About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Windsor Nissan

590 US-130, East Windsor, New Jersey 08520
Sales: (609) 448-1411
Service: (800) 882-1703
Parts: (800) 882-1703

Makes: Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Average
54% Recommend
3.2

196 Lifetime Reviews

Windsor Nissan

Hours: Open Now

590 US-130,
East Windsor, New Jersey 08520
Windsor Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Windsor Nissan

Dear Customers, Friends, and Patrons: Windsor Nissan, a part of the Maguire Automotive Group, has consistently served customers with honesty, integrity, and a stalwart commitment to customer service. We are located in East Windsor, NJ in a brand new, state of the art facility but our reach is far and our customer base broad. Please use this site to get familiar with our friendly, family operated dealership, explore our vast inventory, and become part of our family. Thanks for stopping by and for considering us in your search for a vehicle. With Warm Regards, Marcy Maguire President, Windsor Nissan. WHY BUY FROM US We offer Nissan's One to One Rewards Program which will save the customer $500 off the purchase price of their next new or pre-owned vehicle. They also receive 3% cash back on their account for every service/parts purchase. When they enroll, the automatically get $10 in the account to use for service. -Extended Service Hours -FREE Shuttle Service -Wireless Internet Access to our customers in the dealership -Children’s play waiting area -State-of-the-art Nissan Sales and Service Facility with trained Nissan service technicians, and Nissan Certified Sales Consultants. -Free Car Washes with all service appointments. -Family owned and operated dealerships since 1976.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Windsor Nissan

Dear Customers, Friends, and Patrons: Windsor Nissan, a part of the Maguire Automotive Group, has consistently served customers with honesty, integrity, and a stalwart commitment to customer service. We are located in East Windsor, NJ in a brand new, state of the art facility but our reach is far and our customer base broad. Please use this site to get familiar with our friendly, family operated dealership, explore our vast inventory, and become part of our family. Thanks for stopping by and for considering us in your search for a vehicle. With Warm Regards, Marcy Maguire President, Windsor Nissan. WHY BUY FROM US We offer Nissan's One to One Rewards Program which will save the customer $500 off the purchase price of their next new or pre-owned vehicle. They also receive 3% cash back on their account for every service/parts purchase. When they enroll, the automatically get $10 in the account to use for service. -Extended Service Hours -FREE Shuttle Service -Wireless Internet Access to our customers in the dealership -Children’s play waiting area -State-of-the-art Nissan Sales and Service Facility with trained Nissan service technicians, and Nissan Certified Sales Consultants. -Free Car Washes with all service appointments. -Family owned and operated dealerships since 1976.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
196 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
hlalba52
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"3 PROMISES HAVE NOT BEEN KEPT ON MY CONTRACT"

WHEN WE PURCHASED OUR 2012 PREOWNED CERTIFIED MERCEDES CAR WE WERE PROMISED AN ADDTIONAL KEY, A NEW BATTERY, AND A NEW BRACKET FOR OUR LICENSE PLATE. WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY OF THESE ITEMS AND ITS BEEN OVER A MONTH. THEY TALKED US INTO SIGNING FOR THE CAR AND YET HAVE NOT COMPLETED THE PROMISES ON THE CONTRACT. ALSO THEY WILL NOT RETURN OUR CALLS. HECTOR AND MERCEDES ALBA

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

KARA LYONS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

January 19, 2016

Dear Hector: Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Dealer Rater. After reviewing your file, you were given 4 tires after your purchase. You came in for the installation on Dec 28th. The bracket has been on order for you. It came in, and Kara will be calling you today to set up your install appointment. When your battery was checked on the 28th, it tested good, and did not need replacement. The Mercedes came in with only one key. So we only have the one to give you. We are happy that everything has worked out for you. Please contact us if you need any further assistance. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

Steve
1/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great, Positive Experience!"

Benny Lopez helped we get the exact car I wanted and was able to work with us every step of the way, from pricing to getting my car traded in. Drove a decent distance from NY to look at the car I wanted and it was well worth the trip- so much better than anywhere I had previously gone. Buying a car can be a stressful, pressure-filled situation and this dealership helped me feel comfortable the whole time, with friendly and knowledgeable staff. On the finance end, Ivan Hay was a great, positive guy who made the final process quick and affirmed my purchase was the right one. Dealership was clean, lots of sunlight, and had good music too! (And free coffee helps!) Would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Benny and Ivan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

January 15, 2016

Dear Steve: Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Dealer Rater. We cannot Thank you enough for the positive feedback. Congratulations on your vehicle. If you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Be sure to like us on Facebook! Thank you, Windsor Nissan

Milo5413
1/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"GREAT SERVICE"

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Benny Lopez and Ed Reardon and i can't say enough good things about the two of them.Very knowledgable and gave me the deal i was looking for.Thanks Guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Edward Reardon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

January 14, 2016

Dear Milo5413: Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate your comments. Congratulations on your new Pathfinder. We are so happy to have you as a loyal Windsor Nissan customer. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

winkie2
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible"

Did not go over the features in the CAR along with the Paperwork not being filled out properly. Played games with the interest rates and the Car[ Altima ] was not prepped properly. They are a throwback to the Old Car Salesman jokes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

December 02, 2015

winkie2: Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate your feedback. We would like to speak to you regarding your experience. Please call Jenn at 609-448-1411. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

dosCoches
11/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"False Advertisement/Deceptive Sales"

Did not honor price on advertisement. Snuck in price into paperwork. Will try to keep there for a long time and keep redoing the paperwork with different numbers. It was very late and the finance guy will rush you through the paperwork. They even made a mistake and had to redo the paperwork. When I pointed out that there were other mistakes all they said was that the paperwork was already signed. They are very shady. Before buying this car, bought another car from a different dealer, total night and day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

November 17, 2015

Dear False: We really appreciate your feedback regarding your experience at our dealership. Paperwork will only be "redone" at the banks request. If they are missing any information, we will have to re-submit it to them. If you would like to discuss your experience and get better clarification, please call our Sales Manager, Amy, at 609-448-1411. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

Omax2652
11/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst dealer experience in history"

Do not ever buy a used car from these scam artists. They will suck you in with online deals and charge you $2500 extra for buying it that way. All the while selling you a lemon that they aren't smart enough to fix beforehand. Pushy sales tactics on top of it all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul Kirchmeyer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

November 17, 2015

Dear Omax: We appreciate the time it took you to post this review. We would like to discuss your experience. Please call Amy, our Sales Manager at 609-448-1411. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

Mpsentra
11/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Had a great experience with the sales agent, Benny Lopez, he was informative but not pushy and got me the car that I needed and handled the trade in of my old car too! No problems at all. Overall I would recommend and suggest this dealership. Maria P

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

November 09, 2015

Dear Maria: Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Windsor Nissan on Dealer Rater. Congratulations on your new Nissan. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Remember, we offer $100 referrals when you send in a friend/family member and they purchase a vehicle. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

Zhacky20
10/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Caring & Professional Manager (Tony Katawick)"

I recently had a small concern/issue with the dealership. I reached out to the Service manager (Tony Katawick) and within no time I got a call back and the issue was resolved to my utmost satisfaction. I would absolutely recommend Windsor Nissan and the professionalism of Mr. Tony Katawick. Take it from me, THESE PEOPLE DO REALLY CARE and will work with you. In my opinion that's the the kind of dealership you want to deal with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

October 29, 2015

Dear Zhacky20: Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on Dealer Rater. We are so happy to hear your concerns were addressed and handled. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

tlefkowitz
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tried to take advantage of the situation!!"

Wanted to purchase my vehicle after lease ended and after making me wait over an hour an half they tried to sneak in over $1,000 of extra charges that were not in the original lease agreement. I walked out and ended up buying the lease from Nissan directly for less money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

November 02, 2015

Tina: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate you feedback. The extra fees you are charged when buying out a lease is NJ sales tax, motor vehicle fees for changing the plates to your name, and documentation fee, which is charged to every customer no matter where you purchase your vehicle. There is also $300 purchase fee listed on your original lease agreement. All these fees are standard. If you would like to speak to a manager regarding the fees, please call Amy at 609-448-1411. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

JJ
10/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Dealership in Mercer Co - Go To Windsor Nissan"

Management and Sales staff are excellent! They were very helpful and kind. No game playing with making the deal. The price was right; I was in and out within 3 hours driving my new car home. I have recommend Windsor Nissan to everyone - do not go to Rt. 33.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

October 26, 2015

Dear JJ: Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on your vehicle. If you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Benny Lopez
Benny Lopez

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ivan Hay
Ivan Hay

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Stolyar
Phil Stolyar

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Nelson
Jennifer Nelson

Internet Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charlie Gheya
Charlie Gheya

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Katawick
Tony Katawick

Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Negron
Jeremy Negron

Internet Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Meagan Roxbury
Meagan Roxbury

Internet Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory