About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Fred Almonte
Fred Almonte, Sales Professional, Key Scales Ford
5.0

Fred Almonte

Sales Professional

Key Scales Ford

1719 Citrus Boulevard
Leesburg, FL 34748

Fred is a Certified DealerRater sales associate, and is the #1 rated DealerRater sales associate in Florida. Originally from Syracuse, NY, Fred has been in Florida since 2010. Fred invites you to experience customer service like you never have before!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 8 mos

Contact Me

287 Reviews of Fred Almonte

August 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"escape lease"

- new leaser

Fred did an excellent job of providing our new lease. All went help. The car was clean and the transition was timely. Friendly personal. We are satisfied. Alida and Rich.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that Fred was able to help make your new lease a simple transaction. On behalf of all of us at Key Scales Ford, we would like to thank you for placing your trust in us, and we look forward to working with you in the future as well. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

August 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience "

- Mabel Haddock

Our sales rep Fred almonte was extremely attentive and gave us his undivided attention throughout the whole experience. The entire purchasing experience was a quick and easy. I will highly recommend this dealership to all of our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Gelfand, Brandy Morris

Aug 19, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that Fred and the Key Scales Ford team were able to give you the attention you deserve, and help wrap things up for you in a timely manner. We appreciate your recommendations, and look forward to being here for you and your friends in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy with sales process, financing and the vehicle "

- Cindy S.

I always dread shopping for a new car - mainly how long it takes to process all the paperwork once you've chosen the car. Both Fred and Bryan were prepared with my paperwork for my 11:00 appointment and I was out of there within an hour, and that included Fred's demo of the car's features. Drove the car today for about 80 miles and am very happy with my choice of vehicle, features and performance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Gelfand

Aug 18, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that Fred, Bryan and the team at Key Scales Ford helped to find you the perfect vehicle, while being respectful of your time. Enjoy your new vehicle, and thank you again for choosing Key Scales Ford. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional"

- Linda Barnhorst

Fred Almonte was polite, personable, very efficient, providing the details of our purchase. Handled all the paper work efficiently and timely, also set up our Sirius Radio in our new truck giving us 3 months free service. We have used Sirius in our prior truck & love it. He was very easy to work with, we had a lot of technical questions and he was able to provide all the answers to our concerns and questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Lofton, Jim Roberts

Aug 16, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your response. It is always important to be sure you have your questions answered when selecting a vehicle; however, it's even more important when selecting the right truck for your specific needs. I'm glad to hear that Fred and the Key Scales Ford team were able to help you find the right truck, and make the experience a positive one. Thank you for choosing Key Scales Ford. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chris, Brian in service and the MECHANIC "

- Village Ford owner

Service was done and the service team took time to describe what was done. Brian watch over and explained the service needed. The mechanic went over the auto condition and was honest and didn't push unneeded repairs. I would give service four stars sales I would do research before considering buying there. I was told that the internet prices are bait and don't apply. Low inventory and old inventory. Telling me the vehicles on the internet are wrong is a turn off as to honesty. I suggest you price other dealers first. Watch out for dealer add-ons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Collins, Chris Webber , Mechanic excelleng

Aug 10, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that your experience in our Service Department was positive. We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford for your service needs, and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to show you how we can get you the best deal around on your next vehicle, too. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased new Ford Edge Sport"

- cburga

I had an excellent experience with Key Scales Ford. I traded in my 2012 GMC Terrain on a new Edge Sport and I feel I got a great deal. I found the sales rep, Fred Almonte to be very knowledgable, personable and professional. I visited many dealerships in my search for the right car and most of the time I did not stay long simply because I did not feel welcome. Key Scales was different. They really seem to care about the customer. That experience kept me in the dealership long enough to find the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that Fred Almonte was able to help you find the perfect Edge Sport for your needs. We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford for your new vehicle, and we look forward to being here for you down the road as well. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying made easy!"

- Pat & Roger

We just bought a certified pre owned Escape. We we're lucky to get Fred Almonte as our salesman. He is a great listener and extremely knowledgeable. After the sale was finalized he spent a lot of time going over the Escapes features. A great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Gelfand

Aug 04, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your response. And congratulations on your Certified Pre-Owned Ford Escape! I'm glad that Fred was able to show you all of the advantages this vehicle had to offer. We appreciate you placing your confidence in Key Scales Ford. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Traded our Focus in for a C-Max Thanks to Fred Almonte"

- Jane Triplett

We recently traded in our 2014 Ford Focus for a 2017 C-Max Hybrid. Fred was well aware of the advantages of having a Hybrid and gave us instructions and lots of information (Hybrid 101). We love our new car. Have already had complements on the C-Max from neighbors. Everyone was courteous and helpful that we dealt with. Would definitely refer Key Scales to friends nearby. Thank you Fred!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that Fred was able to show you all of the advantages the C-max Hybrid can offer you, and help you find the perfect one for your needs. We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford for your new vehicle, and we look forward to serving you as well as your firends and neighbors in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Taurus"

- ny.ford.guy

We are very happy with the sales and business department of Key Scales! They were helpful, knowlegible and patient. We would recommend this dealership to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Roberts

Jul 22, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that Fred, Jim and the team at Key Scales Ford were able to make your recent vehicle purchase as simple and stress-free as possible. From all of us, we hope you enjoy your new Taurus, and we look forward to being here for you in the future as well. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

July 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smotth Purchase Great Saleman"

- JWN

Although I usually go into a dealer to buy a car with an idea of what I want for my trade and what I will pay difference. However, this was the first time I recall where the "deal" actually was good enough right away so that no haggling was necessary. My salesman was attentive to every detail of the transaction and very helpful answering the questions I had about the particular vehicle. I would definitely recommend the dealership and especially my salesman. I will refer any friend that needs a car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear that Fred and the Key Scales Ford team helped to make your vehicle purchase simple and efficient. We appreciate your business, and look forward to helping you, and your friends, in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 287 results

Dealership Inventory (256 Vehicles)

2015 Ford Mustang

$31,000

2015 Ford Edge

$40,905

2015 Ford Edge

$46,380

2017 Ford Expedition

$60,468

2017 Ford Transit Connect

$30,755

2017 Ford Fusion

$35,565

2016 Ford Edge

$47,035

2016 Ford Edge

$47,630