About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Darwin Oliva

General Manager
Yonkers Kia

1840 Central Park Ave
Yonkers, NY 10710

Email
Write a Review

34 Reviews of Darwin Oliva

December 05, 2015

"Sales experience " - yvonne

stop by yonkers kia and ask for Ron Iqbal. He will take great care of you. Great experience and I would come back soon. thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sal Mayorga, Ron Iqbal, Freyi Sterling , Sal mayorga

Dec 17, 2015

Yonkers Kia responded

Thank you for recommending Ron, here at Yonkers Kia. Hope to see you again soon! Yonkers Kia

November 18, 2015

"Darwin Oliva at Yonkers Kia is a Dishonest Crook and Liar" - Lcnyx

Bought 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee from Yonkers Kia. Check engine lights went on after an hour. Brought it back to them. They told me that they would send it to Jeep to fix since Kia mechanics aren't familiar with Jeeps but I could have a loaner car until I got it back. Car sat at Jeep for over a week while both Jeep and I made hundreds of phone calls trying to get Darwin Oliva, the incompetent little general manager, to approve the $1400 repairs. Jeep told me once the car was fixed by them it would be fine. Both Jeep and I were very frustrated. Jeep called him 18 times one day and they even called his cell phone number in front of me. My Jeep was just sitting there in the bay waiting for Darwin to authorize necessary repairs. On Friday afternoon I went to Yonkers Kia and of course Darwin wasn't there but they said he would be in and he would call me. I said Im losing my patience. Of course he never called me. After 6 days on Saturday I went back to Kia and Darwin told me he spoke to Jeep and Jeep said that the car isn't worth fixing. What? Where did he get that from? The funny thing is I had last spoken to Jeep on Friday afternoon and they said they just needed to do the repairs and the car was good to go but they never heard from him so I was skeptical of his story. He said he would do something that no dealership would ever do and either give me my money back or have someone get me another car or if I wanted jeep could do the repairs. I told my salesman I would give him until Monday to see if he could get me another Jeep but that I didn't believe Darwin's story and I wanted to talk to Jeep Monday morning. Monday morning I called Darwin to tell him I decided to have Jeep fix the car. Of course he wasn't there so I left him 3 voice messages and called and texted my salesman to say fix the car. He said ok that he would tell Darwin when he came in. Then I went to Jeep. They told me that they never spoke to Darwin at all and that all of a sudden on Friday at 5:00 after I left Kia a girl from Kia called them and said that they were giving me my money back and not to do the repairs. It's ironic how that happened before I even spoke to Darwin. I texted my salesman and told him what happened and he said that when Darwin came in he would have him authorize to fix the car. Monday afternoon my salesman called and said Darwin wanted to see me. I couldn't go in so he said Darwin would call me. He never did. Tuesday I called Kia again for the thousandth time looking for Darwin. He wasn't there so I left more messages for him to call me to tell me when I could pick up my car. By 4:00 I haven't heard from him. I called and they said he was supposed to come in but didn't and they gave me his cell phone number. I texted him and asked him when the repairs would be done and when I could pick up my Jeep. He tells me that the jeep has been back at his lot for days unfixed and now he wants his loaner car back. I said what are you talking about I left you so many messages to fix the car and he tells me I'm disturbing him while he's with his family. So I waited over a week. Jeep waited over a week. We made hundreds of phone calls. Darwin is a sneaky, lying, incompetent, little man. Now a jeep that I paid over $10,000 for and drove an hour is sitting in his lot unfixed and he told me that if I don't return the loaner car that he's going to charge me for it. this is THE WORST experience I ever had in my life. DO NOT TRUT DARWIN OLIVA FROM YONKERS KIA. He tries to make you think that he's taking care of something but he's one of those fast talking liars who's trying to cheat you. Both jeep and I know that he doesn't want to pay $1400 for repairs on a car so he's trying to get out of it. WHAT A LOSER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 28, 2015

"CAME FROM LONG ISLAND AND WAS WORTH THE EFFORT!" - Long Island Couple

A long but amazing experience. The price was very competitive, the trade in was fair and the in depth introduction to the vehicle was unlike any we have experienced in the past. Yonkers Kia really wants to keep their customers satisfied. Bennie Campbell was very professional and well spoken in his dealings with us. We are very satisfied with this buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bennie Campbell

Nov 03, 2015

Yonkers Kia responded

Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear back from our customers. We prioritize our customers and we can see that with your successful experience. Let us know if there is anything more we can do for you! Yonkers Kia

September 04, 2015

"Service" - Carolena

I bought my car on July 31, 2015 outright with no car note. I couldn't be more pleased with the way they treated me. I recently went in for service and Matthew Arroyo bent over backwards to make sure my car was back to me before the Labor Day weekend 2015. I give him a 10 in customer service, respect and availability. He was always available to speak with me whenever I called. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2015

Yonkers Kia responded

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed our employees and service. Our team does their best at making sure all the needs of our customers are met. Hope to see you in the near future. Yonkers Kia

August 04, 2015

"Problem solved" - Unhappy

The General Manager Mr. Darwin Oliva addressed my issue to my satisfaction. I am now happy and satisfied with the resolution of my problem, and I would recommend Yonker's Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2015

Yonkers Kia responded

We are happy to hear everything is resolved to your satisfaction. As always if you need anything else please let us know! Yonkers Kia

July 06, 2015

"GREAAAAT !!!!!!!" - mikey1918

I recently went to KIA with low expectations on getting a new car. Met with salesman Ali who explained my options and went above and beyond to explain and satisfy my needs. Little time later i was driving out in a brand new Sorento. From the paperwork to the plates including notifying my insurance the entire staff at KIA is awesome will definitely recomend them and by again in a few years THANKS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Usman

May 11, 2015

"change review" - POOR

i sent out a review earlier finally gm called and straightened out the mess mistakes happen but the way personal handled them was bad but he did promise to have things corrected and that's all we can do the soul is a great car and a great price i would give it a 100

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2014

"Thank you Bennie Campbell..." - nosyajmatos

First off, I just want to say this is my second time coming back to purchase a vehicle from this Dealership. The staff was knowledgable and very helpful with what I was looking for. I explained to them what I needed, so Darwin and Bennie delivered with a great Kia Sorento for me. I would highly recommend them 10 times over! Exceptional service and quality care for their customers. Thank you again Bennie for all of your help and Thank you Darwin for your ability to make the deal happen for me. Respectfully, Jayson Matos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bennie Campbell

Oct 27, 2014

Yonkers Kia responded

Jayson, we are so pleased to hear of your successful experience. Thank you for your feedback. The team at Yonkers KIA do their best to make sure every customer is happy with there vehicle purchase. Enjoy you new KIA Sorento! Be sure to contact us if there is anything more we can do for you! Yonkers Kia

October 20, 2014

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE" - erbentraut

What a way to end a great weekend with Yonkers Kia. I started my second lease with a Sorento at Yonkers Kia and had a great experience. My sales rep Lazlo was excellent with the best customer service and he did not try to push any deal on me. GM Darwin helped me with a problem I had and treated me like I was his son. Overall this is best dealership I have ever been to throughout my life. Customer service at this dealership is excellent and they stand by their product. I will be back for my third lease in another three years. Thanks Yonkers Kia for being the best… Greg from Yonkers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lazlo

Oct 21, 2014

Yonkers Kia responded

Greg, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback! To say that we're the best dealership you've ever been to throughout your life is quite a compliment. We're glad we could give you a great experience and we're looking forward to when we can do so again for your third lease! Yonkers Kia

October 09, 2014

"Slow start great finsih" - J Thomson

The hallmark and standard that service companies are judge by is their ability to deal with customer service issues. Today, most people know exactly what they want to buy prior to stepping foot in a car dealership, the beauty of the internet. This has transformed the car industry and puts as much emphasis on the post sale as the pre. With that said, and keep in mind I am not the easiest person to deal with I would like to share my experience (I'll try to keep it short too). I had problem with Yonkers Kia over an issue, the exact issue is not important and though the resolution took what I felt was a long time to progress (instant gratification generation) the problem was addressed and resolved in a professional and expeditious manner (after reflecting). I highly recommend this dealership and its management team, especially Darwin. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (8 Vehicles)

2015 Kia Optima

$25,235

2015 Kia Optima

$28,555

2015 Kia Optima

$36,480

2015 Kia Optima

$36,655

2016 Kia Sorento

$32,220

2016 Kia Sorento

$25,975

2015 Kia Rio

$19,735

2016 Kia Sorento

$30,255