About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Windsor Nissan

590 U.S. 130, East Windsor, New Jersey 08520
Sales: (800) 882-1724
Service: (609) 448-1411
Parts: (609) 448-1411

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
Average
51% Recommend
3.1

154 Lifetime Reviews

Windsor Nissan
590 U.S. 130,
East Windsor, New Jersey 08520
Windsor Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Eisenhauer Nissan Inc

891 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Kelly Nissan of Route 33

1274 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
154 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
olivermaher
2/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I couldn't stop laughing...in a bad way."

The dealer is hilarious, but not in a good way. I made a trip to Windsor Nissan to test drive a blue 2007 Mini Cooper that has been on their lot for over 3 ½ months. The drive to the dealership was the highlight of my experience. Details: During the test drive a part fell off of the car (roof mounted antennae), the finance person is as dishonest as they come, and they have their own employees write five star positive reviews on the Google review website pretending to be customers (Brooke Obrien - Internet sales, Ivan Hay - Finance, Amy Marceca - Sales). At least try to hide the fact you work for the company (like Alex Xela) if you are going to lie to potential customers. By the way, I flagged the posts for Google to remove due to their conflict of interest policy. During my experience with the finance guy I had everything I could do to not burst out laughing because of all the BS he was spewing. The first number I was provided by the sales person was just a monthly payment number. Not helpful if you are an intelligent person and notice the fact that the payment is far too high. I asked for the actual numbers and was shown a hand written piece of paper with four numbers (price, doc fees, non-previous customer price increase and trade-in amount). Again, not helpful. I asked for the interest rate and numbers again. This time the finance guy came out and tried the pressure sell. He tried the far too old "What payment do you want" trick along with other stereotypical used car finance guy moves. Never once did he show me the actual finance sheet that I wanted to see. Given the monthly payment increase over what it should have been, it was probably due to some kind of extended warranty that he was just adding on. He then told me that I had to trade in my car if I wanted to secure financing through him. I know I have less than perfect credit, but trying to strong arm me into giving them my car for a ridiculously low price so that they can make even more money off of me is not a move that is ever going to work – at least on someone with an IQ over 50. What I found strange was the fact that he thought it would be a good idea to have this conversation on the sales floor. My credit is not great and it is nothing that I am ashamed of (duh, I am posting it for millions of people to see), but it is very unprofessional to discuss one customer’s poor credit in front of everyone in the dealership. That conversation should always take place in an office. My advice to anyone going to Windsor Nissan (assuming you have no other choice) is to put a car finance app on your phone and begin punching in the numbers as they are spewing them at you. You will be a more informed customer and it will prevent you from being swindled by this less than reputable dealership. Better yet, go to a real car dealer. You know, like a Lexus dealer, and buy a CPOed vehicle from them. Why? At least they are honest about what is going on. I once asked the finance guy at the Lexus dealer why the parts at Lexus were lower than the local Toyota dealer (Toyota and Lexus share the same parts). To my surprise I was told “Because we get you on the front end.” This conversation happened while I was waiting to sign the paperwork on the second car I was buying from his dealership. I love honesty and I especially loved the cars I bought from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not that memorable

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

February 23, 2015

We never want our customers to leave unhappy, so we're sorry if you were disappointed with your experience, Oliver. We want to assure you that we are an honest company -- we'll always regret that we didn't make a better first impression, but we hope you'll decide to give us a second chance sometime in the future -- we'd love to show you how great an experience with us can really be, and I'm confident that we could. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

Maclip
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ripped off"

I'm literally writing this review 2 hours after buying this car. Point blank period is Nissan Windsor will rip you off if you are not careful. They throw a bunch of fees at you after and only after you notice them. My car price went from $11,000 to $20,000. So read your paperwork and then read it again. I have never had people try and get over on me this bad in my life. As with all dealers it's just about money with them. They are unethical and I would never do business with them nor recommend this dealership. Don't be fooled by them being friendly. Its their job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Johnathan, Paul, sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Dear Maclip: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Dealer Rater. We want to thank you for your purchase.Our finance department took time with you when you signed the papers for the vehicle. We would be more than happy to sit with you again to review your paperwork. Please call Amy at 609-448-1411 and she can set up the appointment for you. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

vkoren
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very fast, easy and enjoyable experience"

First time here. Sales service from Lorenzo and Ryan superb. No haggling with price and vehicle availability. Left with our new Altima. Staff very friendly and sincere. We will return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lorenzo and Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Dear vkoren: Thank you for taking the time to lease us a review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on your new Altima. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything! Welcome to the Windsor Nissan Family! Thank you, Windsor Nissan

RStockton21
1/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have been a Windsor Nissan customer for the last 9 years"

I have been a Windsor Nissan customer for the last 9 years and they have been nothing but polite a nice and willing to work with me. Today, 12/31/14 I walked into the dealership to lease my 3rd Rouge from them and it has been the best experience I have ever had. Lorenzo and John, the sales manager, have done nothing but work with me on price and getting me the car I want. There was no pressure to lease this car what so ever. They were truthful and honest about everything and every number we talked about. If i wasn't a Windsor Nissan customer for life already, this experience made me one. I recommend anyone who wants to lease or purchase a car, visit these great people. They are helpful and respectful and willing to help in anyway possible

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lorenzo and John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Dear RStockton: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a positive review of Windsor Nissan on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate your business for the past 9 years. We look forward to assisting you for the next 9 years! Please contact us if you need anything. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

salg 61
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Deceptive advertising. Unethical practices"

I was in the market for a used vehicle. I saw a 2012 Jetta for 10,700 with low miles. Being that I had previously purchased from Windsor Nissan, I thought I was in good shape. Maybe negotiate a lower price. When we got there, a salesman showed us the car and we test drove it. Afterwards he went to get the papers ready and I was shocked when $3,000 appeared on the quote, making this deal now 13,700. He brought over his manager, Phil, who was the original salesman that sold me the car 2 1/2 years ago. He "attempted" to explain the charges. Basically, prep, repairs, etc. I asked about the $1,000 "loyalty". He said if you purchased a car within 24 months they reduce the total price by that. Well I purchased 30 months ago. So I had to cough up that money. I said this was deceptive which he responded no its in our website, etc. Still its deceptive and a scam. I asked why not simply advertise it as 13,700. No answer for that. And also the 3,000 charges were non-negotiable. Don't do business with Windsir Nissan. I am going to contact the BBB, FTC and ConsumerAffairs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

phil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Dear salg 61: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Dealer Rater. If you would like to speak to a manager regarding your experience, please call Amy at 609-448-1411 and she can help you. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

grfngrl
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HORRIBLE"

I purchased my car right off the lot on October 4th, 2014 after a long debate of prices. They listed the vehicle online without hidden fees which made the price jump from $13,000 to nearly $16,000. Upon hearing the actual cost when sitting with our salesman, I flat out stated if I had known it was more I wouldn't have drove the hour drive to come look at the vehicle. The sales manager finally came out and tried to weasel me up to a price even though I said I appreciated the effort, and due to their determination they finally came down to a reasonable price. It is now December 12th and I have yet to receive my PLATES!! I am on my third temporary plate, and I wish I had read these reviews before even considering this dealership. Apparently the previous owner never paid their dues, the dealership never had the title, and now I'm in the process of dealing with a lawyer to avoid getting screwed over. The service is crap, phone calls are never returned and no one is ever available to help. Avoid this dealership at all costs!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ivan and Phil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Dear grfngrl: Thank you for taking the time to post a review about us on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate your feedback. I am glad you were able to get a great price for your vehicle. If you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

jessh22
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wish I would have read the reviews before going..."

My husband and I were in the market for a used sedan, and saw a couple that we liked at Windsor Nissan on cars.com. It was an hour from our house, but the online prices made the drive worth it, so we decided to make the trip. We had shopped around already, and were ready to get a car that day, just for sheer sickness of car shopping in general. Rude sales people- When we got there, we were handed off to a salesman, Ivan. We only knew his name from the receptionist, because he didn't even have the decency to introduce himself. During our test drive, we got no more then 2 words from him. Not one time during our experience did I feel like he wanted to sell us the car, or had any type of respect for us as customers. Hidden fees- The whole experience started off with Ivan explaining to us that the price we saw on the internet was approximately $3000 less than what the actual cost was, because it didn't factor in certified pre-owned dee of 1295.00, dealer prep fee of 795.00 and a 1000 more for a loyalty fee. Now I understand the dealership needs to put some money into a car to get it ready to be re-sold, but we were looking at a Kia Optima at a Nissan dealership, so how can you justify a $1300 fee for a car that CAN NOT be certified pre-owned..?? I questioned this a few times, and Ivan responded that he must not be explaining it right, because I just wasn't understanding. Now that is correct, I don't understand how that makes ANY sense. Despite the terrible sales person, and the hidden fees, we really liked the car and wanted to put an offer in. We made an offer, and were told because we wouldn't sign a piece of paper stating that we would take the car right then and there if they met the price, that we weren't serious about buying a car. Ivan also said he didn't want to give us his best price because we would just take it and go to another dealership. I kindly reminded him that we had drove an hour away from home to look at these cars, and that was not our intention at all. So in the end, the price online for the car was $12,999, after negotiating, their "best" offer was $15,999. Something seems terribly wrong with that picture..... So, we walked out, drove down 130 to the Honda dealership, had a GREAT experience and bought a car 2 hours later. Windsor Nissan's loss. I would encourage you to look anywhere else but this Nissan dealership. I hate shopping for cars, but this experience set an all new low!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ivan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

November 21, 2014

Dear Jessh22: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate all feedback from our customers. Normally during a test drive, customers want to hear the vehicle they are driving. We are sorry you felt Ivan was not more talkative during the drive. As far as "Hidden Fee's", all fees that are not included are listed on our website. We disclose all information to our customers. I am sorry you did not have an excellent experience when you were in our showroom. My sales manager Amy would like to speak to you regarding your experience. Please give her a call at 609-448-1411. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

jackyelmo14
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very unprofessional"

Went to trade in my lease for a new car and the Financial sales were so unprofessional speaking to me. I ended up walking out because I was not going to be spoken to like that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lorenzo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

November 21, 2014

Dear Jackyelmo14: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Dealer Rater. I am sorry you did not have an exceptional experience at Windsor Nissan. Our sales manager Amy would like to speak to you regarding your experience. Please call her at 609-448-1411. Thanks, Windsor Nissan

najah.ford
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A huge disappointment and waste of time "

My boyfriend and I arrive at this dealership with every intention on buying a car but left empty handed. Larry Williams was our salesperson and he is the only person I can give a positive comment about as he was patient and knowledgeable. We arrived at 12 pm and did not leave until 8pm. We were so close to buying the car that we move all of our belongings from my old car to the new one and changed the plates. Everything went wrong when we were about to sign the paperwork and the price we agreed to was increased by $5000. Although they went down on the price again it was still not the same number we originally agreed to as it was $2000 more. My concern is the dishonesty that the sales manager Phil possessed. I would have purchased the car if it were not for the trickery that was going on and the waste of my time. I would not recommend this dealership for anyone and I will not be purchasing anything from people who can not be up front and honest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Larry Williams and Phil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

najah.ford responded to this review

November 13, 2014

I would like to update this post by stating that I was contacted a few days later with a more reasonable offer so I decided to move forward with the purchase. Although my initial experience with this dealership did not go so well, I am happy with the final outcome as I purchased a nice car at a reasonable price with this dealership.

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Dear Najah: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate all feedback from our customers. I would like to Thank you for leaving positive remarks regarding Larry. We are so happy to report that your concerns were addressed. We would like to congratulate you on the purchase of your 2012 Nissan Maxima. We want to wish you many happy driving years in your Maxima. If you should ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

mlombardi5050
10/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dont buy a car at windsorNissan "

Total scam. They didnt honor the online posted price. They wouldnt give me a carfax. They added thousands of dollars in extra fees. unfriendly sales people and they play all of the tricks and number games. will never go there again. total rip off. Cant imagine why they're still in business. When you see the finance manager ( Moe ) coming you should just run out of there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pete

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Dear Mlombardi: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate all feedback from our customers. All our posted prices online are honored everyday. Carfax reports are also posted online FREE for our customers to print. You just need to click on the Carfax logo on the vehicle display pages. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to call our Sales Manager, Amy at 609-448-1411. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory