About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Darwin Oliva
Darwin Oliva, General Manager, Yonkers Kia
5.0

Darwin Oliva

General Manager

Yonkers Kia

1840 Central Park Ave
Yonkers, NY 10710

Contact Me
Write a Review

42 Reviews of Darwin Oliva

June 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"BEWARE"

- JG

LEASERS/BUYERS BEWARE: If I could give a zero, I would. ALL all of the NEGATIVE reviews pertaining to YONKERS KIA are warranted. I DO NOT recommend anyone leasing/buying from YONKERS KIA at all!! They are DISHONEST, will fail to communicate anything pertinent/YONKERS KIA will LURE YOU in with BOGUS coupons that they do not honor, and they are only concerned with hitting monthly goals. Unfortunately, I participated in an "early lease termination event" where they promised to pay my remaining monthly payments and to cover all of my lease return costs, which include: No lease termination fees, NO DISPOSITION FEES, no charge for excess wear and tear, no over mileage fees. The only part of the coupon they honored was paying $620 (my remaining monthly payments). The coupon was valid for $1,500. I exchanged my 2013 Hyundai Veloster for a new 2017 Kia Sportage. Is the vehicle nice? Yes! Have I enoyed it? Absolutely not! Why? Because Hyundai is now saying that I need to pay $435.50 disposition fees. I've contacted YONKERS KIA and they had the audacity to say that because they gave me such a great deal, they cannot pay the disposition fees. Wow, really? That's what you promised, that's what is in the coupon. I have contacted Kia Consumer Affairs, Hyundai Consumer Affairs, and next will be Jacoby&Meyers. This has been a headache! A nightmare! I HAVE BEEN A LOYAL KIA/HYUNDAI customer since 2010 and I will NEVER EVER enter an agreement with either NOR DO I RECOMMEND A HYUNDAI/KIA TO ANY HUMAN BEING THAT CAN DRIVE! Again, BEWARE OF YONKERS KIA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Amato

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Be sure to ask for Lona Speidell!!"

- Mindy312

If you're looking for a new car, I highly recommend Yonkers Kia. Although I live in CT, I found a used car that they had in stock there that I went to check out, and although it did not end up working out with that particular USED vehicle... I ended up leaving the day I went with a 2017 instead. Lana Speidell dealt with my hard bargain and got me the deal I needed/wanted, and she was the FIRST car sales person the not ask more than once if I had any money to put down; she didn't harp on it, took all my very specific details (because I can be a little "difficult" since I am a very strong, detailed, independent woman) and made something work so I could leave with a new vehicle regardless! She also explained all the details of the vehicle I ended up with, as well as the lease details. She also, explained how the pull back program works which made me more comfortable on leasing since I've always been so reluctant due to the amount of miles I drive annually! Lana kept her cool and made me feel comfortable; and her, Darwin and Bennie Campbell did all that they could to make this deal work, and to get me in and our quickly!!! So in summation... regardless if you live in CT, NY, NJ, anywhere it the tristate area; I highly recommend heading over to Yonkers Kia and asking for Lana to get you a great deal & give you a wonderful car buying/leasing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

We are happy to hear about your all around pleasant experience at Yonkers Kia! Enjoy your new car and if you have any questions or concerns, don't hesitate to contact us! Yonkers Kia (914) 337-3800

April 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jennifer is Amazing!"

- Satisfied customer

I purchased my 2016 Sorento at Yonkers Kia. Jennifer was my salesperson and she was amazing. She made sure I received a great deal and made sure I was well informed about everything about my purchase. I will recommend Jennifer to all of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Velazquez

Apr 22, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for recommending us! Yonkers Kia

March 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st time financing went great! "

- Jaz

I called the day before to make sure the vehicle I was interested in was still there and I was told it was. When I arrived the next day, the car was there as told. Zeek my salesman was really nice and even after my purchase has personally called me to make sure everything is going good. He also double checked on any extra things that was agreed upon is followed through. Darwin the manager was super cool and even treated my family and I to dinner at a restaurant across the street while we waited for my paperwork to process. He had no problem negotiating ensuring that I left happy. Ali the finance manager was very thorough and patient with answering all questions and making sure he got me the lowest APR rate available with my credit. I was even able to take my new 2015 Kia Sorento home and return the next day with the check. If you're in the tri state area and looking for a family oriented dealership don't hesitate to check out Yonkers Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Usman , Zeek

Apr 07, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

Thank you for the thoughtful and honest feedback! We're proud to hear you had such an exceptional time with our team, and we hope to serve you again in the future! Until then, give us a call if you have any questions. Yonkers Kia

March 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smart and fair reconcilation"

- latingo

I had a slight misunderstanding with the dealership however the manager, Mr. Olivo called me personally to discuss what happened. After clearing the air, he offered to make it right by installing a remote start for my new car. I showed up Monday morning and it was done early that afternoon. I was very pleased with the outcome and the professionalism of Darlyn Davis who took care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darlyn Davis

Mar 24, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad to hear we were able to make the situation better, and we appreciate you giving us a chance to do so. If you ever have any more concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Yonkers Kia

February 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENCE PERSONAFIED!"

- Ira Lewis

5 STAR SERVICE ALL AROUND! Starting with the General Manager Darwin, to the Service Manager Edwin, to the Wonderful Service Adviser Darlyn to the delightful receptionist Elizabeth, the Sales Manager Jason, to shop foreman Fritz & all the skilled techs that service my vehicles & courteous sales persons who helped with the selection and purchase of my Optima's. I am so glad I chose this dealership to purchase my vehicle! I'm on #2 and have no plans on going elsewhere!! Customer service second to none!! I highly recommend Yonkers Kia to all!! I do not feel like a customer when I am there... I feel like family! This review comes from a very open & spoken individual who expects a lot... And Yonkers Kia far exceeds my expectations which is a very lofty feat!! Kudos to the entire employee base!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Abagnale, Edwin Gil, Ron Iqbal, Darlyn Davis

Mar 09, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful review Ira! We appreciate your loyalty to us, and we look forward to having a long-standing relationship with you. You definitely are family to, so welcome to the Yonkers Kia family!

February 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professionalism Personified. Ask for Ron Iqbal."

- Dan On The Moon

I was surprisingly impressed with Ron Iqbal as I was not only purchasing a used car but the car was not a KIA brand. I feel that I was treated with the same professionalism that I would have expected if I was purchasing a new car. I can't say enough about Ron. Thanks for the very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Usman, Ron Iqbal

Mar 09, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

You're very welcome Dan! We appreciate you leaving us a great review and 5 star rating! We hope to see you again if you're ever ready for an upgrade! Yonkers Kia

February 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- chrisrico

Great dealership with classy employees that work hard to make sure the customer leaves happy. Absolutely incredible service and would definitely come back here for my next service and HIGHLY recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Sulca

Feb 20, 2016

Yonkers Kia responded

Thanks for the 5 star rating! We look forward to seeing you again. Yonkers Kia

December 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Sales experience "

- yvonne

stop by yonkers kia and ask for Ron Iqbal. He will take great care of you. Great experience and I would come back soon. thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sal Mayorga, Ron Iqbal , Sal mayorga

Dec 17, 2015

Yonkers Kia responded

Thank you for recommending Ron, here at Yonkers Kia. Hope to see you again soon! Yonkers Kia

November 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Darwin Oliva at Yonkers Kia is a Dishonest Crook and Liar"

- Lcnyx

Bought 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee from Yonkers Kia. Check engine lights went on after an hour. Brought it back to them. They told me that they would send it to Jeep to fix since Kia mechanics aren't familiar with Jeeps but I could have a loaner car until I got it back. Car sat at Jeep for over a week while both Jeep and I made hundreds of phone calls trying to get Darwin Oliva, the incompetent little general manager, to approve the $1400 repairs. Jeep told me once the car was fixed by them it would be fine. Both Jeep and I were very frustrated. Jeep called him 18 times one day and they even called his cell phone number in front of me. My Jeep was just sitting there in the bay waiting for Darwin to authorize necessary repairs. On Friday afternoon I went to Yonkers Kia and of course Darwin wasn't there but they said he would be in and he would call me. I said Im losing my patience. Of course he never called me. After 6 days on Saturday I went back to Kia and Darwin told me he spoke to Jeep and Jeep said that the car isn't worth fixing. What? Where did he get that from? The funny thing is I had last spoken to Jeep on Friday afternoon and they said they just needed to do the repairs and the car was good to go but they never heard from him so I was skeptical of his story. He said he would do something that no dealership would ever do and either give me my money back or have someone get me another car or if I wanted jeep could do the repairs. I told my salesman I would give him until Monday to see if he could get me another Jeep but that I didn't believe Darwin's story and I wanted to talk to Jeep Monday morning. Monday morning I called Darwin to tell him I decided to have Jeep fix the car. Of course he wasn't there so I left him 3 voice messages and called and texted my salesman to say fix the car. He said ok that he would tell Darwin when he came in. Then I went to Jeep. They told me that they never spoke to Darwin at all and that all of a sudden on Friday at 5:00 after I left Kia a girl from Kia called them and said that they were giving me my money back and not to do the repairs. It's ironic how that happened before I even spoke to Darwin. I texted my salesman and told him what happened and he said that when Darwin came in he would have him authorize to fix the car. Monday afternoon my salesman called and said Darwin wanted to see me. I couldn't go in so he said Darwin would call me. He never did. Tuesday I called Kia again for the thousandth time looking for Darwin. He wasn't there so I left more messages for him to call me to tell me when I could pick up my car. By 4:00 I haven't heard from him. I called and they said he was supposed to come in but didn't and they gave me his cell phone number. I texted him and asked him when the repairs would be done and when I could pick up my Jeep. He tells me that the jeep has been back at his lot for days unfixed and now he wants his loaner car back. I said what are you talking about I left you so many messages to fix the car and he tells me I'm disturbing him while he's with his family. So I waited over a week. Jeep waited over a week. We made hundreds of phone calls. Darwin is a sneaky, lying, incompetent, little man. Now a jeep that I paid over $10,000 for and drove an hour is sitting in his lot unfixed and he told me that if I don't return the loaner car that he's going to charge me for it. this is THE WORST experience I ever had in my life. DO NOT TRUT DARWIN OLIVA FROM YONKERS KIA. He tries to make you think that he's taking care of something but he's one of those fast talking liars who's trying to cheat you. Both jeep and I know that he doesn't want to pay $1400 for repairs on a car so he's trying to get out of it. WHAT A LOSER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (237 Vehicles)

2016 Kia Sorento

$25,975

2016 Kia Sorento

$26,075

2016 Kia Sorento

$26,820

2016 Kia Sorento

$34,425

2016 Kia Sorento

$42,825

2016 Kia Sorento

$43,825

2016 Kia Sorento

$34,425

2016 Kia Sorento

$43,825

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.