About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Darwin Oliva
Darwin Oliva, General Manager, Yonkers Kia
4.0

Darwin Oliva

General Manager

Yonkers Kia

1840 Central Park Ave
Yonkers, NY 10710

Contact Me
Write a Review

47 Reviews of Darwin Oliva

February 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sub par vehicles and unethical sales practices"

- Nik L

Received a malfunctioning "new" vehicle from this dealership that their service department could not repair. This dealerships sales practices are shameful. Our vehicle registration paperwork wasn't completed properly either, so back office is no better than sales. Buyers beware this dealership and check other sites for reviews before going to Yonkers, Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kia is filled wity lying double talking sales, & management"

- dreamforest1

Do not buy a car from Kia or Kia of Yonkers. I still have the flyer they sent us promising not to charge for the wear n tear, overage mileage, and the remaining 6 months lease payments, which by the way I only have 3 left. After speaking to them for hours, and coming back the next day to sign the papers to seal the deal and the above promises they made, they turned the tables and told us we would have to pay for everything up front, all the over mileage, the wear and tear and the remaining months on the lease, so they lied to our face. The said if we did not pay the charges up front, they would put the costs on to the price of the new car. We have excellent credit, so that is not the problem, the problem is Kia and the way they lie to get you to come in and sign with them. Those flyers Kia sends you are nothing but a bunch of double talk and lies, by the sales people, the Managers, GM manager and the owner. Do what I am doing and look for any other dealer other than Kia or Hyundia, they own both and research because they own others as well, stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Efrain Fournier, Levi Ortiz

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Clearly The Best""

- Peter26

I visited multiple dealerships and met with lots of sales people, along with managers in my search for a 2017 Kia Sportage SX, only to be disappointed by their lack of professionalism. It wasn't until I found Yonkers Kia that I realized I should've come here from the very beginning. Julio Grullon, my sale man was very upfront, and professional in locating this vehicle for me, he even came to pick me up at my house to bring me to the dealership since I didn't have a ride there. I am long time car leaser, and I have to say leasing the Sportage from Yonkers Kia was the easiest, and painless experience I've ever had. Every step along the way was handled with professionalism, and courtesy, from Julio my salesman, to Sal the general sales manger, Beenie the finance manager, and even the general manger Darwin, each one was straight to the point, no hassle, outstanding!! It's no wonder why Yonkers Kia is the #1 dealership in the tri-state

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"buena gerencia"

- Julio C. Peralta

Si tiene algun problema que resolver pregunten por el gerente de ventas Darwin. Voy a contactarlos para reprogramar el chequeo general de mi carro. Julio C. Peralta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we may address any outstanding issues. Looking forward to hearing from you. Yonkers Kia (914-373-6300

August 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Bueno "

- Inez Perez

I am extremely disappointed with the sales people here as well as the service advisors in the service department. I cosigned for my daughter and she has experienced nothing but grief. The moment I walked in that place I was skived by the presence of their staff. I felt very uncomfortable, they made me feel rushed, stressed and they spoke over me and did not let me ask questions. How was I more educated about the vehicle than the salesman. No bueno, I do not recommend. Beware with caution!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Sulca, Edwin Gil, Darlyn Davis , Devin Smith

Sep 06, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

I could assure you this was not our intentions. This is most definitely not how any of our customers should be treated. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please let us know! Hope to hear from you soon. Yonkers Kia (914) 337-3800

June 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"BEWARE"

- JG

LEASERS/BUYERS BEWARE: If I could give a zero, I would. ALL all of the NEGATIVE reviews pertaining to YONKERS KIA are warranted. I DO NOT recommend anyone leasing/buying from YONKERS KIA at all!! They are DISHONEST, will fail to communicate anything pertinent/YONKERS KIA will LURE YOU in with BOGUS coupons that they do not honor, and they are only concerned with hitting monthly goals. Unfortunately, I participated in an "early lease termination event" where they promised to pay my remaining monthly payments and to cover all of my lease return costs, which include: No lease termination fees, NO DISPOSITION FEES, no charge for excess wear and tear, no over mileage fees. The only part of the coupon they honored was paying $620 (my remaining monthly payments). The coupon was valid for $1,500. I exchanged my 2013 Hyundai Veloster for a new 2017 Kia Sportage. Is the vehicle nice? Yes! Have I enoyed it? Absolutely not! Why? Because Hyundai is now saying that I need to pay $435.50 disposition fees. I've contacted YONKERS KIA and they had the audacity to say that because they gave me such a great deal, they cannot pay the disposition fees. Wow, really? That's what you promised, that's what is in the coupon. I have contacted Kia Consumer Affairs, Hyundai Consumer Affairs, and next will be Jacoby&Meyers. This has been a headache! A nightmare! I HAVE BEEN A LOYAL KIA/HYUNDAI customer since 2010 and I will NEVER EVER enter an agreement with either NOR DO I RECOMMEND A HYUNDAI/KIA TO ANY HUMAN BEING THAT CAN DRIVE! Again, BEWARE OF YONKERS KIA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Amato

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Be sure to ask for Lona Speidell!!"

- Mindy312

If you're looking for a new car, I highly recommend Yonkers Kia. Although I live in CT, I found a used car that they had in stock there that I went to check out, and although it did not end up working out with that particular USED vehicle... I ended up leaving the day I went with a 2017 instead. Lana Speidell dealt with my hard bargain and got me the deal I needed/wanted, and she was the FIRST car sales person the not ask more than once if I had any money to put down; she didn't harp on it, took all my very specific details (because I can be a little "difficult" since I am a very strong, detailed, independent woman) and made something work so I could leave with a new vehicle regardless! She also explained all the details of the vehicle I ended up with, as well as the lease details. She also, explained how the pull back program works which made me more comfortable on leasing since I've always been so reluctant due to the amount of miles I drive annually! Lana kept her cool and made me feel comfortable; and her, Darwin and Bennie Campbell did all that they could to make this deal work, and to get me in and our quickly!!! So in summation... regardless if you live in CT, NY, NJ, anywhere it the tristate area; I highly recommend heading over to Yonkers Kia and asking for Lana to get you a great deal & give you a wonderful car buying/leasing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bennie Campbell, Lona Speidell, Chelsea Matos

Jun 16, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

We are happy to hear about your all around pleasant experience at Yonkers Kia! Enjoy your new car and if you have any questions or concerns, don't hesitate to contact us! Yonkers Kia (914) 337-3800

April 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jennifer is Amazing!"

- Satisfied customer

I purchased my 2016 Sorento at Yonkers Kia. Jennifer was my salesperson and she was amazing. She made sure I received a great deal and made sure I was well informed about everything about my purchase. I will recommend Jennifer to all of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Velazquez

Apr 22, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for recommending us! Yonkers Kia

March 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st time financing went great! "

- Jaz

I called the day before to make sure the vehicle I was interested in was still there and I was told it was. When I arrived the next day, the car was there as told. Zeek my salesman was really nice and even after my purchase has personally called me to make sure everything is going good. He also double checked on any extra things that was agreed upon is followed through. Darwin the manager was super cool and even treated my family and I to dinner at a restaurant across the street while we waited for my paperwork to process. He had no problem negotiating ensuring that I left happy. Ali the finance manager was very thorough and patient with answering all questions and making sure he got me the lowest APR rate available with my credit. I was even able to take my new 2015 Kia Sorento home and return the next day with the check. If you're in the tri state area and looking for a family oriented dealership don't hesitate to check out Yonkers Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Usman , Zeek

Apr 07, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

Thank you for the thoughtful and honest feedback! We're proud to hear you had such an exceptional time with our team, and we hope to serve you again in the future! Until then, give us a call if you have any questions. Yonkers Kia

March 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smart and fair reconcilation"

- latingo

I had a slight misunderstanding with the dealership however the manager, Mr. Olivo called me personally to discuss what happened. After clearing the air, he offered to make it right by installing a remote start for my new car. I showed up Monday morning and it was done early that afternoon. I was very pleased with the outcome and the professionalism of Darlyn Davis who took care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darlyn Davis

Mar 24, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad to hear we were able to make the situation better, and we appreciate you giving us a chance to do so. If you ever have any more concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Yonkers Kia

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (276 Vehicles)

2016 Kia Sorento

$25,975

2016 Kia Sorento

$42,825

2016 Kia Sorento

$34,425

2016 Kia Sorento

$43,825

2016 Kia Sorento

$43,825

2016 Kia Sorento

$43,625

2016 Kia Sorento

$26,470

2016 Kia Sorento

$33,975