felt good..."

I walked in and met Robert Garcia, right away I felt good dealing with Robert , he is a true pro. I didn't think I was there to do a deal but after dealing with Robert and his manager , I drove away in a new Cadillac , easiest car deal I've ever been involved in , from start to finish it was great . Thank you Williamson ,I will definitely be back and recommend my family .. Thanks Robert ,I love my xts.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Williamson Cadillac Buick GMC responded to this review

January 30, 2014

Michael, Congratulations on your new XTS! They are definitely a fun vehicle to drive and a reliable one to own. We appreciate you mentioning Robert’s efforts in your purchase experience, and his work is a testament to our customer service standards. Let us know if we can ever answer any questions or provide some help with your vehicle. We are here and happy to lend a hand! Regards, Mark Naszradi - General Manager

karicepe
4/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The most Unpleasant experience i've ever had. Sales..."

The most Unpleasant experience i've ever had. Sales person Ralph Barraque has no idea of selling neither how to treat customers. I highly recommend Doral Buick instead of waisting your time here where people treat you with no respect. Good luck on this dealer sales, but definitively some of the Williamson-Cadillac Buick people need more training to make it better!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

RALPH BARRAQUE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory