About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Dan Munsinger
Dan Munsinger, Service and Parts Director, Lexus of Smithtown
not yet rated

Dan Munsinger

Service and Parts Director

Lexus of Smithtown

700 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Employee
Write a Review

8 Reviews of Dan Munsinger

June 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Dan Munsinger is the personification of Lexus "Service"!"

- elmyson

We brought our ES350 sedan in for maintenance the other day. The service crew executed the necessary services competently, as usual . There was, however, one item that could not be completed at the dealership...The remote needed to "connect" with the garage door motor. Since neither of us could safely reach the motor, Dan Munsinger offered to come to our home to set it up. He came here and in a matter of minutes had the remote and the garage door motor "speaking"....and did it with a smile. We are used to great Lexus service, but do consider this "above and beyond". Kudos, Dan. Thanks, The Sonenblums

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service!"

- jglassberg

I can't say enough great things about the people at this dealership. My battery died on my car, and I was stuck on a Friday night. I called Lexus immediately to find out what they would recommend I do, and Sheetal went above and beyond to assist me. To wait for AAA would have meant my car may not have been serviced on Saturday, leaving me with two, small children and no transportation all weekend. Sheetal was great! As my husband and I struggled to jump-start my car, Sheetal called me back to see if I was having success. When I told her we were having trouble hooking my husband's car up, she contacted Dan, another terrific employee at the dealership, who drove to my house to help us. Sheetal met me at the dealership (way past her work hours), processed my service very quickly, and set me up in a loaner car. Because of them, I was able to get my car fixed the very next morning. What could have been a very stressful situation was actually a very stress-free experience. They are terrific! Thanks, Sheetal, Dan and August (who is always awesome)! ABOVE AND BEYOND! This is an exceptional service center!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheetal Navi , August Santini

September 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"2008 Lexus RX350 recall"

- ghaslach

Received a recall notice for my vehicle concerning possible headlight fogging condition. Proceeded to Smithtown Lexus and was met by Ms. Lee West service coordinator. Lee knew exactly what to look for and though the lights were clear she pointed out water stains inside the light housing. I explained this fogging condition came and went with inclement weather. Lee got the service manager Mr. Dan Munsinger and he immediately authorized both headlight units replaced. Lee walked me through ordering the necessary parts and set up a convenient repair date. ALL OF THE ABOVE TOOK 15 MINUTES I can not adequately express my satisfaction with Lee and Dan LETS KEEP IN MIND MY LEXUS IS 4 YEARS OLD . No hassle and NO COST TO ME. Roughly in a week the new headlights were replaced. Lee made sure all was taken care of and also got my car washed for Free. Next day Lee gave me a quick call to make sure all was well. It's great to see Lexus stands by it's product and has a fantastic dealership network Send me another recall notice could use another car wash !!!! Best Regards Karin / Greg Stalter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee West

April 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Service & sales experience"

- kristenhack1

I have been nothing but a Lexus owner since 2005 and have dealt ONLY with Smithtown Lexus not only for my purchases, but for my services as well…….I have family that is in the car business(service,tires,parts etc) and find myself returning to give Lexus of Smithtown my business due to their high quality of professionalism and courtesy while doing so. Dan Munsinger, parts dept manager, has never let me down and if the wait was too long due to high volume of services or understaffed on any given day, I was warded a loaner until said car was complete…….I have treated my 2005 GX 470 and my 2010 IS350 c like my children, and in return they have given me nothing but smooth sailing since. I attribute that to the professionalism and accuracy as well as attention to detail that is provided by this staff. I would HIGHLY recommend using this service dept for any and all needs as they are respectful, prompt and priced right!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"WATCH OUT FOR THIS DEALERSHIP!!! "

- twotvsforsale

I've had my Lexus IS250 serviced at this dealership for quite sometime now. Me always being a fan of dealership service has learned a valuable lesson from Lexus of Smithtown - their Service Advisors work on commission and will fail inspections trying to force you to THOUSANDS in UNNECESSARY repairs. Be extra careful if you are a woman or not mechanically inclined - they WILL take advantage of you. The resolution process with this dealership has been non-existent, their customer service is combative and most importantly not entirely truthful. I have filed VS35 fraud form with the state and complained to Lexus Corporate in hopes they will do business more honestly in the future. That said, the day after they failed my inspection - I went to another registered repair shop, showed them Lexus' paperwork on why it failed as required by NYS law - and they were quite shocked on how a dealership could blatantly tell you need something that you don't, but wasn't the first time they heard of it. They conducted a full and thorough inspection, found nothing wrong and passed it without requiring the repairs Lexus had said the car NEEDED. One word, BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I have had all my service done at Lexus of Smithtown and..."

- JMCMill

I have had all my service done at Lexus of Smithtown and have never had a reason to write a note. When I came in on a later date, having a key holder repaired, I remembered that I have an extended warranty on the car, and I had extensive service done a while ago. I told the employees and they were very helpful and checked my records. They found that I was due a refund on what I paid. It was promptly corrected and I received the refund. I am indeed grateful to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy

September 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Between my wife, our family and my self we have purchased..."

- rseidell

Between my wife, our family and my self we have purchased seven Lexus cars through your dealership. The reason we keep coming back is Ken Goldberg and Dan Munsinger. Ken has always been honest with us which what I require the most. Our service has always been conducted professionally. However, my most recent visit (today, 9/12/13) left me a little disconcerted. I just purchased a 2013 Rx 350 and had a couple of, what I assumed, were minor problems. I was at your facility for two and one-half hours and the problems were not fixed even though I was told by your input person that they were. If not for the intervention of Ken Goldberg who fixed the problems for me in ten minutes I don't know how much of my time would have been wasted. I think what Ken did was great but should not have had to be done by your sales person. I would have spoken to Dan but he was not there. I expect quality service when I come to your dealership, and did not receive it today, for basically simple items. I hope this does not continue. Richard Seidell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"All employees were truly outstanding and could not be..."

- shlesqgmailcom

All employees were truly outstanding and could not be more helpful. Frank Loviglio took his time to go over all of the features of the vehicle before I left. They definitely exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Loviglio, Denise Plourde

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (447 Vehicles)

2014 Lexus RX 450H

$58,219

2014 Lexus LX 570

$89,815

2014 Lexus LX 570

$85,440

2015 Lexus LX 570

$90,970

2015 Lexus RC 350

$47,089

2015 Lexus RC F

$73,654

2015 Lexus RX 350

$50,943

2015 Lexus ES 350

$44,644