About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Darwin Oliva
Darwin Oliva, General Manager, Yonkers Kia
4.1

Darwin Oliva

General Manager

Yonkers Kia

1850 Central Park Ave
Yonkers, NY 10710

Contact Me

54 Reviews of Darwin Oliva

August 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- PAUL A PENA

Great service and very attentive to my needs and concerns. Left out of there feeling good about visit. My issue was taken care off as soon as possible without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Owner Saved This Review""

- tainoboriblanco

Upon my arrival to the Yonkers Kia dealership, I was moderately impressed with the ambiance of this establishment and courteous service. I was in search of an SUV that fit very specific and basic needs. I was introduced to Tubby, whom served as my salesperson, and he presented the Kia Sportage. I was slowly, but surely sold on Tubby's sales pitch as the car sold itself. After some haggling, we agreed on a figure and the car was sold. The experience thus far was fairly satisfying. It was what happened next that made me regret trusting this dealership to handle the next two years of my lease. First of all, I was called back into the dealer because all the paperwork was done incorrectly and had to be redone. When I arrived the terms of the wear and tear package I purchased were changed, and I had to argue to keep the terms as discussed prior. After a discussion, the original terms were honored. The biggest issue was with the trade in. Attempting to trade in my old car, I was told I would only get 200-300 dollars for the vehicle. When one of the sales managers saw the vehicle up close and the condition it was in, he agreed that I could get anywhere from 700-1500 if I sold it privately. He called a wholesale dealer that works in conjunction with Yonkers Kia whom agreed to purchase the vehicle for 700. I asked for some time to think it over and was given the opportunity to keep the car at the dealer until I did some research. Tubby was made responsible for the vehicle and the key. After deciding to sell to the wholesale contact, I called Tubby to inform him to move forward with the sale. Tubby never returned my call so I decided to walk in and found that the key to my old vehicle was missing and Tubby had no idea where it was. He left a client key on a desk full of clutter and then was baffled as to why it would disappear. I waited over an hour for him to try and locate the key. When I saw no movement any longer, I went to his desk to find him eating chicken nuggets while I sat waiting. When I sternly asked what he was doing and where was my key, he raised his voice and asked me what I wanted him to do. After a heated exchange we walked over to sales manager Efrain. Tubby reexplained the problem that Efrain was already aware of and Efrain responded by saying he had nothing to do with it. He suggested I take up my issue with Tubby and also suggested to Tubby to find it or pay for a new key. Tubby responded by saying he wasn't paying for a new key. At this point my aggravation was leading me down a very aggressive and dangerous path so I suggested for Tubby to check at home to see if he took it accidentally and to call me that evening to inform me of his findings. He agreed, but never called. The next day I called the dealer looking for Tubby to only get the good ole runaround. I asked to speak to a manger to get more of the same. Having had enough, I demanded to speak to the owner. Upon speaking to the owner, he was alarmed to find that this was going on, apologized, and said he would get right on it even replacing the key if it was not found. Moments later I received a text from Tubby asking why was I trying to get him fired. Darwin, the owner, said he would inform another one of his sales manger's about the incident and instructed me to call this manager in an hour to find out what was going to happen. I called back and was told he was busy. I called the next three days and fell into the same runaround trap. When the sales manager finally called, he seemed to be unaware of what was going on. I had to reexplain the situation to him. (This sales manager eventually was helpful.) Should I go on? The key was finally found. Another sales associate took it from the desk, as per Tubby, and started to show the car to other clients, which was not the agreement. I think it is safe to say at this point that I lost ALL faith and trust in this dealership. However, Darwin began to win back some trust with his desire to make things right. I must say that his efforts to make it right made me feel better. He agreed to meet with me and offer me something for my troubles. I was given a full maintenance package free of charge and Darwin's word that he would make sure my experience from this point on was a positive one. As a leader, it is your responsibility to take the hit for what your workers fail to do and make it right. Darwin assumed that position. Where others failed Darwin extended himself to make it right. The unprofessional, rude, and irresponsible manner in which certain individuals displayed can't be forgotten, but Darwin stepping up to the plate, as well as a few others, also can't be forgotten. I was going to go with poor, but because of Darwin's last minute heroics I will go with average. If within a year I see a solid growth in my relationship with Yonkers Kia, I will be more than glad to write a new review with a good or even excellent rating. Thanks Darwin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Efrain Fournier, Tubby Augustus

July 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Yonkers Kia is great"

- Kia lover

I'm writing this review on behalf on all the employees at yonkers kia and specially the owner..Darwin oliva.. he always do the right thing we are a returning customers and he always make sure we get the best deal..thank you YONKERS KIA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Efrain Fournier , Andrew Amato

July 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Informative "

- Danny R Ferrin

Very attentive and informative. They take your issues and resolve as best as possible. Everything is organized and well explained. Will recommend family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great dealership "

- Kia2jan

I highly recommend Yonkers Kia. They treat and make you feel like you're part of the family. Thank you Yonkers Kia for always getting the job done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darlyn Davis

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don't go to this place "

- Ana Calia

This dealer is terrible, they sold me a overpriced car that was giving me problems since day one, they promise to fix my car and not only they only fix a portion of the repair (ac) In addition to this the customer service manager blamed me because I bought a use car After paid for a new battery, blakes and about hundreds calls I try it to trade in less than a year after and the decrease the prices in less than half of what my car price in 1/2 of what I paid because of the same issues I had been complaining since day 1

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Gil, Darlyn Davis

Jun 28, 2017

Yonkers Kia responded

This is not acceptable to hear that a customer of Yonkers KIA is not satisfied. Our policy is to ensure that all customers are happy with their purchase and service experience. Please contact Edwin Gill at 914-337-3800.

May 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"satisfaction guarantee"

- aidaruiz

Mr.Oliva contacted me immediately to make a right situation from a wrong one. Under his leadership this dealership should go very far for decades I thank him from the bottom of my heart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sub par vehicles and unethical sales practices"

- Nik L

Received a malfunctioning "new" vehicle from this dealership that their service department could not repair. This dealerships sales practices are shameful. Our vehicle registration paperwork wasn't completed properly either, so back office is no better than sales. Buyers beware this dealership and check other sites for reviews before going to Yonkers, Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 12, 2017

Yonkers Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback. While your words are not flattering, we still appreciate you sharing your thoughts. It sounds like there were a couple of things that didn't go as smoothly as planned. We hope you are doing better now. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us anytime. We are here to assist with any matter. Thanks

December 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kia is filled wity lying double talking sales, & management"

- dreamforest1

Do not buy a car from Kia or Kia of Yonkers. I still have the flyer they sent us promising not to charge for the wear n tear, overage mileage, and the remaining 6 months lease payments, which by the way I only have 3 left. After speaking to them for hours, and coming back the next day to sign the papers to seal the deal and the above promises they made, they turned the tables and told us we would have to pay for everything up front, all the over mileage, the wear and tear and the remaining months on the lease, so they lied to our face. The said if we did not pay the charges up front, they would put the costs on to the price of the new car. We have excellent credit, so that is not the problem, the problem is Kia and the way they lie to get you to come in and sign with them. Those flyers Kia sends you are nothing but a bunch of double talk and lies, by the sales people, the Managers, GM manager and the owner. Do what I am doing and look for any other dealer other than Kia or Hyundia, they own both and research because they own others as well, stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Efrain Fournier, Levi Ortiz

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Clearly The Best""

- Peter26

I visited multiple dealerships and met with lots of sales people, along with managers in my search for a 2017 Kia Sportage SX, only to be disappointed by their lack of professionalism. It wasn't until I found Yonkers Kia that I realized I should've come here from the very beginning. Julio Grullon, my sale man was very upfront, and professional in locating this vehicle for me, he even came to pick me up at my house to bring me to the dealership since I didn't have a ride there. I am long time car leaser, and I have to say leasing the Sportage from Yonkers Kia was the easiest, and painless experience I've ever had. Every step along the way was handled with professionalism, and courtesy, from Julio my salesman, to Sal the general sales manger, Beenie the finance manager, and even the general manger Darwin, each one was straight to the point, no hassle, outstanding!! It's no wonder why Yonkers Kia is the #1 dealership in the tri-state

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bennie Campbell, Sal Mayorga, Julio Grullon

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (215 Vehicles)

2016 Kia Sorento

$25,975

2016 Kia Sorento

$25,975

2016 Kia Sorento

$30,475

2016 Kia Optima

$25,515

2016 Kia Optima

$25,515

2017 Kia Sorento

$43,465

2017 Kia Sorento

$32,835

2016 Kia Optima

$33,495