About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Wilson Motors Toyota

4.5

51 Lifetime Reviews

1100 Iowa St, Bellingham, Washington 98228 Directions
Sales: (360) 676-0600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Wilson Motors Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2013

"I will never consider them for buying a car!! Terrible..."

- tarheelblue

I will never consider them for buying a car!! Terrible customer service. Make me wait for 15 min and then passed me on to someone who was not interested in selling me car, was in a hurry to go sit down. Don't bother with these guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
June 23, 2013

"The staff at Wilson Motors and our salesman, Ben Tucker,..."

- thatbethjohnson

The staff at Wilson Motors and our salesman, Ben Tucker, were amazing in helping us find the perfect vehicle. Ben was very helpful, non-pressured, open and honest in any questions we had in regards to the car we wished to buy. He spend most of the afternoon patiently going through and helping us test ride the various cars until we found the one we loved. The staff were very professional and courteous while we completed our purchase. Ben even called the next day to check in on us! We highly recommend Wilson Motor and Ben Tucker as the salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Tucker
May 02, 2013

"Matt was very knowledgeable about the LEAF which we..."

- kenbakken

Matt was very knowledgeable about the LEAF which we purchased. I also appreciated that Matt was not high pressure to make the sale. Great Job Matt! Also, Sean has also been very helpful when we have stopped by the dealership when Matt was off. They both know the product very well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Newman and Sean Depoppe - Wilson Nissan purchased LEAF
August 03, 2012

"I brought my 2012 Toyota Camry in for the 10,000 mile oil..."

- wbnster

I brought my 2012 Toyota Camry in for the 10,000 mile oil change and checkup on 8/1/12. I have no complaints about the people or the work done to my car but I do have a complaint about the damage done. My car now has a chip and scratch on the drivers side door that were not there when I brought the car in. I noticed this right away when my car was returned to me. At the time I did not want to bring it up as I like the convenience of using Wilson Toyota instead of driving to Everett. Since that time I have decided that I will not be using Wilson again due to the total lack of care taken while my car was in your possession. I could have told the lady who called me to see how things went for me but again at the time I did not want to "burn bridges". The technician numbers were 327 and 334. Wade Nelson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
G. Shular
June 15, 2012

"Customer service was amazing :-) would recommend this..."

- Tetazman6677

Customer service was amazing :-) would recommend this dealership to all my family. My entire experience there was quick and easy. Family friendly and easy to get around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edison Van Vlimmeren
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 08, 2012

"Peter Wilson was one of my best friends. I miss him. I..."

- Jeff123456

Peter Wilson was one of my best friends. I miss him. I only wish my experience at Wilson Toyota was a good one, but it was not. Wilson Toyota's service department told me that my 2000 Toyota Tundra was unsafe to drive due to corrosion problems. I was told that the same problem existed in the Tacoma's and people were taken care of. I should expect the same for my Tundra. After meeting Rick Wilson for the first time in over 10 years (I was just a kid the last time I saw him) I felt confident I was going to be treated well. I was wrong. I purchased a new used Toyota Tundra 2007 from Wilson. I had driven across the country towing a camper trailer with my wife and 2 year old daughter, and was not going to risk driving that truck anymore (the upper and lower ball joints failed on the left front wheel while towing a trailer a week before) . Of course the sales staff new I was in a tight spot. They took well advantage of it. Yes you guessed it, they never honored the recall. To this day the truck is in Bellingham WA. The rear brake lines are rusted through, the spare tire has been removed and is in the bed of the truck (Toyota's Recommendation) so it doesn't fall out and kill somebody while driving. No worries there, it un-drivable now. They claim to be un-equiped to do the job. WHAT? Wilson Toyota screwed over one of the owners dead son's best friends, and they will do it to you too. This will be my last Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Taylor
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 17, 2012

"Friendliness I really hate salesmen. I hated them before..."

- j yereance

Friendliness I really hate salesmen. I hated them before I married one and I hate them even more since I divorced him. When I arrived at Wilson motors Joe Fisher waded out into the pouring rain to greet me. That turned out to be fortunate because for me he was the right man for the job, informative, pleasant and very low key. If that approach appeals to you go to Wilson motors and ask for Joe I highly recommend him. Overall I don’t shop for cars often so I was caught by surprise by the ‘document fees’ on the contact and the last minute warranty pitch but overall I have to say that it was as good an experience as I can expect. (I don’t like shopping.) The cars I drove were clean and ran beautifully and I did not feel pressured. Price Wilson's was willing to match offers for similar cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Fisher
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 13, 2012

"I have nothing but regret dealing with Wilson Motors, I..."

- disappointedcust

I have nothing but regret dealing with Wilson Motors, I purchased 4 cars over the past 6 years. I will not buy another Toyota so that I will not have to deal with Wilson again !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
January 05, 2012

"I was recently in the market for a "new" used..."

- dgates2960

I was recently in the market for a "new" used car to replace my '02 Toyota Camry. I had been searching the internet for a week or two, when I happened to find one I was interessted in at Wilson Toyota. When I first called the dealership, I spoke with Tony. However, when I got there, he was already a customer, so he introduced me to Joe. I was impressed from the minute I walked in. First of all, there was no "I talked to her first, therefore she's MY customer" from Tony. That, in itself, was impressive. Then, as Joe and I began talking and eventually taking the car for a test drive, it became apparent that this was not your typical high pressure car dealership/salesperson. I ended up trading in my '02 Camry for an '09 model and absolutely love it. Being that it was a used vehicle, the car had a few little scratches and a slightly deeper key scratch on the passenger door. Joe referred me to David at Auto Works, just up the road, to see what he could do for me. David was amazing. My new car looked great for an '09, but now it looks like a 2012! Joe emailed me a couple of days after I drove away with my new car just to check in and thank me for coming in to Wilson Toyota. Then, he called me yesterday to follow-up and find out if I had had a chance to take my car to David. As a former salesperson myself, this type of high-level customer service is very much appreciated. I'm already looking forward to purchasing my next vehicle from Joe in a few years! Thanks, Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
December 17, 2011

"After 4 years of iffy service (oops, sorry about the leak..."

- 98225Guy

After 4 years of iffy service (oops, sorry about the leak in your garage...forgot to completely tighten that radiator flush plug) and inability to diagnose and correct occasional issues (we can see/hear it, but darned if we can figure out what it is) with my 4Runner, I'll be taking it in to the dealer in Burlington from now on. They're a 30-minute drive south (vs 7 now), but much better rated for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
21 - 30 of 51 results