About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
21 Reviews of Jeff Van Sicklen
Filter Reviews By:
kimmiehime
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It's Nice to Be Taken Care Of"

I have only good things to say about the staff at Park Place Porsche. They were the only dealership in the state of Texas with enough inventory from Porsche to have the color and options in the Macan S that I wanted within a reasonable time frame. All other dealerships would have to wait 3-4 months to receive new inventory, whereas Park Place received their shipment in 3 weeks, allowed by Porsche Manufacturer because of their high volume of sales. The reason they are so excellent at selling cars is because of their commitment to customer service. When I did receive the Macan, there were minor electronic issues with the car requiring computer adjustments by the service department, but Park Place made it rather pleasant to come in and get my car serviced. I had to send the car in twice, but each time, it came back handwashed and delivered to my front door. To boot, my salesperson Jeff Van Sicklen is simply a gem. For not having owned a Macan, he is still incredibly knowledgeable and supplements any unanswered questions with thorough research. He is attentive and detailed. His 20-30 minute tutorial on the Macan at the time of our purchase made it totally unnecessary for me to read the QuickStart guide! He regularly keeps in touch with his customers for troubleshooting purposes and to ensure customer satisfaction. Lastly, the service department is beyond accommodating: Terry, Mark, and the crew are simply a joy. They always have a gracious smile on their faces. Thanks Park Place!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us these kind words. At Park Place Dealerships, we strive to provide clients with an outstanding car buying experience, and we're pleased to hear that both the service department and Jeff were attentive and made buying your Macan S enjoyable. If you should have any further electronic issues or issues with your vehicle in general, don't hesitate to visit us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Heliomba
5/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best Porsche dealer in North America"

This is the very best dealer in the USA , this people are great, they know very well the business For sure I will purchase many cars from this great dealer Jeff, Patrick (GM) and Mindy thank you so much for your great help !!!! Helio Ferreira M.B.A Frisco,TX

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Parts people
Parts people
Parts people
DieselInk
4/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Porsche Newbie"

I just bought my first (hopefully of many) Porsche, a 911 Cab S, from Jeff Van Sicklen. I was impressed with the friendly advice, all of which was conveyed in a very professional and helpful manner. Jeff had a very good understanding of what a new Porsche buyer needed to know, as well as wanted to know. He answered many questions before I even knew to ask them. I never felt pressured to do or decide anything, just to be comfortable and enjoy the experience. I am a very pleased and satisfied new Porsche owner.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
markusdn
1/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This was the smoothest vehicle purchase transaction..."

This was the smoothest vehicle purchase transaction I've ever made, Jeff made the entire process very easy and straightforward. I will definitely consider Park Place in the future as well as recommending that my friends visit the dealership for vehicle purchases.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
rca1974
6/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overheard Jeff talking to another customer & decided..."

Overheard Jeff talking to another customer & decided to wait until he was finished. Good move on my part. Jeff is professional, knows Porsches, doesn't waste your time. Good at following up loose ends. real pleasure to deal with.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
cne323
3/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was referred to Jeff by a business associate. I had..."

I was referred to Jeff by a business associate. I had never done any business with any Park Place dealership before. Jeff and I had a conversion about the type of vehicle I was looking for, as well as, what features I wanted. Jeff was very knowledgeable and advised me on some features I had questions about. Jeff was great to deal with.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Jim_K13
3/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I spent several months looking for my next vehicle. Park..."

I spent several months looking for my next vehicle. Park Place Porsche was one place I kept coming back to. While the quality of vehicle was a big factor in continually going back to the Porsche option, the customer service experience was a supporting factor.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
ppanakanti
11/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jeff Van Sicklen along with Jason Putnam has assisted me..."

Jeff Van Sicklen along with Jason Putnam has assisted me excellent from the first visit till the vehicle delivery. Most of the time I worked with Jeff but few times when Jeff was busy Jason assisted. Both are excellent. They gave us good recommendations based on our needs. Also they were 100% customer oriented. We were promptly served/responded. On the vehicle delivery Jeff explained all the options which made me happy not to spend much time on exploring it on my own. Overrall I am 100% satisfied and I strongly recommend Park Place and especially Jeff. Thanks, Praveen 469.426.7001

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
mjoseph04
9/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jim Sherman was easy to deal with, very friendly and..."

Jim Sherman was easy to deal with, very friendly and straight forward. The price of the vehicle was just right and he gave me a great allowance for my trade in.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
kmctavish
8/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jeff was very professional and easy to deal with - got..."

Jeff was very professional and easy to deal with - got straight to the issues and that is why I agreed to purchase from him on the first visit.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
1
1 - 10 of 21 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.