About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Fred Almonte
Fred Almonte, Sales Professional, Key Scales Ford
5.0

Fred Almonte

Sales Professional

Key Scales Ford

1719 Citrus Boulevard
Leesburg, FL 34748

Fred is a Certified DealerRater sales associate, and is the #1 rated DealerRater sales associate in Florida. Originally from Syracuse, NY, Fred has been in Florida since 2010. Fred invites you to experience customer service like you never have before!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 6 mos

Contact Me

274 Reviews of Fred Almonte

June 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Bob & Babs

Alex Belloni and Fred Almonte were very professional in their dealing with us. Their knowledge of the Ford Escape helped us in deciding to purchase one. The dealership ranks as "first class" in our opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Belloni

Jun 17, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that Alex, Fred and the Key Scales team helped to make your experience with us "first class". We appreciate you stopping in, and choosing Key Scales Ford. We look forward to being here to provide that same level of experience for you in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, helpful, and easy to work with."

- KnJNola

Fred and Bryan were amazing to work with. They listened to our needs, made a great recommendation, and got us into a great car in under 2 hours. Would recommend this dealership to anyone. If you are in the Orlando area, it is worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Gelfand

Jun 16, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear that Fred, Bryan and the Key Scales Ford team helped to find you the right vehicle, and the right deal, and be respectful of your time. We appreciate you choosing - and recommending - Key Scales Ford, and look forward to being your Ford dealer in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Cweb1968@gmail.com

My wife and I just bought a new explorer. Our experience was great. Fred and Nick ..... What can I say but thanks for the guidance. Even the general manager, Bruce went above and beyond to make a rough situation come to fruition. Don,Doug and Randy the sales managers all helped take care of us. Thank you all at Key Scales ford for everything. Our dealer for life. I highly recommend Fred Almonte and NIck amalfatano ( not sure if it's spelled right) for any sales needs. Even the finance guy Brian was great. THANK YOU ALL the service dept is great to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your response. I'm happy to hear that Fred, Nick, and the entire Key Scales team helped to make your new Explorer purchase a positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford, and we look forward to keeping the positive experience going for you down the road. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

May 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase"

- Truck Lover

Outstanding sales force from initial search to purchase. Very easy to understand the sales transaction, and functionality of the truck. Fred is not only a great sales person, but an outstanding human being. Financial was easy and fast. Bryan was an excellent financial person, and explained the process easily and quickly. Can't say enough about this dealer,. and wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Gelfand , The manager who greeted and thanked us for coming in was very friendly and nice to meet.

May 28, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the trust you have placed in Fred Almonte, and the loyalty you have shown in Key Scales Ford. I'm pleased to hear that your recent visit was a positive experience. We look forward to keeping those positive experiences coming for you when you stop back for maintenance on your vehicle, and we thank you for choosing Key Scales Ford. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

May 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly - GOOD SERVICE"

- EJSherman

Working with Fred Almonte made buying a car a pleasure, explaining all the features of the car and demonstrating how they worked. He took the time to listen as to what we were looking for in a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Lofton, Bryan Gelfand

May 19, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that Fred and the team at Key Scales Ford took great care of you and made your experience at Key Scales Ford a positive one. We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

April 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our 4th hassle-free easy buying experience"

- DIANEC57

This is our 4th car from Key Scales. Most recently we traded in our 2014 Escape for a 2017. We are in the car every day and travel a lot so we must have a dependable vehicle and we are VERY satisfied with Key Scales. We do not even consider anyone else as we feel we will always get the best deal - honest and forthright in meeting our needs - and trust them for all service calls. Fred understands what we need and has always been very helpful in obtaining a reasonable "bottom line" knowing our budget. I hadn't really thought about a new car (except in my dreams) but Fred convinced me to trade now as based on our driving habits we would do much better money wise. There is never pressure but always a good conversation pro and con and I had the opportunity to "sleep on it" and decide if we could afford to do this now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Faber, Bryan Gelfand

May 01, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. And thank you for choosing Key Scales Ford for your past four vehicle purchases. We appreciate you choosing Fred and Key Scales Ford again for your new Escape, and we hope you have many more great miles of travel coming up in your new vehicle, too! Bruce Johnson, General Manager

April 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Friendly"

- Jim & Lynda ANZALONE

No hassles. Did not feel pressured. Fred was fun to work with. Very accomidating with our requests. Answered all our questions. Showed us how every things works in our new SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Johnson, Bryan Gelfand

Apr 30, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. And thank you for choosing Fred and the Key Scales Ford team for your new Ford Explorer. We appreciate you placing your confidence in us, and we look forward to being here for you down the road. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"needed 2 cars for me and my husband as new residents of Fla"

- CMAXFocus

Relocated from NYC and needed 2 cars with a $650 budget. Fred listened carefully to our car needs and budget and was very helpful in finding us exactly what we needed. We tried several area dealers and in most instances there was a lot of bait and switch, which was very frustrating. We were grateful to find an honest salesman who was very professional, competent and honest about what he could and could not do for us. All staff were helpful, friendly, and competent. We highly recommend this dealership and specifically Fred Almonte. Most importantly we love our new cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your comments. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit to Key Scales Ford, with your experience with Fred Almonte, and most importantly, that you're happy with both of your new vehicles. Listening can make all of the difference, and Fred certainly knows that. We appreciate you placing your trust in Fred, and in Key Scales Ford. Thank you! Bruce Johnson, General Manager

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful!!!!"

- steve

I was visiting the sales lot Sunday while on my way to an appointment and I wanted to see the white gold Edge and I met Fred Almonte who took me to the vehicle and I explained that I was short on time and would come back within the next 2 days, needless to say I went back the very next day and meet with Fred who walked me through the whole deal. Since I owned a 2014 edge I knew that the Edge was the right car for me and Fred helped get it for me at the price I wanted to pay. I enjoyed the way I was treated and will be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. And congratultions on your new Edge! I'm glad to hear that Fred was able to find you the perfect vehicle for your needs on your recent visit. We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford, and wish you many happy miles ahead in your new Ford Edge! Bruce Johnson, General Manager

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience!"

- HELENA C KOENIG

Salesman, Fred, was great. I would recommend him highly. Got the truck I wanted, Salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful. This buying experience was one of my most enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your comments. Finding the right truck, and getting it at the right price, is only a piece of the puzzle in getting a new vehicle. I'm glad Fred was able to make the process smooth and memorable - in a good way! From all of us at Key Scales Ford, we appreciate you choosing us for your new vehicle. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results

Dealership Inventory (286 Vehicles)

2017 Ford F-150

$29,385

2015 Ford Mustang

$31,000

2015 Ford Edge

$40,905

2015 Ford Edge

$46,380

2017 Ford Expedition

$60,468

2017 Ford Transit Connect

$30,755

2017 Ford Fusion

$35,565

2016 Ford Edge

$46,115