About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

York Kia of Medford

2.4

27 Lifetime Reviews

60 Mystic Avenue, Medford, Massachusetts 02155 Directions
Sales: (781) 395-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of York Kia of Medford

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2017

"Bad service"

- Maureen

My Kia was not running right had a loud funny noise. Went down to Auto Zone in East Boston,Ma.thought I needed stiring fluid turns out that the guys from auto zone showed me that not only was my brake fluid bone dry but, also had no coolant,. Just had an oil change fone in may. Disgusted with the service probably never looked at it since I had this car a year and a hslf ago... Maureen Kovacev

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo lescano
May 30, 2017

"HORRIBLE Experience"

- Charles

They tried to rush us into buying a car. We had to check with the financial company for the vehicle we're currently leasing to find out if a trade-in is possible. We did that and checked back with this sales manager Scott, who was very rude, told us they can't do it, and hung up the phone on my wife. This is only TWO days after our first encounter with them! We extended our lease and will shop for a new car at the end of this month (not to mention it'll be the end of Quarter as well). But we're NEVER going back to this dealership EVER AGAIN...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott, Bridgette
January 27, 2017

"If it's an easy job, they are fine. If not, go elsewhere."

- Aces High

This is a review only about the service dept at York Kia of Medford. In the past, I had oil changes and tire rotations, you know easy stuff and they were very good. However, when the transmission failed on my Kia at 50,000 miles and needed to be replaced under the warranty, my car was there at the service center for 42 days. Yup, you are reading that right. At least I am writing this on day 42 and haven't heard from them yet. Is there still hope on a Friday at 4 pm? Probably not. It was promised to me this week on Wed or Thursday, then Friday. When did the fact that one lift went out of order and their phone system went on the fritz become my problem? We're picking squares at my work to see who can pick the day it will be completed and win the pool. From now on I can't go there for service in good conscience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina (but she was fired), Favio, Joe, and anyone else who answered the phone
November 26, 2016

"In at 8 out by 830"

- Kiasport16guy

Friendly staff answered all my questions...will recomend york kia to aybody the place was clean and coffee was decent but the coolest thing was their cat that roams the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry collins and service dept
November 08, 2016

"Worst dealership in the world! Do not buy from here!"

- Jennylee Martin

Sales department is ok but service is absolute worst service in the world. I had my engine replaced in my 2013 Optima and it came back 3 times and it's still not fixed right I paid out of my pocket for a rental and all the work they did even though it should have been covered by the warranty so now I'm stuck with a $32,000 car that is stalling out transmission slipping and they don't even care to call me back I have filed a complaint with Kia consumers and hopefully they are going to get this resolved for me but I'm going to another dealership for service because I don't trust them to work on my car anymore absolutely worst customer service ever never mind the few times I had body work done there and my car comes home with two different sets of rims on it cheap Chevy parts instead of the key replacement parts and I have sent multiple emails to Adam York the owner of the dealership and not once has ever got a response back place is an absolute nightmare do not bring your car there for service and please don't buy from there either

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathrine head of service
November 03, 2016

"Came in for back rotor and brake replacements "

- Erikalee

Christine (the manager of service) always has such a positive attitude and always goes above and beyond for the customer. I came in very frustrated and left a very happy satisfied customer thanks to Christine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine
June 09, 2016

"Sleazy, rude, and and frustrating to deal with."

- tina

Unbelievably rude, no ethics. I had 2 blown tires and a gold level tire warranty purchased when I leased my 2013 Soul from another dealer. When 2 tires were trashed by road debris, I had Kia Roadside tow the car to York Kia because it's close to where I work and more convenient. I had to call them mid-next day; they did not call me as promised. Service department (Kirell?) was to tell me that all 4 tires showed serious wear and needed to be replaced AND that my brakes were down to 2 mm and should also be replaced. I told the service guy that the other tires are not worn (less than 20,000 miles on them), it is a leased vehicle from another dealer and to please not touch the brakes - please just replace to 2 trashed tires covered by the warranty. Tone of the service guy changed the second he heard that information. When no one had called by the end of the day, I called and was, essentially, told that they would call me when it was ready - he said that 3 times, talking on top of me, then he hung up. It got worse - much worse. In the end, it took them 46 hours to tell me that (1) they didn't have my tires in stock, but it didn't matter because (2) they are not authorized by the tire warranty company to do service on my tires. They suggested I pay for the tires and service out of pocket then work with the warranty company to get reimbursed. My dealer tells me that's ridiculous - this is a Kia warranty and all Kia dealerships are qualified to do the work. So, 48 hours later, I'm using Kia Roadside Service AGAIN, but this time to tow my care from York Kia to Herb Chambers Kia. It's possible that the sales people may be reasonable folks and relatively honest, but do you really want to buy from a dealership whose service department that has no use for your business unless they can talk you into paying for tires or brakes you don't need? I'd rather keep driving out of my way for service and will be sticking with Herb Chambers long after I purchase my vehicle post-lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of spelling - Kirell?
February 18, 2016

"Deceptive Sales Techniques "

- nate5238

Despite the wonderful experience I had here, I've come to learn the sales person lied during the process. I asked several times if Sirius/XM was included for the duration of the lease, he assured us it was MULTIPLE times. Turns out the subscription just expired and Henry is going back on what he said. He's now claiming that both I and my wife confused (multiple times) his comments on the Sirius/XM subscription with the car's warranty (on a lease?). Interesting approach to getting caught in a lie.. insult the intelligence of your customers instead of admitting fault.. Avoid using this dealership. If you do, make sure to get EVERYTHING in writing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry
July 02, 2013

"After having done extensive research on the net for a..."

- Xterriffic

After having done extensive research on the net for a used Nissan Xterra, I found one listed at York Kia that fit my very picky--perhaps unrealistic criteria. I navigated to York Kia's website and took a chance, I felt, by clicking the "e-price" option for the vehicle. Imagine my surprise and delight when I heard back from Tiffany within minutes--a friendly greeting with an even friendlier price reduction than what was listed on the website. After several correspondences, I set up an appointment for a test drive. Sitting in Boston traffic for nearly two hours in the heat of June to get to the dealership was no fun but made worthwhile when I was finally greeted first by the Xterra in the parking lot. I was free to explore it alone for a few minutes, and then Andrew, a friendly and knowledgable sales representative who, I was later surprised to learn, had just recently started greeted me. The rest of the experience was easy and excellent: a great test drive through Medford, no pressure when it came to price and the trade team worked extensively to pinch every penny out of my trade and put it toward my new car. Erin had the finances done efficiently and answered, without hesitation, all of my questions intelligently and concisely, researching a number of options to best meet my financing needs. Andrew said that York Kia of Medford tries to do things differently than other dealerships. They do. It was actually a fun experience and definitely worth the long drive. I highly recommend this dealership for their good pricing, laid-back demeanor, and my all-around good experience. Thank you Andrew, Erin, Tiffany and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Warnock, Erin Brinkerhoff, Tiffany Everett
December 09, 2012

"We could not have asked for a better experience than the..."

- theottleys

We could not have asked for a better experience than the one we got at York Kia. We especially want to call attention to the exemplary service provided by Jerry, one os the sales guys. He was knowledgable, courteous, respectful, and didn't try to take advantage of us. We had done our research, and know what the True Market Value of the model we wanted was. Jerry never pressured us, and let us come to our own decision - even when we had made it clear that we were still considering another brand late in the process. In the end, having chosen Kia, we spent less than an hour discussing a final price - a far cry from what we had heard was going to happen. All in all, our experience with York Kia was easy; they made the potentially harrowing experience of buying a car actually pleasurable. (The only reason for the 4 stars for 'Price' was that...well, no one wants to shell out that amount of money, but it was a fair price that let everyone come out ahead - which is what you want!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry DeFilippo
1
1 - 10 of 27 results