About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

York Kia of Medford

2.8

24 Lifetime Reviews

60 Mystic Avenue, Medford, Massachusetts 02155 Directions
Sales: (781) 395-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of York Kia of Medford

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2016

"In at 8 out by 830"

- Kiasport16guy

Friendly staff answered all my questions...will recomend york kia to aybody the place was clean and coffee was decent but the coolest thing was their cat that roams the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry collins and service dept
November 08, 2016

"Worst dealership in the world! Do not buy from here!"

- Jennylee Martin

Sales department is ok but service is absolute worst service in the world. I had my engine replaced in my 2013 Optima and it came back 3 times and it's still not fixed right I paid out of my pocket for a rental and all the work they did even though it should have been covered by the warranty so now I'm stuck with a $32,000 car that is stalling out transmission slipping and they don't even care to call me back I have filed a complaint with Kia consumers and hopefully they are going to get this resolved for me but I'm going to another dealership for service because I don't trust them to work on my car anymore absolutely worst customer service ever never mind the few times I had body work done there and my car comes home with two different sets of rims on it cheap Chevy parts instead of the key replacement parts and I have sent multiple emails to Adam York the owner of the dealership and not once has ever got a response back place is an absolute nightmare do not bring your car there for service and please don't buy from there either

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathrine head of service
November 03, 2016

"Came in for back rotor and brake replacements "

- Erikalee

Christine (the manager of service) always has such a positive attitude and always goes above and beyond for the customer. I came in very frustrated and left a very happy satisfied customer thanks to Christine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine
June 09, 2016

"Sleazy, rude, and and frustrating to deal with."

- tina

Unbelievably rude, no ethics. I had 2 blown tires and a gold level tire warranty purchased when I leased my 2013 Soul from another dealer. When 2 tires were trashed by road debris, I had Kia Roadside tow the car to York Kia because it's close to where I work and more convenient. I had to call them mid-next day; they did not call me as promised. Service department (Kirell?) was to tell me that all 4 tires showed serious wear and needed to be replaced AND that my brakes were down to 2 mm and should also be replaced. I told the service guy that the other tires are not worn (less than 20,000 miles on them), it is a leased vehicle from another dealer and to please not touch the brakes - please just replace to 2 trashed tires covered by the warranty. Tone of the service guy changed the second he heard that information. When no one had called by the end of the day, I called and was, essentially, told that they would call me when it was ready - he said that 3 times, talking on top of me, then he hung up. It got worse - much worse. In the end, it took them 46 hours to tell me that (1) they didn't have my tires in stock, but it didn't matter because (2) they are not authorized by the tire warranty company to do service on my tires. They suggested I pay for the tires and service out of pocket then work with the warranty company to get reimbursed. My dealer tells me that's ridiculous - this is a Kia warranty and all Kia dealerships are qualified to do the work. So, 48 hours later, I'm using Kia Roadside Service AGAIN, but this time to tow my care from York Kia to Herb Chambers Kia. It's possible that the sales people may be reasonable folks and relatively honest, but do you really want to buy from a dealership whose service department that has no use for your business unless they can talk you into paying for tires or brakes you don't need? I'd rather keep driving out of my way for service and will be sticking with Herb Chambers long after I purchase my vehicle post-lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of spelling - Kirell?
February 18, 2016

"Deceptive Sales Techniques "

- nate5238

Despite the wonderful experience I had here, I've come to learn the sales person lied during the process. I asked several times if Sirius/XM was included for the duration of the lease, he assured us it was MULTIPLE times. Turns out the subscription just expired and Henry is going back on what he said. He's now claiming that both I and my wife confused (multiple times) his comments on the Sirius/XM subscription with the car's warranty (on a lease?). Interesting approach to getting caught in a lie.. insult the intelligence of your customers instead of admitting fault.. Avoid using this dealership. If you do, make sure to get EVERYTHING in writing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry
July 02, 2013

"After having done extensive research on the net for a..."

- Xterriffic

After having done extensive research on the net for a used Nissan Xterra, I found one listed at York Kia that fit my very picky--perhaps unrealistic criteria. I navigated to York Kia's website and took a chance, I felt, by clicking the "e-price" option for the vehicle. Imagine my surprise and delight when I heard back from Tiffany within minutes--a friendly greeting with an even friendlier price reduction than what was listed on the website. After several correspondences, I set up an appointment for a test drive. Sitting in Boston traffic for nearly two hours in the heat of June to get to the dealership was no fun but made worthwhile when I was finally greeted first by the Xterra in the parking lot. I was free to explore it alone for a few minutes, and then Andrew, a friendly and knowledgable sales representative who, I was later surprised to learn, had just recently started greeted me. The rest of the experience was easy and excellent: a great test drive through Medford, no pressure when it came to price and the trade team worked extensively to pinch every penny out of my trade and put it toward my new car. Erin had the finances done efficiently and answered, without hesitation, all of my questions intelligently and concisely, researching a number of options to best meet my financing needs. Andrew said that York Kia of Medford tries to do things differently than other dealerships. They do. It was actually a fun experience and definitely worth the long drive. I highly recommend this dealership for their good pricing, laid-back demeanor, and my all-around good experience. Thank you Andrew, Erin, Tiffany and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Warnock, Erin Brinkerhoff, Tiffany Everett
December 09, 2012

"We could not have asked for a better experience than the..."

- theottleys

We could not have asked for a better experience than the one we got at York Kia. We especially want to call attention to the exemplary service provided by Jerry, one os the sales guys. He was knowledgable, courteous, respectful, and didn't try to take advantage of us. We had done our research, and know what the True Market Value of the model we wanted was. Jerry never pressured us, and let us come to our own decision - even when we had made it clear that we were still considering another brand late in the process. In the end, having chosen Kia, we spent less than an hour discussing a final price - a far cry from what we had heard was going to happen. All in all, our experience with York Kia was easy; they made the potentially harrowing experience of buying a car actually pleasurable. (The only reason for the 4 stars for 'Price' was that...well, no one wants to shell out that amount of money, but it was a fair price that let everyone come out ahead - which is what you want!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry DeFilippo
October 25, 2012

"Was looking for a used 2012 Soul and what I found at York..."

- xboxkent

Was looking for a used 2012 Soul and what I found at York was perfect. when setting up my appointment to test drive the vehicle, Adam Richards and Tiffany Everett was OUTSTANDING with replying quickly to my emails and providing all the information I requested. When I showed up at York Kia, I was greeted by Tiffany who then introduced us to Ali. Ali was fantastic at answering all my questions and excellent at helping us get the deal we wanted. 2 Hours later we were driving away with our new vehicle. AWESOME dealer and I will be back for service. Want to also mention that I live 35 miles away from York and drive past 2 other Kia dealers but will in the future continue to make the drive to York. Great job everyone at YORK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali
October 03, 2012

"I would recommend this dealership and especially the..."

- kfoster979

I would recommend this dealership and especially the sales consultant Billy Callandrillo. He was very personable and easy to work with. I needed a new car but was not looking forward to car shopping due to past experience with pushy sales people. Billy was not pushy at all and was very direct as to what cars he had in my price range and what I was looking for. I was looking for a newer car than I had with low miles and this is exactly what I found. I love my new car and even though it is a few years old it look brand new and has very low mileage. I was also very pleased with how Billy worked with the finance manager and I was able to be right where I wanted to be financially. I was not buying a car that I couldn't afford. I was shown the car that was perfect for me and I am a very pleased customer!!! It even has that new car smell!!! My sister bought her car here about a year ago and I was with her when she bought it and she loves her car too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Callandrillo
September 23, 2012

"This was by far the best car buying experience I have..."

- tcnewt

This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had! The sales people I worked with were totally professional and courteous. They were completely low pressure and never tried to force us into making a decision. They were respectful of the budget we had set for ourselves and helped us to make a purchase that was within that budget. When we arrived to pick up our vehicle, the paperwork was prepared and ready to be signed, no waiting, very organized. Mike took the time to explain each document to us and answered our questions thoroughly. Right up to the time we left the lot in our new Sorento, the sales people were there to help us, including Jerry who took the time to program our cell phones to connect with the Bluetooth system in the Sorento. Nice! We drove all the way from Central Mass to buy our vehicle at York Kia of Medford and we'd do it again. They were that good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Richards
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Michael Milford
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Jerry DeFilippo
1
1 - 10 of 24 results