About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Yark Toyota Scion

4.9

67 Lifetime Reviews

1377 Conant St, Maumee, Ohio 43537 Directions
Sales: (419) 893-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Yark Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2016

"Honest & Trustworthy"

- kathrynann

My search for a new car started a couple months back. I went into the Toyota dealer and Tavon greeted me and became my point of contact. We test drove a couple of RAV4s and spent a lot of time talking about what I was looking for. I felt absolutely no pressure. If you have been new car shopping, it is very time consuming and can make your head spin. However, Tavon was patient, kind and honest about every question I had. Fast forward a little bit, I was then referred to a local Honda dealer through the Costco program and decided to buy a CR-V due to the discount offered. The day I was to make a decision, Tavon called out of the blue and asked where I was at with my search. I explained the story and he asked that I come in and take another look at the RAV4. I believe it was Divine intervention. Tavon and his GM made me a great deal and I ended up purchasing a 2016 RAV4 and am happier than I imagined I would be. That evening I also worked with Mr. Simon regarding my financing and he was a true professional at his job, as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tavon, Mr. Simon
October 15, 2016

"Respectful, knowledgable, and trustworthy"

- 2016Rav4

Chris Dupree was the very best car salesman I met. Don't get me wrong, I've met quite a number of very good salespersons, men and women, as well as some typical a******, of course. Without the latter, how can a car buying be so daunting? Chris simply excels all my past experiences, because he is not only nice, but truly listens to his client. There is no tricks. I think the most stupid mistake a salesperson can ever make is to do tricks to women, the elderly, or other minorities, assuming they knew nothing about cars, financing, etc, and won't tell the difference. It is simply wrong. The truth is, when you do it right and do it out of a good heart, it will be recognized and felt immediately, like Chris. I won't be a little bit surprised if he receives the highest recommendation from his customers. Ryan was very good, knowledgable, and easy to communicate too, in the financing department. I think I was lucky to have the two staff helping me get a car without any drama/trauma. I've seen salespersons and their managers creating little dramas to psychologically drain people over long hours and try to rip people off. I think if you are a minority woman like me, this dealership has people who are good for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Ryan, Naomi
October 08, 2016

"Excellent customer service "

- Krj53

I have never leased before and Chris was extremely patient with me and answered all of my questions. He helped me to determine the package and options that fit my needs, wants and my budget. I owned my last RAV4 for 14 years and love my new one even more. I've always dreaded car shopping but Chris made it enjoyable and gave me a great deal. Thanks Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Dupree, finance manager
October 07, 2016

"pleasant "

- 201prius

not over bearing or demanding, my experience was very relaxed and I was not overwhelmed to purchase today, however I liked the car well enough to buy it today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Barnes
October 05, 2016

"Great customer service and car buying experience!"

- Elaine

When I walked into the dealership and Tavon reached out to me, I could sense that I had a great salesman. Everything about him made me feel comfortable. He is a very sincere and genuine individual. He told me upfront that my business was very important to him and he would do everything he could to get the best possible deal for me. He honored that commitment throughout the sales process. The entire purchase went very smoothly. We finished test driving a vehicle at 12:30 and decided to buy a car that was on the showroom floor. I never expected to drive the car home that day. Well to my surprise, when I was meeting with Vince regarding financing, Tavon had the car moved out of the showroom and ready for me to drive home at 3:00. Wow! He also scheduled a complimentary rental car for me to use while a Homelink Mirrow is being installed. Then this really blew me away....as I was getting ready to drive away in my new car, Tavon said "Don't forget to come back for your complimentary car washes whenever your in the area. My response "You're kidding right?" He said "No, I'll take it down to the car wash for you...might even sweep it out!" Above and beyond all my expectations!! If you're looking for a Toyota, you need to hunt down with fine gentleman!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tavon McCluney and Vince Simon
October 03, 2016

"Good staff"

- Blang5

Helpful staff and knowledgeable about the cars they sell. I would recommend this dealership. Make sure to talk to Charlie, he is a good salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie
October 01, 2016

"buying a new car"

- goodight, paul

I felt Terry Barnes and Cameron Juhasz were very helpful and patient with me. My total experience was good. Both men said I could come anytime for help. this is the first time I purchased a car alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Barnes and Cameron Juhasz
September 27, 2016

"Got me the best deal possible!"

- Taysav

Tavon was the best seller I met on my new car hunt. He helped me as much as he possibly could and went out of his way to give me his personal number and keep in contact with me to let me know how everything was going in a timely manner! Plan on staying with them for a long time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tavon
September 25, 2016

"Would recommend to everyone. "

- SarahJZam

Our sales and finance people were extremely kind and helpful. No one was pushy and I never felt any pressure. Pretty easy and streamlined process. I was very happy with the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Dupree
September 20, 2016

"Fair, Patient, understanding to my situation"

- drc1127

I am so excited to be back with Toyota- should never have left- Fitz Crawford/ my salesperson, has an excellent approach to understand your situation first, then recommend a or several solutions. He doesn't dictate- he informs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane in Finance and Ross Lindquist
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results