About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Williamson Cadillac Buick GMC

7815 SW 104th Street, Miami, Florida 33156
Sales: (305) 670-7100
Service: (305) 670-7100
Parts: (305) 670-7100

Makes: Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
17% Recommend
2.0

29 Lifetime Reviews

Williamson Cadillac Buick GMC
7815 SW 104th Street,
Miami, Florida 33156
Williamson Cadillac Buick GMC Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Doral Buick GMC

521 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
29 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Peterzx10r
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lemon"

My girlfreind leased a 2014 ctsv sport form williamson cadillac the car had 30 mikes on it as it sat in the showroom it was the last 2014 model leased in 2015 the moment we drove other cars to feel them out since that car was sitting in the showroom once the papers were signed they started pulling it out of the showroom we jumped in the car and drive off needless to say the car had a loud roaring noise from the tires/bearings it was bad nothing like the other two cars we test drove when we got home i layed on the floor and checked the tires those 30miles that the car had someone ragged out that car smoked the rear tires and the front tires. Were all cupped up when she took it back months later 5000 mile service she was told she needed new tires by the service department (our fault) for waiting but the car also had a check engine light and had stalled and morning start up sounded like a bag of bolts rattleing they changed an injector and nuetral safety swith we took the car back after the four day repair still the cars engine is noisy besides the tire we stretched the tire replacement til 10000 miles which they wanted 2200.00 dollars for at williamson i bought them on tire rack 954.00 pzero runflats including delivery had a tire shop mount and balance for sixty bucks williamson service parts what a rip off the tires took care of the road noise but still the engine is noisy we took it in to service every time the oil life index was below 20% and always complained about noisey engine at 22000 mile took it for oilchange and noise this time they replace both turbos acknowledgeing the noise and keeped the car for two weeks they called to say it was done we went to pic it up and while standing in the service drive the mechanic pulled up in the car saying the problem still there (noise) and that they ordered the hole exhaust system which was on national backorder and they keeped the car two weeks later we started the lemon law procedure with gms final repair attempt all of suden they called to say the car was done remember the part was not avilable they shoved it down our throats with the same rattle sound that they chaged the turbos for and waited for the engineer from gm to inspect the vehicle which he says theres nothing wrong now no one hears the obvious rattle noise whick is there these people are ridiculous the engineer must have gotten his degree in Disneyland and the service wrter should get a job shoveling s#$t needless to say the micky mouse mechnic or technican well already started the second phase of lemon law which is the bbb then the state attorney 5 times complaining about the same problem 45 day out of service the car is a lemon williamson get your people some training mayyybe it might help the point of this story is never buy a car from wiliason cadillac and never never take your car to get serviced there

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

All of them

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KennyDelgado13
4/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Unethical"

leased at Car at Williamson Cadillac on January 2016. A GMC Canyon. At first it all seemed well. After having the car for a couple of weeks, I began to notice that it would have a stutter and shaking on certain gears of the transmission. Noticeably. I took the car in for service and explained the problem. It was given back to me with the note "not able to recreate the concern" I figured it may have been some sort of glitch. I brought the car back again as it kept on doing it. The next two visits I made, I was told the same thing "cannot replicate the concern when test driving the car". So I asked to have a service advisor come with me for a test drive so I could show them what the car was doing. As soon as I showed him, his exact reaction was "it's the torque converter, the Yukon has the same issue" At this point I was relieved because I figured "finally I'll have my problem fixed". My car was in service for about 4 days. When they called me back, the service advisor tells me that the engineer drove it and says that the car is functioning perfectly and could not replicate the concern. At this point I took matters directly with General Motors. After having a couple of conversations with GM that were not very customer service oriented, I was given the advice to take my car to a different dealership. This dealership proceeded to hand me a document from General Motors where they explain that customers are complaining about a stutter and chuggle on the car's transmission... Here is the funky part.. This document is dated December 2015.... I got my car January 2016... No one bothered to show me said document about the complaint that people were having about the car I was leasing.. And all three times the car was taken in for service, no one could "replicate the concern" not even the GM Engineer... When General Motors fabricated a PIP order STATING the issue I am having due to customer feedback. I am currently fighting with them to take the car back as that is unacceptable and all they have done is play the blame game. Everyone keeps giving me the run around and pointing fingers.. I am extremely disappointed with Williamson and with GM.. And now the Williamson GM won't return my messages. It is simply unacceptable. PLEASE look at my help account.. You'll see that I'm the type of person that practically only writes good reviews. I cannot believe that now they're trying to pin this car on me by putting me in the middle of a blame game between the dealer and the manufacturer. VERY unprofessional. Never had anything like this happen with ford, Lexus or BMW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Yorny, Beny Ledezma, Orlando.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ab091218
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Williamson Cadillac GMC SCREWED ME!"

I was in the market for a GMC Canyon and made an appointment with a salesman named Joel for 10am to come in and see what they had available on the lot. Unfortunately, Joel was in a training class so another salesman helped us out until Joel became available. The other salesman took me to a lot located behind Dadeland Mall, which I have to say was extremely disorganized. Trucks were stacked on top of trucks out in the open under a bridge in no specific order. So, if you wanted to test drive something they had to spend several hours moving trucks around just to get the truck out that you wanted to drive. That being said, I found a Diesel Canyon I was very interested in and wanted to test drive. The salesman told me it would take a few hours to get out and that it would be best if I went to lunch for a couple of hours and came back. I reluctantly agreed and came back almost 2 hours later. When I arrived, Joel was finally there and told me we could go for a test drive. Before we got into the vehicle he told me that I had to be extremely easy on the throttle since they had not put DPF fluid in the tank. For those of you that don't know what DPF fluid is, it's a fluid that's injected into the exhaust system in Diesel trucks for emissions purposes. If there is no DPF fluid in the tank, the engine will lose performance and can ultimately shutdown. I was not very happy about this, but took a test drive anyway just to get a feel for the truck. Once we arrived back I decided I wanted the truck and started working on the numbers. At this point it's already around 5pm and I sat down in the office and was approached by the sales Manager Laz Estrada. He sat down and worked out the numbers for me, at which point we shook hands and he congratulated me on the purchase of my new truck or so I thought. He told me to wait in the customer lounge until financing was ready for me and they would call me to sign the paperwork. In the meanwhile, Joel approached me about setting up my Onstar for the truck while I was waiting for financing. I proceeded to setup the Onstar and was called into financing to sign the paperwork which was at about 6pm at this point. While in financing the Finance Manager steps out of his office and Joel walks in. Joel sits down and proceeds to tell me that they can't sell me the truck because it was special ordered for another customer and he didn't find out until right before we were about to sign the paperwork. You can imagine my frustration at this point having wasted over 8 hours at this dealership with my wife and kids, one of which is only 15 months old. What upset me the most is that Joel told me the manager Laz Estrada was sorry and would find me another truck. Really? First off, how is it possible that the Sales Manager for the dealership doesn't know the truck was special ordered for someone else unless he's either not doing his job or selling the truck out from underneath another salesman nose just to close a sale ? Secondly, why is it that he sent the salesman in to the office to tell me instead if being a man about it and telling me himself? Lastly, why would I want Laz Estrada to locate another vehicle for me after the scam they pulled on me? Needless to say, I left the dealership pretty livid and needed time to cool off. Even though, I had a pretty bad experience I was willing to give them a second chance had the Manager of the dealership attempted to contact me and apologize for the way things transpired. I even waited 3 weeks to post this review just to give them an opportunity, but that never happened. So, I decided finally write this review and contact GMC corporate to send them a copy. Hopefully, the owner of this dealership reads this review and decides to hire a new Sales Manager and Sales Team that knows how to treat their customers with some dignity and respect. FYI, I ended up purchasing a truck from another local dealership that did the whole deal over the phone with me in a half hour at a much better price and even delivered it to me. BEWARE, DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH WILLIAMSON CADILLAC GMC!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joel Camacho, Robert Garcia, Laz Estrada

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shoulda2
3/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible experience, and extra fees out the wazzou"

Hopefully people read this review and head caution when dealing with this dealership especially if you are an out of towner.. Purchased a 2015 Yukon Denali and everything was OK until nearly 3 months later I still did not have the information for the local tax office / county clerk. I called in and talked to my sales rep (Jorni) he said that their title person had left the company and it was chaotic. I already paid once according to my bill of sale for the title work but they just ignored that fact and said if I wanted to get my title / registration info I needed to pay them again or deal with it. With really no choice (unless I wanted illegal tags) I had to send them another ~$385 even though I was told by the local clerk it should have cost no more than $133 for the tag and was essentially held hostage as the consumer and paid nearly $600 to get the registration and tag which cost only $133 if I walked in with the paperwork they were supposed to give me. With a little investigation theyprocessed a order through SF ADA Title agency which I was told was a government agency in FL (lie) and hit me with many processing fees which is insane.. I still haven't heard back from management / jorni ( sales rep) / jackie ( title clerk) or anyone on why I paid 2x for my title work, and each time it was significantly more the real cost behind it and there is no sign they are going to refund me for paying 2x for the same service. DO NOT DO BUSINESS with this shady business. I have disputed this with my credit card company as fraud at this point and will never recommend this dealership to anyone...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jorni

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ser justo
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"really bad"

estube allí tratando de comprar un cadillac escalade 2014 cuando trate de negociar el precio y algunos terminos .nada era a favor del cliente yo estaba siendo asistido por amigos míos ,que trabajan en the collection en coral gables ,y otros en la en la volvo todos trabajan allí por varios años ,y saben lo que hacen y como lo hacen , ya que algunos de ellos trabajan con carros exóticos ,,y trabajan con los mismos bancos prácticamente ,,,,.lo único que saben decir es que uno no sabe lo que pide ,si vas a este de dealer ve preparado a solo pagar lo que ellos quieren ,ya que tienes que pagar todos los mantenimientos las impeciones ,y cualquier cosas que ellos le hicieron al vehículo ,aquí la defensa no es permitida solo ,el auto ya lleva mas de 79 días en dealer y no se vende ,Y SOLO PEDI UN NEGOCIO JUSTO ,QUE LAS DOS PARTES GANARAN , aunque no fuera por igual pero algo ,gracias de todas maneras , tube la oportunidad de ver como ustedes funcionan como negocio y poder decirles a todos como fue mi experiencia ,por los medios de comunicación en los cuales trabajo ,que tengan un bonito dia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N,,,, / A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vbooth10
12/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Undisclosed (ILLEGAL) crash with a certified preowned SRX"

5 months ago i walked into Williamson to purchase a new 2015 SRX. Due to not having color scheme i wanted and otherw features (i wasnt in love with the vehicle) we opted last minute for a '12 SRX (with 20,000 miles, warranty and CPO). Day after purchase, i had to call roadside assistance - battery dead. 3 weeks after i had to take it in due to an unfortunate event of breakin at a nearby park to fix 2 windows. Upon pickup from service i had issues with both the locking system and airbag. I called friday for an appointment for both and that same day i had emergency situation with the car which police had to break yet another window. Immediately i took to williamson. Complaining how can they return a vehicle after service that is not inspected or safe for the driver. They fixed both issues without charge. 2 weeks later airbag issue yet again. Due to the inconvenience - i held off calling yet again for another service appointment. A few weeks passed and my front headlight goes out. With the time change i couldnt hold off the appointment. Called for both light and service airbag. To my shock, a few days after drop off i received a call stating my light is not under warranty due to it being aftermarket because of a crash. I was livid. I chose certified preown for the rigourous standards and tests these vehicles go under as well as the warranties. Not to mention i purchased the vehicle as my main family car for my 3 year old and my soon to be newborn. I was in utter shock as i would have never purchased this vehicle knowing it was crash. I have previously owned 2 BMWs and 1 mercedes and i have never been to a dealership with this many times in 5 months in those 3 cars put together. Due to my anger and shock i requested to speak to manager and i refused to put another dollar into this vehicle as i am not a happy customer. They agreed to fix light and airbag with no charge. 1 week later and Now my car has a weird sound with the engine that didnt sound before that anyone who gets in my car notices. Im fed up. And i will never purchase a vehiclw from this dealership again and advise to all to avoid this scam. I will be taking the car in soon to see about engine and complain. And even perhaps get a legal representative. Because safety of my children is of upmost importance. Williamson cadillac - you need to find the remedy to this situation as i refuse to be burdened by the inconvience of your poorly performed service, complete and illegal lies to customers, and your "loaner" service whcih takes 2 weeks to get your $250.00 dollars back for cars that are absolutely disguisting to even sit in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Na

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WilliamsonIsTheWorst
9/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WILLIAMSON VIOLATES PRIVACY! DO NOT BUY, LEASE OR SELL CAR! "

Please do NOT BUY, LEASE or TRY TO SELL your car to Williamson Automotive Group! I am a young professional and a long-time loyal customer to Williamson Cadillac, purchasing 2 new cars (CTS & SRX) from there and servicing them there. I really loved my last purchase, a 2007 SRX and it was so good to me that I kept it for this long updating its extended warranties through GM to keep it maintained. I had never leased before and got this great lease offer for a 2015 Cadi SRX from both Williamson and Braman. Before going to Williamson, I called there and asked about the lease offer. They began steering toward something different and higher, but I maintained my interest in the 2015 SRX offer. They said they had limited stock and not the color I was looking for, so I called over to Braman. Braman said that they had limited stock left too and not the color I was looking for, but the rep spoke to the manager and got them to approve giving me the 2016 SRX for the 2015 deal (i.e. no money down, $339/month for 24 months, etc.). As a loyal customer to Williamson, living in the area, I went over to them to discuss selling my 2007 SRX and purchasing a lease through them. When they told me that they only had around 2 SRX 2015 available, I told them about the Braman offer to get a 2016 for the 2015 offer. At the time, I was meeting with Ron Peoples, who said he spoke to the General Sales Manager. Ron advised that Braman could not have truthfully made that offer, that it was impossible and that the likelihood was that I would go to Braman and find that they had deceived me. I told him that I had the offer in writing and if they deceived me, they would likely be very unhappy with what would occur in their showroom; that I would’ve been very visibly upset with them. Moreover, I asked Ron about the offer for my car and he advised that the Manager could only offer $7,500, because there was a mileage issue that needed to be addressed with Braman. Apparently, when I went there to get new brakes on my car in July 2015 (because they had a better deal on brake replacement), they accidentally put my car mileage as 30,000 something instead of 60,000 something (whatever it was at that time). We asked why the offer was so low for such a low mileage car in such great condition and he said once the mileage situation was cleared up with Braman, the offer would be different. I also reminded him that I had received a letter in the mail from them offering to buy my 2007 SRX for up to $16,500, so it seemed really low for a car that was in great condition with unusually low mileage for the year. Moreover, this was not a CarFax issue, this was just an internal issue in their system that could’ve been cleared up by simply looking at the digital mileage and plugging it into their system (meaning Williamson could’ve cleared it up themselves while we were sitting there) and if they really didn’t want to clear up this error in their internal system, they could have told me to call Braman while I was sitting there and have them clear it up. Ron also reminded me that the price was a dealer price for the car, i.e. wholesale, auction-type price; not the retail value, i.e. the price they would’ve turned around and sold it for. I decided to look up both retail and wholesale pricing online and realized that it would likely be better for me to price it above wholesale, but less than the retail price a car dealer would sell it at, i.e. a win-win for both me as the seller and the person as the buyer. I posted it on a local, members only site for luxury, higher-end items to be sold for cash as that was the site’s rules. I had many interested buyers, but a lot of them wanted to pay with a credit card (against the site’s rules) and not cash. I had a serious cash buyer, who was ready to buy my car and asked for the VIN (I figured to do a CarFax report, which I had no issue with). However, she called over to Williamson Automotive and provided my VIN, where they then violated my privacy and started discussing my car, stating that it was NOT under warranty (which was completely untrue), that it was only worth $6,000 (they quote $7500 or more to me 2 days earlier) and that it had mileage issues. First and foremost, they had no right to discuss my car with anyone without my permission. They lied about my car and it’s warranty and lied about its value. I called Braman to have them fix the mileage issue in their system, which they fixed promptly over the phone and then they asked why Williamson didn’t just update the info in their system when they appraised the car and saw what the digital odometer said. I also asked Braman if anyone can just call with someone’s VIN and get values and opinions on other peoples’ cars. They said absolutely not! They said that would be a violation of the client’s privacy; that the only people that can discuss the car is the owner of the car and anyone they give permission to. Meanwhile, the cash buyer suddenly decided they were going to pass. I called Williamson Automotive and was very upset. They referred me to the General Manager, Jeff Rogers, who defended their actions by saying he doesn’t believe that anyone did this but he would look into it and get back to me. Rather than Jeff Rogers calling me back, he had Benny Ladesma, the General Sales Manager, return the call and left a voice mail a day later. My husband called him back on my behalf that day and the next day with no return call from Benny, so I called the following day (today, 9/25/15). Benny finally returned the call and proceeded to say that they did do it and defended it, stating that it was a “very important customer to them” and that their very important customer had my VIN and that they disclose this type of info to the very important customers, even without the permission of the actual owner (ME). Although I have it in writing from this very important customer, he states that they did not tell this customer that my car was worth $6,000, because he had it valued at $7500 in the system and that they never mentioned that it was not under warranty (even though I have both of these things in writing from this person). I reminded him that I was a very important customer and that I have bought 2 cars there and was trying to lease a 3rd one, so I too am a loyal customer. His response was that they did not do anything wrong by providing private info about my car’s value or warranty without permission (inaccurate info that devalued it significantly and caused the woman to post something negative on the member only site where I was selling the car; something untrue, because Williamson provided false info to her). His next response was that if I was such a loyal customer, then why did I lease my 2016 SRX from Braman instead of them? This just took me over the top as you already read above that I tried and tried to be a loyal customer to Williamson, but anyone including their “very important” client would’ve taken the Braman deal over theirs. As I stated before, I got a 2016 SRX for $0 down, $339/month for 24 months at Braman or I could’ve gotten the exact same thing at Williamson for a couple thousand down and pay $479/month. Anyway, it was infuriating. Not to mention, if you do service at Williamson and your car is under extended warranty, you have to pay for a loaner and their service is backed up for weeks (although I do love the service guys there; they are good people, but even they told us we should go to Braman for service). Braman, on the other hand, will give you a loaner whether you car is under regular or extended warranty. Living in the Pinecrest area, I never thought I would become a loyal Braman customer (having to drive downtown rather than down the street), but apparently, Braman sees me as a loyal Cadillac buyer and “very important” client. Benny told me that I wasn’t, because all he could say was that this other person was so important and that is why they did what they did, made negative statements about my car and basically interfering with my sales transaction. They interfered with my sale, probably because they wanted their “very important” client to buy the used car from them instead of me, so the best way to do that is to quote an extremely low wholesale price to a retail buyer and tell them that there is an issue with my car and my warranty (all untrue). As a final remark, Benny went on to say to me that there was an issue with my warranty and I told him that it was completely untrue; not only had I used my extended warranty recently, but as I thought I was selling the car to this cash buyer on that day that they made all these negative statements about my car, I had called the GM extended warranty company to find out about transferring my warranty to the new buyer. They sent me the transfer docs via email, so I have a date-stamp of the day this occurred and totally said my extended warranty was good to 72,005 or 5/15/16, whichever came first. Since my car was at 63K, it was well under warranty. Also the new buyer had the ability to extend the warranty again as long as they did it before it ran out, which they had plenty of time based on the month and the mileage. I told Benny that since they felt so inclined to interfere with my sales transaction that they should buy my car for $13,500 (my fair retail advertised price). He said absolutely not and laughed. I told him that they would be selling it for that or more if I sold them my car, so they should really do the right thing. He completely defended their actions, saying that disclosing info is what they do for “very important clients.”

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff Rogers, Benny Ladesma, Ron Peoples

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tlan28
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

The dealership has the worst service department. They never have the vehicle fixed in the date as promised plus when you get your car back, something different is broken

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pardo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AJF CTS COUPE Aficionado
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Ih 2011 I was in the market for a car. I had gone thru dirve your kids cars till thier ready phase and wanted to treat myslef my first choice was a challenger nad or mustang sirvice i wanted something sporty but my family convinced me to look at the CTs coupe which had just come out. BIOy am I happy I did not only does the car have power but also unaltched looks to boot! I;ve only had one issue wioth it and that being the battery dying after 3 years (whuich byt the way was "promptly replaced "at my home by their on road service person. From their sales person Bruno Zayas(whom by the way , we already referred and bought 15 + cars from) to my Service manager Mike Mckesson , and my favorite Tech Erik Fernandez , my exeprince has been nothing less than phenomenal!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ms. Madigan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
truckguy
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"horrible experience"

I went in Williamson to purchase a truck. First of all there was no parking then when I got a spot their parking spaces where sub compact spots, couldn't get my car door open to get out. Then met with internet manager got handed off to a sales man. We then went up to a parking garage where I found the truck, it was filthy, like it went off road. The internet manager knew I was coming since Saturday, this is Tuesday.to look at that truck I was going there to see a demo truck with 1200 miles on it. You would think they would clean it up NOT !!! Will NOT return

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

none

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.