About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

York Kia of Medford

60 Mystic Avenue, Medford, Massachusetts 02155
Sales: (781) 395-6800

Makes: Kia | Service Center
N/A

19 Lifetime Reviews

York Kia of Medford
60 Mystic Avenue,
Medford, Massachusetts 02155
York Kia of Medford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

19 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Xterriffic
7/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"After having done extensive research on the net for a..."

After having done extensive research on the net for a used Nissan Xterra, I found one listed at York Kia that fit my very picky--perhaps unrealistic criteria. I navigated to York Kia's website and took a chance, I felt, by clicking the "e-price" option for the vehicle. Imagine my surprise and delight when I heard back from Tiffany within minutes--a friendly greeting with an even friendlier price reduction than what was listed on the website. After several correspondences, I set up an appointment for a test drive. Sitting in Boston traffic for nearly two hours in the heat of June to get to the dealership was no fun but made worthwhile when I was finally greeted first by the Xterra in the parking lot. I was free to explore it alone for a few minutes, and then Andrew, a friendly and knowledgable sales representative who, I was later surprised to learn, had just recently started greeted me. The rest of the experience was easy and excellent: a great test drive through Medford, no pressure when it came to price and the trade team worked extensively to pinch every penny out of my trade and put it toward my new car. Erin had the finances done efficiently and answered, without hesitation, all of my questions intelligently and concisely, researching a number of options to best meet my financing needs. Andrew said that York Kia of Medford tries to do things differently than other dealerships. They do. It was actually a fun experience and definitely worth the long drive. I highly recommend this dealership for their good pricing, laid-back demeanor, and my all-around good experience. Thank you Andrew, Erin, Tiffany and team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew Warnock, Erin Brinkerhoff, Tiffany Everett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
theottleys
12/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We could not have asked for a better experience than the..."

We could not have asked for a better experience than the one we got at York Kia. We especially want to call attention to the exemplary service provided by Jerry, one os the sales guys. He was knowledgable, courteous, respectful, and didn't try to take advantage of us. We had done our research, and know what the True Market Value of the model we wanted was. Jerry never pressured us, and let us come to our own decision - even when we had made it clear that we were still considering another brand late in the process. In the end, having chosen Kia, we spent less than an hour discussing a final price - a far cry from what we had heard was going to happen. All in all, our experience with York Kia was easy; they made the potentially harrowing experience of buying a car actually pleasurable. (The only reason for the 4 stars for 'Price' was that...well, no one wants to shell out that amount of money, but it was a fair price that let everyone come out ahead - which is what you want!)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerry DeFilippo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
xboxkent
10/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Was looking for a used 2012 Soul and what I found at York..."

Was looking for a used 2012 Soul and what I found at York was perfect. when setting up my appointment to test drive the vehicle, Adam Richards and Tiffany Everett was OUTSTANDING with replying quickly to my emails and providing all the information I requested. When I showed up at York Kia, I was greeted by Tiffany who then introduced us to Ali. Ali was fantastic at answering all my questions and excellent at helping us get the deal we wanted. 2 Hours later we were driving away with our new vehicle. AWESOME dealer and I will be back for service. Want to also mention that I live 35 miles away from York and drive past 2 other Kia dealers but will in the future continue to make the drive to York. Great job everyone at YORK.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kfoster979
10/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I would recommend this dealership and especially the..."

I would recommend this dealership and especially the sales consultant Billy Callandrillo. He was very personable and easy to work with. I needed a new car but was not looking forward to car shopping due to past experience with pushy sales people. Billy was not pushy at all and was very direct as to what cars he had in my price range and what I was looking for. I was looking for a newer car than I had with low miles and this is exactly what I found. I love my new car and even though it is a few years old it look brand new and has very low mileage. I was also very pleased with how Billy worked with the finance manager and I was able to be right where I wanted to be financially. I was not buying a car that I couldn't afford. I was shown the car that was perfect for me and I am a very pleased customer!!! It even has that new car smell!!! My sister bought her car here about a year ago and I was with her when she bought it and she loves her car too!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Callandrillo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tcnewt
9/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This was by far the best car buying experience I have..."

This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had! The sales people I worked with were totally professional and courteous. They were completely low pressure and never tried to force us into making a decision. They were respectful of the budget we had set for ourselves and helped us to make a purchase that was within that budget. When we arrived to pick up our vehicle, the paperwork was prepared and ready to be signed, no waiting, very organized. Mike took the time to explain each document to us and answered our questions thoroughly. Right up to the time we left the lot in our new Sorento, the sales people were there to help us, including Jerry who took the time to program our cell phones to connect with the Bluetooth system in the Sorento. Nice! We drove all the way from Central Mass to buy our vehicle at York Kia of Medford and we'd do it again. They were that good!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerry DeFilippo, Adam Richards, Michael Milford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kia Guy 123
8/30/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had been thinking about getting a new Kia Optima as we..."

I had been thinking about getting a new Kia Optima as we were very happy with our old one. The car had proven itself reliable and resilient (four kids learning to drive on her). York Kia had successfully provided maintenance and one warranty repair and so it was a "no brainer" to go back and buy a vehicle from them. Billy C. and Mike M. provided great transparency into the purchasing process as well as assisting us in deciding "which" Kia would best fit our needs/ budget. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

kim, Michael Milford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jayusedcar
2/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"On Sunday I went to York Kia of Medford to buy a used Kia..."

On Sunday I went to York Kia of Medford to buy a used Kia Soul to replace my current Saturn which I purchased new at York when it was a Saturn dealership. This would have been our 3rd or 4th purchase from York. I found a Kia Soul I was interested in. There price was low but the sticker on the car clearly stated NO HAGGLE NO HASSLE Value. When I stated I would like to purchase the car at THEIR sticker price they refused and would not honor their sticker price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

York Kia of Medford responded to this review

February 27, 2012

The sticker price the customer speaks of was misprinted and stated $1500 and not $15000 for a 2010 Kia Soul with a KBB value of $16135. The correction has since been made.

UnkLegacy
1/31/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I recently purchased a 2012 Kia Soul+ from York Kia of..."

I recently purchased a 2012 Kia Soul+ from York Kia of Medford. The overall experience was good, much better than other dealerships that I contacted within the area. I knew exactly what car I wanted and exactly the price I wanted to pay. With it being near the end of the month, it was fairly easy to get the price of the vehicle to where I wanted it. I didn't get exactly what I expected for my trade, but it needed a lot of work and basically got the difference of the trade minus the repair. As with the other reviews, the Documentation Fee is really high. $399 is frightening, $199 I'd be fully willing to pay. They said it includes removing all of the plastic (I can do that for $0), doing the delivery inspection ($100?), filling the gas tank ($40), first inspection sticker ($29), and a few other things, but only $200 worth of stuff at most. The financial department was really good. I don't remember the rep's name, but there was little pressure to buy (throughout the entire dealings even). I was even shown what each extra option would add to my monthly payments, which really helped in my purchasing decisions. I would recommend this dealer, but would suggest they drop their Documentation Fee $100-200. Or plan to get the price of the car lower/your trade higher if you're not very good at debating the Doc Fee.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ali and Kasen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2012optima
1/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was looking to purchase a KIA Optima. I was pretty..."

I was looking to purchase a KIA Optima. I was pretty serious getting a good price on a new car and a fair price for my trade. I also wanted to work with a dealership with above average customer service. In my local area, there are several dealerships however they didn't meet all my criteria. After asking for bids on the model I wanted, I was contacted by Tiffany from the Internet sales Department. At first, I was somewhat reluctant to drive to Medford since it's a bit far from where I live. However, I decided to see what they had to offer. After a few e-mails exchanged, I made an appointment to see a vehicle on their lot. Upon arrival, I noticed that the car I wanted to test drive was already pulled up and ready to go. This was totally unexpected and very much appreciated. After meeting with Tiffany, I was ultimately handed over to Moe so I could test drive the vehicle. Moe was really friendly and accompanied me for a test drive. After a short test drive, I sat down with Moe for a little while to discuss the dealership and my plans to purchase a new vehicle shortly. At the time I told Moe I was just shopping around and just looking to get more information. I left the dealership with a very positive first impression. I was so impressed that I started the price negotiation process over e-mail. Moe was quick to respond to my e-mails. To make things even better they priced the car competitively right off the bat. When I was ready to pull trigger a few days later, I returned to the dealer to have my trade-in appraised. Once we agreed on a price for the new car and the trade, I asked to look at the new car again. Unfortunately, after about 20 minutes, they informed me the car I was looking at a few days ago was just sold. Bummer! We just spent a few hours negotiating on a car that was not on the lot anymore. Needless to say I was a little set back by this. Given this unfortunate circumstance, Erin offered to locate the vehicle I wanted. After going over what was available I put down a deposit subject to my inspection of the new car. In retrospect and to be fair, the vehicle I wanted with the option package I wanted was in high demand and was pretty difficult to find. So, it's not surprising how quickly the car on their lot was sold. Live and learn I guess, next time I will put down a deposit sooner. The following week Tony went out and got my car from the other dealer on Tuesday and brought it back. I checked it out that day and it looked good except for a small scratch on the rocker panel. After I brought up the issue to Moe, I then met with Jeremy. He asked me what I wanted done to address the issue and I asked him to fix it. He agreed and they took it over to their body shop. A few days later the car was back and finally ready for me! I made an appointment for the following day to pick up the car. Moe showed up on her day off to make sure everything went smooth. I went over the car again. There were a few cosmetic issues to take care of but nothing major. I then met with Erin and went over all the paperwork. It seemed like we flew through the paperwork rather quickly. I chose the dealer financing option through Brookline Bank. They offered me a reasonable interest rate. After a few hours, I drove off the lot in my new Kia Optima. They registered the car the following week and Moe sent me the registration so that I could have the car inspected locally. Overall, I think what differentiates this dealership apart from the others is the fact that they believe in the cars they sell. It seemed like everyone who worked at this dealership owned a Kia or was planning to purchase one. In addition, they are also a very family oriented business. I think they have a few things to address internally after my experience but I'm pretty sure we ALL learned a lot from this experience. In closing, I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to others and I look forward to my first oil change in a few months (which as others have indicated is free of charge).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Moe (Sales), Erin (Sales mgr), Tiffany (Internet), Dusty (Sales cat)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
janpaulma1
12/09/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"my 1st contact at the dealership was billy calldrillo.he..."

my 1st contact at the dealership was billy calldrillo.he approached and asked what ype of vehicle I was interested in.I mentioned the sorento and we went for a test drive.upon return he sked what my thoughts were.I said I liked the test car and if the price was right I would purchase it.after a couple of trips to and fro from the salesmanagers office we agreed upon a price.he worked hard to get me the agreed upon price.we went to the finance office where I met erin she got me a good interest rate signed the agreement and asked me what time I would like to pick the car up the next day I picked the car up at the approximate time.The dealership did a super job on prepping the car. both people were personable and did everything to satisfy me.I would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to anyone pauln xavier

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

billy calldrillo and erin finance manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory