About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Fred Almonte
Fred Almonte, Sales Professional, Key Scales Ford
5.0

Fred Almonte

Sales Professional

Key Scales Ford

1719 Citrus Boulevard
Leesburg, FL 34748

Fred is a Certified DealerRater sales associate, and is the #1 rated DealerRater sales associate in Florida. Originally from Syracuse, NY, Fred has been in Florida since 2010. Fred invites you to experience customer service like you never have before!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 4 mos

Contact Me

267 Reviews of Fred Almonte

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"needed 2 cars for me and my husband as new residents of Fla"

- CMAXFocus

Relocated from NYC and needed 2 cars with a $650 budget. Fred listened carefully to our car needs and budget and was very helpful in finding us exactly what we needed. We tried several area dealers and in most instances there was a lot of bait and switch, which was very frustrating. We were grateful to find an honest salesman who was very professional, competent and honest about what he could and could not do for us. All staff were helpful, friendly, and competent. We highly recommend this dealership and specifically Fred Almonte. Most importantly we love our new cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your comments. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit to Key Scales Ford, with your experience with Fred Almonte, and most importantly, that you're happy with both of your new vehicles. Listening can make all of the difference, and Fred certainly knows that. We appreciate you placing your trust in Fred, and in Key Scales Ford. Thank you! Bruce Johnson, General Manager

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful!!!!"

- steve

I was visiting the sales lot Sunday while on my way to an appointment and I wanted to see the white gold Edge and I met Fred Almonte who took me to the vehicle and I explained that I was short on time and would come back within the next 2 days, needless to say I went back the very next day and meet with Fred who walked me through the whole deal. Since I owned a 2014 edge I knew that the Edge was the right car for me and Fred helped get it for me at the price I wanted to pay. I enjoyed the way I was treated and will be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. And congratultions on your new Edge! I'm glad to hear that Fred was able to find you the perfect vehicle for your needs on your recent visit. We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford, and wish you many happy miles ahead in your new Ford Edge! Bruce Johnson, General Manager

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience!"

- HELENA C KOENIG

Salesman, Fred, was great. I would recommend him highly. Got the truck I wanted, Salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful. This buying experience was one of my most enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your comments. Finding the right truck, and getting it at the right price, is only a piece of the puzzle in getting a new vehicle. I'm glad Fred was able to make the process smooth and memorable - in a good way! From all of us at Key Scales Ford, we appreciate you choosing us for your new vehicle. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our new car!!!"

- gemgirl

Our experience with purchasing our new 2017 Ruby Red Ford Escape was easy & we had confidence in our Sales Rep Fred Almonte! He knew exactly what would be best for us. He's the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear that Fred helped to make your Escape purchase easy and painless. On behalf of all of us at Key Scales Ford, we would like to thank you for placing your trust in us, and we look forward to making sure that your experience continues to be the best ever. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

February 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our experience at Key Scale Ford was excellent."

- MARYANN DANTONIO

We talked with Fred Almonte and Fred was very kind and answered all our questions and worked with us very hard. I would recommend Fred to all our friends, if they are interested in buying a car. Our experience was nothing but the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you letting me know how your visit to Key Scales Ford went. It is all of our goal to treat every one of our guests the way we would want to be treated, and I'm glad to hear that Fred succeeded. We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford, and appreciate you recommending Fred to your friends and neighbors, too. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

February 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New mustang sale"

- Muffin68

My car salesman, Fred Almonte, was terrific. Fred spent considerable time with both my husband and I showing all the great features on the car. When I arrived home I found 30 cents behind the passenger seat. What fun and you thought the old days were gone!!!!! Would do business with key scales again. Thanks again Fred. Barbara Harrington

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your comments. I'm happy to hear that Fred Almonte made your car-buying experience at Key Scales Ford an enjoyable one! We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford and Fred for your purchase, and we look forward to being here for you now and down the road. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

February 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people to deal with."

- Jeanette39

They go out of their way to be helpful. I have always been happy to deal with them. Fred went out of his way to show me the new things on the new Escape. He even offered to program my garage door opener tomorrow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Rysell

Feb 21, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your comments. And on behalf of Fred, and the entire team at Key Scales Ford, we would like to congratulate you on your new Ford Escape! We appreciate you returning to us for your new vehicle, and we want you to know that we'll be here for you now, as well as down the road. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very happy with the full process of leasing a new car"

- sj

Fred was very helpful in making my decision on leasing a new car. The finance part with Rich was very painless.. The whole transition was pretty smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Rysell

Feb 09, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your comments. I'm happy to hear that Fred, Rich, and the team at Key Scales Ford helped to make your recent leasing experience a positive one. We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford for your new lease, and we look forward to being here to keep the entire experience smooth for you down the road. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

January 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team working in a great dealership"

- Kathy Martucci

Not only is the vast inventory inviting, but Fred Almonte is a down-to-earth guy who knows his stuff cold. I felt that he was honest, there was no haggling and the process was (mostly) painless. I wanted to register my car in NY, so all the team had to jump through a few hoops; but they got it done. Working with Jason Caprario and Rich Rysler was a pleasure as well. Kathy M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Rysell, Jason Caprario

Jan 30, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your response. There are lots of things that set Key Scales Ford apart from the others - inventory, a simple and painless process - but the people at Key Scales Ford make the difference. I'm glad to hear that Fred and the team made your experience a positive one, and we look forward to seeing your friends and neighbors joining the family here soon! Bruce Johnson, General Manager

January 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Up front with us, honest"

- Guy123

Fred Almonte and Randy Lofton, what great guys. They gave us a great deal on the vehicle we bought at Key Scales Ford. My wife and I couldn't be happier with the Ford Fusion. You wont be disappointed working with them. Heck, For a minute there I thought they were going to buy us dinner and drinks.:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Lofton, Jason Caprario

Jan 29, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. This sounds like living proof that buying a car can be a fun experience. With a winning combination of Fred, Randy, Key Scales Ford, and the Ford Fusion, how can you go wrong? We appreciate your business, and appreciate you telling your friends and neighbors about us. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 267 results

Dealership Inventory (254 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Mustang

$28,270

2013 Honda CR-V

$18,845

2016 Ford F-250

$39,430

2016 Ford F-250

$39,275

2015 Ford Mustang

$31,000

2015 Ford Edge

$40,905

2015 Ford Edge

$46,380

2017 Ford Expedition

$60,468