About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
11 Reviews of Jimmy Carden
Filter Reviews By:
rshort62
2/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Yes I would recommend this dealership. This is our second..."

Yes I would recommend this dealership. This is our second car buying experience with them. Both times we were please with the entire experience. I absolutely love my new Sorento.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

February 27, 2014

Congratulations on your new Sorento, and we are happy to have had the opportunity to work with you again. It is always great to work with return customers and we hope that you are enjoying all that your new vehicle has to offer. Be well and let us know if we can ever provide any assistance. Regards, Randy Rempel - General Manager

mcdonaldd
8/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I filled out an online survey months ago and Brad Ferris..."

I filled out an online survey months ago and Brad Ferris responded to me. I told him I was not ready yet and he respected that and did not harass me. this meant a lot to me. He did check with me one more time and I told him that in about a month I was going to be ready to come in and look at cars. When the day came that I was ready Brad was on vacation. I left a voice mail on his cell phone and he had JImmy call me. This means he took time from his vacation to help me and that really impressed me! Jimmy was wonderful in helping me get connected with salesman Eddie Patterson. Eddie is so knowledgeable of the car and haw it works! He sat at his desk and told us where everything on the car was and how you worked it. I ask him if all of the Kia's worked the same and he said no! That means he knows all of the models, I think that is awesome. From Eddie's office we went to Jim Dollins office. He is the Finance Director. He did a great job, he was freindly and infomative, but not judgemental at the finance choices we made. All in all we had a great experience and I would recommend Van Griffith Kia to anyone interested in a Kia Donna McDonald

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

August 08, 2013

Donna, thank you for visiting Van Griffith Kia! Our team prides ourselves in providing next-level, honest service, and I'm happy to hear they made this happen during your visit. We look forward to continuing to serve your automotive needs in the future. Look for us on Facebook and Twitter for the latest service specials! Regards, Randy Rempel - General Manager randy.rempel@vgkia.com

naussie3
3/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Before we visited this dealership, we called to inquire..."

Before we visited this dealership, we called to inquire about the options they had and the prices. Mr. Carden was the most honest person we spoke with during our two month search for our vehicle. He told us what they had available at the dealership, he searched in other states to see if he could locate exactly what we wanted, he never pushed us to come in or gave us any false promises. Upon visiting the dealership that day, Mr. Carden was very warm and welcoming. He let us see and compare everthing. He took us for a detailed test drive. He explained everything he knew about the car from front to back and didnt lie to us if there was something he didnt know. He was friendly to our children and even provided them with drinks and coloring books so they could enjoy their visit, too. He gave us space and privacy to discuss things when we needed to, and never once made us feel pressured or uncomfortable. He never asked us if we wanted to buy, he never threw numbers at us. We went at our chosen pace, and we let him know when we were ready to sit down and figure out a deal. When we sat down with him, he gave us EXACTLY what he had said on the phone. He gave us a fantastic purchase price and a wonderful trade in price. We accepted his very first offer. When it came time for financing, Mr. Dollins was just as great! He made us feel like old friends, was warm and welcoming, and he didnt try to upsell us or offer us anything else. He was also honest. We left the dealership feeling truly happy, and blessed that our experience was so smooth. During the two months before our purchase, other car dealerships had been a nightmare- promising prices via the internet and phone that they did not stand behind when we arrived, guaranteeing us they had the car we wanted only to say, "Darn it just drove off the lot" when we showed up for our visit, going back and forth to their managers 6 times to bargain prices, making us sit with our kids for 4 hours only to find out they had no clue what they were talking about, their employees acting completely unprofessional in front of us, salesmen acting like they could care less about our purchase... The other dealerships left us stessed out with high anxiety! Van Griffith in Granbury was a top notch example of what customer service SHOULD be like. We were amazed by them, and have been bragging about our experience daily. We are so very appreciative for how they made us feel.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review on our dealership! At Van Griffith Kia, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Thanks again for choosing Van Griffith Kia! Regards, Randy Rempel - General Manager randy.rempel@vgkia.com

Txglitter
3/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I began looking at cars a few months back... Did my..."

I began looking at cars a few months back... Did my Internet research because in the past I have had negative car buying experiences with rude salesmen that were pushy and made me feel silly for asking questions. But I am a SHOPPER and was determined not to be taken advantage of as a single female. I stopped by Van Griffith to look and was so very pleasantly surprised! Jimmy was helpful. Answered all my questions and let me look at every car I wanted to see. But for me that was still not enough. I was determined to get the best price. I contacted EVERY Kia dealership within 100 miles and did my price shopping- what a waste of time! Van Griffith blew ALL of them out of the water! I NEVER felt pressured and everyone there was so pleasant - especially Jimmy and Dawn! I went back to Van Griffith and my purchase was completed quickly and easily! Jimmy sat in my new car with me and my 10 year old duughter and patiently explained every button and gadget on my new Kia Optima SXL!!!! I truly enjoyed my car buying experience. I will definitely be a repeat customer and would recommend anyone not buy a car until you have visited Van Griffith!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

March 01, 2013

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We put a lot of effort into making sure our customers are well taken care of so we are pleased to hear that Jimmy made your experience simple and stress-free. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for the recommendation! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive special offers and updates. Regards, Randy Rempel - General Manager randy.rempel@vgkia.com

bill.null.35
8/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife recently purchased a new 2013 Kia Sorento from..."

My wife recently purchased a new 2013 Kia Sorento from Van Griffith. We sent out 7 requests to different Kia Dealers with the exact description of the vehicle we purchased through Van Griffith. Two responses requested a call to advise what vehicle we would be interested in. Three dealers never responded with one of our local dealers not even returning our call on top of the request. One said the vehicle was not available. Brad Ferris not only responded, secured the vehicle, started the credit process and gave us a more than acceptable price all within a couple of days. We were very impressed with the way the process started only to be overwhelmed by the customer service given to us by the staff. We were greeted by Dawn Law as if she has known us all of our lives. She explained Brad was out for the day and Jimmy Carden would assist us through the process. Jimmy showed us the vehicle verifying it was exactly what we wanted, answered all of our questions and then introduced us to Jim Dollins the finance manager. My wife and I dread finance managers with the hard up sales and the length it takes to complete the process. Jim made us feel like we were dealing with our favorite family members, just a very pleasant experience and it was short and sweet. Brad stopped in during this process thanked us for our business on his day off. Jimmy Carden then took ample time to explain all the features, buttons etc to us even paring my wife's cell phone. Customer service, friendliness, quality not only of the vehicle but of their staff can't be rated higher. It was worth the 150 each way drive and knowing how this went we wouldn't hesitate for a second driving twice that distance. With Van Griffith having filled the tank we were back on the road to Lake Texoma. Thanks to all the staff for everything. Bill & Mary

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

August 20, 2012

Bill and Mary, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review on our dealership! We aim to provide excellent customer service and we're thrilled to hear back from our happy customers. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. We look forward to seeing you again. Be sure to like us on Facebook and Twitter for special offers. Regards, Randy Rempel - General Manager randy.rempel@vgkia.com

belinda04
6/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"we have gotten such a good feeling dealing with these..."

we have gotten such a good feeling dealing with these folks that wouldn't think of going anywhere else for trading. we try to deal with the same people everytime. great place

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

belinda hurlburt
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

June 05, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback on our dealership. It is always great to hear such kind words from one of our repeat customers. It lets us know that we are meeting our goal of excellence in customer satisfaction. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive offers. Regards, Randy Rempel - General Manager randy.rempel@vgkia.com

vicki181
5/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We drove from Eastland to Granbury just to buy a 2006 Kia..."

We drove from Eastland to Granbury just to buy a 2006 Kia from this dealership. They have the BEST website, it had all the information we needed to make our decision right from our home. Brad Ferris always answered our emails quickly. His personality came right through the written word (it was good!). Upon arrival we were greeted by Jim Dollins who has the patience and knowledge to describe simply everything on the Kia's. I have to admit that our favorite person was Jim Dollins. He's a fisherman, as is my husband, they bonded! I don't like to use the internet too much, but it was a great experience shopping online at your dealership. Thank you for our fantastic car!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

May 25, 2012

Thank you guys so much for trusting us enough to drive all the way from Eastland to buy your new KIA from us and for taking the time to let everyone else know of your experience here. It really means the world to us. I also want you to be assured that our service to you has just begun. We look forward to a long and lasting relationship with you. Please stay in touch.

Crouch
5/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I recently purchased a Kia Soul from Van..."

My wife and I recently purchased a Kia Soul from Van Griffith. I must say enthusiastically that the courtesy, hospitality and methods of service is not exceeded or even matched by any other that I have ever experienced. A high 5 and 5 gold stars to the "Best In The West"...Van Griffith Kia. Gary Crouch

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

May 24, 2012

Gary, We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing and for writing this wonderful review! Our customers mean the world to us and I am thrilled to hear that you were able to experience this first hand. Thank you again for choosing Van Griffith Kia. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook to stay up-to-date on our latest news and special offers. Regards, Randy Rempel - General Manager randy.rempel@vgkia.com Regards, Randy Rempel - General Manager randy.rempel@vgkia.com

sherriesings
5/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales people were knowledgeable, polite and not..."

Sales people were knowledgeable, polite and not "pushy". I knew I wanted a KIA Soul when I went in, but they convinced me it was a good and reliable car for my money. Everything regarding the sale was explained to me with patience and care. This dealership made you feel like family from the moment you walk through the door.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

May 07, 2012

Sherrie, Thank you for writing this great review on our dealership. We truly appreciate the feedback. The team here at Van Griffith Kia work very hard to make sure our guests are satisfied with their visit and it's flattering to hear that our dedication has not gone unnoticed. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns with your vehicle. Follow us on Twitter and Facebook for updates and special offers. Regards, Randy Rempel - General Manager randy.rempel@vgkia.com

Whitelc
4/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is not just any dealership didnt feel like you were..."

This is not just any dealership didnt feel like you were just money to them. They answer every question i had gave me very option an showed me everything from used to new. They were friendly an not because they had to be but you could tell that they were not putting on a sales face but just being themselves. Very nice to see that an made everything go much better. I do recommend them an glad to be part of the family now.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Van Griffith Kia responded to this review

April 30, 2012

We are thrilled to have you as part of the Van Griffith Kia family! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are happy to hear our staff was friendly and was able to guide you to the right vehicle. Thank you for your kind words, and we really appreciate your recommendation. Remember to follow us on Twitter and Facebook for special offers and updates. Regards, Randy Rempel - General Manager randy.rempel@vgkia.com

1
1 - 10 of 11 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.