About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Windsor Nissan

590 U.S. 130, East Windsor, New Jersey 08520
Sales: (800) 882-1724
Service: (609) 448-1411
Parts: (609) 448-1411

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
 
Average
50% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.1

150 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Windsor Nissan
150 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Windsor Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Eisenhauer Nissan Inc

812 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Kelly Nissan of Route 33

1202 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
150 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
salg 61
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Deceptive advertising. Unethical practices"

I was in the market for a used vehicle. I saw a 2012 Jetta for 10,700 with low miles. Being that I had previously purchased from Windsor Nissan, I thought I was in good shape. Maybe negotiate a lower price. When we got there, a salesman showed us the car and we test drove it. Afterwards he went to get the papers ready and I was shocked when $3,000 appeared on the quote, making this deal now 13,700. He brought over his manager, Phil, who was the original salesman that sold me the car 2 1/2 years ago. He "attempted" to explain the charges. Basically, prep, repairs, etc. I asked about the $1,000 "loyalty". He said if you purchased a car within 24 months they reduce the total price by that. Well I purchased 30 months ago. So I had to cough up that money. I said this was deceptive which he responded no its in our website, etc. Still its deceptive and a scam. I asked why not simply advertise it as 13,700. No answer for that. And also the 3,000 charges were non-negotiable. Don't do business with Windsir Nissan. I am going to contact the BBB, FTC and ConsumerAffairs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

phil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
grfngrl
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HORRIBLE"

I purchased my car right off the lot on October 4th, 2014 after a long debate of prices. They listed the vehicle online without hidden fees which made the price jump from $13,000 to nearly $16,000. Upon hearing the actual cost when sitting with our salesman, I flat out stated if I had known it was more I wouldn't have drove the hour drive to come look at the vehicle. The sales manager finally came out and tried to weasel me up to a price even though I said I appreciated the effort, and due to their determination they finally came down to a reasonable price. It is now December 12th and I have yet to receive my PLATES!! I am on my third temporary plate, and I wish I had read these reviews before even considering this dealership. Apparently the previous owner never paid their dues, the dealership never had the title, and now I'm in the process of dealing with a lawyer to avoid getting screwed over. The service is crap, phone calls are never returned and no one is ever available to help. Avoid this dealership at all costs!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ivan and Phil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jessh22
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wish I would have read the reviews before going..."

My husband and I were in the market for a used sedan, and saw a couple that we liked at Windsor Nissan on cars.com. It was an hour from our house, but the online prices made the drive worth it, so we decided to make the trip. We had shopped around already, and were ready to get a car that day, just for sheer sickness of car shopping in general. Rude sales people- When we got there, we were handed off to a salesman, Ivan. We only knew his name from the receptionist, because he didn't even have the decency to introduce himself. During our test drive, we got no more then 2 words from him. Not one time during our experience did I feel like he wanted to sell us the car, or had any type of respect for us as customers. Hidden fees- The whole experience started off with Ivan explaining to us that the price we saw on the internet was approximately $3000 less than what the actual cost was, because it didn't factor in certified pre-owned dee of 1295.00, dealer prep fee of 795.00 and a 1000 more for a loyalty fee. Now I understand the dealership needs to put some money into a car to get it ready to be re-sold, but we were looking at a Kia Optima at a Nissan dealership, so how can you justify a $1300 fee for a car that CAN NOT be certified pre-owned..?? I questioned this a few times, and Ivan responded that he must not be explaining it right, because I just wasn't understanding. Now that is correct, I don't understand how that makes ANY sense. Despite the terrible sales person, and the hidden fees, we really liked the car and wanted to put an offer in. We made an offer, and were told because we wouldn't sign a piece of paper stating that we would take the car right then and there if they met the price, that we weren't serious about buying a car. Ivan also said he didn't want to give us his best price because we would just take it and go to another dealership. I kindly reminded him that we had drove an hour away from home to look at these cars, and that was not our intention at all. So in the end, the price online for the car was $12,999, after negotiating, their "best" offer was $15,999. Something seems terribly wrong with that picture..... So, we walked out, drove down 130 to the Honda dealership, had a GREAT experience and bought a car 2 hours later. Windsor Nissan's loss. I would encourage you to look anywhere else but this Nissan dealership. I hate shopping for cars, but this experience set an all new low!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ivan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

November 21, 2014

Dear Jessh22: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate all feedback from our customers. Normally during a test drive, customers want to hear the vehicle they are driving. We are sorry you felt Ivan was not more talkative during the drive. As far as "Hidden Fee's", all fees that are not included are listed on our website. We disclose all information to our customers. I am sorry you did not have an excellent experience when you were in our showroom. My sales manager Amy would like to speak to you regarding your experience. Please give her a call at 609-448-1411. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

jackyelmo14
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very unprofessional"

Went to trade in my lease for a new car and the Financial sales were so unprofessional speaking to me. I ended up walking out because I was not going to be spoken to like that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lorenzo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

November 21, 2014

Dear Jackyelmo14: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Dealer Rater. I am sorry you did not have an exceptional experience at Windsor Nissan. Our sales manager Amy would like to speak to you regarding your experience. Please call her at 609-448-1411. Thanks, Windsor Nissan

najah.ford
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A huge disappointment and waste of time "

My boyfriend and I arrive at this dealership with every intention on buying a car but left empty handed. Larry Williams was our salesperson and he is the only person I can give a positive comment about as he was patient and knowledgeable. We arrived at 12 pm and did not leave until 8pm. We were so close to buying the car that we move all of our belongings from my old car to the new one and changed the plates. Everything went wrong when we were about to sign the paperwork and the price we agreed to was increased by $5000. Although they went down on the price again it was still not the same number we originally agreed to as it was $2000 more. My concern is the dishonesty that the sales manager Phil possessed. I would have purchased the car if it were not for the trickery that was going on and the waste of my time. I would not recommend this dealership for anyone and I will not be purchasing anything from people who can not be up front and honest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Larry Williams and Phil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

najah.ford responded to this review

November 13, 2014

I would like to update this post by stating that I was contacted a few days later with a more reasonable offer so I decided to move forward with the purchase. Although my initial experience with this dealership did not go so well, I am happy with the final outcome as I purchased a nice car at a reasonable price with this dealership.

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Dear Najah: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate all feedback from our customers. I would like to Thank you for leaving positive remarks regarding Larry. We are so happy to report that your concerns were addressed. We would like to congratulate you on the purchase of your 2012 Nissan Maxima. We want to wish you many happy driving years in your Maxima. If you should ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

mlombardi5050
10/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dont buy a car at windsorNissan "

Total scam. They didnt honor the online posted price. They wouldnt give me a carfax. They added thousands of dollars in extra fees. unfriendly sales people and they play all of the tricks and number games. will never go there again. total rip off. Cant imagine why they're still in business. When you see the finance manager ( Moe ) coming you should just run out of there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pete

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Dear Mlombardi: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate all feedback from our customers. All our posted prices online are honored everyday. Carfax reports are also posted online FREE for our customers to print. You just need to click on the Carfax logo on the vehicle display pages. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to call our Sales Manager, Amy at 609-448-1411. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

mikeslon
10/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"SCAM !! "

No wonder why this place is in the end of the list ! Classic sleazy sales people. Hidden charges and dishonest service !! This is a total rip off !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Noname

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Dear Mike: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate all feedback from our customers. I am sorry you had a negative experience at our dealership. John Mollicone our sales manager would like to speak to you regarding your visit. Please call him at 609-448-1411. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

manii
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ridiculousness."

The only word I can use to describe this place is ridiculous. I honestly don't even think any of their employees know what they are doing. This dealership might as well just be a frat house with the employees pea-cocking around trying to be the biggest xxxxxx. The only thing they seem to be good at is pushing blame off on each other leaving the customer running around in circles trying to figure out what is going on. On top of their incompetency the sales staff is extremely rude, and the customer service department is basically non-existent. Honestly, save yourself the trouble and buy your car elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Phil Stolyar, Peter Scalesci

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Dear Manii: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate all feedback from our customers. We would like to speak to you regarding your comments. Please call Amy, our sales manager at 609-448-1411. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

antada2000
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ditto "Dishonest Dealership""

"Bait & Switch!" should be their sales motto. Manager Amy quoted me a price over the phone for a specific Nissan that I was looking for online. She said to come in and a salesman would write up a contract so they could start looking for the car. She said that there were 4 in the immediate area that she could get her hands on. When we visited, salesman Lorenzo tried to sell us cars already on the lot. When we asserted that we were only interested in the exact specs, we were told that 3 of the 4 local cars were sold & the remaining 1 was in transit so they couldn't get their hands on it. Lorenzo promises that he will find us the car and that he will call the next day. No contract signed and no phone call the next day. I email him asking for progress. His email response is that there are no cars in the area matching my description and that he would have first dibs on the next one. That same day, I search Nissan car inventory online via Nissan's own website. There are 14 cars matching my exact specs within a 250 mile radius. There is even one in Springfield, NJ and one in NYC, both within 50 miles. Within a week of that lie, I have my new car with the exact specs for the same quoted price from ANOTHER local Nissan dealership. Why condone and reward bad behavior in our society? There are good people out there trying to make an honest living. From a mom trying to lead by example, please consider buying from another dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Amy, Lorenzo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Antada2000: Thank you for taking the tome to review us on Dealer Rater. We are very sorry we were not able to get your desired vehicle. Unfortunately it was out of our hands as we did not have this vehicle in stock. Inventory changes everyday as vehicles are sold. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

kristoffertom
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nissan Windsor NJ - August 2014"

I went to Nissan Windsor NJ to check the latest Nissan Rogue 2014 and Ruben who was the sales guy who explained to me the details and features of the old version of Rogue compared to the latest Rogue 2014. I chose the Nissan Rogue 2014 because of the style, power and gas efficient. He helped me out throughout the process and his Sales Manager assisted me to quickly complete all necessary documents. That day I got it and drove it. Also, their finance manager helped me in my application to be approved by the bank and explained to me the payment terms and contract. I was thankful to Nissan Windsor and finally I have this vehicle that I want. Cheers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager and Finance Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Dear Kristoffertom: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review on Dealer Rater. We really appreciate all feedback from our customers. Congratulations on your new 2014 Nissan Rogue. If you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Windsor Nissan

1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory