21 Lifetime Reviews

Yonkers Kia

1840 Central Park Ave
Yonkers, NY 10710

(888) 479-5167

Darwin Oliva

General Manager at Yonkers Kia

Contact Me

Recent Reviews

Read All
"Laszlo and Darwin are the best ever"
reviewed on 08/26/2014 by kashka
"Kia resolved a misunderstanding and made it 100% right!"
reviewed on 08/22/2014 by dreamforest1

Video Message

Activity Stream

08/26/2014 Darwin received a new review from kashka

08/22/2014 Darwin received a new review from dreamforest1

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

21 Reviews of Darwin Oliva

"Laszlo and Darwin are the best ever"

kashka

08/26/2014 04:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

laszlo

Darwin Oliva

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Yonkers Kia:

had a wonderful experience at Yonkers Kia when I leased my Sorento. The sales staff was very courteous and knowledgeable especially their general manager Darwin and my salesman Laszlo, they both went so far as to offer to buy me lunch while my deal was being completed. If your looking for a nice car and a great deal look no futher then Yonkers Kia

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Kia resolved a misunderstanding and made it 100% right!"

dreamforest1

08/22/2014 06:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Josh Aaronson

Darwin Oliva

Danielle Sawyer

Efrain Fournier

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Yonkers Kia:

Hello, We purchased a Kia Optima turbo about three months ago, and recently had an issue arise, sort of a misunderstanding. So I contacted the general manager Darwin at Kia in Yonkers to see if they can resolve the misunderstanding. As we speak, the issue is being taken care of and I am 100% satisfied with the way Darwin reached out to me, and not only that, the owner of Kia himself reached out to me, which is usually unheard of in the world of business. This goes to show you how much they care about their customers, and that they walk away happy, and satisfied. I would recommended Kia of Yonkers to anyone that is looking for a great car, with an owner and manager that will go the extra mile for them. PS: The Kia Optima Turbo is not only a beautiful and fantastic car, but I can't even count the number of people that walk up to us and ask about it. The white color really just stands out and commands attention while driving or just parked! Debbie

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Yonkers Kia

Added: 08/26/2014 11:28 AM

Debbie, Thanks for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that shopping for car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Enjoy your new Kia Optima! Yonkers Kia

Write a Review
"The Best and Only Place to Buy a Car!!! "

BethanyL

07/29/2014 06:39 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Stephanie

Darwin Oliva

Stephanie

Efrain Fournier

Stephanie

Victor Sulca

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Yonkers Kia:

I went to Yonkers Kia yesterday (July 28, 2014) just to look & test drive the Sportage and Sorrento. As I pulled up to the dealership I was greeted by the one of the managers, his name was Efrain, who even helped me get my kids out of the car! Efrain then introduced me to one of his sales men Victor ! Victor was a great help he took me for a test drive in the Sorrento and explained everything that was in the SUV! The Sorrento drove so nice and smooth that I didn't even need to test the Sportage as I knew I had to have the Sorrento! Victor and Efrain both worked with me to get to a payment I was comfortable with and even got me a payment that was less expensive then my 08 Toyota Rav 4 which I was trading in!!! They even helped me with switching my insurance policy with my insurance provider !!! I was then escorted into the finance office where I met Stephanie !!! Such a great help she was she explained all the details of the payments but was fast as well as efficient !!! My entire experience was just as smooth as driving in the Dia Sorrento !!! Even the receptionists and sales men that were not helping me with my deal were all friendly and helped to entertain my 4 & 2 year old children !!! The manager of the dealership Darwin also came over to say hello and make sure we were having a good car buying experience!!! Once my new Sorrento was washed and ready to go Victor and Efrain both helped to switch all my things including car seats from my trade in into my Sorrento!!! I would personally like to thank everyone over Yonkers Kia for the best car purchase experience I have ever had !!! Being a single female I honestly went in there thinking I was going to get taken advantage of and suckered into a high payment !!! I was completely wrong !!! Thank you Efrain, Victor, Stephanie, Darwin and everyone else at Yonkers Kia !!! I will definitely continue to purchase my future cars there as well as tell everyone I know to go there for a new or used car !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Yonkers Kia

Added: 07/30/2014 04:08 PM

Bethany, Thank you for your positive feedback on Yonkers Kia! We are pleased to hear how well you enjoyed yourself at our dealership. Our staff does a brilliant job at taking care of our customers and we can see that with your successful experience. Please let us know if we may be of further assistance. We shall be seeing you again! Yonkers Kia

Write a Review
"What an Experience! !!!"

MDiva

07/28/2014 07:37 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Darwin Oliva

Bennie Campbell

Efrain Fournier

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Yonkers Kia:

I went to Yonkers Kia not knowing what to expect and instantly felt at home. I actually used this site to help me with my search and ultimately the sales person I wanted to deal with. Bennie Campbell is everything others have said and more, he took his time to help me find the right car for me and my family and was a man of his word when it came down to creating a "Purchase Plan" as he calls it that would fit my needs. The Big Boss (Darwin I think), made sure we had everything we needed and on that hot day continously offered us beverages to make sure we were OK. Stephanie in finance was also a pleasure to deal with as she made sure we understood everything and that we were completely satisfied with our new Kia. Bennie also helped things along as he had answers for everything. Yonkers Kia is definitely the place you should go if you're looking for a new or preowned Kia. Thanks Again everyone at Yonkers Kia!!! MDiva

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Yonkers Kia

Added: 07/30/2014 04:03 PM

Madie, We are so happy to hear about your successful experience here at Yonkers Kia! Our team prioritizes every customer need and we could see that with your overall comment. Let us know if you have any questions, we would to help! We hope to see you in the near future! Yonkers Kia

Write a Review
"Best Delar "

gear

04/03/2014 09:26 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Darwin Oliva

Bennie Campbell

Sal mayorga

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Yonkers Kia:

We came in looking for a vehicle with in our budget and since we have met bennie campbell on our pervious Lease for Optima who guided us two years ago, we decided to contact him again for our new Lease. Yonkers Kia has very great customer service from top to bottom level! I couldn't be happier with my Lease. It was just a wonderful experience at Yonker's KIA. Bennie was really helpful and helped me get into my selected option car and worked with my budget I needed in terms of price, commute, looks and security. Further, Sal from Sales manager made this deal happen as well as Stephanie from finance made this process seamless. We totally are satisfied with our two new KIA Optima 2014 and Sorento 2015 the great thing is it comes with 24 hours roadside assistance which is a plus. I really recommend buyers to visit Yonker's KIA for a car, you won't be dissappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"ON AUG 2013 I BROUGHT A KIA AND HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY..."

BrendaZingone

03/05/2014 10:35 AM

Reason For Visit: Service

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Fritz Theodore

Darwin Oliva

Fritz Theodore

John Raymond

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Yonkers Kia:

ON AUG 2013 I BROUGHT A KIA AND HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY SIDE MIRRORS WENT BACK 3 TIMES AND GOT NO WHERE UNTIL I MEET BOB MALOTA AND EXPLAIN THE PROBLEM TO HIM AND I TOLD HIM HOW MANYS TIMES I HAVE BEEN HERE AND THE PERSONS THAT WAS TAKEN CARE OF ME SAID HE PUT THE ORDER IN AND NEVER DID BOB LOOK IN TO IT THE PERSON THAT WAS SOPPOSE TO BE TAKEN CARE OF LIE TO ME SO BOB BROUGHT ME TO THE GENERAL M ANAGGER WHICH TOLD CARE OF THE WHOLE PROBLEM THAT DAY WITH THE UPMOST RESPECT AND BUSINESS CARING THANK YOU BRENDA ZINGONE

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"We leased a 2013 Kia Soul yesterday (9/7/13) from Yonkers..."

azure00

09/08/2013 02:09 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Jose Cano

Darwin Oliva

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Yonkers Kia:

We leased a 2013 Kia Soul yesterday (9/7/13) from Yonkers Kia. The salesman, Jose, and his general manager, Darwin, made the experience quite pleasurable. They both took an active interest in our specific needs, anticipating questions before we asked. Jose offered a test drive to us without prompt or cue, a nicety rarely afforded by many other dealerships. It was clear that customer satisfaction is their top priority. The finance manager, Stephanie, was equally helpful. She spent plenty of time with us and worked to ensure that we were able to get the best monthly payment and rate possible. At no point during the experience did we feel as though we were being pressured into anything against our will. We will return to Yonkers Kia to buy or lease our next vehicle, and will enthusiastically recommend them to our friends, family, and coworkers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Despite confusion over the specific Optima I was..."

stage4survivor

08/19/2013 10:30 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Seth Robinson

Darwin Oliva

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Yonkers Kia:

Despite confusion over the specific Optima I was interested in purchasing and traveling from Long Island, Seth was stellar and quite personable, no high pressure tactics or long waits while "creating" a deal. When Mr. Oliva learned of the confusion he immediately insisted they refill my gas tank for my return home. This may seem a small consolation but it speaks VOLUMES regarding their integrity and customer service! I intend to return as soon as the 2014 Optima is out before making a final decision.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"*PLEASE READ* ..."

envydre1

03/06/2013 07:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Service

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Darwin Oliva

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Yonkers Kia:

*PLEASE READ* *PLEASE READ* *PLEASE READ* *PLEASE READ* This is a follow up review, to my purchase of a 2006 Acura MDX from Yonkers Kia. I was on the fence before about the dealership because of future promises that were granted to me during the time of sale. I recently visited the dealership and those promises were granted and fufilled. So it was not just "dealer talk", I am very pleased with my experience and now am fully confident to send and recommend anyone interested in buying a vehicle to Yonkers Kia. I would not want to approve a place i wouldnt step foot in myself. Darwin has showed that he can be trusted and that is all you ever want from a car dealership as a customer is that you are not taking advantage of. Most people go into a car dealership with the intention to buy or else they would window shop, I never felt the pressure to buy at this dealership which was a huge plus. My re visit was for minor services that could not be done at the time of delievery, I told them I would come back and they reinsured that it would be done at no extra cost and they held true to their word. I have brought cars from numerous places, Darwin and Yonkers Kia gave me the feeling that when it is time to buy a new car this dealership would be my first choice. If you are reading this review and wondering about their service, it does not hurt just to stop and see what they have to offer. Again their is no pressure to buy and you may walk out with something you like and life long partnership with the dealership.

Was this review helpful to you? 1

Response from: Yonkers Kia

Added: 03/07/2013 12:47 PM

Yonkers Kia thanks you again for your amazing feedback and Five-Star Review. Darwin prides himself on being the best in the business and excited to hear that your experience ended on positive note. We are glad to hear that you received everything that was promised to you on your original visit. We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and we appreciate your recommendation! Make sure you Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts!

Write a Review
"Yonkers Kia is where to be if you are looking for..."

choltz925

03/02/2013 10:38 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Darwin Oliva

Bennie Campbell

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Yonkers Kia:

Yonkers Kia is where to be if you are looking for honest,knowledgeable, and efficient service. I had the absolute pleasure of working with Bennie Campbell, Darwin Oliva and Stephanie Burnman. From the moment I stepped into the showroom I was greeted wih smiles, even if it was 6pm. At the start of our conversation, Bennie was confident he could set me up with what I needed. After seeing a variety of vehicles we sat down and discussed options. I never felt pressured or like I was being taken for a ride, infact I could not have been accomodated more. Yesterday I drove off with my 2013 Kia Optima. Kia made the impossible possible!!!! Employees at Yonkers Kia are a rare breed, they love what they do and by the end of the visit you feel like you made a friend. I recommend everyone go to Yonkers Kia for excellent service and reliable cars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Yonkers Kia

Added: 03/04/2013 01:10 PM

Yonkers Kia thanks you for your Five-Star Review. Stephanie, Bennie, and Darwin work hard to ensure that each customer leaves with a smile on their face and will appreciate your kind words. We appreciate your recommendation and thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs! Don't forget to Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts!

Write a Review
1
1 - 10 of 21 results
Yonkers Kia Directions

Yonkers Kia

Overall
4.7
24-Month Rating based on 134 reviews (203 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Kia, Service Center

Address: 1840 Central Park Ave
Yonkers, NY 10710

Phone: (888) 479-5167

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.